Samsung GALAXY S4 official thread V.2, LTE will launch at June :)

ogiveyakuza
post May 15 2013, 02:20 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(jiash87 @ May 15 2013, 02:16 PM)
Benny likes to go around scolding ppl eh?
tongue.gif haha, ..but no heart feeling for me...old school style, by doing like dat, people will tend to learn fast...
ogiveyakuza
post May 15 2013, 02:24 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ May 15 2013, 10:55 AM)
already but after that if u update cannot update new software cuz it say software something2 ..
evrytime newer software out, u update again...for me stock rooted is ok already, i'm not kind of person who love to flashing rom, dun have much time, but as long as i know what i'm doing to my fon, then its alright...with rooted, i managed to keep my ram between 0.8gb-1.0gb, disabling n uninstall apps dat i dun want to use..not all features u going to use rite...but always keep back up incase anything happen
ogiveyakuza
post May 15 2013, 03:01 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ May 15 2013, 02:48 PM)
oh i see .. the adam root show superman s logo rite .. not the su biru2 thingy rite ..
what do u mean? x faham
ogiveyakuza
post May 15 2013, 07:08 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 15 2013, 06:53 PM)
This is the LYN S4 thread right? The form is for LYN S4 members. They wouldn't be listing themselves if they weren't.

That's why you need to check everyday. You will get a few requests everyday, and dealing with this is easier. You have to allow Can View for all the requests.
u r using s4 or note 2?
ogiveyakuza
post May 15 2013, 10:41 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ May 15 2013, 10:37 PM)
Guys is there any way of checking out who is the sender and the sms details while the phone on sleep. Just asking if such thing works for S4.
message>setting>notification>preview...
ogiveyakuza
post May 16 2013, 12:03 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ May 16 2013, 12:01 AM)
your nick name really suits you la !
joined yesterday, dupe account i think
ogiveyakuza
post May 17 2013, 02:41 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 17 2013, 01:48 PM)
Ok..so what are the problems the s4 facing other than the battery, wifi, heating problem? Got any s4 user here who dont have any problem with their s4 .? smile.gif
so far wifi issues, but then i think it is due to connection speed...
ogiveyakuza
post May 17 2013, 02:58 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 17 2013, 02:49 PM)
i think i will hold on to s3 first..as you said, i will wait for the 4.2.2 update
if u really want the faster update, go for nexus 4, s3 also not a bad choice, considering s4 is juz incremental update of s3...learn how to root n flash rom, will make ur life easier...

guys, this link can help u to make decide which apps to disabled, no root required...

http://www.samsungupdate.com/tag/disable-b...re-on-galaxy-s4
ogiveyakuza
post May 17 2013, 03:03 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(butetzzz @ May 17 2013, 02:58 PM)
can discuss S4 Gugel edition here?
i dunno, ask ts..or other sifus...imho, no prob..if we following lyn forum trend, in the end, user will start discussing what rom to flash, etc....
ogiveyakuza
post May 17 2013, 03:15 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 17 2013, 03:09 PM)
It falls under the S4 model name umbrella, so I don't see why not? The Note 2 forum is now seeing an increase in the number of LTE N7105 users contributing as well.
do u think s4 exynos can end up with software version like s4 GE, n can get ota update from google?
ogiveyakuza
post May 17 2013, 03:26 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(holysindevil @ May 17 2013, 03:23 PM)
I have this as well. Read from somewhere that this is a game used for GroupPlay app. I havent tried GroupPlay tho.
i disabled it
ogiveyakuza
post May 19 2013, 10:08 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

i wonder y dis phone is not so popular in lyn...
ogiveyakuza
post May 20 2013, 08:35 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

Got myself a protective cover + from samsung shop very nice indeed..feel solidz not too tick..all the cut out is perfect, those who want to buy casingz but dun wan to spend morex shud get this one instead..
ogiveyakuza
post May 20 2013, 09:45 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 20 2013, 09:29 AM)
i think only stock camera apps.
myb another camera apps causg the trouble for the stock camera apps...like previously in my gnex, camera360 apps causing the trouble...who knows, me not yet encounter such issues, hopefully never
ogiveyakuza
post May 21 2013, 08:57 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ May 21 2013, 06:13 AM)
how do i stop this phone from restarting everytime i go into camera and also how do i remove the offline folder from storing up so many pictures?

help is appreciated, thanks...
Curious..do u have camera360 installed
ogiveyakuza
post May 21 2013, 09:24 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ May 21 2013, 09:11 AM)
no i dont, apparently the s4 restarting when u go into camera is a common known problem wor..
Hmmmm..curious..
ogiveyakuza
post May 22 2013, 11:50 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

So weird, is it really because of the firmware or juz hardware..since the beginning i owned this fon, not yet facing such problem.
ogiveyakuza
post May 26 2013, 09:22 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ May 26 2013, 09:19 PM)
Guys, how much free space is left on the 16GB S4 sold here? I read one review that there is only 8GB left, is this enough for the long term? Now apps can't be installed on the SD card so I'm a little worried. Should I wait for the 32GB model? I'm not a power user and I don't play HD games.
yup, 8 gb, put ur pic n music in sd card la...
ogiveyakuza
post May 26 2013, 11:06 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ May 26 2013, 11:02 PM)
Ok, what about the apps? Those cannot be transferred unless you root...
if u dun want to root, ur apps automatically save in internal memory, n for ur vid, photos, music, u can save it in sd card, n u also mentioned that u r not heavy gamer, thus 8gb for apps is more than enuff..

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: May 26 2013, 11:08 PM
ogiveyakuza
post May 27 2013, 06:54 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ May 26 2013, 11:11 PM)
Kindly read carefully and address correctly. Also, reply pertinently. I am not the one who initiated the enquiry. Was merely setting things in the right perspective.

Some apps are huge and therefore the remaining space may not be enough which is a bane for the S4, at this moment.
Mistaken u with someone else, lol...i owned gnex before, from 14gb, i used 11gb, with music, pic, muvis, n apps, also got 1 apps with more than 1gb, other games juz between 30-350mb..in my point of view, becoz he said that he is not heavy gamer n if he dun wan to root, thus, having micro sd to place the media file n 8gb for apps might be enuf, unless if he want to dload nova 3 or other games which is more than 1gb, then 8gb is not enuf...but i do wonder, if there is anybody else in here who have 4-6 games more than 1gb in their fon..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0518sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:35 PM