14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

antt00
post May 19 2013, 01:11 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 19 2013, 01:07 PM)
Since Samsung S4 is already available in the market now, I'm wondering what takes it so long for us to have 4.2.2. sad.gif
S3 leaks have been seen. Note 2 should not be far behind as our hardware is almost similar.

Even though s4 is in the market now I believe the Rom is not very stable. Maybe they still focus on improving it and no time for older devices. tongue.gif
antt00
post May 19 2013, 02:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 19 2013, 01:12 PM)
Not stable? I thought 4.2.2 is not something new? Nexus 4 already got it much earlier.
Or because of TouchWiz?
Samsung Rom, hardware, software is different from nexus leh. Just the base is the same. 4.2.2 maybe out long time but Samsung 4.2.2 just release leh with s4

Look on s4 thread so many people report freeze, reboot, camera hang etc....
antt00
post May 20 2013, 02:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Freaking sienz. Gonna go flash a aosp rom...
antt00
post May 20 2013, 02:52 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 20 2013, 02:50 PM)
Really? Is that why it's a slow day? And where is mr tight jeans?
Its a slowww day. but no matter how slow somehow why our thread overtaking S4 which is a new phone. tongue.gif

Tight pants probably got some tight issue.... i dun make sense i know... rolleyes.gif
antt00
post May 20 2013, 02:53 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Yay aosp rom so small 10 mins complete with my H+ connection. Rom + Gapps rclxms.gif
antt00
post May 20 2013, 02:54 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 20 2013, 02:53 PM)
I did that yesterday due to sien-ness and switch back laugh.gif
I got a bunch of theme that i hope have already been updated to 10.1 that i have not use for a long time. Maybe i will stay longer than 1 day. tongue.gif
antt00
post May 20 2013, 02:55 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 20 2013, 02:55 PM)
which specific AOSP ROM ?
Downloaded Sentinel. Wah only 5 mins complete..... who needs LTE... My TB backup even slower...
antt00
post May 20 2013, 03:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 20 2013, 03:21 PM)
when the hell is it coming out for note 2? this is even worse.. why S3 and not note 2 first?  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Look at it this way. S series is the lead role. Note is just supporting role. laugh.gif So where have your tight jeans been. Are you still on AOKP or never flash at all.
antt00
post May 20 2013, 03:25 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 20 2013, 03:24 PM)
looks like mr. tight is back. anyways ((Xa))0102's clock is killing me lol.
Whatever you do dun throw your phone into a pail of water out of frustration...
antt00
post May 20 2013, 03:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 20 2013, 03:27 PM)
of course not, because i'm doing the programming for the clock on my pc. need the drag and drop interface very badly to make this clock.
Ever thought of using UCCW widget? hmm.gif Its a perfect program for people who like to theme like you.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 20 2013, 03:30 PM
antt00
post May 20 2013, 03:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 20 2013, 03:31 PM)
Hi all, I just tried sklchan's setting for stweak as above. However my phone hang after applied CPU section. Even after hold the power button for few second my phone stuck went to reboot but it stuck at samsung logo. I'm using Wanamlite v3.7 + Perseus kernel a36.  icon_question.gif
Boot into recovery and flash another kernel. That way whatever settings you set for perseus through stweaks would not be implemented and you should be able to boot. I hope....

This post has been edited by antt00: May 20 2013, 03:33 PM
antt00
post May 20 2013, 03:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 20 2013, 03:38 PM)
Unable to going to recovery mode. It stuck at the same point.
Wow. Can you get into download mode? Flash reflash a rom/kernel.

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 20 2013, 03:38 PM)
tight is always better than loose... any lady at pudu will tell you that
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

didn't flash.. was reading Dan Brown's new book.. didn't have time for anything else
his proc is unique in the way that after i applied his voltages, it is too low for my proc to function. my advice?

go up 1 step from all his figures and you will solve the problem. go up 2 for even more stability.
How u fit Dan Brown's book into your tight pants... hmm.gif
antt00
post May 20 2013, 03:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 20 2013, 03:54 PM)
come on, someone has to pay for BR1M and all the 1M stuff that i'm not getting in addition to your road tax + income tax + cukai pintu + 1% tnb

ok this will never end

anyways, i have not tried any CM10 last weekend. i wanna know how's the battery life?

last time i tried PAC AIO, rubbish battery life rclxub.gif
Restoring apps on Sentinel now.... yawn.gif
antt00
post May 20 2013, 04:11 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 20 2013, 04:02 PM)
Finally managed to go to recovery mode. Forgot that I need to hold Power+Home+Up volume until 3 times 1st samsung logo blinking. Apparently only Dualnote ROM in my phone. So I'm flash to Dualnote. Problem solve.  sweat.gif
Careful with using other people settings especially UV. DO NOT set at boot until you are confident its stable.
antt00
post May 20 2013, 04:35 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

hehe, aosp damn smooth.... oh how i miss it. flashing devil again to get back my nice color... tongue.gif
antt00
post May 20 2013, 04:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 20 2013, 04:37 PM)
Hope devil dev implement dual boot soon sad.gif
Dunno what issue is he having its been quite sometime already he is working on it.

Ok gonna go look for my themes again....
antt00
post May 20 2013, 04:56 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 20 2013, 04:49 PM)
OMG make me jealous nia

anyways, please check the battery life!

how did you flash back the contacts + sms + apps?
Contacts sync with google, apps TB but i am having problem with sms. May have to revert back to monx first for further testing. cry.gif
antt00
post May 20 2013, 05:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 20 2013, 05:07 PM)
sms i usually use apps - sms backup & restore from playstore... never failed me yet... tongue.gif
Fail to restore from monx to sentinel. Got error message. whistling.gif

But i think the problem is elsewhere.... i think i try stock cm10.1 better.
antt00
post May 20 2013, 05:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Uhm might have found the solution but i already back to monx doh.gif And no battery to do further testing.... but seeing the smoothness of aosp i will be back definitely once i found the time and battery juice. biggrin.gif
antt00
post May 20 2013, 05:35 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 20 2013, 05:31 PM)
cis

the last time i flashed, within an hour it drops more than 5% without doing anything  cry.gif
cis-cake or cis-burger?

Ok done downloading cm10.1. Will try sentinel again tonight if got time....

This post has been edited by antt00: May 20 2013, 05:38 PM

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:53 AM