12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Games FIFA World Cup Germany 2006, discussion here!

PrinceOfPersia
post May 3 2006, 07:49 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ May 3 2006, 01:39 AM)
I think there's a serious "vanishing" goalkeeper bug....I was playing against Brazil, when Robinho took a shot from the edge of the penalty box. I thought ok, that's a lame looking shot and the goalkeeper should have it covered. Except the goalkeeper wasn't there. He was nowhere to be seen.

Needless to say Robinho scored, and even after watching the replays, I couldn't see the AWOL goalkeeper. It's pretty annoying, the only good news was that my GK decided to return after the goal was scored rolleyes.gif

Invite me for online game lah....I haven't had a chance to be pwned online yet  laugh.gif
got my copy yesterday, so can play tonight rclxm9.gif
chinsc
post May 3 2006, 08:27 AM

853 posts

hem, what so good about this game? after some rubbish talk with xboxnerd lastnight... my hand iccy to buying this title too.. anybody can let me know is this game need skill to win?
TSalkt
post May 3 2006, 08:39 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

sometimes u need skill sometimes u dun need but i think if u play against other ppl in live then u'll need it lor.

i play against my frens in hotel here...damn kanchiong...like playing WE nia doh.gif
DjiNn
post May 3 2006, 08:49 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 3 2006, 08:39 AM)
sometimes u need skill sometimes u dun need but i think if u play against other ppl in live then u'll need it lor.

i play against my frens in hotel here...damn kanchiong...like playing WE nia doh.gif
wah.. if you said is like playing WE.. then Fifa 06 world cup looks pretty good liaw... laugh.gif
TSalkt
post May 3 2006, 08:56 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

ok ok lar,consider not bad for a footie game for xbox360 for now smile.gif
chinsc
post May 3 2006, 10:34 AM

853 posts

true not???? tempting wor... true or not???

true or net le?????

true? or not??????????

true???????????
MK84
post May 3 2006, 11:05 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hmm to buy.... or not to buy.... I realised I didn't have any sports game.

This post has been edited by MK84: May 3 2006, 11:05 AM
DjiNn
post May 3 2006, 01:25 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

buy loh . laugh.gif if don't want to buy. wait for people sell loh...

Darkchaser
post May 3 2006, 07:59 PM

522 posts

To me, it's still nowhere close to WE for sure....but since PES6 is only coming in October for PAL (who knows when for us), World Cup is good enough for those itching for a football game...
jaylike7
post May 4 2006, 01:33 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

i've been stop playing singleplayer after i've won the world cup with all the difficulties.

and only playing with another live member here, tHomasSux. anyway,this game is darn good to play in LIVE. u will shout or jump out from your seat when u scored/missed. And it is more fun if you play with good opponent (terranova and tHomasSux).

this game is worth to get if u have some active members playing this game via Live (me,terra,xeno and tHomasSux). but it is kinda boring playing with AI. too easy to beat IMHO.

overall the game is enjoyable. so far we still able to play smoothly in live among local player (tried with xeno and tHomasSux).
chinsc
post May 4 2006, 08:26 AM

853 posts

then.... from all the survey... ill get this game :-)

hopefully xboxnerd will do the same, cuz we talk about to buy or not to buy Fifa all the time :-)
PrivateJohn
post May 4 2006, 08:30 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Good news then, the demo is out. Try it first~ go go go.
wcliang
post May 4 2006, 09:07 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 4 2006, 08:30 AM)
Good news then, the demo is out. Try it first~ go go go.
ole ole.....really? yeah..can try 1st. biggrin.gif .....should out early mah

hope the d/l fast lah sweat.gif
vivaldi
post May 4 2006, 09:07 AM

240 posts

There is onli 1 thing u really need to consider when u plan to buy this game. Your line must be real smooth...if not...it will be quite laggy... From what I've encountered with JayLike...I'm using Streamyx 1meg and JayLike using 512.. it will only be smooth when from both end off the PCs or any devices sharing... sweat.gif
terranova
post May 4 2006, 11:19 AM

1,161 posts

@ jay - waahhhh ... I where got good la ... u kick my a$$ everytime.

Don't forget in our clan we also have alkt - except he's not online yet - but major football kaki that one. He quietly practising his swerve free kicks in his hotel room right now, waiting to unleash it on us once he gets online.

Still the FIFA Live mode could be better - cannot create tournaments/leagues, the lobby/rooms could be managed better, have to quit to main lobby and then create new game EACH TIME.

Haven't touched my 360 in days. Been busy. Will try to catch u guys on Live tonight - I need to see if Rooney can still play with a broken metatarsal.
benQue
post May 4 2006, 12:44 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

has the xbox version come out yet?
chinsc
post May 4 2006, 01:54 PM

853 posts

yeah! i bought this game already! it's only RM4~~~ guess y?????

ahem PS2 version lol

well, just wanna try it out 1st. don want to get any more games to collect dusk~ the xbox360 version also can find in anyway in kuching... so try it out first.

TSalkt
post May 4 2006, 02:59 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

xbox360 version > ps2/pc version tongue.gif

btw i lost just to my colleague 3-2 just now cry.gif

his 2nd goal he own goal laugh.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post May 4 2006, 06:03 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,745 posts

How much did u guys pay for this game? smile.gif
chinsc
post May 4 2006, 06:53 PM

853 posts

hem.. tested... well, although the combination key is simulate to we10.. but overall.. it still far away compare to we10... but almost 75% the same. just that the ball is jumping all around... and the movement is not as smooth as we10.

wanna get it or not...????

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:47 AM