Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

joshuachew
post May 15 2014, 03:30 PM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(Stefan How @ May 15 2014, 02:26 PM)
Just wondering,I have Google search but still dun understand a single abt thing DAC or Amp and what's the use of using it. Anyone can explain it? Just dun get it why people use those for their headphone.  blink.gif
I doubt anyone can help you if you did actually Google Search and still can not understand.
joshuachew
post May 15 2014, 07:12 PM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ May 15 2014, 06:58 PM)
go ahead, shoot bro! biggrin.gif
Adidas Sennheiser series.
joshuachew
post May 15 2014, 09:53 PM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 15 2014, 09:52 PM)
want ask some generic question, since i easy access with LRT and KTM, is midvalley radio shack is a good place for buying portable headphones? (and test)

or lowyat? or KLCC?

or buy via online? but online i cant test the headphone like how i bought my Pro5v and it is very tight sad.gif

also generic brand like Sony is generally good for what range? philips? ATH? Senheiser ?

how about those steel series headphones?
Bro E1 has a shop in Sungei Wang.
joshuachew
post May 15 2014, 11:02 PM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(Stefan How @ May 15 2014, 09:58 PM)
Oh,alright. You have any idea about the freq range thingy? Not sure is it a hoax or wat,people tend to recommand me to get headphone at freq range of 5-25khz+ Why is that? Human ear can only operate at 20hz-20khz. As you stated,some headphone goes up tp 65khz.. But is not in our range.. Whats the point on having so high freq range?  rclxub.gif
Its gives the sound a physiological effect. As in you get to 'feel' the music in a sense. But also, treble that extends beyond the human hearing gives a more realistic sound and also a smoother treble.

But anyway, I think you're going way OT with your questions relative to the topic of this thread, no?

This post has been edited by joshuachew: May 15 2014, 11:03 PM
joshuachew
post May 15 2014, 11:48 PM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 15 2014, 11:43 PM)
what us that "bro E1?" shop name or forumer name??  unsure.gif
paging for bro
CODE
[@E1-AKG]

This post has been edited by joshuachew: May 15 2014, 11:57 PM
joshuachew
post May 17 2014, 10:48 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ May 17 2014, 10:35 AM)
um miracle still needs to get reshelled haha. But v3 is below 2k .
SQ wise.
Miracle >>> V3.
Miracle is a flagship. So unless you're just comparing the price. Then yes. Buy other than that. Miracle >>> V3. As it stands. SQ wise.

And if can find the Miracle at a bargain price, why not.

This post has been edited by joshuachew: May 17 2014, 10:49 AM
joshuachew
post May 17 2014, 11:00 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ May 17 2014, 10:52 AM)
yea i understand its going to be better, if i could i would really want it but the additional costs and also the thought of it being sold before i can save up the money is whats deterring me atm? i know about rm100 for ear impressions, reshelling about rm150? Then shipping no idea haha.
Then why just 'settle' for the V3 when you am save up abit more to own a flagship. You shouldn't be in a rush. This is after all a hobby anyway. If I were you I would save up for the Miracle. Getting the V3 that's $499 for less than 2k. And getting a USD 1049 Miracle all in for about Rm2,500. Just to put things in perspective.
joshuachew
post May 17 2014, 02:14 PM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(wira_laju @ May 17 2014, 02:03 PM)
where i can find Aurvana Live2
Should be posting here bro.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/137253/+1700#entry68013455
joshuachew
post May 21 2014, 11:57 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 21 2014, 12:19 AM)
owh , i ask that because i random surf around sales thread got 1 seller put the sound stage characteristic on headphone....
A wide soundstage gives you the feeling that that you're listening to the music in a nice big open arena. A narrow or closed soundstage will make you feel like you're in a 12' by 12' box listening to the band play. In that same box you're sitting in. Lol.
joshuachew
post May 21 2014, 12:13 PM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 21 2014, 12:06 PM)
i know soundstage means... so back to question...

wide soundstage headphone normally is big ear cup? big driver? close can?  unsure.gif
At this point, one does wonder if they're being baited.
My Roxanne IEMs have big soundstage. So technically everything you said above does not apply. So do you really know what soundstage means? wink.gif

This post has been edited by joshuachew: May 21 2014, 12:16 PM
joshuachew
post May 22 2014, 08:17 PM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

FOR EVERY QUERY HERE ASKING FOR AN EARPHONE RECOMENDATION. DITA THE TRUTH EDITION.
joshuachew
post May 24 2014, 12:03 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 23 2014, 11:58 PM)
Side question : Just realize we don't have V-Moda Official Thread here in Lowyat.NET?
We do. But for some reason it's closed
joshuachew
post May 24 2014, 06:41 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ May 24 2014, 12:06 AM)
you need a DAC/amp  nod.gif
WHAT amp? brows.gif
joshuachew
post May 24 2014, 11:25 PM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 24 2014, 10:12 PM)
i just come back from E1's shop, tried the ONE CUSTOM's can...fuuyoh poison.
How was the soundstage?
joshuachew
post May 25 2014, 09:59 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 24 2014, 12:05 AM)
Will PM some inquiries to mods for the underlying reason, see what ping back hmm.gif
Any response from them?
joshuachew
post May 26 2014, 12:36 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 24 2014, 12:05 AM)
Will PM some inquiries to mods for the underlying reason, see what ping back hmm.gif
Any response why the M100 thread is closed? In the meanwhile....

Presenting the M100's.

joshuachew
post Jun 21 2014, 07:59 PM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Jun 21 2014, 12:35 PM)
Yes I know, they only been banned on official match day. Players still can wear em around during training session etc
Doesn't matter man. So what if they use it? They're football players not musicians. My believe is this. The best equipment is what the pros use when they're working.
I know then you'll say that artists use beats and what not. They may wear beats in public for publicity. But try checking out what they're wearing in their concerts and in the studio. I spotted Macklemore using the LCD3 in the studio on MTV the other day.
FYI they use Custom In Ear Monitors when they're in concert.
joshuachew
post Jun 22 2014, 07:22 PM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Jun 21 2014, 09:21 PM)
Yeap i know that, it's because of those publicity that tempted me to get it in the first place. But i know with the amount of money i can get better quality sound headphones. Hence why i'm asking for recommendation here  smile.gif
You open to trying Custom IEMs? Or just headphones?

0.0621sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:01 AM