14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

antt00
post May 22 2013, 09:27 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 22 2013, 09:25 AM)
hmmm?

i set mine to minimal brightness but ..

oh wai
never mind, i will wait for a while longer.. somemore hooh888 seems to be developing a game with me in it  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I am using a very dark MIUI theme with slight orange tint.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2116796 thumbup.gif
antt00
post May 22 2013, 09:45 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 22 2013, 09:37 AM)
wah all the themes there so nice, aosp YOU'RE MINE!!!
AOSP a lot of theme one le. And all just normal apk. Install and change dun like change again and again etc....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1801752
antt00
post May 22 2013, 10:45 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 22 2013, 10:02 AM)
that's it, i'm going jellybeer with this.

also, any way to make air view work on aosp?
No way that i know off.

QUOTE(muctabucta @ May 22 2013, 10:05 AM)
got me poisoned too..darn it..but the battery life is a turned off..possible to achieve below 2% an hour? if so might contemplate flashing it.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif

edit: below 1% an hour during stagnant (no activity)..
Yeah battery is a sacrifice. Depends on how you use your phone it's up to u.

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 22 2013, 10:37 AM)
Looks like I'm getting better battery life with DLK5 modem.
No more funny wakes from the WiFi hmm.gif
will test further..
Good to hear. Let see how the battery last now.
antt00
post May 22 2013, 10:46 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 22 2013, 10:45 AM)
just wondering, how do you change the modem?

do you change it using the assasin tool?
Eh why u keep quoting me ah? rclxub.gif I am not your type.
antt00
post May 22 2013, 11:00 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 22 2013, 10:56 AM)
eh

how come the trickster mod cannot seem to save my set values such as maximum freq + UV?  hmm.gif

so sien
Dunno dun like UV. Give me an example of what you want to test and let me try and see.
antt00
post May 22 2013, 11:13 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 22 2013, 11:12 AM)
just try to UV the 2,000 MHz value, limit the proc to run max 1,500 Mhz, then tick those MDNIe and sound settings

reboot and see if the values remain brows.gif
Reboot? U got set at boot or not? I cannot reboot, want to do battery test run today....

This post has been edited by antt00: May 22 2013, 11:13 AM
antt00
post May 22 2013, 11:44 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 22 2013, 11:42 AM)
alexng2208 and antt00, saw you are using UBDMB1 modem on your signature. May I know what telco are you using?
Maxis.
antt00
post May 22 2013, 11:54 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 22 2013, 11:47 AM)
Same here kurtkantoi
QUOTE(joytest @ May 22 2013, 11:52 AM)
I see a pattern here....you are always quoting antt00's posts, ostensibly to reply someone else. .. I wonder if antt00's pic of a *cat* has anything to do with yr behavior whistling.gif

antt00 I think you'd better swap yr avatar to something else. People could misunderstand.... whistling.gif laugh.gif
I seriously dunno whats going on. alexng2208 i already said i am NOT your type. rclxub.gif
antt00
post May 22 2013, 11:55 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 22 2013, 11:54 AM)
Thanks. If I change my modem, does it effect my connection ability to connect to wifi?

Last time I was using XXDLK7 in monx rom. I don't have any problem with wifi connection. Now in dualnote rom, the stock modem is XDLK5. The wifi connection always got authentication error and need to reconnect. I'm thinking to switch back my modem by using THIS tool. Anything I need to backup before flash?
Yeah you can use that. Just backup your efs.

Technically modem should not interfere with wifi but no harm trying.
antt00
post May 22 2013, 12:04 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 22 2013, 12:01 PM)
LOL

I think after you flash and before you flash you can just wipe all your caches just for the sake of wiping. i wipe no wipe = no difference.

am i already pissing you off? its the F. Catusphile disease i tell you
Nah keep quoting me why dun u.... unsure.gif

@everyone else icon_question.gif
antt00
post May 22 2013, 12:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 22 2013, 12:16 PM)
Which is which?
xhdpi & cm10.1 so its X + ★

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 22 2013, 12:16 PM)
well, being a biochemist by default, my naming taxonamy is correct, F. Catus and since i have love for cats, its F. Catusphile smile.gif

I call this disease

the UnconventionalRepetitiveCongenitalOrallyChronicKuoting
in short

URCOCK (k because q is too mainstream)
doh.gif doh.gif I think the tightness of your somewhere is affecting your thinking after all you did mention that, that somewhere is where your genius lies. tongue.gif
antt00
post May 22 2013, 12:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 22 2013, 12:21 PM)
rolleyes.gif  whistling.gif

antt00 I think there is no cure....you just have to live with his hounding (pun) until you change your avatar to something he doesn't fancy.
I think i will change back to my girl. At least is was peaceful then.... whistling.gif

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 22 2013, 12:24 PM)
battery life is such a mess sad.gif

drops 1% like 10 minutes after unplugging

let's see how long my battery can last... i think i unplugged at 12pm sad.gif  vmad.gif
Yes it should be. On TW rom i go through a normal day with 30 - 40% batt left when i go to bed charging it. So with AOSP even if it gets worse i should have enough buffer to get through the day. icon_rolleyes.gif
antt00
post May 22 2013, 12:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 22 2013, 12:29 PM)
Drumroll please .......

Presenting..............

Alex and his favorite cat !!!!!

Cats????

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Ok ok. Note 2 Note 2. Please show your cat wallpapers.....

Maybe he subscribes to all those Caturday threads....
hooh888 you should make a game base on alexng2208 and his cat adventure. rclxms.gif
antt00
post May 22 2013, 12:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 22 2013, 12:30 PM)
correct.. that's why i've been following him arslow

are you on AOSP too?

how's it treating you?

the ROM is exceptionally smooth but battery life is rubbish. i'm researching (whoa, big word big word..) how to better my battery life (i sound like sifu but actually i'm just using antt00's tips, whoa... i can quote you and tag you)
fruitie LYN got any protection against stalker ah. hmm.gif
antt00
post May 22 2013, 12:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 22 2013, 12:27 PM)
XHDPI

Btw Alex, you should start your own show lol,  and antt00 avatar pic's eyes has hypnotized so many to follow him by flashing an AOSP ROM tongue.gif
I just post the link to the AOSP theme and they all went gaga

Except alexng2208 who is already gaga from the beginning.
antt00
post May 22 2013, 12:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 22 2013, 12:34 PM)
battery life at the mo:

40 mins on battery
96% left
83% of the usage is for the screen with 15m OST
from ASI
61.81% of the time i was at 200Mhz, less than 5% for any Freqs below 1,200 and 13.35% at 1,200Mhz

DSBS is not used, only the normal limiting of Max Freq to 1,200 via trickster mod

and...

no UV.

and...

i only used whatsapp  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif

why??
Your screen too bright OR your line very bad. Use back 1600Mhz and retest.
antt00
post May 22 2013, 12:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 22 2013, 12:38 PM)
my screen was at 50% without AB
my line is quite good i reckon.. considering my location

back to 1,600?

ok la after lunch test power again
Wah 50% means its halfway on your brighness bar right? i dunno how u all can stand the brightness so high for indoor use.
antt00
post May 22 2013, 01:12 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

alexng2208 i just notice you even copied part of my signature into yours. doh.gif No more cat lar....
antt00
post May 22 2013, 02:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

I think we have all been duped to give alexng2208 all the attention. Now even making an app/game base on him. What an attention whore... blink.gif
antt00
post May 22 2013, 02:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 22 2013, 01:57 PM)
of course my dear... my eyes very sensitive to details, i everything must be 720p.. or 3p LOL
The major difference in our battery life is the screen brightness i guess.
At home - brightness is lowest
At office at this level
Outside auto brightness with the curve tweak to reduce a lot.

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:44 AM