6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V10

Caryane
post May 10 2013, 11:37 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ May 10 2013, 11:28 AM)
nothing fancy, at least most of you won't be interested..

They are mostly for my girls

Tree House
[attachmentid=3431156]

Summer Riding Camp
[attachmentid=3431157]

This is for my 1yr old girl smile.gif
[attachmentid=3431158]

few other smaller Friends sets
Well i'm interested in the buildings, as for the play dolls... my daughter can have them wahahaha...

I just bought the City Park Cafe yesterday drool.gif
Caryane
post May 10 2013, 12:13 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rkhalis @ May 10 2013, 12:00 PM)
Not so advance like all of you...Just a small haul from @Lego_Jason. A great guy to deal with...

This is ultimate level haul already hahaha enjoy building this weekend!

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ May 10 2013, 12:04 PM)
show me your loot and perhaps I can get those poor vehicles off your hands at half the retail price? biggrin.gif
Maybe you can MOC some more useful out of all those vehicles i have too...

mandarin's fire spitting vehicle
mandarin's helicopter
extremis seaport battle's boat
CITY speedboat
hahaha
Caryane
post May 10 2013, 12:23 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ May 10 2013, 12:11 PM)
Guys, I need some opinion...

I'm looking for AT-ST. So I look at 2 set... 7657 AT-ST and 8038 The Battle of Endor (which also have AT-ST)..

But from the review I saw, its very hard for me to make decision on what to buy...

8038 AT-ST got chicken feet and the TECHNIC mechanism doesn't work because I can't simulate run when the AT-ST is landed on surface... so the TECHNIC feature is practically rendered useless. It has lot more minifig and other stuff like bunker / speeder and catapult and stuff...

8038 review with Chicken Leg AT-ST demo video embedded

As for 7657 it only have 1 minifig and AT-ST itself, but looking back... the AT-ST looks sturdier and solid... but the set is only AT-ST itself is the star in the set... the TECHNIC feature can use because it will turn the cockpit around...

7657 AT-ST review from Eurobricks
So if you guys choose, which one would you guys buy? icon_question.gif unsure.gif
I think if you buy the parts to assemble 7657, it should be cheaper than buying the set.

But more trouble looking for the parts lor tongue.gif
Caryane
post May 10 2013, 04:12 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 10 2013, 04:08 PM)
The parts under the case actually.. biggrin.gif .Below the glass table...
RM60...I think ok la for the price.
Daiso dont have a case that can fit that ship.
Unless i buy a tupperware... laugh.gif
Not bad for a case this big... hehe can share the contact?

Looks pretty damn good!
Caryane
post May 10 2013, 05:09 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ May 10 2013, 04:50 PM)
Hi everyone, newbie here. Wanted to check normally will you get taxed when getting Lego sets from Amazon? Thinking of getting the Millenium Falcon online.
Hi there bro,

LEGO parcel above RM500 (including shipping) will have a chance of being taxed.

Hugely depends on your luck i guess smile.gif
Caryane
post May 10 2013, 09:15 PM

18 posts

a lot of vouchers indeed hehehe
Caryane
post May 10 2013, 09:25 PM

18 posts

Can visit ilfort's page at The Plastic Elements in FB tongue.gif
Caryane
post May 10 2013, 09:41 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 10 2013, 09:32 PM)
i give you the Parkson plastic bag...  rclxs0.gif
I dont mind the box actually rclxs0.gif
Caryane
post May 10 2013, 10:04 PM

18 posts

Anyone with X-ray vision can tell what set is this? whistling.gif

Caryane
post May 10 2013, 11:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ May 10 2013, 10:51 PM)
By the way, if taxed, normally how much to pay?
10% of the total price + shipping.

example

LEGO RM400 + Shipping RM120

Total RM520

So tax would be 10% + RM49.90 if you want Pos Malaysia to become your agent to settle kastam and send it to the nearest Poslaju center to your address.

Additional charges if you want them to deliver it to your door step.

So in total its 10% tax + RM49.90

unless you want to drive all the way to Sepang KLIA Kastam (petrol + toll)
Caryane
post May 11 2013, 12:04 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ May 10 2013, 11:40 PM)
Abang Jango Fett set lor.... The bubble is transparent no need X-ray  laugh.gif
Hehe its Abang Boba Fett biggrin.gif
Caryane
post May 11 2013, 03:43 PM

18 posts

Interesting haul guys smile.gif

Just finish building the passenger train, yeah took me the entire week.

Limited time to play sad.gif
Caryane
post May 11 2013, 04:10 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rayz2003 @ May 11 2013, 04:03 PM)
Haul of the day...
Major haul rclxms.gif I See grand Emporium behind too
Caryane
post May 11 2013, 08:43 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 11 2013, 07:25 PM)
small haul for today~  biggrin.gif
Using LEGO excuse to visit the cashier again? Hahahaha brows.gif
Nice haul, the girl is exclusive to this set. No idea who she is though.
Caryane
post May 11 2013, 08:52 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 11 2013, 08:50 PM)
Haha~ this not buy from TRU~  laugh.gif
dont say till i go tru bcoz of cashier~  sweat.gif

how can u not know the girl~ its lois lane!!! superman punya gf~  laugh.gif
Hehe just kidding bro...

Oops, i always thought Superman and Wonderman have something going on.
Caryane
post May 12 2013, 01:04 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ May 11 2013, 10:41 PM)
brows.gif just got my lone ranger and friend set today  biggrin.gif

the boxes is surprisingly big for me shocking.gif
probably the biggest lego box now in my house(but i don't think this 'record' will hold long biggrin.gif )

maybe it's normal since i'm long time did not buy lego set...
(b4 this just small monster fighter set and CMF and shell lego)
and a lot of new parts now compare to what i have years ago...

now just patiently wait for the technic sets that i'm targeted brows.gif

Yeah so sad, all MCDs sold out. I think usually scalpers go and sapu the stocks. Because these kind of limited time dolls,
can easily fetch double or triple the price once their promotion in MCD ends. sucks...

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ May 11 2013, 10:42 PM)
Lol that's why I moved to the papa kedana group tongue.gif
It's bro Caryane that wants the Hello Kitty Hamburglar
I'm still bugging my female colleagues, see whoever bought extra wanna sell to me or not hahaha
Caryane
post May 12 2013, 04:28 PM

18 posts

Wahhhhh Market Street 3k no eyes see.
Caryane
post May 12 2013, 08:56 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 12 2013, 07:52 PM)
Sunday pic~
Behind every great man there's a great woman~  laugh.gif
She look like his mother... hahahaha

just kidding tongue.gif
Caryane
post May 13 2013, 03:29 PM

18 posts

So many pages already @@

I think i should seriously narrow down my focus and plan properly.

Summer sets looks really attractive... damn!
Caryane
post May 13 2013, 03:58 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 13 2013, 03:50 PM)
yeah me too..but in the end..surrender to the poison here..

if u really really want to focus & plan, u should avoid this thread and BOM...hahahah tongue.gif
Let me check my wish list.

CITY
1. 60009
2. 60023 (maybe)
3. 60026 (must have)

Superheroes
1. 10937 (maybe)
2. 76003 (on the way)
3. Jor-El polybag (maybe)
4. LEGO Marvel Game + Iron Patriot (must have)

Starwars
1. 75018 (maybe)
2. 75022

Creator/Modular
1. 31010 (must have)
2. 31012 (must have)
3. 10232 (must have)
4. 10211 (must have)
5. 10281 (maybe)
6. 10197 (maybe)

Phewwwwww such a long list.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top