8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ABNxcess ABNxcess offering 10, 30 and 50 Mbps at RM129.00 &, Malaysia first digital cable TV network

Riolis
post Sep 14 2014, 01:10 PM

82 posts

Nope, 30 mpbs is very new, but if you do please tell us how it is if you choose to get it.

Maybe ABN is trolling us 10 Mbps only.

O.o
WTS - Streamyx/Unifi/Maxis Application (pm me)

You are selling wat?

This post has been edited by Riolis: Sep 14 2014, 06:08 PM
Riolis
post Sep 15 2014, 09:23 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(bladekiller @ Sep 15 2014, 08:11 PM)
somehow i dont see ppl complaining on their FB ? filtered so hardcore meh
Yes,

Before they open the message, now the close it on FB d, got epick complaining happen, and people asking when will their place be in coverage. They turned it off d.
Riolis
post Sep 16 2014, 01:49 PM

82 posts

Everyone go to work, don't use internet, there is no public holiday today Q.Q

Sigh crappy speed from morning.

holy f@#$, even youtube at 144p is buffering non stop T_T

This post has been edited by Riolis: Sep 16 2014, 03:10 PM
Riolis
post Sep 17 2014, 04:18 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 17 2014, 12:50 PM)
i believe this is related to TM peering, same thing happen to streamyx/unifi user,can only managed to get around 10-20KB/s download speed from france. abn QoS setting could be the same or worse than streamyx client.
but TM enterprise link still fast  doh.gif

#TMAlerts 1/2 we are experiencing some degradation of data traffic to and from the US due to a fault on the AAG submarine cable system.

#TMAlerts 2/2 repairs are underway to repair a fault on the AAG submarine cable system. We will share updates as they become available

https://twitter.com/TMCorp
Yeah related, even today when everyone at work, still the same crappy speed. When you call their customer support they did say something in their automated message, but I'm not quite sure because I'm too lazy to listen to it.
Riolis
post Sep 18 2014, 09:22 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 18 2014, 08:25 AM)
long time i didnt rant about abn:
COME ON LA ABN, INCREASE YOUR INTERNATIONAL LINK BANDWIDTH
ABN : No.
Riolis
post Sep 19 2014, 03:56 PM

82 posts

restoration works on the AAG submarine cable is only expected to start on Wednesday, 1 October 2014, and may only be fully completed on Monday, 6 October.

greats laugh.gif Well on the bright side, we have been suffering crappy connection at night since we subscribed to ABN, so our damage felt is way way less then those who have been using Unifi 10M 20M laugh.gif
Riolis
post Sep 21 2014, 10:17 PM

82 posts

Ah damn, someone please stab me. I can't wait for the end of the month to terminate.
Riolis
post Sep 24 2014, 11:11 PM

82 posts

Welp, shitty speed today. But I found out if I tunnel my connection through my Singapore VPS, I can get better speed to US then abn own shitty international pipe and routing.

Abn direct

Tunnel thru my webserver VPS in Singapore.

Both use directed to same server in Dallas, Skybeam.

Now if only I can find unmetered VPS cheap enough which is impossible. So cya ABN. laugh.gif For the time being I can watch youtube at 1080p and surfing smooth enough at night, which is good enough for me till I potong abn shitty line.

This post has been edited by Riolis: Sep 24 2014, 11:17 PM
Riolis
post Sep 24 2014, 11:23 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Madd3rz @ Sep 24 2014, 11:17 PM)
Tunneled connection has better ping?! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

And how much u pay for that VPS?
cheapest is max USD 5 per month, its pay as you use.

5 USD is 1 TB outgoing b/w, unlimited for incoming, but right now its unlimited for inc/out for early adopters until they implement b/w monitor. (I think, but don't quote me on that laugh.gif)

This post has been edited by Riolis: Sep 24 2014, 11:45 PM
Riolis
post Sep 24 2014, 11:34 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 24 2014, 11:19 PM)
how? how? teach us  rclxms.gif
Just get a fast VPS (best is fast and unmetered) that you can SSH too. Use putty to tunnel.
Follow this step if you're unfamiliar with command line OpenSSH
https://vpnreviewer.com/ssh-socks5-tunnel-howto

What Im tunneling through is this server. Pay as you use, can shut down server, and you don't need to pay for it.
(non referral) https://www.digitalocean.com/

Use Singapore Server, as if you spun up a US server your line will have to go thru the congested ABN line to it.

This post has been edited by Riolis: Sep 24 2014, 11:38 PM
Riolis
post Sep 25 2014, 07:49 PM

82 posts

http://www.myrepublic.com.sg/pricing

why oh why sad.gif are we living in the stone age. Same price we only get 5 mbps unifi or 10 mbps hahaha i mean 2 mpbs abn.
Riolis
post Sep 26 2014, 09:31 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(klvwc @ Sep 26 2014, 08:12 AM)
Still no internet. You experienced before? How you resolved it? My gosh.
Call ABN support again, thats abn side, there arent much we can do to help you sad.gif

Call ABN, turn off pc, go outside and enjoy the sunshine and haze nod.gif

This post has been edited by Riolis: Sep 26 2014, 09:31 AM
Riolis
post Sep 26 2014, 12:39 PM

82 posts

Yes everyone does, its pretty normal for ABN. You can read from page one if you don't believe me.
Usually it will resolve itself automagically, since it is ABN is at fault. Again like I said, there is no one in this tered can help you fix this problem.

Best solution, cut line and run to another provider.

This post has been edited by Riolis: Sep 26 2014, 12:40 PM
Riolis
post Sep 27 2014, 03:36 PM

82 posts

bloody blockings. Even glasnost bt test is timing out.
http://broadband.mpi-sws.org/transparency/glasnost.php
And guess what, even when they block torrents for everyone, the speed still slow and shitty.

Seriously they should just have sold 2 mpbs at RM 20, then everyone will be happy. Bloody lying overselling piece of *beep*

This post has been edited by Riolis: Sep 27 2014, 03:54 PM
Riolis
post Sep 29 2014, 09:46 AM

82 posts

There is no ABN customer service here. so bugger off.
Riolis
post Sep 29 2014, 05:09 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 29 2014, 04:11 PM)
So they called me today and ask me if I want a 3month trial.
Glad I read this thread, i'm definitely sticking with Unifi.
rclxms.gif yay, someone reads!
there is still hope in this world laugh.gif

You just save yourself a lot of trouble unlike the guy above. cool.gif
Riolis
post Sep 30 2014, 10:01 AM

82 posts

They will delete all of it soon laugh.gif

Even with all that negative comments there are idiots who dunno how to read and still want ABN to cover their area. laugh.gif makes me sadding for the world. Like that scammer like ABN can get more money and screw more people with it.

This post has been edited by Riolis: Sep 30 2014, 10:01 AM
Riolis
post Sep 30 2014, 10:27 AM

82 posts

http://tuoitrenews.vn/business/22824/new-c...tion-to-vietnam

Will post a report in 2 days. Then they have no more reason in their pockets to avoid complains.
Riolis
post Sep 30 2014, 10:29 AM

82 posts

At least you're getting something laugh.gif This is me just now
Riolis
post Sep 30 2014, 12:39 PM

82 posts

http://www.skmm.gov.my/skmmgovmy/files/att...s_Broadband.pdf

27. (b) i and ii,
ABN failed to adhere to that fully. So I guess we can complain d. 2 mbps out of 10 mbps at night already failed to fulfill the 85% of subscribe level 95% of the time.

So maybe you can get 10 mpbs right now anon, but at night you get 2mpbs from 8 till 12, so that give you right to complains d.
1 week = (24*7) - (weekends slow, 24hour*2days) - (slow at night in weekdays 5hour*5days) / (24*7) * 100%
Thats 56.65% of the time they were unable to fulfill the standard of service.

Imma complain today at lunch.

This post has been edited by Riolis: Sep 30 2014, 12:47 PM

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2535sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:30 PM