6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Travel Bali, Everything on Bali!

snow.Flakes
post Jul 10 2009, 10:08 AM

I sms-ed one of the driver in post #1

I told him my route on Sunday will be Tegalalang > Tampak Siring > Kintamani > Bedugul > Tanah Lot > Kuta.

Why he told me that this can't work?

This is the route he give me :

Option 1) Ubud > Goa Gajah > Besakih Temple > Kintamani Volcano > Holy Spring Water Temple > Tegalalang > Sunset @ Tanah Lot
Option 2) Bedugul > Git git Water fall / Twin Lake > Lake Beratan > Candi Kuning Market > Botanical Park > Alaskedaton Monkey > Sunset @ Tanah Lot

Which one should i opt for?

This post has been edited by snow.Flakes: Jul 10 2009, 10:18 AM
snow.Flakes
post Jul 10 2009, 12:50 PM

Yea, i got the quote from Agus +6281337359168 for RPH 350000 per day for this
Option 1) Ubud > Goa Gajah > Besakih Temple > Kintamani Volcano > Holy Spring Water Temple > Tegalalang > Sunset @ Tanah Lot

Any advise? Or should i opt for other driver when i reach there? I only need driver on second day (full day) while going from Ubud to Kuta.
snow.Flakes
post Jul 10 2009, 01:17 PM

Need to make reservation at Ibu Oka?
snow.Flakes
post Jul 10 2009, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(seanlel @ Jul 10 2009, 03:08 PM)
Wah... have you booked your accommodation for 2nd and 3rd night? I didn't plan on anything because if I go, also will be alone...
haiz... I think I might just rent a motorbike there... Anyone can advise about motorbike traveling in Bali?
If I want to go the places that Snow.Flakes stated above?? hehe
I still havent book my accommodation for 2nd and 3rd night. Hope to get some cheap and clean place to stay. Maybe will search around Popies Lane when i reach Kuta (=
I'll rent motor to travel around Kuta as well. They say there will be plenty around Kartika Plaza. But i'm not really sure.
I have a contact number if you want you can try call or sms (=
+6208123833064
snow.Flakes
post Jul 10 2009, 04:23 PM

Normally the hotels in Kuta provide free transport from airport to hotel.
Maybe you can try to ask them..
Or maybe you can opt for BlueBird taxi.
snow.Flakes
post Jul 14 2009, 09:21 PM

Just touch down LCCT at 6pm just now.
In conclusion, I LOVE BALI! Ubud is nice, Kuta is nice either.
It's peak season now and you can see alot 'ang moh' there.
Will update my trip real soon! (=
snow.Flakes
post Jul 15 2009, 12:46 AM

Kuta is freaking hot especially around 10am-3pm! The weather at night is cold where you only need fan than a/c.
However Ubud is very cold.
snow.Flakes
post Jul 16 2009, 09:36 PM

You are going to stay in Ubud or Kuta? There's alot of cheap hotel in Poppies Lane 1 & 2 and also Legian Street.
snow.Flakes
post Jul 17 2009, 05:30 PM

Masa Inn is highly rated in Tripadvisor.com
You can try and check out the pics and also review there (=
If you are going to Ubud, stay in Tegal Sari! *double thumbs up*

My day 2 and day 3 is up (=
http://eternity-infinity.blogspot.com/
snow.Flakes
post Jul 22 2009, 02:06 PM

Yea made's warung food is definitely worth the try. Especially their strawberry juice!
I went there twice during my trip in bali. Cant get enough of their food! Drool when think bout their fried mie and frice rice!
I went to the warung located near to Jln Pantai Kuta.

This post has been edited by snow.Flakes: Jul 22 2009, 02:07 PM
snow.Flakes
post Jul 23 2009, 12:10 PM

Yea, dont think too much and enjoy yourself.
Last few months there are also rumors on 22nd July 2009 where they predict another tsunami will occur in Bali. Today is already 23rd and yet nothing happened!

Some random pics taken in Bali

Visit my blog for more pics! (=
http://eternity-infinity.blogspot.com/

This post has been edited by snow.Flakes: Jul 23 2009, 12:17 PM
snow.Flakes
post Jul 26 2009, 10:57 PM

The babi guling in Ubud is the most scrumptious meal i ate in Bali. Must try!

And the smoked duck in Bebek Bengil is really nothing much to shout out. It is the 2nd most expensive meal i had during my trip which cost us about RPH202125 after added all the taxes.

This post has been edited by snow.Flakes: Jul 26 2009, 11:02 PM
snow.Flakes
post Jul 28 2009, 10:48 AM

Wau so many days only cost 900000?
Did you ask him izit included all the parking fees or what?
I hired a driver for rph350000 for only one full day!
snow.Flakes
post Jul 29 2009, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Jul 29 2009, 02:20 AM)
anyhow...avoid VERONA SPA in ubud at all cost. Its dirty and their service is bad and massaging is not good at all. Go look for Sang Spa, its far way better.

Up to now, i have been to 3 spa's. Sang Spa, Murano in Legian, Verona...Verona is the worst among all  mad.gif

I called verona for pickup, and they say ok. so they pick me up. after the spa and collect the $$, they say.."oh, we only provide 1 way transfer from hotel in ubud"..WTF  doh.gif  , i have to walk 2km under the 12noon sun  yawn.gif . The masage eveything suppose to last for 2 hours base on the menu, but the whole process was just 1 hour and 20 minutes. To room is dirty and old, especially the shower area. the massage miss alot of area of your body, same goes with the scrub and mask. The towel that you use to wipe ur body after shower is old as well. I am not sure how on earth that some of you guys recommended this place. First time experience you may find this place value for $$ spa, but once u go survey more places. You will know that this is just another overrated spa with lousy service, stingy in mask and scrub, dirty shower area and lousy masseuse

It was way much different from Sang Spa. They pick me up, after spa send me back. the massage was full body(except u know where  brows.gif ). The scrub and mask they use was way more then Verona. Even when u  go shower to wash off the mask, the masseuse will wash for u. thumbup.gif

will update the pictures later.
I suppose to go to Verona, instead after some recommendation from LYN members, i went to Sang Spa during my trip to Bali last 2weeks. Thumbs up for them! We had our massage for 2hours + and their skills is real good!
They pick us up with motor and send us back as well foc.
Will definitely go there again if i got the chance!

This post has been edited by snow.Flakes: Jul 29 2009, 04:41 PM
snow.Flakes
post Aug 1 2009, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(brain0empty @ Jul 31 2009, 09:48 AM)
Hey guys,

I'm going to Bali on 1st September, and i would really like to hire a trust-worthy driver to drive me around for 3 days.

Can you guys recommend me some (and also give their phone and email (the best, as I want to email him my itinery))?

Hopefully he can speak english.

Thanks!
I have a very good driver, he is very honest and kind, however he dint speak much though.
He drove us with his Suzuki MVP silver color and cost RPH 350000 per full day.
We dropped our tripod in his car and he send it to airport to us without charging us!

Mr Agus T
+6281337359169
snow.Flakes
post Aug 1 2009, 06:16 PM

Haha yea! Very nice name card!
Yea, although he never talks alot but he will answer you whenever you ask.
(=
And his english is good too!
snow.Flakes
post Aug 4 2009, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(brain0empty @ Aug 4 2009, 09:22 AM)
Hey, thanks for the feedback. Does he have any email? It will be easier for me to email him my full itinery and get the quote.  rclxms.gif
Yea, email him at sugasterme@yahoo.com
Or you may sms him your rough itinerary, i think it will be quicker.
snow.Flakes
post Aug 6 2009, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(smallp0tat0 @ Aug 5 2009, 11:34 PM)

I read through all the 117pages and got some idea for my 4 Days 3 Nights DIY itinerary.
Can you give some opinion?

Day 1
Reach Ngurah Rai at 2.50pm.
Transfer to Greenfield hotel in Ubud (4pm)
Visit to Goa Gajah
Then free and easy till dinner at Bebek Bengil (6pm)
Spa at Sang Spa (At night) (7pm)
will it be a waste if i spend my free and easy time to relax at the hotel like swim and enjoying the scenery? cause i have not much time in Ubud

Take note that Bebek Benggil's smoke duck meal can ate by 3persons or more. Personally nothing much to shout out for that meal, maybe crispy duck will be even nicer than that. Make 1day order in advance if you wanna try their smoke duck set.
Actually there is nothing much in Ubud unless you wanna go for shopping at Sukawati. (=
And yea, do make your spa before meal because SangSpa ppl once remind me that it is advisable to have your spa treatment before taking any meal. So it should be Sang Spa > Bebek Benggil
I spend my night walking around the hotel and have some drinks. Try their bintang beer! Cheap and nice!

Day 2
After Breakfast, check out from Green Field Hotel
Tegalalang
Tampak Siring
Do i need to pass through Ubud to go back to Kuta? Is it ok to go back to Ubud to try Ibu Oka?
After lunch, Go to Tanjung Benoa or some water sport. (Parasailing)
Uluwatu
sunset and dinner at Jimbaran Bay Lia's cafe
Back to Kuta Bali Sorgawi Hotel. Free & Easy

Yup, you will pass through Ubud again while going back to Kuta, can ask your driver to stop you over the famous Babi Guling at Ibu Oka. Freaking delicious!
I don't think you have sufficient time for water sports before Uluwatu because their sunset at 5pm - 530pm. You need around 1 and a half hour to transfer from Ubud back to Kuta unless you start your journey pretty early.

Day 3
After Breakfast, Go for Barong Dance
Taman Ayun
Bratan Lake, Bedugul
Tanah Lot, Sunset
Back to Kuta, Free & Easy
(Copy from PS Itinerary)
Take your lunch or dinner at Made's Warung! Highly recommended!

Day 4
Lepak around Kuta Beach
Noon, Check out and transfer to Airport
I'll give Kintamani a miss cause i've been to Medan's Brastagi (From Pics it show quite similar) and also mount Fuji. And i dunno where to slot in the Kintamani tour.

If you would like to go to Kintamani you can go on Day 2 because during my trip Goa Gajah > Tampak Siring > Kintamani > Tegalalang > Ubud > Tanah Lot
They are on the same route.

This post has been edited by snow.Flakes: Aug 6 2009, 12:12 AM
snow.Flakes
post Aug 11 2009, 12:18 AM

I hired mine for only RPH350000

snow.Flakes
post Sep 6 2009, 10:54 AM

Ibu Oka don't serve dinner. They will be closed on evening.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0599sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:21 PM