Tt Tsunami Dream + Tt Bigwater 745, good combination, have a look

TSyamate
post Apr 24 2006, 04:27 AM, updated 20y ago

30 posts

CPU, ram, board are all ages stuffs from my old icute casing

Old casing was installed with my custom made water cooling.

TSyamate
post Apr 24 2006, 04:28 AM

30 posts

Till recently i got a new Tt Tsunami Dream mid tower casing and Bigwater watercooling kits

The front panel contains 2 doors. Outter is made by alluminium and inner one is plastic. The plastic door is quite fragile, it could be crack if open or bang the outter door too hard blush.gif

And also the extended USB port that usually place in front panel was built on top of the casing. I can hardly be using that USB port since i put the radiator on top of it and i'm the one who like to put things on top of cpu casing so... blush.gif

Everything was fit perfectly into this casing but sad thing is i bought this casing without side panel window. The supplier still owe me the side panel windows since the last unit they have is without window. I can only claim the side panel window whenever new stock arrive from taiwan.

This casing is so cool when install with the latest Tt Bigwater 745 cooling kits. This can be a reference for those who planning for the bigwater kits. Although they're quite expensive to me but am very happy to see them lying in my room rclxm9.gif

more pictures here > http://yamate.blogs.friendster.com/photos/tsunami/
Doom
post Apr 24 2006, 08:38 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Yo nice case u have their dude, anyway curious about the performance of BigWater 754.

It has two radiator with 3 fans, so how is the noise ? what about the cooling performance ?

perfect TT combo that is rclxm9.gif
r4ydc24
post Apr 24 2006, 10:19 AM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

aiyaa, diz black tsunami dream ar, realy makes me drool.gif
evilhomura89
post Apr 24 2006, 10:38 AM

5,886 posts

wat type of system setup do u have??
sherren
post Apr 24 2006, 10:48 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

what radiator is that on top of the case dual 120mm? drool.gif
TSyamate
post Apr 24 2006, 12:11 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 24 2006, 08:38 AM)
Yo nice case u have their dude, anyway curious about the performance of BigWater 754.

It has two radiator with 3 fans, so how is the noise ? what about the cooling performance ?

perfect TT combo that is  rclxm9.gif
the 24cmx2 radiator is roughly 1.5k rpm, noise level acceptable. the rear radiator fan running at 2.4k but adjustable.

temp control is nice for price per performance ratio. room ambient around 25-28 celcius.take a look below:
SUSSony Trinitron
post Apr 24 2006, 12:22 PM

441 posts

Brother yamate, how much u bought that 745? and where? drool.gif
TSyamate
post Apr 24 2006, 12:23 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Apr 24 2006, 10:19 AM)
aiyaa, diz black tsunami dream ar, realy makes me drool.gif
the taste of wallet being empty also nice....kakaka

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Apr 24 2006, 10:38 AM)
wat type of system setup do u have??
P4 2.4B@3402ghz|189fsb|vcore 1.725 (stable)
512mbx2 DDR400 (D43)
WD 250GB
Asus P4PE
enermax v1.2 460watt
GeForce 3 64mb
philips DVDrom
LG DVDRW

QUOTE(sherren @ Apr 24 2006, 10:48 AM)
what radiator is that on top of the case dual 120mm? drool.gif
it bundles in bigwater 745, this is the reason i choose the kits
TSyamate
post Apr 24 2006, 12:33 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Sony Trinitron @ Apr 24 2006, 12:22 PM)
Brother yamate, how much u bought that 745? and where? drool.gif
initially where are u from, i got it from my friend open in prangin mall penang. he quotes me a really beautiful price. swisspac sell RM540, active extream RM500 gadgetzone RM490, and my friend one below all above...

UPGM, price and my friend contact there if u consider. just dun want to create havoc to other shops

TSyamate
post Apr 24 2006, 01:20 PM

30 posts

say no to dust

Mavik
post Apr 25 2006, 04:35 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Where did you get those filters?
TSyamate
post Apr 25 2006, 06:12 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Apr 25 2006, 04:35 PM)
Where did you get those filters?
it comes together with the casing
xeratos_85
post Apr 25 2006, 06:28 PM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(yamate @ Apr 24 2006, 04:28 AM)
Till recently i got a new Tt Tsunami Dream mid tower casing and Bigwater watercooling kits

The front panel contains 2 doors. Outter is made by alluminium and inner one is plastic. The plastic door is quite fragile, it could be crack if open or bang the outter door too hard blush.gif

And also the extended USB port that usually place in front panel was built on top of the casing. I can hardly be using that USB port since i put the radiator on top of it and i'm the one who like to put things on top of cpu casing so...  blush.gif

Everything was fit perfectly into this casing but sad thing is i bought this casing without side panel window. The supplier still owe me the side panel windows since the last unit they have is without window. I can only claim the side panel window whenever new stock arrive from taiwan.

This casing is so cool when install with the latest Tt Bigwater 745 cooling kits. This can be a reference for those who planning for the bigwater kits. Although they're quite expensive to me but am very happy to see them lying in my room  rclxm9.gif 

good thumbup.gif .. even my bigwater se also have a great perfomance .this 3 radiators summore , sure better than mine .but i dun like TT bigwater 745 because that other 2 radiators outside casing , hard if i wan change another case or anything la.
blackshirt
post Apr 26 2006, 11:22 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

QUOTE(yamate @ Apr 24 2006, 04:27 AM)
CPU, ram, board are all ages stuffs from my old icute casing

Old casing was installed with my custom made water cooling.

I like the DIY, using coins and wood to stuck the WB thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Creative..
sniper on the roof
post Apr 26 2006, 11:30 AM

23,414 posts

You spend so much money cooling a P4 B kar?
ycinator
post Apr 26 2006, 11:32 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(yamate @ Apr 24 2006, 04:28 AM)

And also the extended USB port that usually place in front panel was built on top of the casing. I can hardly be using that USB port since i put the radiator on top of it and i'm the one who like to put things on top of cpu casing so...  blush.gif

This casing is so cool when install with the latest Tt Bigwater 745 cooling kits. This can be a reference for those who planning for the bigwater kits. Although they're quite expensive to me but am very happy to see them lying in my room  rclxm9.gif 

bro... ur mod very nice biggrin.gif especially the cooling system

TSyamate
post Apr 26 2006, 02:06 PM

30 posts

Hi all, TQ for good comment.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 26 2006, 11:30 AM)
You spend so much money cooling a P4 B kar?
it can be used for ATX and BTX form factor so y not?
magiara
post Apr 26 2006, 08:07 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

nice dude! 2 thumbs up! thumbup.gif
LittleLinnet
post Apr 26 2006, 08:11 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(yamate @ Apr 26 2006, 02:06 PM)
Hi all, TQ for good comment.
it can be used for ATX and BTX form factor so y not?
I belive that he meant spending so much on thermaltake big water is not worth it just to cool a P4 B since P4 B isn't really that hot. (Even cooling a hotter processor also not worth it for thermalcrap tongue.gif)

Buying a Sycthe Ninja should be on par with your current setup perhaps. If not also worse a few degree of temperature only with much cheaper price.

Fom the money you saved, you could always buy a better graphic card sweat.gif sweat.gif

OT* You lil naughty boy, use maphack to play dota........

This post has been edited by LittleLinnet: Apr 26 2006, 08:13 PM

0.0191sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:09 PM