4 Pages < 1 2 3 > » Bottom

Potential Of Puchong Prima, What do you think??

wanchenghuat
post Sep 29 2013, 04:57 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Sep 29 2013, 01:28 PM)
millenia-city interchange:-- not yet start/no news so far....heard tender out ready..but??? Putama-MCity-Pprima

user posted imageUploaded with ImageShack.com

FUTURE LOOK:-

m-city (myb in ten years time:- hilton +shopping mall allready underconstructions and progressing well

the wharf:- underconstructions

Puchong prima station 11-underconstructions + progressing

so puchong prima mixed residential, sandwiched between mcity and wharf and with LRT station 11, and planned new interchange (THE MOST IMPORTANT) and mixed freehold/leasehold houses/condo/apartments seemsit has quite a good potential rclxm9.gif ...sametime could a very busy and bustling  area.... nod.gif
just to add.. the lake will be much smaller due to land reclamation..

matthewctj
post Sep 29 2013, 05:16 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Sep 29 2013, 01:28 PM)
millenia-city interchange:-- not yet start/no news so far....heard tender out ready..but??? Putama-MCity-Pprima

Can I ask where and when this pix was taken? Last I heard, this wasn't going to be a full diamond interchange. Instead, those coming from PU will have to go straight past Maju Jaya towards Prima where there will be a future roundabout. No U-turn at the traffic lights. Have that changed?
commander571
post Apr 26 2014, 12:48 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(matthewctj @ Sep 29 2013, 05:16 PM)
Can I ask where and when this pix was taken? Last I heard, this wasn't going to be a full diamond interchange. Instead, those coming from PU will have to go straight past Maju Jaya towards Prima where there will be a future roundabout. No U-turn at the traffic lights. Have that changed?
Glad to hear that the construction of the interchange has been started laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Kevin Chan
post Apr 26 2014, 01:01 PM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(XtraLeoGecko @ May 12 2013, 10:12 PM)
I was observing this area for almost a year (typically landed ds around the LRT station). Anyway, given up due to the high number of low cost flats at the main entrance area + not many Chinese.... Whereas the ds 20x65 was asking for 420K and above now (it was 380k a year ago but bank valuation only 330k a year ago too)....

Do not think it has further potential to go higher eventhough near to LRT station..... Suspect it would have high crime rate.... Not very nice neighborhood.....
unfortunately agree, unless some "cleansing" happen ... sensitive issue to over-hull the local population. need to wait until all the commerce areas is up to further see, Aurora, Millennium and Warf. hopefully people may be able to offer enough that the local will decide to let go and move on.

not the coming 10 years i am afraid. this entire place is encompass by lake, see who can see the potential and developed into a great lake areas.
ANNIYAN_X
post Apr 26 2014, 05:21 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(matthewctj @ Sep 29 2013, 05:16 PM)
QUOTE(commander571 @ Apr 26 2014, 12:48 PM)
Glad to hear that the construction of the interchange has been started  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Kevin Chan @ Apr 26 2014, 01:01 PM)
unfortunately agree, unless some "cleansing" happen ... sensitive issue to over-hull the local population. need to wait until all the commerce areas is up to further see, Aurora, Millennium and Warf. hopefully people may be able to offer enough that the local will decide to let go and move on.

not the coming 10 years i am afraid. this entire place is encompass by lake, see who can see the potential and developed into a great lake areas.
the picture of the interchange was taken i guess in the m-city sales office..it was on putraprima blog that was mentioning about m-city.... and yup very glad the constructions of the interchange as started..i hope this would reduce the jam and make the accessibility to prima more better.... by 2016 the interchange would complete and the LRT also should have completed by then....the interchange will just connect ldp to jalan utama 2 and then another road will be built from there connecting to jalan persiaran prima utama......

as for LRT far as i now by 2015 should operational up to station ioi mall. then the other subsequent stations untill is consider as phase 2. hopefully by 2016 LRT station prima oso operational parallel with the new interchange.. thumbup.gif

for the great lake area it depend on the success of mcity and wharf i guess, for me i see tis area as always will a mixed residential....

This post has been edited by ANNIYAN_X: Apr 26 2014, 05:28 PM
commander571
post Apr 26 2014, 06:02 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Apr 26 2014, 05:21 PM)
the picture of the interchange was taken i guess in the m-city sales office..it was on putraprima blog that was mentioning about m-city.... and yup very glad the constructions of the interchange as started..i hope this would reduce the jam and make the accessibility to prima more better....  by 2016 the interchange would complete and the LRT also should have completed by then....the interchange will just connect ldp to jalan utama 2 and then another road will be built from there connecting to jalan persiaran prima utama......

as for LRT far as i now by 2015 should operational up to station ioi mall. then the other subsequent stations untill is consider as phase 2. hopefully by 2016 LRT station prima oso operational parallel with the new interchange.. thumbup.gif

for the great lake area it depend on the success of mcity and wharf i guess, for me i see tis area as always will a mixed residential....

Wow, u mean the Jalan persiaran prima utama that located at the front of desa idaman?

ANNIYAN_X
post Apr 26 2014, 06:24 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(commander571 @ Apr 26 2014, 06:02 PM)
Wow, u mean the Jalan persiaran prima utama that located at the front of desa idaman?
no thats jalan prima utama 1, i mean persiaran prima utama that is the road directly in front of puchong prima stone signboard...it is a 4 lane road, 2in,2out but it is death end now, -> u can see the millenia city m-square mall under constructions directly at the death end of persiaran prima utama road. i thinl this road is the border between puchong perdana and puchong prima

refer this thread for more info- new road to puchong prima

This post has been edited by ANNIYAN_X: Apr 26 2014, 06:26 PM
commander571
post Apr 26 2014, 06:37 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Apr 26 2014, 06:24 PM)
no thats jalan prima utama 1, i mean persiaran prima utama that is the road directly in front of puchong prima stone signboard...it is a 4 lane road, 2in,2out but it is death end now, -> u can see the millenia city m-square mall under constructions directly at the death end of persiaran prima utama road. i thinl this road is the border between puchong perdana and puchong prima

refer this thread for more info- new road to puchong prima
Thanks bro! Saw there is a small reclaimed land located at the back of desa idaman (beside aurora contruction site) which stretch to the millennium city... m wondering whether they will build a road for access to the M square from there..

This post has been edited by commander571: Apr 26 2014, 06:38 PM
tiramisu83
post May 6 2014, 01:54 PM

627 posts

it is going to be a hot place within 1 to 2 years! I have an unit there tongue.gif
ANNIYAN_X
post May 19 2014, 03:02 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ May 6 2014, 01:54 PM)
it is going to be a hot place within 1 to 2 years! I have an unit there tongue.gif
CHECK OUT THIS NEWS ON STARBIZ WEEKS==>>
MITRAJAYA TP DEVELOP LANDBANK

some of it here:-

SITTING on land worth over RM600mil, Mitrajaya Holdings Bhd’s market capitalisation appears small at slightly over RM300mil. But that is the problem that almost all companies with property held for development face – the market does not attach a premium for property that has yet to be developed. In the case of Mitrajaya, it also has RM1.2bil worth of construction contracts to date and the company plans to more than double the order book this year. As for its property division, Mitrajaya plans to launch projects amounting to RM2bil in gross development value (GDV) to realise its value. A big chunk of Mitrajaya’s fortune lies in its landbank, which is worth about RM620mil and booked at only RM160.55mil in the books. Speaking to StarBizWeek in an interview, managing director Tan Eng Piow says it will make strategic moves in unlocking the value of its land. Taking its 3.76ha at Seksyen 28, Petaling Jaya as an example, the plot sits along Federal Highway but as the development along the stretch has not matured yet, Tan prefers to keep it until the time is right.“Otherwise, we will not be able to realise the best value out of it,” he quips.
Another parcel that it holds for a long time is the commercial land in Puchong Prima, which is ripe to be reaped. Surrounded by commercial shops, Tan sees an opportunity for a different product that is more in demand now - mixed development. It plans to launch the RM1.5bil project next year. “Timing is right as the parcel will be served by the extension of the LRT Ampang Line in the future,” he says. The upcoming project sits on a 6.07ha parcel, which is the last piece of land available in the enlarged 101.17ha-integrated township development in Puchong Prima. The proposed mixed development project will consist of a five-storey shopping mall, one budget hotel and three blocks of serviced apartments with a net sellable area of one million sq ft. “We will build a link bridge to the LRT Station and will work with an international architect for this particular project,” he says.

the location is the GREEN CIRCLE IN THE PIC

WAH NOW GOT ALMOST 3 MALL close to each other HILTON+MCITY MALL , THE WHARF MALL, AND NOW THIS???? blink.gif sweat.gif , ANYWAY rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Query1981
post Sep 13 2014, 08:06 PM

31 posts

To all sifu,

I'm an interested for the property at Desa Idaman, the price is 410k and above. I find it quite high. What is all sifu sifu opinion in regard to the property there? is it the good spot for stay and investing? I seen the location is right in the centre of all the new development. Based on my own study, all new development is lease hold, but desa idaman is freehold. This seem to be an advantage toward the future prospect. Of course plus the strategic location to the LRT, THE WHARF, M-SQUARE ( HILTON ), Lakeside Auroro, and a new third mall build by the Mitrajaya development just right opposite jalan prima utama. It seem quite definite prima area will be the center of Puchong in the near future. Congestion I think it will be hard to avoid even if there is LRT and a new interchange but a least it will ease some traffic. What i mean is most popular area can't avoid jam anyway. If there is no jam popular area? if yes, I wonder how this area will be consider popular? Hahahahaha..!! Jam is the sign to show ppl are coming in the place to spend. Well, in short with so many malls n surrounding the areas I foreseen the property will boom like nobody business. of course if all the development is going well. house might start to touch million when everything is ready.

Please give me your input, all your feedback will be appreciated. ( Would like to hear more comment )

spencerlooi
post Sep 15 2014, 11:28 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Query1981 @ Sep 13 2014, 08:06 PM)
To all sifu,

I'm an interested for the property at Desa Idaman, the price is 410k and above. I find it quite high. What is all sifu sifu opinion in regard to the property there? is it the good spot for stay and investing? I seen the location is right in the centre of all the new development. Based on my own study, all new development is lease hold, but desa idaman is freehold. This seem to be an advantage toward the future prospect. Of course plus the strategic location to the LRT, THE WHARF, M-SQUARE ( HILTON ), Lakeside Auroro, and a new third mall build by the Mitrajaya development just right opposite jalan prima utama. It seem quite definite prima area will be the center of Puchong in the near future. Congestion I think it will be hard to avoid even if there is LRT and a new interchange but a least it will ease some traffic. What i mean is most popular area can't avoid jam anyway. If there is no jam popular area? if yes, I wonder how this area will be consider popular? Hahahahaha..!! Jam is the sign to show ppl are coming in the place to spend. Well, in short with so many malls n surrounding the areas I foreseen the property will boom like nobody business. of course if all the development is going well. house might start to touch million when everything is ready.

Please give me your input, all your feedback will be appreciated. ( Would like to hear more comment )
Hi Query,
The place will only boomed after all project completion, and by that time, buyer has more option to choose.
New project definitely has a better advantage.
You need to compete with the rest of the new development if u buy now on the subsale, unless your targeted unit are well below market price then can give it a try.

If you cash rich and dun mind paying 10% upfront for sub sales, you may go ahead, if the unit is below market price is even better.

If you are tight on cash, why not go for new development where u can get better rebate from developer, ex Aurora condo has 8% rebate with 20K/30K cash back however u need to wait for expected completion in jun 17.

Query1981
post Sep 16 2014, 04:20 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(spencerlooi @ Sep 15 2014, 11:28 PM)
Hi Query,
    The place will only boomed after all project completion, and by that time, buyer has more option to choose.
New project definitely has a better advantage.
You need to compete with the rest of the new development if u buy now on the subsale, unless your targeted unit are well below market price then can give it a try.

If you cash rich and dun mind paying 10% upfront for sub sales, you may go ahead, if the unit is below market price is even better.

If you are tight on cash, why not go for new development where u can get better rebate from developer, ex Aurora condo has 8% rebate with 20K/30K cash back however u need to wait for expected completion in jun 17.
Current selling 410k. bank value 430k and market value I think 450k more or less. I understand the new development is always an advantage in term of value compare to desa idaman which is coming to 5 years. But I have a little concern as all the new development is leasehold. Therefore i was thinking desa idaman is a freehold strata. In long run, with the freehold title is always much valuable then leasehold. Just personal opinion. I did check the management of the desa idaman, there really maintain it really well as it doesn't look like 5 years old already. There's where I stuck in between the new property or the sub sales one. More feedback please~

Hartanah
post Sep 16 2014, 07:17 PM

74 posts

To all sifu,

Hartanah
post Sep 16 2014, 07:18 PM

74 posts

To all sifu,

Hartanah
post Sep 16 2014, 07:21 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Hartanah @ Sep 16 2014, 07:18 PM)

Easily will hit the 500k for both Desa Idaman and Desa Impiana in 2016 when LRT complete.
cheddar
post Sep 16 2014, 10:18 PM

68 posts

ermm really like this forum bcause i have a unit in desa idaman. i think i want to sell that unit bcause ive buy another unit near my workplace. if i want to sell how much? if iwant to give a rent how much?
Query1981
post Sep 18 2014, 02:36 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(cheddar @ Sep 16 2014, 10:18 PM)
ermm really like this forum bcause i have a unit in desa idaman. i think i want to sell that unit bcause ive buy another unit near my workplace. if i want to sell how much? if iwant to give a rent how much?
Hi Cheddar, u got a unit? was it direct facing the lake view? mind to let me know which block n level? I'm looking to purchase a unit there. Many thanks
cheddar
post Sep 22 2014, 12:33 AM

68 posts

mine not facing the lake. desa impiana quite far lah fr. the lake. i think desa idaman is near the lake.
woolei
post Sep 22 2014, 01:47 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Query1981 @ Sep 16 2014, 04:20 PM)
Current selling 410k. bank value 430k and market value I think 450k more or less. I understand the new development is always an advantage in term of value compare to desa idaman which is coming to 5 years. But I have a little concern as all the new development is leasehold. Therefore i was thinking desa idaman is a freehold strata. In long run, with the freehold title is always much valuable then leasehold. Just personal opinion. I did check the management of the desa idaman, there really maintain it really well as it doesn't look like 5 years old already. There's where I stuck in between the new property or the sub sales one. More feedback please~
I did research in this property before but in the end i choose to get away, because:

1) for a walk up apartment ,400k is really expensive
2) wont be good for rental, as it is walk up apartment, people rather choose for condo
3) the maintenance fees will getting more n more exp, due to the little sunway lagoon.
4) near by the school, very noisy and jam
5) near by desa impiana n new development, too many competitor
6) you can only aim for family type tenant with kid, because the selling point of this property is little sunway lagoon. While 80% of the potential tenant is student n fresh worker, this is not attractive enought.

You have a better choice in puchong prima.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:09 PM