Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

siles1991
post Sep 6 2013, 06:08 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

QUOTE(Smart007 @ Sep 6 2013, 05:33 PM)
huh i only see rm120 in lyn. where u find less rm100?
Taobao i got mine for RM60
siles1991
post Oct 20 2013, 10:43 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(camikun @ Oct 18 2013, 01:23 PM)
thanks a lot guys.. for being very helpful..
i didnt mention that i want a rm500 quality out of rm50 headphone..
i just ask for a recomendation for the best quality rm50 headphone..
i google up for the best low end headphone but most of it is not available here.. and even if it do it still hard to find it..

just forget it.. there is no use to ask about low end product to the people that only know about high end product..
maybe this tread should change the topic to high end Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner
so that there is no other people like me be in here..
bro save up at least 60+ go taobao order dunu trident my first IEM my cousin gave to me. its built like a tank. also had decent bass. I feel like getting another pair after thinking about it. trident has good reviews go read at clieos sifu review at inearmatters. I started out cheap but below 50 only can find secondhand goods at most. try at least 100 or get the tridents

This post has been edited by siles1991: Oct 20 2013, 10:45 AM
siles1991
post Oct 20 2013, 04:33 PM

1,861 posts

I need an IEM which isn't over ear. I will be using for exercise so I need one that stays in my ear and not pop out and is comfy. something along balanced or warm signature if possible. the catch is I have rm100 or less. if all else fails I'll go dunu trident but looking for alts for larger choices
siles1991
post Oct 24 2013, 02:24 AM

1,861 posts

Anyone knows where I can find t-peos earphones?
siles1991
post Nov 12 2013, 03:18 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(ChuckyHuntsYou @ Nov 12 2013, 01:14 AM)
Hi guys advice needed here
http://www.bose.com/controller?url=/shop_o...rt_15/index.jsp

Or

http://v-moda.com/crossfade-m-100/

Personally I preferred the V-Moda but I already had a DJ headphone though I'm not sure whether BOSE worth it or not.
vmoda all the way
siles1991
post Jan 4 2014, 01:37 AM

1,861 posts

Anyone can tell me which is better? Monoprice 8320 or Superlux HD381F/b/ETC....

Im just looking for an earphone below RM100 that's better then apple stock pods, so I can go running and jogging and exercise without it falling out of my ears and sound like the fingernails scraping against a chalk board.

I'm pretty sure below RM100 there are some decent IEM's out there. Not the best I KNOW, just want something for a poor chap like me.

Source : Sansa Clip+
Genre : Everything except techno,dubstep, but I do like trance.
Budget : RM100 and belooooooooooooow
Usage : I wanna do my exercise! my exercise! my Exercise!

Worst come to worse i'll go with the safe choice which is RM90+ for a set of Dunu Tridents but just want to see recommendations haha.

This post has been edited by siles1991: Jan 4 2014, 01:40 AM
siles1991
post May 17 2014, 12:22 AM

1,861 posts

Guys i'm here again D:, im saving up for a CIEM specifically the 1964 V3's. But till then I need something to listen to, i've tried the monoprice 8320's and god I can't stand it anymore. Not the sound but the fit, it hurts my ears as much as earbuds do for me, maybe more.

I need something decent below RM100 till I can get the CIEM's so please do drop me some recommendations. I want something neutral.
siles1991
post May 17 2014, 10:35 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 17 2014, 08:17 AM)
why v3 when you can get my miracle for better and cheaper tongue.gif
um miracle still needs to get reshelled haha. But v3 is below 2k .
siles1991
post May 17 2014, 10:52 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ May 17 2014, 10:48 AM)
SQ wise.
Miracle >>> V3.
Miracle is a flagship. So unless you're just comparing the price. Then yes. Buy other than that. Miracle >>> V3. As it stands. SQ wise.

And if can find the Miraclr at a bargain price, why not.
yea i understand its going to be better, if i could i would really want it but the additional costs and also the thought of it being sold before i can save up the money is whats deterring me atm? i know about rm100 for ear impressions, reshelling about rm150? Then shipping no idea haha.
siles1991
post May 17 2014, 11:03 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ May 17 2014, 11:00 AM)
Then why just 'settle' for the V3 when you am save up abit more to own a flagship. You shouldn't be in a rush. This is after all a hobby anyway. If I were you I would save up for the Miracle. Getting the V3 that's $499 for less than 2k. And getting a USD 1049 Miracle all in for about Rm2,500. Just to put things in perspective.
well if noob says reshell is rm600 lol wow thats already rm700 before shipping to UM. so its already pretty close to buying a new pair. though he has some cables thrown in :3

This post has been edited by siles1991: May 17 2014, 11:08 AM
siles1991
post May 17 2014, 11:15 AM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 17 2014, 11:11 AM)
i can give you a "off the charts" special price if u interested, seriously deeply low
definitely interested but I think future only can discuss since just started on saving for the CIEM. So don't wanna make you wait for too long.

0.0231sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:22 PM