Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
TSjoytest
May 17 2013, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Xa0102 @ May 17 2013, 01:18 PM) Because I love those colours. Since the non LTE ones costs lesser so I got it. I only use the 2 grey sets for calls and serious work. The other 2 is my shopping companion and movie player   because of the colors..... Ok must be a Special Mention awardee.... Post 9 This post has been edited by joytest: May 17 2013, 01:43 PM
TSjoytest
May 17 2013, 01:51 PM
Interesting perspective article on why 4.3 was not announced: http://phandroid.com/2013/05/16/google-io-keynote-opinion/Excerpt: Google addressed the one issue that has been played up by the tech world since the beginning of the platform’s inception — that’s right, I’m talking about fragmentation. There was never an easy way to tackle this problem. Google tried to do it by getting OEMs and carriers to commit to updates for their products at least 18 months after launch. Unfortunately, that was more of a loose pledge than a requirement — Google can’t force OEMs and carriers to support their products any more or less than they want them to. And it’s not just because these folks don’t want to, but because their hands are being tied by many other factors. Software testing cycles are sporadic and unpredictable, and what may seem like an easy task is actually a very complicated one. Different OEMs have different skins, and said skins are impacted by updates to the OS in different ways. Carriers have to worry about their network, and are forced to add more time to an already timely process. While it may not be immediately obvious, this is probably the best way Google could tackle fragmentation (even if it wasn’t intentional). By not announcing and releasing a new version of Android, and instead opting to update apps in order to add new features, Google has found a way to slow down the Android development software cycle and allow OEMs to catch up.This post has been edited by joytest: May 17 2013, 01:52 PM
[Xa]0102
May 17 2013, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 17 2013, 01:42 PM)  because of the colors..... Ok must be a Special Mention awardee.... Post 9 No need lah. I shy.
hooh888
May 17 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(konokabanwa @ May 17 2013, 02:21 PM) no need shy bro. we all sporting here  by all means, i don't think she's a 'bro' lol.
TSjoytest
May 17 2013, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 17 2013, 02:22 PM) by all means, i don't think she's a 'bro' lol. Without explicit confirmation, it is difficult to determine if a gender tag is genuine hahahahaha. The FBI likes to use nicks and profiles depicting young teen girls  to snare paedos and other undesirables. This post has been edited by joytest: May 17 2013, 02:28 PM
hooh888
May 17 2013, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 17 2013, 02:26 PM) Without explicit confirmation, it is difficult to determine is a gender tag is genuine hahahahaha. The FBI likes to use nicks and profiles depicting young teen girls  to snare paedos and other undesirables.  thank heavens i'm no pedo bear lolol.
fruitie
May 17 2013, 02:33 PM
Rise and Shine
No, I'm a good example.
90% of the people on LYN (that don't know me) call me bro.
I'm basically tired with that.
hooh888
May 17 2013, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 17 2013, 02:33 PM) No, I'm a good example. 90% of the people on LYN (that don't know me) call me bro. I'm basically tired with that. don't worry, your sig says it all.
fruitie
May 17 2013, 02:36 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 17 2013, 02:35 PM) don't worry, your sig says it all. Still there are ignorant people. I get that all the time.
TSjoytest
May 17 2013, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(konokabanwa @ May 17 2013, 02:30 PM) this! lol. try change ur gender to F, surely lots of pm coming & replied all the time. no hard feelings Xa0102  ok, back on topic  BTW do add yourself to the Owners' List via the form in post 4. If you are a flashoholic, please add your submissions to the Survey in my sig.
alexng2208
May 17 2013, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 17 2013, 01:42 PM)  because of the colors..... Ok must be a Special Mention awardee.... Post 9 wah... trade with me trade trade trade
TSjoytest
May 17 2013, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 17 2013, 03:15 PM) wah... trade with me trade trade trade  Swap out for the cracked screen one and turn on your charm in the SC for a free screen replacement ........
alexng2208
May 17 2013, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 17 2013, 03:16 PM) Swap out for the cracked screen one and turn on your charm in the SC for a free screen replacement ........ boooohooooo weekend's here! anyone on AOSP/AOKP roms with similar battery life to the stock TW Roms? i'm itching to swap to pure android now
TSjoytest
May 17 2013, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 17 2013, 03:17 PM) boooohooooo weekend's here! anyone on AOSP/AOKP roms with similar battery life to the stock TW Roms? i'm itching to swap to pure android now  Try it out yourself lor ..... you have 48+ hours for the rest of the weekend beginning from now....
alexng2208
May 17 2013, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 17 2013, 03:19 PM) Try it out yourself lor ..... you have 48+ hours for the rest of the weekend beginning from now.... do you know which is the most "pure" stock android? seems that even for 4.2.2, so many weirdos
neo0915
May 17 2013, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 17 2013, 02:36 PM) BTW do add yourself to the Owners' List via the form in post 4. If you are a flashoholic, please add your submissions to the Survey in my sig. Just added myself into the Owner's List... Cant help on the survey as i didnt flash any custom Roms yet...
antt00
May 17 2013, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 17 2013, 03:27 PM) do you know which is the most "pure" stock android? seems that even for 4.2.2, so many weirdos Most pure for note 2 i think is stock cm10.1. We got no nexus like rom or anything light afaik.
hooh888
May 17 2013, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(neo0915 @ May 17 2013, 03:32 PM) Just added myself into the Owner's List... Cant help on the survey as i didnt flash any custom Roms yet...  and once you start flashing, there is no turning back, you will subconsciously flash and flash and flash.
antt00
May 17 2013, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 17 2013, 03:35 PM) and once you start flashing, there is no turning back, you will subconsciously flash and flash and flash. You made it sound so scary like a disease we should all avoid.....
TSjoytest
May 17 2013, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(neo0915 @ May 17 2013, 03:32 PM) Just added myself into the Owner's List... Cant help on the survey as i didnt flash any custom Roms yet...  So are you assigned in China? Any really good accessories there?