Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Ver. MK VII, Das Auto!

DaBestOne
post Sep 4 2014, 11:34 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 2 2014, 02:20 PM)
Is this a good buy?

http://www.mudah.my/Volkswagen+Scirocco+1+...ON-28878390.htm

Looking for 2012 and onward 1.4 TSI. If I ever resell this in next few year, the value will drop super low?

Know nothing about continental car except service is more expensive than japan ones  tongue.gif
My opinion the resale value wont drop super low..maybe around 80-90k nia..
Used car checklist
Hopefully this checklist can help you bro icon_rolleyes.gif
DaBestOne
post Sep 22 2014, 01:54 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ Sep 21 2014, 01:47 AM)
Guys, im actually lost in terms of choosing a s+ city or VW Polo Sedan 2014.
Can anyone enlighten me?

many say the resale value, maintenance fee, etc for VW is expensive.

please do enlighten me on this thanks!
City, it's just better overall, better tech than polo smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Sep 29 2014, 12:37 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Sep 22 2014, 10:39 PM)
sarcastic  mad.gif
Sorry bro..it's just my personal opinion..not offense.. icon_rolleyes.gif
DaBestOne
post Oct 3 2014, 11:42 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(angkee83 @ Oct 3 2014, 11:02 AM)
[attachmentid=4157184]

Anyone can help me???  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
What happen bro? normally can be claimed under insurance smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Oct 7 2014, 10:51 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Accessoriesmaniac @ Oct 6 2014, 08:52 AM)
Hey guys I just bought a Volkswagen Scirocco and need you all to suggest me a performance tyre that is most suitable for my car. Thanks in advance!
I would recommend the Micheline P3ST because its really good and comfortable, very suitable for a long drive.
DaBestOne
post Oct 9 2014, 02:24 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(apekcool @ Oct 8 2014, 05:18 PM)
for me, every tyres are just the same.. travel on road. as long as u drive carefully, using which tires doesnt really matter. i tried most of the tires in market, such as michelin, dunlop, yokohama etc etc, thats why i feel that way..
Grip of the tires is the most important things..otherwise dangerous to drive when it's raining day smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Oct 13 2014, 12:22 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Foo Mun @ Oct 12 2014, 11:19 PM)
Just book a Jetta yesterday at Cheraw.

Plan to buy a number but they say need another RM400.

My friend just bought a car and he only pay RM300 for his favourite number.

Is RM400 reasonable? Thanks.
Congrats bro.. what favourite number you want to buy ?
DaBestOne
post Oct 20 2014, 12:29 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Oct 18 2014, 12:11 PM)
hi i was wondering the beetle 1.2 tayar pump how much? last time i use to pump in shell around 30-34...but now shell change their machines...i dunno how to use mang...can sifus teach me?
Front: 220kPa(32Psi) Rear: 210kPa(30Psi) are almost the standard pressure for most of 14 -18" .
anything around 200kpa -240 kpa is fine for a daily ride. much depend on your car's load, road surface, tires' sizes and driving style.
but since the front always take much of the load, manufacturer always suggested higher pressure for the front tires.
DaBestOne
post Nov 7 2014, 12:39 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ravinraj86 @ Nov 5 2014, 05:50 PM)
hey sifus of VW,.

im planning on buying a jetta 2012 model, mileage below 50000km directly from the owner,. as he claims there is no problem and warranty still up.

Im planning to take the car for full diagnose in APD Glenmarie, is there any cheaper place for full diagnose,.?

what's the probability of a jetta having transmission problem ? 1 out of 100 cars or its 1 out of 10 cars.. pls advice further,

and im also looking out for CBU JETTA, what is the significant difference..?
How long the warranty still remain? It 's not worth if too short. smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 14 2014, 05:36 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(sunnylow1314 @ Nov 14 2014, 03:05 PM)
Better not to consider the 2nd hand beetle as VW is recalling all the defect beetle,
so i'd recommend you to buy a new beetle biggrin.gif
Wish you can get your right car soon!
Agree..New Beetle will be your right car biggrin.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 24 2014, 03:11 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Nov 21 2014, 11:14 PM)
Hahaa sure bro !!! MK 7 will be nice but I rather use the additional cash else where, cause I notice the current mk6 GTi price is going very low probably less than 100k in next year. Regarding DSG I think both mk6 and mk7 GTI is using DQ250 it won't be much different and DSG issue seems like only affected the DQ200 7 speed version.
6 speed DSG found mostly on golf GTIs? they also suffer from so much issues as well? hmm.gif

DaBestOne
post Dec 3 2014, 11:53 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(H1nk @ Dec 1 2014, 04:35 PM)
Hi! May I ask what's the difference between dry and wet crutch? Planning to buy a used polo tsi 1.2 '12 but my fren advised me not to buy bcuz the dsg is not suitable to be used in malaysia.
Any explanationse? 
Tq in advance.
A wet clutch has multiple plates running in the engine's motor oil. A dry clutch runs in its own housing and consists of one or two plates. A wet clutch is typically more compact and will usually engage more progressively, however as it wears, it tends to foul the engine oil with clutch material. Wet clutches are also quieter than dry clutches.
DaBestOne
post Dec 12 2014, 03:55 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

More interests if they can bring in the diesel car here smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 19 2014, 02:15 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Dec 18 2014, 01:57 AM)
Hi guys, wanna ask whether anyone of u here know any reputable workshop in Klang Valley that specialize with VW golf gti? air con compressor is not working and also the ABS Pump and i was quoted rm 12000 for it at the SC. Compressor (rm3000) abs pump (rm9K)

help pls.
Can try inquiry on this shop bro smile.gif
https://www.facebook.com/DubWerkz
DaBestOne
post Jan 9 2015, 05:10 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 8 2015, 05:23 PM)
Wonder it wont increase again after GST launched hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top