ol' Xbox Talk V4, I am not dead...yet!!!

TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 25 2006, 01:06 AM, updated 20y ago

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Xbox says : Ya...it's me the old school black box, although i don't have kick ass dashboard or sexy guide button....
I still pwn3d xb360 in multimedia function and...there are still alot of good games lying around. cool.gif

Ok...cut the crap. Continue your xbox talk.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 25 2006, 01:21 AM
alkt
post Apr 25 2006, 01:08 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

i want Ninja Gaiden...where to find? sad.gif
xxboxx
post Apr 25 2006, 01:09 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

right foot in first tongue.gif

ya, talk about XBMC oso can be so much.

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 25 2006, 01:08 AM)

play-asia don't have? it is HK company one rite?

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Apr 25 2006, 01:11 AM
alkt
post Apr 25 2006, 01:15 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

it's not in print anymore sad.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 25 2006, 01:17 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 25 2006, 01:08 AM)
Whole Hong Kong really don't have mer? Singapore ought to have the game....i think they are doing some promo on xbox 1 games.
alkt
post Apr 25 2006, 01:24 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

nope dun have. i've checked everywhere sad.gif
jeisern
post Apr 25 2006, 09:24 AM

589 posts

Note to Xbox :

New thread? Oh well....i love playing with the ol'black box and am having tons of
fun with the games especially halo2 since PJ and the senior guys notworthy.gif in LYN
here gave me loads of insights into the machine. However, u ain't gonna be spoon
fed here about XBMC and the dashboard alternatives....u have to do ure own
research on stuffs like the HDD swap and BIOS flash before you ask for help.

So again...tanks guys for all the advice and fun that is the xbox, u have
introduced something to me worst than kokaine....kekeke doh.gif

xxboxx...my father-in-law still has it in melaka...hope its werking fine sweat.gif

i might not see it till next month....so....pray for me brudder...

dunno why....streamyx has bad connection for me last nite....sigh
on and off....so i could only log in the xlink chicken for 10 minutes then
disconnected.... ohmy.gif

so i couldn't pm kaiser....saw u in messenger mode...then i kena kaput
connection... doh.gif

anyways....if u wanna host graw coop, someone has to finish the missions first
then only can play online in coop. If u wan deathmatch its a bit boring lo....slow
samo....how? sweat.gif

Farcry Evolution got adi...so now i need to go online n download some maps to
play with other guys....i think by this week end...i can download most of the
playable online custom maps from some of the guys in Xlink Chicken.... smile.gif

Keep in touch via MSN or Yahoo la....then like dat can plan games easier... smile.gif

This post has been edited by jeisern: Apr 25 2006, 09:40 AM
gp02
post Apr 25 2006, 12:31 PM

24 posts

ohoh?version 4 already ka? biggrin.gif hehe.wat games do u guys play online ah?farcry evolution,halo2,ada lain ke? biggrin.gif later go 1u.hehe
wcliang
post Apr 25 2006, 01:33 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(gp02 @ Apr 25 2006, 12:31 PM)
ohoh?version 4 already ka? biggrin.gif hehe.wat games do u guys play online ah?farcry evolution,halo2,ada lain ke? biggrin.gif later go 1u.hehe
SCCT...if u do not have it yet tongue.gif
kaiser_falco
post Apr 25 2006, 03:15 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

see you last nite thought your in legolas play far cry evo but then after few games realise ur not in the games so go out lor...so how ar jaseirn u finish graw already?im so early beginin lar so stick to far cry evo n halo2 only la.....anyway no need to download map lar you can get from some 1 host it then automatically it will save to your xbox...njoy... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kaiser_falco: Apr 25 2006, 03:17 PM
jeisern
post Apr 25 2006, 03:31 PM

589 posts

tats wat i meant i mean download from host....so have to look for several hosts with different maps....tho....internet connection is suffering at the moment ohmy.gif

i will try again tonite...GRAW? i haven't play the game yet...trying outrun 2006 at the moment and winning eleven 9....goal dam hard to get man.... huh.gif
Mr.LKM
post Apr 25 2006, 04:41 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Erm.. The submarine is here again biggrin.gif
kaiser_falco
post Apr 25 2006, 09:08 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

wtf jeisern?i just saw you just now in x link chicken where you run?i thought u wanna play far cry?
kaiser_falco
post Apr 25 2006, 10:27 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

izzzit me or x link chicken havin problem or connection problem seem like i cant connect to it...hmmm jeisern are u having the same problem as me?even halo2 also i cant detect la....
jeisern
post Apr 26 2006, 09:30 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Apr 25 2006, 09:08 PM)
wtf jeisern?i just saw you just now in x link chicken where you run?i thought u wanna play far cry?
no wonder i tot i saw you in the same room as me....for about 1 sec ohmy.gif ...i WAS playing Far Cry Evo waiting for you samo

waited and played for another 30 minutes...

ahh....u having problem with Xlink Chicken? no la...i think its ure internet connection...remember on monday i had the same prob....last nite the internet connection for me is beautifull...are u using streamyx bb or jaring bb? coz although my connection to streamyx is there...i can't seem to go anywhere...samo very hard for me to dial in to streamyx

last monday i called the tmnet help desk and they told me "here lemme troubleshoot for you..." and i replied " dun gimme that unplug ure fax / phone line and go direct to the wall socket crap...been there done that" and did u know what the fella said? " its most prolly the weather la bro..." and i went ballistic "weather? u gotta be kidding me..." vmad.gif and he said "got la bro...weather oso can affect wan...oso if it is fax line very sensitive one" lastly i ended the conversation by saying "the next time u gimme this same liner i'mma gonna record it and post it on the net man..." icon_idea.gif mad.gif

after that.....last nite i got nice connection....kekekekek rclxm9.gif

worst case scenario...re-install ure xlink chicken....anyways....backup plan...INSTALL MSN on ure machine...and also XBCONNECT and we can play alternative just in case xlink kai go down....i seem to notice if i have 2 NIC running concurrently with xlink kai...it will gimme an error that xlink chicken crashed... sigh... ohmy.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by jeisern: Apr 26 2006, 09:34 AM
kaiser_falco
post Apr 26 2006, 10:09 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

hmmmm....so wat game huh?ok erm sorry for asking this erm jeisern how to add you ijn msn already activated it but dont know where to go lar....really have no idea to operate this my nick is kaiser_falco as usual lar...how to add u huh?oh ya my email on that thing is kaiser_falco@msn.com....add me up ar jeisern...

This post has been edited by kaiser_falco: Apr 26 2006, 10:18 PM
jeisern
post Apr 27 2006, 09:45 AM

589 posts

at ure msn there is an option to add contact...just key in my email address jay7515@hotmail.com and wah lah....its done hehehe icon_idea.gif

anyways...i was bz trying to make a Linux on a stick ( usb pendrive ) wanted to make it werk but streamyx damn slow...dloading at 2.1kbps for 49 MB is horrible......argh!!!! ohmy.gif

kaiser_falco
post Apr 27 2006, 10:12 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

linux...hmmm no fun lah...can get ur system to crash lar....xbox not strong enough for linux even for dsl version...well im looking for extra wire for controller la wanna cut them n make a usb attachable port...better then cutting my xbox too sayang la...wanna integrated mouse n keyboard on the xbms n linkbook can use port 3 n 4 wat....so any1 have no use extra cable to give or sell or should i buy an extra controller ahem ahem 1 n cut the wire?
gp02
post Apr 27 2006, 08:15 PM

24 posts

tonite got any game?? biggrin.gif i'm free again~~
kaiser_falco
post Apr 28 2006, 10:05 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

rite wat about tonite i might be late a bit.....jeisern,morbius,gp02 lets go tonite and any1 who wanna join feel free too....ok decide fast wat game tonite who is the host....i dont mind if it halo2 also long time havent play.....add me on your msn kaiser_falco@msn.com...anyway jeisern thank fer adding me up.....let have frag fest tonite saturday night blast!!!
jeisern
post Apr 28 2006, 10:18 AM

589 posts

AISEH..... blink.gif yesterday nite i was on....saw gp02 pm him but no reply so played Far Cry Evo.....there's someting missing la...and i dunlike the fact that the guy will lie on the floor to escape n pretend he is dead then he will come back and kill u .....abit unrealistic and weird for me.... huh.gif

HALO2.....ahh....i am seeing the reason y u all like the game....its like the FOOTBALL of xbox man....sigh....the beautifull game wub.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by jeisern: Apr 28 2006, 10:18 AM
gp02
post Apr 28 2006, 01:36 PM

24 posts

ahh blush.gif soli soli.didn't notice tim.didn't see any reply here den play most wanted the whole nite.hehe.really soli man. rclxm9.gif

lets play tonite la.hohohoh.gotta fas fas practice far cry evolution first.haven try it yet laugh.gif yesterday wanna try splinter cell:ct with xlink but kena kick out shakehead.gif paiseh

This post has been edited by gp02: Apr 28 2006, 01:37 PM
kaiser_falco
post Apr 29 2006, 11:44 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

wei where all of u go lar....every nite waiting no c u ar....hmmmm...

kaiser_falco
post Apr 29 2006, 11:49 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

ANOUNCEMENT:...

labour day frag fest on monday nite on halo2 hope all of you can join...with mobius comes let play and kick ass esspecially mine...hahaha...oit join up gp n jeisern n who ever wanna join up,pm morbius for more info...as usual la..he became the host...
jeisern
post Apr 30 2006, 12:01 PM

589 posts

kaiser....usually i play with mobius on daytime on sat and sunday....coz he has exams this week leh bro... ohmy.gif today as usual.....mobius i see u online at around noonish man....

samo...coz my family coming to my house on monday leh...i hope tomorrow nite i can play oso...but i better kaw tim wedding things like arranging the bed for feng sui la, other adat adat resam ... and other things like that first with my fiancee's family and my family first la bro...kekek nanti family all show me fangs then i kantoi la.... blink.gif

This post has been edited by jeisern: Apr 30 2006, 12:04 PM
gp02
post May 1 2006, 08:12 PM

24 posts

soli guys.tonite i had to rush homework again shakehead.gif nex time la.enjoy loh~~ cry.gif
Zaryl
post May 1 2006, 09:40 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

Hmm..Black game is too short? Just 8 levels eh? Man... sad.gif

But the game damn syok lah. Shoot here and there, watch fiery explosions everywhere..wuhoo! Now replaying the game in Hard Mode.

I do hope Black 2 will have multiplayer and longer missions..say 20-25 missions? Include better AI too if possible. smile.gif
jeisern
post May 2 2006, 10:03 AM

589 posts

sigh...another day....another night.... huh.gif

mobius....aiseh....sorry that day....kena do some errands....hectic man...18 days till the wedding day....manyak manyak barang mau bikin hehehehe doh.gif

anyways...thanks for the good game...that baldy guy quite good.... ohmy.gif

halo2 rawks!!! notworthy.gif

and

kaiser....eh...how we can team up whilst playing ? doh.gif the mic oso is public, it's not like me and mobius coordinating our moves together la...the reason why u see me and him dancing around each other is coz he is trying to stick a plasma on me and me trying to beat him down....so it looks like we trying to cha cha man.... icon_rolleyes.gif

anyways... drool.gif

i am playing rogue trooper now i and love it....its fun to play it man....the one man army feature is tried and tested but this time, its more fun since u can really utilize the arsenals...my fav is the sentry gun option man...personally i think its a nice game to play not SUPERB but nice for me.... rating from me is abt 7.0 to 8.0...

drop ure opinion if like guys.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jeisern: May 2 2006, 10:10 AM
kaiser_falco
post May 2 2006, 12:07 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

then let go online with tat game...me too think it kind of very syok game 1....very good for 3rd person shooter....y dont we try it online to play tat game....let go ask other ppl to join oso..
jeisern
post May 2 2006, 05:45 PM

589 posts

ok....i will try the online feature soon... icon_rolleyes.gif
benQue
post May 4 2006, 12:43 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

has world cup 2006 for xbox come out yet?
kaiser_falco
post May 4 2006, 12:53 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

yup i downloaded it and play it thru hdd but then it seem all shop havent got the dvd yet
jeisern
post May 4 2006, 08:41 PM

589 posts

kaiser....can u point me to a tutorial on howto for dloaded games in hdd and how to mod the xbe/acl??

duke_hunt
post May 4 2006, 11:51 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ May 4 2006, 08:41 PM)
kaiser....can u point me to a tutorial on howto for dloaded games in hdd and how to mod the xbe/acl??
bro, very simple...get from usual places on your pc....most of the games in rar format, extract it will result in an xiso disc....if your xbox is on your network, turn it on...
use Qwix...its a xbox game manager and also ftp program....
use Qwix to extract your game to your xbox hdd....
Qwix is very simple to use...
like Cute FTP with added functions for managing your game titles on your xbox...

or, burn it on DVD-RW, make sure you have DVD2XBOX software installed on your xbox (can get it at xbox scene or from AID 3 disc), use that to extract your game disc on your xbox...

This post has been edited by duke_hunt: May 4 2006, 11:54 PM
jeisern
post May 5 2006, 01:57 AM

589 posts

getting the "ahem" game no prob...its the converting part..... to play on the xbox without burning to iso part....
jeisern
post May 5 2006, 02:09 AM

589 posts

hmmm....i dload qwix adi....lemme experiment...tho i dunno how to patch the xbe....will qwix auto do it for me?

duke_hunt
post May 7 2006, 12:11 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ May 5 2006, 02:09 AM)
hmmm....i dload qwix adi....lemme experiment...tho i dunno how to patch the xbe....will qwix auto do it for me?
no need to patch the xbe file...once u already dload the torrent, if its in rar format, just unrar it...after extracting it, its already an Xbox Iso (xiso) supplied by the person that seeded that file...

load the iso using qwix...extract the game directly to your xbox hdd..that simple..want to make sure that game already in ur hdd, use qwix to browse ur hdd...

the patch xbe function is for u to make an iso out of an ori xbox game from ori dvd games, patch it so it can be played from ur hdd...(if not mistaken)...

dindingapi
post May 9 2006, 11:49 AM

13 posts

hello.....i'm newbie here....i would like to ask your guys help.....please provide me some information on buying a new x box console......current price in the market and what should i get when buying a new one?.......got version like ps2 or not?.....thanks
liquid_ooze
post May 9 2006, 05:58 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(dindingapi @ May 9 2006, 11:49 AM)
hello.....i'm newbie here....i would like to ask your guys help.....please provide me some information on buying a new x box console......current price in the market and what should i get when buying a new one?.......got version like ps2 or not?.....thanks
let me know if u wanna buy a used xbox instead biggrin.gif FULLY MODDED!
duke_hunt
post May 9 2006, 08:07 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(dindingapi @ May 9 2006, 11:49 AM)
u can PM Djinn for the current price for xbox console,brand new...
or u can PM the previous guy for more info about his xbox console...
or if u have extra, care to PM Djinn for the new XBOX 360...he's the man for XBOX 360 here...
don't worry bout Djinn, got my xbox from him...good service, good guy... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
kaiser_falco
post May 9 2006, 11:23 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

help me ppl....ok plz tell me izzit my xbox got problem?lightning struck last friday fry my modem aka router n my network card...xbox is switch off n not powered on at all....so got back my modem n new network card boot up my pc n everything seem ok except when i try to FTP OR INTERGRATED XBOX TO MY NETWORK it just cant detect try all kind of shit oledi...from dhcp to static to using xbox live to detect oso cannot...cable connected ip addresed not resolved....izzit my xbox network card kong oledi?help me plz give me some light...
duke_hunt
post May 9 2006, 11:55 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ May 9 2006, 11:23 PM)
help me ppl....ok plz tell me izzit my xbox got problem?lightning struck last friday fry my modem aka router n my network card...xbox is switch off n not powered on at all....so got back my modem n new network card boot up my pc n everything seem ok except when i try to FTP OR INTERGRATED XBOX TO MY NETWORK it just cant detect try all kind of shit oledi...from dhcp to static to using xbox live to detect oso cannot...cable connected ip addresed not resolved....izzit my xbox network card kong oledi?help me plz give me some light...
bro...that happened to me before...but lucky for me, my laptop network port still working...although the xbox is powered off, as long as your phone cable and xbox connected to your router,fried by by lightning strike, your xbox network port will get affected as well...
sorry bro, the only way to fix this is by getting your xbox network port replaced with a new one...
contact Djinn...last time he charge me RM 130 for replacement...

kaiser_falco
post May 10 2006, 08:36 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

hmmm same lar already contact him....argh tension lar like tis..
jeisern
post May 10 2006, 11:03 AM

589 posts

hope it gets better for you dude....icon_rolleyes.gif

we'll be waiting for you online.... huh.gif no partner in crime...

u thinking of getting xbox 360 anot???
gp02
post May 10 2006, 06:05 PM

24 posts

ohboy.wats the condition now?serious ka? sad.gif
kaiser_falco
post May 10 2006, 08:38 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

serious a bit lar...hmmm maybe wanna get 360 but then waiting for mod chip n ps3 wanna see comparison n modification aspect so lets see how i will go for the machine that can be fully moded n toying with it hardware n software...
jeisern
post May 10 2006, 10:04 PM

589 posts

same.....i waiting for ps3 oso....but halo 3 enticing me la...hehehe

TAHAN TAHAN SABAR SABAR!!!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
kernel
post May 11 2006, 02:28 AM

2,532 posts

Just asking, is anyone interested in a Xbox LAN party? I should be free during the mid-year holidays.

jeisern
post May 11 2006, 10:04 AM

589 posts

Xbox LAN party? Never attended one before....am interested...

Do break out the details, will it be like the one PJ did last time?

kernel
post May 11 2006, 07:27 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ May 11 2006, 10:04 AM)
Xbox LAN party? Never attended one before....am interested...

Do break out the details, will it be like the one PJ did last time?
Yeah, it'll be something similiar. But then, the most difficult part would be finding a venue...anyone got a suitable venue?

edit: You'll also need some network switches and TVs...and adequate cooling for everybody.

This post has been edited by kernel: May 11 2006, 07:30 PM
kaiser_falco
post May 12 2006, 09:45 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

long time havent visit here been with garage sale comunity for a while getting nec 21inch monitor tonite wanna forget my xbox for short while...hmmm wat to do.....rm288 izzit worth it?
duke_hunt
post May 12 2006, 11:21 PM

259 posts

21 inch tv or lcd or pc monitor?
rileks bro, currently my xbox network port also kong for the 2nd time....this time while i was streaming movies from my laptop, suddenly dead...
previous expenses, new modchip+network port = 220...
now another 130 again...
put on hold....

Kabadi84
post May 12 2006, 11:45 PM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

yo wanna ask people out there how much to change the dvdv drive for the xbox which is beeter to load dvd r huhuhhu???
jeisern
post May 13 2006, 12:20 AM

589 posts

RM 288 thats worth it man.... good buy!!!
duke_hunt
post May 13 2006, 03:15 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ May 12 2006, 11:45 PM)
yo wanna ask people out there how much to change the dvdv drive for the xbox which is beeter to load dvd r huhuhhu???
bro, what what xbox dvd drive you have?
from my point of view, if its not broken, dont change...
sometimes my samsung drive also "malas" to read dvd-r but read dvd-rw flawlesly...
try getting dvd-rw disc....
brand new dvd drive would set you at least rm 200 if not mistaken, can ask Djinn for confirmation on that....
Kabadi84
post May 13 2006, 03:52 PM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

hmm will gladly do that yeah i ask someone before this mine was okay but after sometimes it started to iritate me geez hmm using dvdrw hmmm interesting huhuhhu
cuoreboy
post May 14 2006, 01:43 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ May 12 2006, 11:45 PM)
emmm if Rm288 for SAMSUNG drive is worth it bcoz is the best can load any disc even better for DVD-R

if they give Thompson drrive than no need to change bcoz the worst one

XBOX got 3 type of DVD-ROM

Thomson , Philips and Samsung

now ur XBOX is using which DVD-ROM

try to burn ur disc using 2x if used more than 2.4x it wont read soo far i used different DVD disc no problem try to find those DVD-R that 4x than u can burn 2.4x

that day i buy DVD-R 16x the loest i can burn is 4x i try 1 disc it cant read try to find those 4x

This post has been edited by cuoreboy: May 14 2006, 01:59 AM
teckc
post May 15 2006, 05:02 PM

155 posts

wanna ask you ppl that play xbox on lcd or plasma.. on games that don't support 16:9 aspect ratio, so you play 4:3 with black bars on the sides or stretch out to fill the screen?

yetieater
post May 15 2006, 05:07 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

I use my Xbox with a Sharp AQUOS 37" LCD TV. I have it stretched out to view full screen when I play games. Normally I just use my Xbox as a media center and watch Family Guy tongue.gif
teckc
post May 15 2006, 05:10 PM

155 posts

that is a cool tv you got there yetieater, i was just wondering whether games will look horrible when stretched to fill the screen.

yup, my primary usage for the xbox is also XBMC smile.gif
yetieater
post May 15 2006, 05:13 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

I've got the Xbox high definition kit, if that means anything. 480p is nice, but what's really good is using XBMC at 1080i.

My dad bought the TV after our house was hit by lightning, killing off the other two TVs in our home. >_<
teckc
post May 15 2006, 05:25 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yetieater @ May 15 2006, 05:13 PM)
I've got the Xbox high definition kit, if that means anything.  480p is nice, but what's really good is using XBMC at 1080i.

My dad bought the TV after our house was hit by lightning, killing off the other two TVs in our home. >_<
Speaking of that, I'm looking for the original Xbox HD AV pack. Currently I'm using the S-video cable. However, I was looking around the settings in XBMC and couldn't see anything anything about the resolution - whether it is 480i, 480p etc.

Could it be that the settings are only shown if I plug in the HD component cables?
yetieater
post May 15 2006, 05:29 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

Think so. The HD kit seems to be the only way to run at 480p. Pick up one of those and have fun. smile.gif
xxboxx
post May 15 2006, 07:34 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(teckc @ May 15 2006, 05:25 PM)
Speaking of that, I'm looking for the original Xbox HD AV pack. Currently I'm using the S-video cable. However, I was looking around the settings in XBMC and couldn't see anything anything about the resolution - whether it is 480i, 480p etc.

Could it be that the settings are only shown if I plug in the HD component cables?

yes, only with the HD AV pack you'll be able to see the option for 480p/720p/1080i. i have one third party cable for sales if you're interested biggrin.gif
duke_hunt
post May 15 2006, 10:42 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 15 2006, 07:34 PM)
yes, only with the HD AV pack you'll be able to see the option for 480p/720p/1080i. i have one third party cable for sales if you're interested biggrin.gif
by the way,bro...u got the HD AV pack for xbox or anybody else has it and want to sell it? been searching for that one also, currently using advance av pack....
kaiser_falco
post May 16 2006, 07:18 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

hmmm long time never come here...wat up all...still havent change my xbox nic yet too bz...jeisern where are you long time havent see you la bro...wait for my return...xbox old skool rock 4ever...until the day it die...sob..sob...
jeisern
post May 16 2006, 08:53 PM

589 posts

i am here all the time la....every day oso i go online in Kai
but no one there....haih

oso....last sunday i got hantaran mas kahwin so quite bz....

this week i am getting married la bro....so kinda bz....samo my a/v room is being stayed in by my sis-in-law....

haih....
kaiser_falco
post May 19 2006, 10:12 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

congrat jeisern have a good honeymooooooon...hahahah...still not yet repair mine so bz la...maybe end of month....still wanna play online ma....
kaiser_falco
post May 23 2006, 08:08 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

ok did anybody have problem today connecting to xbox sky torrent or eurasia?it seem like i cant connect to this site...anybody having the same problem?their server being under dos attack maybe?
liquid_ooze
post May 24 2006, 02:21 AM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

selamat pengantin baru jeisern smile.gif

hantaran mas kahwin dapat xbox 360 ke? LOL... oopss, dont throw rocks at me guys!!!
jeisern
post May 24 2006, 11:16 AM

589 posts

elo all.....ahhh....just married.....

its very very very tiring man....i guess the married guys here can tell you tat...

ok...now i have to do some furniture arranging at home and moving the av stuff downstairs to the main hall which is seldom used by ppl.

i think by this week i am coming in again....

yeehaawww!!!!!

duke_hunt
post May 24 2006, 01:04 PM

259 posts

congrats bro jeisern....
hope you can balance between your xbox commitment and your wife..
once again...congratulations...
kaiser_falco
post May 24 2006, 04:01 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

make sure dont make the xbox ur second wife ar...jgn curi curi main wen ur wife is sleeping..hehehe...congrat bro see you soon....my xbox at djin shop...
jeisern
post May 25 2006, 06:45 PM

589 posts

wakakaka i c u have started repair details on ure blak box...

aite....i see u soon online...

xbox version 1 rules....

XBOX 360 / PS 3 sigh....tunggu la....Minister of Finance (wife) has the last say on any monetary expenditure for those leisure items...

doh.gif
Zaryl
post May 25 2006, 08:42 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

Hmm..how come NFS : Most Wanted looks CRAP on my monitor? I'm using Xbox HD AV pack + Vdigi High Def vga box to play my xbox. NFS:MW is not 480p ?? Can see the pixellation there.. the graphics is more or less the same like its PS2 counterpart. doh.gif

Other games like GTA:SA looks good on 480p...but not NFS:MW?

Well, I dont want to get Xbox360 so dont go telling me to get one. tongue.gif
jeisern
post May 25 2006, 09:42 PM

589 posts

ok....DON'T Get one GET TWO! heheh icon_idea.gif
xxboxx
post May 25 2006, 09:52 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 25 2006, 08:42 PM)
Hmm..how come NFS : Most Wanted looks CRAP on my monitor? I'm using Xbox HD AV pack + Vdigi High Def vga box to play my xbox. NFS:MW is not 480p ?? Can see the pixellation there.. the graphics is more or less the same like its PS2 counterpart.  doh.gif

Other games like GTA:SA looks good on 480p...but not NFS:MW?

Well, I dont want to get Xbox360 so dont go telling me to get one.  tongue.gif
yup, NFS:MW looks crappier then NFS:UG 1/2. maybe because of the bigger map, so sacrifice the polygon count unsure.gif
cuoreboy
post May 26 2006, 01:41 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(teckc @ May 15 2006, 05:25 PM)

if u used S-VIDEO cable it cant be support for 480p only u used component video will alow u to change the setting another thing make sure ur TV can support bcoz i try mine after that my TV blank nothing ..... than go to change back to default
SUSRobert
post May 26 2006, 03:09 PM

Validating
663 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 25 2006, 08:42 PM)
Hmm..how come NFS : Most Wanted looks CRAP on my monitor? I'm using Xbox HD AV pack + Vdigi High Def vga box to play my xbox. NFS:MW is not 480p ?? Can see the pixellation there.. the graphics is more or less the same like its PS2 counterpart.  doh.gif

Izzit crapier than PS2 version???...how about PS2 le? laugh.gif

chinmh
post May 26 2006, 03:22 PM

144 posts

If u get the xbox360 nfs:mw version, u can notice huge difference in graphics.
SUSRobert
post May 28 2006, 10:46 PM

Validating
663 posts

QUOTE(chinmh @ May 26 2006, 03:22 PM)
If u get the xbox360 nfs:mw version, u can notice huge difference in graphics.
Of couse la dude....... biggrin.gif

jeisern
post May 29 2006, 09:34 AM

589 posts

erm...anybody,still playing halo2 on xlink kai? so quiet leh....

mobius got 360 liao ar??
MobiusVyper
post May 29 2006, 10:11 AM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Yeah got 360 already tongue.gif Sorry for not replying dude. Whenever i'm "Away" on MSN i'm usually really "Away" so yeah
jeisern
post May 29 2006, 08:02 PM

589 posts

no wonder la...kakaka...ok if u guys do drop by xlink kai...do lemme know mate...

i'll be running around xlink kai then.... smile.gif
jeisern
post May 29 2006, 08:51 PM

589 posts

oiii Kaiser....lets make it a point to team up and put some bullet holes in them SRS fellows dude....

Shoooting down the walls of heartache...BANG BANG!!! I AM THE WARRIOR!!!!
kaiser_falco
post Jun 1 2006, 12:12 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

wat to do? my x box got lot of problem not yet settle by djinn not yet ready he said connection not stable after changin the ics chip...me oso long time havent go to x link kai....have to wait ler....i let you know when its ready...
jeisern
post Jun 1 2006, 01:32 PM

589 posts

aite mate....sigh....lonely la... playing alone against SRS fellows...

u know the advert on a fatkid wrestling on the floor alone? i feel like that man...kakaka doh.gif

need a wrestling partner coupled with the twin twinkie to boot then la can enjoy kakakaka ohmy.gif
LickGuy
post Jun 6 2006, 07:28 PM

Highly Flammable Material
1,520 posts

any place to scout for a xbox communicator ?
really wanna play Karaoke Revolution ....
but don't bother to get live! starter kit ...
my house got no broadband (dang)

how much those thing cost normally ? preferable a cheap/used 1
duke_hunt
post Jun 6 2006, 11:09 PM

259 posts

guys....still wondering of getting xbox 360 or not?
or maybe not enough cash to get xbox 360?
well, wanna do something to your xbox v1 but with the feel of xbox 360?
check out the link below...teaser...hahaha... drool.gif

Team Blackbolt - MC360
TSPrivateJohn
post Jun 7 2006, 12:43 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Portable Xbox Case Mod
user posted imageuser posted image
Talk about LOL...
namix
post Jun 8 2006, 05:26 PM

hii guys..
im looking for xbox (the 1st gen one) psu ??
anyone know where can i buy one and how much ??

thanks in advance..
magpies14
post Jun 8 2006, 06:09 PM

188 posts

anyone heard of the Max Drive or Action replay thingy for Xbox...what is it for anyway...looking to get some file for the Winning eleven 9...anyone has the patch for that?
TSPrivateJohn
post Jun 8 2006, 08:24 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(namix @ Jun 8 2006, 05:26 PM)
hii guys..
im looking for xbox (the 1st gen one) psu ??
anyone know where can i buy one and how much ??

thanks in advance..
Since xbox 1 thread is pretty dull...i will just throw your question here. Try djinn or other shop...
duke_hunt
post Jun 9 2006, 02:40 AM

259 posts

The website is down because someone removed the Xbox

Public Universities are always running on a limited budget which means they sometimes come up with "innovative" solutions. A couple of years back, an X-Box with some variant of Linux installed had been put in the server room to support a subject designed to teach computer-illiterate Philosophy students how to build their own web pages.
Five weeks into the "Web pages for Philosophy students" class [this year] the excrement encountered the rotary cooling device. The IT department's help desk started receiving calls from Philosophy students who were unable to access their web projects.

Flummoxed, the help desk staff escalated the job ticket to the Unix administrator. Unable to remotely access the X-Box, he trotted off to the server room. He was surprised to find that the X-Box was no longer present.
The administrator went down to the new manager's office to report the missing X-Box. The new manager was quiet for a moment and then sheepishly informed the administrator that it was he who had removed the X-Box. The manager had thought the X-Box was just a games console that the IT departments staff used for recreation when it got quiet. Noticing that the X-Box hadn't been moved from the server room for some time and that his son was going to be at home on school holidays for the next two weeks, the manager decided to take the X-Box home so that his son would have something to entertain himself with. The manager then drove home and retrieved the X-Box. The administrator got a labeling machine and plastered the words "This is actually a server" all across the console.
Depicted from xbox-scene.com
biggrin.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif
Azizah632003
post Jun 14 2006, 09:26 AM

158 posts

Hi guys.... pls tell me where i can get the cheapest xbox in town with reasonable price.. smile.gif
sonyclie77
post Jun 14 2006, 09:53 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

Moved to Xbox
DjiNn
post Jun 14 2006, 10:01 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

hardly can find anymore. cause they already stop production.
halfreng
post Jun 14 2006, 01:46 PM

26 posts

anybody know how to install bigger hd for xbox? help me
judge-the
post Jun 14 2006, 02:45 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(halfreng @ Jun 14 2006, 01:46 PM)
anybody know how to install bigger hd for xbox? help me
hmmm... pm me for instructions because i dont know can list out the instructons or nor later moderator bising smile.gif

or if you want lagi senang bring your xbox here to my place here and i'll do it for you free but you have to drive a bit far lah.
LickGuy
post Jun 14 2006, 04:26 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(magpies14 @ Jun 8 2006, 06:09 PM)
anyone heard of the Max Drive or Action replay thingy for Xbox...what is it for anyway...looking to get some file for the Winning eleven 9...anyone has the patch for that?
hmm .. doesn't recall xbox got those Max driv/action replay thingy
they use ETM or hacked .xbe for cheating (aka trainer)
if you using other dashboard, can try ETM trainer launcher by Xored team,
if u use XBMC, lagi senang, integrate w/ the Xored trainer engine adi
Yapmy
post Jun 15 2006, 10:08 PM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

how much can i sell my Xbox (modded) with 1 ori controller and some ahem games? can some1 tell me?
judge-the
post Jun 15 2006, 11:53 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Yapmy @ Jun 15 2006, 10:08 PM)
how much can i sell my Xbox (modded) with 1 ori controller and some ahem games? can some1 tell me?
for me lah the reasonable price should be not more than rm400. but saw few ppl trying to sell off their xbox at rm500 and above in the garage sales section and dont think so their sales work out.

* we got another 360 member sold his limited edition green xbox with 1 original jade empire less than rm350 not very long ago.
console
post Jun 16 2006, 09:39 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jun 14 2006, 02:45 PM)
hmmm... pm me for instructions because i dont know can list out the instructons or nor later moderator bising smile.gif

or if you want lagi senang bring your xbox here to my place here and i'll do it for you free but you have to drive a bit far lah.
u're really nice lah bro judge-the rclxms.gif
aegis`-
post Jun 17 2006, 03:55 PM

1,480 posts

guys imm planning to get a xbox360 bcoz of graw yawn.gif
my tv is a old 34inch toshiba i dont plan to use that for my xbox but isntead on my 19inch viewsonic dvi input lcd monitor
do i need a vga box for this?
tailgunner
post Jun 17 2006, 05:31 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Jun 17 2006, 03:55 PM)
guys imm planning to get a xbox360 bcoz of graw yawn.gif
my tv is a old 34inch toshiba i dont plan to use that for my xbox but isntead on my 19inch viewsonic dvi input lcd monitor
do i need a vga box for this?
34" tv is awesome tongue.gif LCD 19" awesome tongue.gif buy third party VGA cable for your 360 it should be cheap and great smile.gif
aegis`-
post Jun 17 2006, 06:42 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Jun 17 2006, 05:31 PM)
34" tv is awesome tongue.gif LCD 19" awesome tongue.gif buy third party VGA cable for your 360 it should be cheap and great smile.gif
oh?
got dvi port to plug into my monitor?
judge-the
post Jun 17 2006, 07:19 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Jun 17 2006, 06:42 PM)
oh?
got dvi port to plug into my monitor?
if you wanna use any pc monitor/lcd on your new 360 you need that vga cable. 2 options for you ori msoft or 3rd party vga cable. you dont need those vga box anymore with the 360.

well if you need more information, you can pm bro dyssyk or bro shumaky since both using their 360 with the 19" viewsonic lcd.
aegis`-
post Jun 17 2006, 09:53 PM

1,480 posts

ah great
any diff with the 3rd party vga cable or ori microsoft?
judge-the
post Jun 17 2006, 09:58 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Jun 17 2006, 09:53 PM)
ah great
any diff with the 3rd party vga cable or ori microsoft?
off course different in terms of price lah smile.gif
3rd party around rm50 and ori msoft rm120 like that. if you got budget better buy ori.
aegis`-
post Jun 17 2006, 10:29 PM

1,480 posts

oh ok rox
so this asia package thingy is the region stuff right?
whats the best reasonable price to get a xbox360 now
i dont need fancy wireless controller
just gime the needs of a gamer
able to play ghost recon 3 online biggrin.gif
judge-the
post Jun 17 2006, 10:47 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Jun 17 2006, 10:29 PM)
oh ok rox
so this asia package thingy is the region stuff right?
whats the best reasonable price to get a xbox360 now
i dont need fancy wireless controller
just gime the needs of a gamer
able to play ghost recon 3 online biggrin.gif
just go and checkout djinn's bulk v4. his bulk is ending this coming 22nd june. my friend bought from him during the previous bulk. he bought the world cup limited edition just add rm90 only from the normal premium set.
xxboxx
post Jun 18 2006, 02:57 AM

5,261 posts

i just realize only xbox's thread using the tagging system in console couch. our mod very rajin thumbup.gif
teckc
post Jun 18 2006, 06:41 PM

155 posts

I've been looking all over for the original Xbox HD Component AV Pack and still no luck. None of the shops in PJ and KL seem to stock them. I even got some of my friends in US and SG to look for them in shops but it seems they only stock Xbox360 cables. I'm beginning to wonder they are extinct?

I saw some 3rd party Xbox component cables but it didn't have the optical out which I need.

Anyone can recommend an online site that I could order from? I'm even interested if anyone is looking to sell theirs. Thanks a bunch..
wcliang
post Jun 19 2006, 09:40 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 15 2006, 07:34 PM)
wei...stil got the cable?...how much u wanna sell... your 3rd party cable quality 1 or not? tongue.gif

duke_hunt
post Jun 19 2006, 01:18 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Jun 19 2006, 09:40 AM)
wei...stil got the cable?...how much u wanna sell... your 3rd party cable quality 1 or not? tongue.gif
bro wcliang...i bought from him already...3rd party vdigi with optical out...impressive i must say...
xxboxx
post Jun 19 2006, 07:00 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Jun 19 2006, 09:40 AM)

one months old story you digs up again ar? laugh.gif sold oredi to duke_hunt.

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Jun 19 2006, 01:18 PM)
bro wcliang...i bought from him already...3rd party vdigi with optical out...impressive i must say...

glad you were impressed by it. althought 3rd party, vdigi product were high quality, just like the transcoder. smile.gif
wcliang
post Jun 20 2006, 07:57 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 19 2006, 07:00 PM)
one months old story you digs up again ar? laugh.gif sold oredi to duke_hunt.

glad you were impressed by it. althought 3rd party, vdigi product were high quality, just like the transcoder. smile.gif
haha... doh.gif
by using component cable , all xbox games in 480p right? how abt watch movie on xbox, does it look better with component ?
xxboxx
post Jun 20 2006, 11:19 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Jun 20 2006, 07:57 PM)
haha...  doh.gif 
by using component cable , all xbox games in 480p right? how abt watch movie on xbox, does it look better with component ?

some games in 720p, like matrix: path of neo. movie also look better in component. icon_rolleyes.gif
duke_hunt
post Jun 22 2006, 12:22 AM

259 posts

can anyone help me...
no actual prob with my xbox but just wondering...
i just found a component cable which supplied with my dad's dell projector...
on one end, component rca with red, blue and black color coded and on the other end is the rgb monitor connector...
my question is, is the normal off the shelf component color coded cable which comes in red, blue and green is the same as the one i found which comes in red, blue and black?
if its the same, it'll be a very cheap solution on using my computer monitor to play xbox with..hehehe...i'll only need to find a gender changer...
jeisern
post Jun 23 2006, 12:11 PM

589 posts

Xbox Live Starter Kit for sale......DAMN DAMN CHEAP!!!! 1 UNIT only

ORIGINAL BOX BELUM BUKAK SEAL INTACT
DEMO GAMES - MECHASSAULT and MOTOR GP2
HEADSET INCLUDED.
NEW 2006 JUNE.

REASON FOR SALE : GIVEN AS A GIFT

RM 170.00 NEGOTIABLE

This post has been edited by jeisern: Jun 23 2006, 12:13 PM
UltramanToron
post Jun 23 2006, 12:45 PM

241 posts

wrong section sory

This post has been edited by UltramanToron: Jun 23 2006, 08:31 PM
kaiser_falco
post Jun 24 2006, 05:31 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

wei jeisern still alive ar?my xbox cant be cured by djinn still waiting for it la....tsk so sad la...
syarat
post Jun 24 2006, 11:31 PM

325 posts

hello fellow forumers.. it seems hard to find evox dashboard rite now..cos i am upgrading new hd...the latest is 2.6 rite?
kaiser_falco
post Jun 25 2006, 10:47 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

wei anybody wanna sell me their old xbox plz....seem like mine is having error 2 and kinnda hopeless.....im so sad...anyone wanna sell yours cheap2 one...plz.....
jeisern
post Jun 26 2006, 09:41 AM

589 posts

still here la bro...waiting for you to play online la halo2

wat happened to ure machine??
kaiser_falco
post Jun 27 2006, 08:44 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

machine still being diagnise by djinn...no news yet....problem with eeprom...
kaiser_falco
post Jun 30 2006, 09:01 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

i got but i think cd got problem la got stuck stuck go to torrent side lar....wei jeisern get ready i be back next week problem solve on my xbox ancient machine.....hahaha....here come the shooting moving ass target in halo....the worst of halo player in history of mankind lol....
jeisern
post Jul 3 2006, 08:39 AM

589 posts

kakaka....lemme know when u coming la...

nemind i got the last panzer dragoon orta from Imbi Mario...the lady there managed to korek one last one out for me. phew! doh.gif
syarat
post Jul 6 2006, 12:30 PM

325 posts

hey guys..i just configured my xlink kai last nite..hope can join u all

|Keantan|
post Jul 6 2006, 06:10 PM

407 posts

I dont want to sell my xbox cos i know that my cd-drive is pretty much ****ed and i dun wanna cheat people like that, furthermore i think my xbox ban already cos i try to connect to live with modchip on when i was more noob than the noob that is talking to you biggrin.gif
necromanser
post Jul 6 2006, 06:12 PM

67 posts

buy the 360 la kawan. lagi kool apa. biggrin.gif
|Keantan|
post Jul 6 2006, 06:14 PM

407 posts

who me? got already =D but still ol' xbox in storage thumbup.gif
alkt
post Jul 7 2006, 12:09 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

anybody wanna sell their original Doom3? let me know...thanks smile.gif
syarat
post Jul 7 2006, 12:13 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Jul 6 2006, 06:10 PM)
I dont want to sell my xbox cos i know that my cd-drive is pretty much ****ed and i dun wanna cheat people like that, furthermore i think my xbox ban already cos i try to connect to live with modchip on when i was more noob than the noob that is talking to you biggrin.gif
sell, but tell them to search for the dvdrom..around 200 rite..sure ppl wanna buy.
jeisern
post Jul 7 2006, 10:51 PM

589 posts

syarat...post ure xlink kai tag.... mine is jeisern
syarat
post Jul 8 2006, 02:26 AM

325 posts

my xtag is syarat..wont be around anymore..i have last 2 days at home..after dis, going back to uni..
karising
post Jul 10 2006, 11:05 AM

If heaven is better why we still stay on Earth?
558 posts

I am getting a xbox 1 from my friend, its a singapore model and not modded, so anyone out there can provide me softmod service? thanks a lot. please help asap...
karising
post Jul 12 2006, 12:58 PM

558 posts

Anyone doing softmod for xbox? I dont want to put modchip in my unmod xbox...
mzaidi
post Jul 12 2006, 03:09 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(karising @ Jul 12 2006, 12:58 PM)
IIRC, softmod is for earlier Xbox revision (IINM ver 1.0 & ver 1.1) only. Other version than that must use modchip.
duke_hunt
post Jul 12 2006, 05:01 PM

259 posts

the latest Softmod Installer Deluxe from xbox-hq.com should support any version of xbox console via action replay, madcatz or usb with combination of ori games such as Mech Assault, Splinter Cell or 007...
you can check www.xbox-hq.com for details on SID or click here...
good luck..
SUSMatrix
post Jul 12 2006, 05:16 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

softmod sucks. hardmod it and you can do so many things with it. Upgrade new bigger HDD, install emulators, XBMC etc etc etc.

An unmodded XBOX is an XBOX that is handicapped!!!
wcliang
post Jul 12 2006, 07:09 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 20 2006, 11:19 PM)
some games in 720p, like matrix: path of neo. movie also look better in component. icon_rolleyes.gif
hehe..found play-asia 3rd party component only 6.99 ....maybe will get 1 to try HD on xbox. ok rite even 3rd party?
xxboxx
post Jul 12 2006, 09:11 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Jul 12 2006, 07:09 PM)
hehe..found play-asia 3rd party component only 6.99 ....maybe will get 1 to try HD on xbox. ok rite even 3rd party?
mine from vdigi brand is ok. but i remember matrix 3rd party cable got problem. not so nice looking on 1080i. eh, you got new tv already ar?
duke_hunt
post Jul 13 2006, 11:36 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 12 2006, 05:16 PM)
softmod sucks. hardmod it and you can do so many things with it. Upgrade new bigger HDD, install emulators, XBMC etc etc etc.

An unmodded XBOX is an XBOX that is handicapped!!!
uuhhh....bro.... sweat.gif
softmod enables what the hardmod does....

SUSMatrix
post Jul 14 2006, 03:11 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Jul 13 2006, 11:36 PM)
uuhhh....bro.... sweat.gif
softmod enables what the hardmod does....
Sure or not? Can it boot to stealth mod, install EVOX, copy games to HDD etc etc??

I thought soft-modding is only to play backup up without hacking the hardware...anyway, you'll be hard pressed to find those original games needed for the softmod nowadays unless u import it.

wcliang: You may encounter problem with el-cheapo 3rd party component cable if you want to see 720p and 1080i. 480p will probably be fine.
duke_hunt
post Jul 15 2006, 07:51 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 14 2006, 03:11 PM)
Sure or not? Can it boot to stealth mod, install EVOX, copy games to HDD etc etc??

I thought soft-modding is only to play backup up without hacking the hardware...anyway, you'll be hard pressed to find those original games needed for the softmod nowadays unless u import it.
this softmod was shown in the screensavers bout 1 1/2 years ago....
the purpose for softmodding is what the hardmod does...
dont want to spend money to buy modchip, softmod is the only way...
that's why particular batch of Mech Assault, Splinter Cell and 007 were used to softmod the unmodded xbox...
the linux backup for softmod is to patch the security hole in xbox to enable multiboot either to ori dashboard for xblive or to virtual hacked bios via nkpatcher to load other hacked dashboard such as EvoX, XBMC and other...
there's detail tutorial on softmodding on xbox-hq website including the famous Auto Installer Deluxe....
if you have a copy of Auto Installer Deluxe, there's a readme/tutorial file in pdf that covers the installation of AID and also Softmod Installer Deluxe (SID).
LickGuy
post Jul 17 2006, 03:32 PM

1,520 posts

ps: softmod only play games on the console's region, unlike chip mod, it enable you play all region ...apart from that, softmod = hardmod ...
stealth mode ? jusst don't run the savegame exploit la
carnivora
post Jul 17 2006, 03:39 PM

132 posts

where can i get XBox in good price, good package n good in anything about Xbox... thumbup.gif

regard.....

This post has been edited by carnivora: Jul 17 2006, 05:17 PM
bobtiang
post Jul 17 2006, 03:43 PM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

XBox or 360?
wanna get mine? XBox with bunch of games.. smile.gif

maybe wanna try out 360 if I can find a buyer.
PIRATES!
post Jul 17 2006, 03:48 PM

389 posts

wanna get mine? XBox with bunch of games.. smile.gif

Excuse me,How much & what games you got?

carnivora
post Jul 17 2006, 03:48 PM

132 posts

are you serious want to sell it?? is ok for me if your console is fine...

no one here to sell xbox? doh.gif

This post has been edited by carnivora: Jul 18 2006, 11:53 AM
kaiser_falco
post Jul 18 2006, 05:38 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

hmmm jeisern im back on x link chicken.....come ler join still see the same ol jap around...dontomo,that chinenese from china li2 is stil there so come join ler....
jeisern
post Jul 19 2006, 09:44 AM

589 posts

dude...i was back on all the time la...most prolly at nite wan me...

I usually play with Dantomo since he has a nice 1MB line dedicated.
Last sat i played with 16 ppl all together man...

Kau kau shot gun slayer....but when he switched to CTF sniping a bit boring la...i hate sniping....

when u play lemme know man...

Zaryl
post Jul 21 2006, 12:01 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

Xbox IS dead I'm afraid... sad.gif

I might move on to Xbox360, but maybe later. See how PS3's market first. tongue.gif
wcliang
post Jul 21 2006, 12:36 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jul 21 2006, 12:01 AM)
Xbox IS dead I'm afraid... sad.gif

I might move on to Xbox360, but maybe later. See how PS3's market first. tongue.gif
hehe...noooo....i still love xbox leh, always play Fifa world Cup 06 + NBA2k6 nowadays tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wcliang: Jul 21 2006, 12:37 PM
greyshadow
post Jul 21 2006, 05:29 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

forget about PS3 lar...
get Wii60 instead
SUSMatrix
post Jul 22 2006, 09:18 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Xbox rocks, that's why nobody wants to sell....thumbup.gif
PIRATES!
post Jul 22 2006, 09:20 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 22 2006, 09:18 AM)
Xbox rocks, that's why nobody wants to sell....thumbup.gif
I agree with you.BTW do you have the game="RobinHood-Defender of the Crown"?
jeisern
post Jul 22 2006, 11:29 AM

589 posts

kaiser....i am going in this mid afternoon for xlink chicken

HALO 2

Over and out....
kaiser_falco
post Jul 22 2006, 08:28 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

wei too bad my network fail again connectiopn not stable have to send back to djin....manage to get connected only 2 days only bafter that cant already.....arghhhhhhh tension...
jeisern
post Jul 23 2006, 12:15 AM

589 posts

yappa da dehhhhhh!!!

i memang on this 4 days non stop man...kau kau
knight_kriss
post Jul 23 2006, 06:14 PM

377 posts

hi

i would like to ask the opinion of the gamers here in LYN whether is it worth if i want to swap my fat ps2 with old xbox.....i got one offer to swap my ps2 with 1 yr old xbox FOC.....

but it make me in dilemma now...whether to swap or not.....anyone care to comment??? rclxub.gif
haflife
post Jul 23 2006, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Jul 23 2006, 06:14 PM)
hi

i would like to ask the opinion of the gamers here in LYN whether is it worth if i want to swap my fat ps2 with old xbox.....i got one offer to swap my ps2 with 1 yr old xbox FOC.....

but it make me in dilemma now...whether to swap or not.....anyone care to comment??? rclxub.gif
I love my xbox and ps2 a LOT ! Each for different reasons. I think it depends on what games u have played on ur PS2 and what games u think u will enjoy on the XBOX.

XBOX has the best looking multiplatform games but there arent that many games exclusive to the xbox thats really worth getting except for Halo 2. Even then, PC gamers will get to play Halo 2 on their windows vista someday.

The PS2 has many many exclusives like the upcoming Final Fantasy XII, and they're still making good games for it up into next year ( God of War 2 ). Plus u know, the PS2 can also play the hundreds of PS1 games.

I'm not a Sony fanboy or anything, in fact i think i kinda hate how smug they've been lately, but i would not trade in my PS2 for an xbox. Not at this stage. But if you've played all the PS2 games to death and dont care so much for the PS1 games, i think the xbox can be an exciting experience.

This post has been edited by haflife: Jul 23 2006, 07:07 PM
knight_kriss
post Jul 23 2006, 07:03 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(haflife @ Jul 23 2006, 06:54 PM)
I love my xbox and ps2 a LOT ! Each for different reasons. I think it depends on what games u have played on ur PS2 and what games u think u will enjoy on the XBOX.

XBOX has the best looking multiplatform games but there arent that many games exclusive to the xbox thats really worth getting except for Halo 2. Even then, PC gamers will get to play Halo 2 on their windows vista someday.

The PS2 has many many exclusives like the upcoming Final Fantasy XII, and they're still making good games for it up into next year ( God of War 2 ). Plus u know, the PS2 can also play the hundreds of PS1 games.

I'm not a Sony fanboy or anything, in fact i think i kinda hate how smug they;ve been lately, but i would not trade in my PS2 for an xbox. Not at this stage. But if you've played all the PS2 games to death and dont ca so much for the PS1 games, i think the xbox can be an exciting experience.
so do u agree if i said that......xbox is only good if u want to play multiplayer online games......becoz there is not many single game created for xbox...i already check in gamespot.com, the xbox games nowadays are not many published as compared to ps2....does it mean the old xbox will be dead?????

haflife
post Jul 23 2006, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Jul 23 2006, 07:03 PM)
so do u agree if i said that......xbox is only good if u want to play multiplayer online games......becoz there is not many single game created for xbox...i already check in gamespot.com, the xbox games nowadays are not many published as compared to ps2....does it mean the old xbox will be dead?????
I would say that XBOX is the machine for multiplayer games, online or not, especially since it has 4 controller ports built in and you dont have to buy a multitap like for the PS2, but it also has lots of good single player games ( like Ninja Gaiden which i forgot to mention. Its an Xbox exclusive). Just that many of these games you can already play on your PS2 with only slightly less graphical quality or on a PC.

Is the XBOX dead ? In terms of new games that are playable only on the xbox, i think it really is dead. But... the game library is still solid with games like Fable, Forza Motorsport, Halo 2, Jade Empire. Theres a lot to go back to, but not so much when going forward.

This post has been edited by haflife: Jul 23 2006, 07:20 PM
windows_sux
post Jul 23 2006, 09:54 PM

75 posts

if u like racing and FPS plus nice graphic and u dont want to upgrade ur pc buy xbox ... icon_rolleyes.gif
eone
post Jul 24 2006, 11:58 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

not worth to trade but worth to buy
knight_kriss
post Jul 24 2006, 01:24 PM

377 posts

if only there is ps2 emulator for xbox......i will definitely dont have any dilemma to swap my consoles.

is there any modification can be done??it is posible??what else the advantages that the xbox have than ps2...

still looking some raeason to swap...tongue.gif
necromanser
post Jul 24 2006, 02:02 PM

67 posts

If i were u, I will not trade your PS2 with Xbox. Both serve different function as a game console. PS2 has large game library mainly RPG from Japan. Xbox on the other hand has nice gfx and some good games. RPG is not so many like PS2. But, if I were you, I would keep the PS2 and buy Xbox 360 or Xbox.

Modification.. we cannot talk much about that here. Simple answer. Yes you can. But No useable PS2 emulator exist for Xbox. The rest.. ada!!!
eone
post Jul 24 2006, 02:32 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

why not try first b4 agreed on trading
eone
post Jul 24 2006, 02:33 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

anyone tried 'farmer's twins component' (hd av pack)?
knight_kriss
post Jul 24 2006, 03:22 PM

377 posts

i heard that xbox can be converted to be a pc by installing linux kit...it is true???so we can type letter using xbox????amazing
knight_kriss
post Jul 25 2006, 10:32 AM

377 posts

anyone can give me any web pages that give more info about xbox???plzz
thespawnx
post Jul 25 2006, 10:37 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Jul 25 2006, 10:32 AM)
anyone can give me any web pages that give more info about xbox???plzz
same situation as u.

i juz bought a TV, now thinking wanna get a console... im considering wanna get xbox or ps2. actually i like the xbox, but many shop oredi stoped bringing it in. now every shop selling only xbox 360. i afraid once i bought it i dunno where to get xbox games.

any1 can help here?

btw..what is the price of xbox n ps2? where to buy has reasonable price...???

This post has been edited by thespawnx: Jul 25 2006, 10:38 AM
eone
post Jul 25 2006, 11:53 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

yup, got gentoo linux, even mandrake one also
SUSMatrix
post Jul 25 2006, 11:59 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Not worth to swap. Both are good. Tons of games for PS2 and it'll continue to have support for a few more years. XBOX games is phasing out already.

Just try to get an XBOX and keep ur PS2.
knight_kriss
post Jul 25 2006, 12:11 PM

377 posts

anyone know how to do this modification, where to learn???any tutorial???
xxboxx
post Jul 25 2006, 01:49 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Jul 25 2006, 12:11 PM)
uh.. try asking uncle google?
wcliang
post Jul 25 2006, 05:34 PM

585 posts

no point to install i think....it's too slow to run......any old PIII system can do the job much more better... tongue.gif
mzaidi
post Jul 25 2006, 05:42 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Jul 25 2006, 12:11 PM)
http://www.xbox-linux.org/
knight_kriss
post Jul 26 2006, 10:35 AM

377 posts

i already swap my ps2 with that old xbox......its has much better function.....can play dvd movie, play game, play mp3, play cd movie....i think its really worth to swap my ps2.....i can have all multimedia player in one device
knight_kriss
post Jul 26 2006, 10:41 AM

377 posts

thnx for the info......
judge-the
post Jul 26 2006, 11:01 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

my brother called yesterday afternoon someone broke into his rented house in subang. that thief didnt take his passport, didnt touch his pc, didnt take his hi-fi set... only took my brother's xbox with 40gb hdd inside and all the games gone except for original xbox games. also his nike cap gone too. i was like wtf... i bought that 40hdd and upgraded free for my brother 2months back... damn...
haflife
post Jul 26 2006, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Jul 26 2006, 10:35 AM)
i already swap my ps2 with that old xbox......its has much better function.....can play dvd movie, play game, play mp3, play cd movie....i think its really worth to swap my ps2.....i can have all multimedia player in one device
Well sounds like you made the right choice then smile.gif Just wait til you hear that buzz of the energy blade in Halo 2.. lemme tell ya, its a great feeling. Enjoy!
windows_sux
post Jul 26 2006, 12:58 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Jul 26 2006, 10:35 AM)
Nice to hear that..maybe next year u can swap with xbox360... notworthy.gif
knight_kriss
post Jul 26 2006, 01:13 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Jul 26 2006, 12:58 PM)
Nice to hear that..maybe next year u can swap with xbox360... notworthy.gif
hehehe....looking forward for that.....if there is still anyone who interested with this old skool xbox sweat.gif

windows_sux
post Jul 26 2006, 01:22 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Jul 26 2006, 01:13 PM)
hehehe....looking forward for that.....if  there is still anyone who interested with this old skool xbox sweat.gif
me..me...but already sold my old xbox..hahaha..thinking of buy xbox back coz there is lot of games that xbox360 cant play...sigh shakehead.gif
knight_kriss
post Jul 27 2006, 12:39 PM

377 posts

pity on you.....just wait for another few month....i believe there will be new mod chip out in the market.....then u can mod your 360....just enjoy the standard thing for now....he3
windows_sux
post Jul 27 2006, 01:08 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Jul 27 2006, 12:39 PM)
pity on you.....just wait for another few month....i believe there will be new mod chip out in the market.....then u can mod your 360....just enjoy the standard thing for now....he3
no problem... laugh.gif luckily i can play halo2...
PIRATES!
post Jul 27 2006, 02:04 PM

389 posts

I bought a used xbox just to play "Sid Meiyer Pirates!"Love it,been playing for hundred of hours!!! smile.gif
windows_sux
post Jul 27 2006, 02:38 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(PIRATES! @ Jul 27 2006, 02:04 PM)
I bought a used xbox just to play "Sid Meiyer Pirates!"Love it,been playing for hundred of hours!!! smile.gif
can u tell more bout it...sound interesting.. notworthy.gif
knight_kriss
post Jul 28 2006, 12:07 PM

377 posts

anyone know where can i get .AVI and .RM codecs for xbox???
knight_kriss
post Jul 28 2006, 12:11 PM

377 posts

i need some help from from the expert here.....where can i get the codecs for extension such as .avi, .rm, etc???i want to watch my anime collection in my x box....but not all media format can be played.....so whre can i get the codecs

thnx
eone
post Jul 28 2006, 12:54 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

latest one should come with the latest xbmc

just get ur self the latest xbmc

This post has been edited by eone: Jul 28 2006, 12:54 PM
knight_kriss
post Jul 28 2006, 02:51 PM

377 posts

where to get this latest xbmc???from the last forum i read, the xbmc sotfware could not be download anymore becoz it was an illegal software.....i dont know whether its true or not.....can someone enlighten me???
kaiser_falco
post Jul 28 2006, 11:03 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

hmmm try google it
...if no luck pm me....

This post has been edited by kaiser_falco: Jul 28 2006, 11:03 PM
syarat
post Jul 29 2006, 03:33 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Jul 28 2006, 02:51 PM)
where to get this latest xbmc???from the last forum i read, the xbmc sotfware could not be download anymore becoz it was an illegal software.....i dont know whether its true or not.....can someone enlighten me???
it is being stop but the slayers do put their file on IRC..last time..i uploaded the latest CVS..forgotten where it is..but pm kaiser_falco lorr..sure he has it..
kaiser_falco
post Jul 30 2006, 09:25 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

this is the latest xbmc cvs build by team xbmc(t3ch) normally tech build coming out without the blackbolt skin bcoz the skin still not yet stable..

but xbmc is at it matured age maybe within a few month the 2.0 version final release will come out...

if you want a xbmc with full version n script look for pimped edition me myself using pimp edition as main and t3ch build as back up....

try out xbmc u will damn luv it...set your pc as server stream all your media from pc to tv via xbox+xbmc it rocks..

- 25-07-2006 changed: Moved the paplayer chain to fully use floating point (speedup and possible quality boosts)
- 25-07-2006 fixed: [ 1527036 ] My Programs shares show network-shares icons
- 25-07-2006 fixed: [ 1526978 ] Movie info is no longer pulling the Cast data from IMDB
- 23-07-2006 changed: cleanup and simplification of renderer and field rendering.
combined async rendering of dvdplayer and mplayer
changed texture memory to not be write combined, allows fast reads
- 23-07-2006 changed: stacking of files was case sensitive on filenames before, now it's case insensitive
- 23-07-2006 changed: made seamless stacking quicker to startup with mplayer by not initing codecs or audio/video outputs and disabled caching of subtitles
- 20-07-2006 fixed: Internet not connected message even if connected. (added return code 200)
- 19-07-2006 fixed: [ 1524849 ] Screensaver unhiding on next song play
- 19-07-2006 changed: removed DCHP IP from SystemInfo, and some other little changes
- 19-07-2006 changed: improved the profiles support somewhat. xbmc is now fully multiuser capable. [url=http://www.xbmc.xbox-scene.com/wiki/index.php?title=Profiles] thanks to bpairs, jezz_x, chokeman and smokehead for skin work. known issue: webserver sometimes misbehaves on login/logout.
- 19-07-2006 fixed: since xbms and ccx can be case sensitive, we have to try some more common subtitle subdirs.
- 18-07-2006 added: 'go to root' in context menu of media windows.
- 18-07-2006 fixed: [ 1523588 ] get thumbs from imdb or local drive
- 18-07-2006 added: option to hide 'all' items in library views.
- 18-07-2006 fixed: python scripts custom thumbs were not being used.

This post has been edited by kaiser_falco: Jul 30 2006, 09:27 PM
knight_kriss
post Jul 31 2006, 07:29 PM

377 posts

can i use xbmc as my main dashboard???becoz i think i want to reformat my xbox....too many application that i didnt want anymore so i want to delete them all.....can or not???
jeisern
post Aug 1 2006, 09:29 AM

589 posts

Knight....i suggest that you do some reading on the website.

It has all the tutorials, even xbox-scene has comprehensive tutorials on how
to do this...

XBMC's website also has tutorials on how to do this....

you should do some research first before asking for help...

my 2 cents
Zaryl
post Aug 1 2006, 01:48 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

Just found KOTOR 1 & KOTOR 2 at Pyramid last weekend. And I thought I couldnt find KOTOR 1 in any gameshop these days.

Now looking for Mercenaries... They say the gameshops at Shah Alam area sell old and rare Xbox games is it true?? Wonder if I can find Otogi 1? hehe. tongue.gif
jeisern
post Aug 2 2006, 08:58 AM

589 posts

Zaryl

If u looking for Otogi 1, they have it in Amcorp and in Klang.
Shah Alam there not sure, prices are a bit high but the sales person quite nice...
kaiser_falco
post Aug 2 2006, 06:06 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

ever heard of sky torrent?la la la la......all should be there.....
bodybuilder
post Aug 2 2006, 09:31 PM

1,254 posts

hi guys i buyin crystal clear xbox(2005 model includes 4gb hdd_mod chip) + 2 ori joypads+ xbox live headset + games 2nd hand from a fren

i wanna make it a ultimate emulation+gaming+videos+music machine

questions are:

1.whats the limit of capacity of hdd supported?i wanna get a 320gb...can it fit?
2. can i get 7200,8mb, westernD or seagate PATA??works??
3.is it complicated to work with xbox mod?i`m very good at PC...hehe.. blink.gif

thanks for helping out...
necromanser
post Aug 3 2006, 12:37 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Aug 2 2006, 09:31 PM)
hi guys i buyin crystal clear xbox(2005 model includes 4gb hdd_mod chip) + 2 ori joypads+ xbox live headset + games  2nd hand from a fren

questions are:

1.whats the limit of capacity of hdd supported?i wanna get a 320gb...can it fit?
3.is it complicated to work with xbox mod?i`m very good at PC...hehe.. blink.gif

Hye there..

1. The most Xbox can support is 137GB without reflashing the bios. If you want to use HDD bigger than that, then you will have to flash your bios. Google this in the internet to get the info.

2. Sure can. PATA is the new name for IDE-HDD after SATA was introduced. But I do not know if Xbox will make use of that 7200 RPM instead of 5200 RPM. Original HDD is 5200 RPM.

3. Not very complicated. You need to understand how to communicate with Xbox so that you may transfer files, install software, update software and so on. Most Modded Xbox make use of FTP. However, you will need a dashboard that supports FTP such as EvoX, Avalaunch and etc. FTP will not work with Retail Dashboard (the original one).

4. One more thing, you will need to understand how to make a bootable HDD. The internet has vast of information on this matter. Use them well!!

Thank You for correcting me.

This post has been edited by necromanser: Aug 3 2006, 10:02 AM
bodybuilder
post Aug 3 2006, 01:09 AM

1,254 posts

thanks man...i will get the xbox very soon...

i think it will be very beautifull...
mzaidi
post Aug 3 2006, 07:59 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(necromanser @ Aug 3 2006, 12:37 AM)
Hye there..

1. The most Xbox can support is 128GB without reflashing the bios. If you want to use HDD bigger than that, then you will have to flash your bios. Google this in the internet to  get the info.
Actually, it's 137GB without BIOS flashing.
eone
post Aug 3 2006, 08:32 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Aug 1 2006, 09:29 AM)
Knight....i suggest that you do some reading on the website.

It has all the tutorials, even xbox-scene has comprehensive tutorials on how
to do this...

XBMC's website also has tutorials on how to do this....

you should do some research first before asking for help...

my 2 cents
yup aggreed, xbox-scene helps a lot ^^
eone
post Aug 3 2006, 08:37 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

just put your big with hd and your stuff in your pc and streaming the content to xbox,

i linked up with 5 pcs, 2 mine, others belong to my bros
SUSMatrix
post Aug 3 2006, 08:54 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Aug 2 2006, 09:31 PM)
hi guys i buyin crystal clear xbox(2005 model includes 4gb hdd_mod chip) + 2 ori joypads+ xbox live headset + games  2nd hand from a fren

questions are:

1. Yes. Use EVOX to partition ur 320GB to a few partitions, each partion < 137GB.
2. Yes. I use 7200rpm SEAGATE.
3. You're modding the hardware urself?? Good luck. sweat.gif
necromanser
post Aug 3 2006, 10:05 AM

67 posts

btw, u can always search for slayer Evox auto-intsaller. it does everything. search the torrent. or PM me if you rasa malas nak cari torrent.
abe_mad
post Aug 3 2006, 10:57 AM

150 posts

Need help here, anybody knew where can i get xbox 1.0 replacement power supply here?. link mine was the AT style connector. My sister accidently on the power of my 120v directly without the stepdown and now my xbox won't on at all! Arrghh.....

if can, give me the contact detail as well. Thanks.

p/s: this is the second time my xbox fried, luckily its just the power supply, the last one was the motherboard. Isk
windows_sux
post Aug 4 2006, 12:02 PM

75 posts

Maybe OOT but where can i get xbox non-modded US version hehehe whistling.gif thanks
mzaidi
post Aug 4 2006, 12:12 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Aug 4 2006, 12:02 PM)
Maybe OOT but where can i get xbox non-modded US version hehehe  whistling.gif  thanks
Ebay. I think it's hard to find brand-new console though, since Microsoft stopped manufacturing Xbox since August 2005.

Click Here

This post has been edited by mzaidi: Aug 4 2006, 12:18 PM
windows_sux
post Aug 4 2006, 12:24 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Aug 4 2006, 12:12 PM)
Ebay. I think it's hard to find brand-new console though, since Microsoft stopped manufacturing Xbox since August 2005.

Click Here
Ebay will be last resort.. notworthy.gif modded also can..but as long its US version..thanks...

This post has been edited by windows_sux: Aug 4 2006, 12:28 PM
prazole
post Aug 4 2006, 11:10 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

Midway: Xbox First Of Current-Gen Systems To Die?

Talking in the conference call following the Midway financial results announced earlier today, Midway execs commented sharply on the swift dropping of support by Microsoft and game publishers for the original Xbox console.
Responding to an investor question, Midway executives noted: "Clearly, Microsoft has shifted onto the 360. Xbox software sales, month over month, continue to drop pretty quickly."

They also noted: "PlayStation 2 continues to perform very well", commenting: "PlayStation 2 should be around... Sony has a very good history of supporting their platforms long after the new machines come, and Nintendo has a pretty good history there as well."

However, with Microsoft's only partial success with backwards compatibility, and many games sitting on shelves with consumers somewhat unclear whether they might play on the Xbox 360 or not, the Midway execs suggested: "Xbox is going to be the platform that, after the holidays, it's certainly going to be pretty difficult to certainly sell any new games for."

looks like xbox is dead afterall..
windows_sux
post Aug 5 2006, 02:52 AM

75 posts

still plenty of xbox games that i havent try it out yet..hehehe... laugh.gif
jacky
post Aug 6 2006, 02:15 AM

Freak kiasu
1,271 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jul 30 2006, 09:25 PM)
this is the latest xbmc cvs build by team xbmc(t3ch) normally tech build coming out without the blackbolt skin bcoz the skin still not yet stable..

but xbmc is at it matured age maybe within a few month the 2.0 version final release will come out...

if you want a xbmc with full version n script look for pimped edition me myself using pimp edition as main and t3ch build as back up....

try out xbmc u will damn luv it...set your pc as server stream all your media from pc to tv via xbox+xbmc it rocks..

- 25-07-2006 changed: Moved the paplayer chain to fully use floating point (speedup and possible quality boosts)
- 25-07-2006 fixed: [ 1527036 ] My Programs shares show network-shares icons
- 25-07-2006 fixed: [ 1526978 ] Movie info is no longer pulling the Cast data from IMDB
- 23-07-2006 changed: cleanup and simplification of renderer and field rendering.
                      combined async rendering of dvdplayer and mplayer
                      changed texture memory to not be write combined, allows fast reads
- 23-07-2006 changed: stacking of files was case sensitive on filenames before, now it's case insensitive
- 23-07-2006 changed: made seamless stacking quicker to startup with mplayer by not initing codecs or audio/video outputs and disabled caching of subtitles
- 20-07-2006 fixed: Internet not connected message even if connected. (added return code 200)
- 19-07-2006 fixed: [ 1524849 ] Screensaver unhiding on next song play
- 19-07-2006 changed: removed DCHP IP from SystemInfo, and some other little changes
- 19-07-2006 changed: improved the profiles support somewhat. xbmc is now fully multiuser capable. [url=http://www.xbmc.xbox-scene.com/wiki/index.php?title=Profiles] thanks to bpairs, jezz_x, chokeman and smokehead for skin work. known issue: webserver sometimes misbehaves on login/logout.
- 19-07-2006 fixed: since xbms and ccx can be case sensitive, we have to try some more common subtitle subdirs.
- 18-07-2006 added: 'go to root' in context menu of media windows.
- 18-07-2006 fixed: [ 1523588 ] get thumbs from imdb or local drive
- 18-07-2006 added: option to hide 'all' items in library views.
- 18-07-2006 fixed: python scripts custom thumbs were not being used.
Hi kaiser_falco, any idea where to download the latest xbmc?
I search throungh the irc and google...and torrent can't found any...
kaiser_falco
post Aug 6 2006, 11:31 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(jacky @ Aug 6 2006, 02:15 AM)
Hi kaiser_falco, any idea where to download the latest xbmc?
I search throungh the irc and google...and torrent can't found any...
check ur pm.....cheers
jeisern
post Aug 8 2006, 12:13 PM

589 posts

Kaiser...

not bad Li2 and Dantomo....that fella on his own ok....boleh fight but when his Urz team there....damn hard...since they all watch their own backs.... kakaka

The chinese team....ok la...oso wild and fierce icon_idea.gif
LoneWolfTNT
post Aug 8 2006, 11:33 PM

AKermit
1,346 posts

how to check ur x box modded or not!
bought a 2nd hand x box here! boot up got small evo x logo on
the left side! but dashboard still oll green x box!

unsure here Thanks notworthy.gif
wcliang
post Aug 8 2006, 11:46 PM

585 posts

looking for original xbox controller...anyone want to sell let me know
thks
tailgunner
post Aug 8 2006, 11:53 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Aug 8 2006, 11:46 PM)
looking for original xbox controller...anyone want to sell let me know
thks
i got one but sudah modifie for my pc but still can reconnect it to xbox smile.gif
windows_sux
post Aug 9 2006, 01:22 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(LoneWolfTNT @ Aug 8 2006, 11:33 PM)
how to check ur x box modded or not!
bought a 2nd hand x box here! boot up got small evo x logo on
the left side! but dashboard still oll green x box!

unsure here Thanks notworthy.gif
Evo X = modded... notworthy.gif
wcliang
post Aug 9 2006, 09:16 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Aug 8 2006, 11:53 PM)
i got one but sudah modifie for my pc but still can reconnect it to xbox smile.gif
eh...how u modify ? cut and change the cable?....how reconnect back....
smile.gif u can pm me the condition and price of ur controller ...thks
LoneWolfTNT
post Aug 9 2006, 12:25 PM

AKermit
1,346 posts

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Aug 9 2006, 01:22 AM)
Evo X = modded... notworthy.gif
thanks man! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
then it can be mod with other dasboard right! drool.gif

rezalida
post Aug 9 2006, 01:03 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(LoneWolfTNT @ Aug 9 2006, 12:25 PM)
thanks man! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Yes you can. But if you say your dash boot the green dash that's mean you using the ori dash eventhough the modchip already inside your box.

You need a Evox or unleash X boot up CD to enable IP so you can connect to your PC using FTP software (flashFXP). Or else you can search for Slayer auto installer but It's not recommended because not all the software is up to date.

You can use Tutorials in www.xbox-scene.com for further xplaination.

Cheers! err and good luck!! rclxms.gif
windows_sux
post Aug 9 2006, 01:35 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(LoneWolfTNT @ Aug 9 2006, 12:25 PM)
thanks man! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Oik u big fan of iron maiden... icon_rolleyes.gif
knight_kriss
post Aug 9 2006, 03:35 PM

377 posts

i have tried to reformat my xbox....but failed....erm where can i send to refomat my xbox....i want to install all the newest software and also linux kit???
Zaryl
post Aug 10 2006, 12:40 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

Hmm...anybody knows how do we access the Xbox HDD via Internet Explorer? I forgot the url. Something like

http://192.168.x.x:192.168.x.x@xbox. something something

Thanks for helping me out.
eone
post Aug 10 2006, 02:40 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

ftp://xbox:xbox@192.168.1.200
shareal
post Aug 10 2006, 10:20 PM

179 posts

anyone got xbox spare parts for sale? (modded mobo)...thanks
LoneWolfTNT
post Aug 11 2006, 01:35 AM

AKermit
1,346 posts

QUOTE(rezalida @ Aug 9 2006, 01:03 PM)
Yes you can. But if you say your dash boot the green dash that's mean you using the ori dash eventhough the modchip already inside your box.

You need a Evox or unleash X boot up CD to enable IP so you can connect to your PC using FTP software (flashFXP). Or else you can search for Slayer auto installer but It's not recommended because not all the software is up to date.

You can use Tutorials in www.xbox-scene.com for further xplaination.

Cheers! err  and good luck!!  rclxms.gif
thanks man! notworthy.gif try my hard not to destroy my xbox sweat.gif

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Aug 9 2006, 01:35 PM)
Oik u big fan of iron maiden... icon_rolleyes.gif
yeaa iron maiden still rox hard! thumbup.gif
how bout SODOM?? rclxms.gif
rock foreva! icon_rolleyes.gif
windows_sux
post Aug 11 2006, 10:48 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(LoneWolfTNT @ Aug 11 2006, 01:35 AM)
thanks man! notworthy.gif  try my hard not to destroy my xbox sweat.gif
yeaa iron maiden still rox hard! thumbup.gif
how bout SODOM?? rclxms.gif
rock foreva! icon_rolleyes.gif
hahahah of course...rock..rock...Fear of the Dark..hahaha laugh.gif some racing games u can put ur own song most of the time iron maiden's song looo..hahaha
karising
post Aug 11 2006, 03:23 PM

558 posts

The softmod method is by using memory card for xbox and the exploit is uisng the saved games from certain game "Spliter Cell" and "007"

Anyone can help, I already get my xbox but cannot play any games...
Please contact me asap 012-3298356.
TSPrivateJohn
post Aug 11 2006, 10:10 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Topic merged.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Aug 11 2006, 10:23 PM
knight_kriss
post Aug 15 2006, 11:39 AM

377 posts

my xbox sometimes can play dvdrw smoothly but somtimes in the end part of the movie it will be stuck...is it my dvd rom prob or the dvd prob??when i try with my pc the dvd is ok....

duke_hunt
post Aug 16 2006, 12:33 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Aug 15 2006, 11:39 AM)
my xbox sometimes can play dvdrw smoothly but somtimes in the end part of the movie it will be stuck...is it my dvd rom prob or the dvd prob??when i try with my pc the dvd is ok....
bro, did u use the finalize burn option on ur burning/burner software?
got this prob before for me, the finalize burn solve the issue...

but since u using dvdrw, no prob coz although u already used the finalize burn option, u can still reformat the dvdrw and re-burn as much as u want accroding to the dvdrw lifespan....

if still got prob bro, not sure how can help u...
the only way, stream movies to ur xbox....
necromanser
post Aug 20 2006, 04:26 AM

67 posts

errr. i have this problem quite sometimes. when i turn on the xbox, the eject button will blink red color. it fails to start, but it is not a big deal. on off on off then it will be okay. any of you ever had this problem? might you guys know what is the cause
duke_hunt
post Aug 20 2006, 11:26 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(necromanser @ Aug 20 2006, 04:26 AM)
errr. i have this problem quite sometimes. when i turn on the xbox, the eject button will blink red color. it fails to start, but it is not a big deal. on off on off then it will be okay. any of you ever had this problem? might you guys know what is the cause
can be multiple reasons why bro..me also not sure...sometimes i also kena this prob...
maybe modchip fails to start due to the power button press timing, maybe hdd ide cable longgar, maybe dvd ide cable longgar, maybe dah lama x on xbox, lots of possibilities but when the xbox boots up, it worked like nothing bad happened to it...

anybody got kung fu chaos and burnout revenge for xbox...
i know x360 got burnout revenge but i want for xbox...
my previous hdd went bad, unrecoverable coz games in hdd...
torrent seems no one seeding it anymore...
LickGuy
post Aug 21 2006, 02:29 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt)
anybody got kung fu chaos and burnout revenge for xbox...
i know x360 got burnout revenge but i want for xbox...
my previous hdd went bad, unrecoverable coz games in hdd...
torrent seems no one seeding it anymore...
got both, but never tried kung fu chaos ...
anyway it's not good to discuss t-rent here tho ....
duke_hunt
post Aug 22 2006, 01:39 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(LickGuy @ Aug 21 2006, 02:29 PM)
got both, but never tried kung fu chaos ...
anyway it's not good to discuss t-rent here tho ....
no la bro, not even asking where other "usual" places got them...
just wanna know anybody got it, ori or copy version...
if ori, how much r u selling 2nd hand since the kung-fu chaos aged > 1 year and burnout revenge < 1 year...
i dig burnout revenge rather than burnout 3:takedown...

LoneWolfTNT
post Aug 27 2006, 02:59 AM

AKermit
1,346 posts

QUOTE(necromanser @ Aug 20 2006, 04:26 AM)
haha same like me lah! but rather then on off on off, i send
to repair it! its cost less then 100! the guy @ the shop say got problem with board
but really not sure whats!. rclxub.gif now ok edi thumbup.gif
necromanser
post Aug 27 2006, 03:22 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(LoneWolfTNT @ Aug 27 2006, 02:59 AM)
to repair it! its cost less then 100! the guy @ the shop say got problem with board
but really not sure whats!. rclxub.gif  now ok edi thumbup.gif
hmmm. but i would rather know the cause. send for repair but not knowing what was the problem was very bad. less than RM 100 eh? might send mine but they need to tell me what is the problem.
yetieater
post Aug 31 2006, 07:03 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

QUOTE(necromanser @ Aug 27 2006, 03:22 AM)
hmmm. but i would rather know the cause. send for repair but not knowing what was the problem was very bad. less than RM 100 eh? might send mine but they need to tell me what is the problem.
Here's a list of Xbox LED Error Codes:
http://www.llamma.com/xbox/Repairs/xbox_motherboard.htm
hafez13
post Sep 1 2006, 03:08 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

any1 know what new games for ol' Xbox??
knight_kriss
post Sep 1 2006, 04:17 PM

377 posts

rite now its really difficult to find new game for xbox..
...last week i go to imbi plaza...the only new game is xyanide....but i didnt buy it so i dont know whether its good or not

is there any emulator that can play ps2 game with xbox???anyone have the info??
duke_hunt
post Sep 1 2006, 05:17 PM

259 posts

for new xbox games, you can always check xbox.ign.com under game releases if not mistaken...
i always check there for future releases even reviews whether the games are worth buying or not...

ps1 emulator is available for the xbox, need to search ownself la...
ps2 for xbox, even ps2 emu for pc also is still in beta testing, not condoning into piracy but still, you can google it...
porting it to become an xbox homebrew, i guess nobody would do that as ps2 are cheap now, might as well wait for ps3 launch then go buy ps2, hehehe...
karising
post Sep 19 2006, 08:47 AM

558 posts

Anyone here have spoil xbox joystick? I need it for USB.

Xbox... no more great game coming out for him, its a very good system, can play all PC game without any problem, but why M$ just abandon it to push x360... its really not fair. Xbox should live for another year. when people think xbox era really over then only people will switch to x360...
duke_hunt
post Sep 20 2006, 12:53 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(karising @ Sep 19 2006, 08:47 AM)
Anyone here have spoil xbox joystick? I need it for USB.

Xbox... no more great game coming out for him, its a very good system, can play all PC game without any problem, but why M$ just abandon it to push x360... its really not fair. Xbox should live for another year. when people think xbox era really over then only people will switch to x360...
don't frown bro, there r a lot of games being develop for the xbox, there would be games made for xbox, including the strip down of the x360 version, diff is the eye-candy and the online play, that's it....
there r still a lot of past titles that still gives a lot fun playing it...even now, i've managed to find the last copy of kung-fu chaos and burnout:revenge and having fun playing both those games....
keep ur eyes on xbox.ign.com for xbox games release dates, it's worth it...
some more, ppl are still developing homebrew apps for the xbox, the mc360 skin for the xbox is really worth the try...
i'm still planning to get the 360 and i will still keep my precious xbox....
knight_kriss
post Sep 26 2006, 05:42 PM

377 posts

hi
i want to trade my:
xbox special green edition

Package includes:

- Modded Console
- 1 Ori Controller
- Built in 8gb hard disk
- Games
- A/V Cables & S-Video Cables
- Box
- Perfect Condition
- 100% Problems free (can watch DVD, CD, MP3)
- all the games that i have

wanna trade with ps2 or psp
DjiNn
post Sep 30 2006, 08:51 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

Gamer's Hideout Gameshop Soft Launch

Opening at Cineleisure LG - 11 (2)
yonne
post Oct 2 2006, 09:04 AM

18 posts

Anyone here can upgrade my xbox for bigger hd and xbmc? I upah la, belanja makan & duit kopi... can aaa....
songhan89
post Oct 9 2006, 03:15 PM

-Hankerchizf-
1,104 posts

guys, is xbox hacking allowed to be discussed here?
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Oct 9 2006, 06:22 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(LoneWolfTNT @ Aug 27 2006, 02:59 AM)
but really not sure whats!. rclxub.gif  now ok edi thumbup.gif
Happen to me once too...format the HDD with evo slayer and its was all okay ....
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Oct 13 2006, 10:46 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(songhan89 @ Oct 9 2006, 03:15 PM)
guys, is xbox hacking allowed to be discussed here?
Sure canlah...carry on
kaiser_falco
post Oct 20 2006, 02:24 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

anyone wanna sell their ol x box been very hard to find it la...haih wat to do my xbox ethernet port dead and unrepairable....pm me if got ya....
SUSRobert
post Oct 21 2006, 10:06 AM

Validating
663 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Sep 26 2006, 05:42 PM)

wanna trade with ps2 or psp
better trade for PSP biggrin.gif
FayeChan
post Oct 22 2006, 12:45 AM

523 posts

[WTB] I'm pretty much waiting for someone on the boards to sell their XBOX (has to be in good condition of course). Name me your price (negotiable) in a PM.
kaiser_falco
post Oct 30 2006, 09:50 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

hmmm...xbox is not dead....izzit?where goes all my fren....??where all the x link chicken kaki huh?too bad my ethernet kong edi n changes ics 2 times edi still no luck....send to djinn n cant repair....hmmm anyone here can repair it?
daidzz
post Oct 30 2006, 11:04 PM

165 posts

trade the xbox for psp no doubt bout it
jeisern
post Nov 1 2006, 08:41 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Oct 30 2006, 09:50 PM)
hmmm...xbox is not dead....izzit?where goes all my fren....??where all the x link chicken kaki huh?too bad my ethernet kong edi n changes ics 2 times edi still no luck....send to djinn n cant repair....hmmm anyone here can repair it?
still here la....no kaki to play xlink chicken la....so i went n bought a ps2 to play for the time being....dun wan to buy xbox 360 yet....

wait until it drop like below RM 1k then oni buy biggrin.gif
kaiser_falco
post Nov 1 2006, 09:25 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

wah now become ps2 boy already huh?moded ur ps 2 la make it like xbox...i heard it posible to do but a bit harder than xbox nyway this few days got a big urge to buy xbox 360 but the the only thing tat set me back is u cant stream avi file thru it....so kind of set back to me coz no more weekly new tv series...there is some aplication to do it but it not as good as old skool xbox...summore seem like fractal chip also kindda delay on xbox 360...still i heard a rumor that maybe they goin to make xbox 360 can watch avi n you can download this in marketplace but that is in near future la......n this thing i kept hearing on the xbox 360 rrod red ring of death oso a little bit scares me....with ps 3 is just arround the corner...hmmmm
so to put it in conclusion i want a machine that have the abilities to play file from my pc and oso can have lotsa fun on it games......so in the end i might just bought another ol xbox.....hehehehehe.....wonder if i change side becomin ps fan boy oso...back to the old days of ps1...lol
jeisern
post Nov 2 2006, 10:36 AM

589 posts

emm....actually now very hard to get FAT ps2 so i settle for slim one, now burning USBextreme to test the hard disk USB connection...

hope can work...so i can run off HDD and save the laser

I want the new Mask Rider Kabuto game and Saint Seiya games thats why i bought the PS2 lo...samo the RPG got more titles...

Halo 2 no more kaki so susah lo.....cannot chit chat in BM and Eng Malaysian Rojak style very not shiok

kaiser_falco
post Nov 3 2006, 06:34 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

wah...thinking of buying 360 la....come ler jeisern we go buy 360 dont care anymore whether got problem or not...can mod kaw-kaw or not....getting really jelous la for those xbox360 owner..keep on braging bout their live game...hehehehe
jeisern
post Nov 6 2006, 04:39 PM

589 posts

hahah....dude i feel for you....but i can't as for the moment...
i have a kid on the way man...can't simply spend money man

bijan
post Nov 9 2006, 12:23 PM

108 posts

just wanna ask you guys, what's the price range for xbox compenent cable?
gp02
post Nov 11 2006, 06:05 PM

24 posts

yo biggrin.gif aiseh.nowaday ps3,360,wii,nds keep buzzing my mind.seldom to play with games already yawn.gif still alot of xbox,ps2 games haven finis but no time for me icon_question.gif
daidzz
post Nov 11 2006, 07:35 PM

165 posts

xbox 360 all the way ! tongue.gif
Tanakwagu_noh
post Nov 13 2006, 09:40 AM

Photographer
866 posts

currently a xbox and ps2 owner...coming to kl to buy xbox360.... rclxm9.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Nov 14 2006, 11:30 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I think xbox 1 is pretty much dead...so i will just...unpin 'em.

Salute to our grandpa as he has fought a great war.
sunauto
post Nov 14 2006, 12:59 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

XBOX 1 is not quite dead, there are still games for it like NFS Carbon, Splinter Cell Double Agent, etc ....... and they looked fantastic and still kicking PS2's butt especially for owners haven't jumped on to the XBOX 360 bandwagon. Put it this way, XBOX 1 gives Direct X8 picture quality and XBOX 360 is more towards Direct X9c (almost close to Direct X10 because of the unified shader thingy but since ATI mentioned that's it's 100% Direct X10 so I'll leave it at Direct X9c instead).

XBOX 1 is not inferior by today's standards, yeah, it might be replaced by XBOX 360 but there are still games for it and I believe it can still last until next year comfortably and it is a silly thing Square Enix didn't release a single Final Fantasy game for it seeing that the XBOX platform was indeed a much more powerful console and easier to develop for. Argghhh .......

Anyway, XBOX 1 is always my baby, I'll still keep it since XBOX 360 has a lot of issues with its backward compatibility thingy, no harm keeping such a great console, it deserves a place in my room. thumbup.gif
tunertoobe
post Nov 14 2006, 08:47 PM

9,309 posts

Guys I have a question to ask.
Where is the best place to repair an Xbox controller?

You see, when I was playing with Halo 2, the character strays to the side even when I'm not touching the Left thumbstick. Where to get that fixed and how much?

Oh yeah, Is this the place to ask? blush.gif
greyshadow
post Jan 23 2007, 09:19 PM

1,844 posts

Xbox the 1st
HP 001/999
Condition Critical

*cast Full Life spell*

Xbox the 1st
HP 999/999
Condition Normal
icon_rolleyes.gif

Hehehe... not quite dead yet... revive for a while tongue.gif

btw, anyone wanted to let go their modded Xbox which is still in good working order please let me know. Hunting for one right now.

1 question here, for softmodded xbox, is there any disadvantage compared to the hardmodded one??
wai57
post Apr 18 2007, 06:47 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

No XBOX 1 isnt dead yet, coz still playing ninja gaiden black.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Apr 19 2007, 08:43 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

sigh.. it is dying. well since bro tot already can fix 3rod, i might start collecting moolah for a sweet2 360. other than that, still playing burnout for old time sake (that or twisting monster s' neck on GOW2 at PS2 laugh.gif )
ganaz-x
post Apr 19 2007, 10:19 PM

1,025 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Nov 14 2006, 11:30 AM)
I think xbox 1 is pretty much dead...so i will just...unpin 'em.

Salute to our grandpa as he has fought a great war.
Mine is still alive and kicking, though I don't play much games on it anymore. Using it as a media center now. Hey, anybody wanna sell me their original MS Advance AV pack do PM me. Willing to pay good price for it. Must be in good working condition though. thumbup.gif
bidalufias
post Aug 12 2007, 06:21 PM

17 posts

wassup guys!

xbox still rocks!!

does anybody want to sell their Action Replay pack and the first splinter cell game? -urgent

i wanna install linux on xbox~sweet
Gianttora
post Apr 23 2008, 10:13 PM

I've bought xbox 1 and don't what kind of mod chip installed. But when i reboot I saw a screen shows evolution X. Is that my mod chip. I can't play audio and movie too. How to view my save file in the hdd and copy a file like movie or audio in it.
darenong
post Jun 12 2008, 12:28 PM

50 posts

xbox classic still alive and kicking i suppose .... can i do a headcount here to all xbox classic owner and still kicking it ?

please copy and update with a reply .... thanks !!!!!!

Owner of xbox classic
-------------------------

1. darenong - still kicking it (not selling no pm required unless stated)
Kernkraft400
post Jun 12 2008, 04:33 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

(WTS)

XBOX original modded (rm350) complete with >40games, XBMC,
1 controller, DVD remote, Xlink kai capabilities and etc.

kaiser_falco
post Jun 15 2008, 11:38 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

i got 1 xbox old skool crystal version with a dead harddrive...if only can revive this to media center....hmmm should have get the rom save first...will try to revive it later maybe..
greyshadow
post Jun 16 2008, 04:37 PM

1,844 posts

count me in! biggrin.gif

Owner of xbox classic

2. greyshadow - loaded with 250Gb of videos n Games, used daily to watch show (not selling also tongue.gif)
latios507
post Jun 16 2008, 05:14 PM

123 posts

Apa benda nie? Nak citer pasal aper O_O
recoil
post Jun 17 2008, 09:11 AM

334 posts

me too,

Owner of xbox classic

2. greyshadow - loaded with 250Gb of videos n Games, used daily to watch show (not selling also )
3. recoil - still use it daily as media centre

by the way, am looking to buy another unit for media centre...

please PM me if anyone would like to sell their unit... cheers!

deadcity
post Jul 4 2008, 04:03 PM

78 posts

how much an XBOX costs today? in KL particularly..
bEaSt WaRs
post Jul 8 2008, 10:39 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 15 2006, 08:34 PM)
Give me with the reasonable price do pm me pls tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bEaSt WaRs: Jul 8 2008, 10:42 AM
xxboxx
post Jul 10 2008, 11:15 PM

5,261 posts

May 15 2006 doh.gif
long time sold already...
bEaSt WaRs
post Jul 11 2008, 06:54 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jul 11 2008, 12:15 AM)
May 15 2006 doh.gif
long time sold already...
aiya yaka cry.gif tongue.gif
didn't see the date rclxub.gif
CyberTroop
post Jul 4 2010, 08:07 PM

743 posts

Hello, sorry to be reviving an old thread.

I currently have in possession an old Xbox unmodded. It has just been sitting in my drawer collecting dust. It's time i do something about this old Xbox.

I can either turn it into that media player thing that everyone is talking about, or I can sell it away..

Any idea how i can mod it into a XBMC?

xxboxx
post Jul 5 2010, 01:23 AM

5,261 posts

try this link instead...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/937923
zerohavoc318
post Jul 5 2010, 07:37 PM

52 posts

do anyone here get red ring of dead on xbox360 eltie?
kokokranc
post Jul 6 2010, 11:16 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(zerohavoc318 @ Jul 5 2010, 07:37 PM)
do anyone here get red ring of dead on xbox360 eltie?
silap thread boss. ni old xbox punya thread.

as for your question, AFAIK the latest jasper never heard of RROD yet.

thus if you want to buy, make sure it's jasper.

0.0848sec    1.09    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:24 PM