QUOTE(cucumber @ Apr 27 2006, 08:11 PM)
is that the game Hinorobu Sakaguchi developed for the Xbox360? how can it be related to this thread?Chrono Trigger, gs' greatest games of all time
Chrono Trigger, gs' greatest games of all time
Apr 28 2006, 07:46 AM
276 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Apr 28 2006, 02:00 PM
314 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: ||MMU Cyber|| |
if i didnt heard it wrong....it's character deisgn are supposely the designer of chrono trigger
Apr 28 2006, 08:09 PM
that means...akira toriyama then. there's no mistaking it, but more importantly, did Sakaguchi developed it with the 'dream' team..the very same team that develop CT and CC. if it does, then i am seriously have to consider this game. still, i'll feel like a fool to buy xbox360 just for a game. however, i knew there are ppl out there bought PS2 just to play FF and MGS...so, it is not that odd aint it?
Apr 28 2006, 11:54 PM
128 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(tiki_tiku @ Apr 28 2006, 08:09 PM) that means...akira toriyama then. there's no mistaking it, but more importantly, did Sakaguchi developed it with the 'dream' team..the very same team that develop CT and CC. if it does, then i am seriously have to consider this game. still, i'll feel like a fool to buy xbox360 just for a game. however, i knew there are ppl out there bought PS2 just to play FF and MGS...so, it is not that odd aint it? It is a little odd since every MGS and FF come out it is all big hit, while blue dragon is a totally fresh title, I think you should wait and see how blue dragon turn out to be |
Apr 29 2006, 09:56 PM
despite the ratings of course...but you're right, we'll just have to see how it will turn out when it release. with xbox360 is under pressure (in japan market), it'll be pretty sure that blue dragon will be the one of microsoft's trump card...
Apr 29 2006, 11:53 PM
31 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
BTW anybody know where I can find the soundtrack in KL? This has to be the best VG music ever! Magus battle, the island in the sky(Schala?), the end of time oh I almost feel like crying when I remember those days....so good |
Apr 30 2006, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(pokwang @ Apr 29 2006, 11:53 PM) BTW anybody know where I can find the soundtrack in KL? This has to be the best VG music ever! Magus battle, the island in the sky(Schala?), the end of time oh I almost feel like crying when I remember those days....so good |
May 2 2006, 10:50 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(tiki_tiku @ Apr 27 2006, 01:07 PM) what? i thought they didn't complete the game, however they had a paper based RPG (book RPG) for it. neither of this are confirmed though because i only found it out in 1999. futhermore, i never found the rom, or any traces of the game except some news on it.. http://csd.varlew.net/ct/ctemu.phpat that time, i was playing chrono cross. http://radicaldreamers.sourceforge.net/ |
May 4 2006, 08:36 AM
so, there is a source over the net. thanx for pointing out..now, time to dig up my emulator back...ow, man...this is gonna be a hell of a work. |
May 5 2006, 12:27 AM
10,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i like the battle system
Jun 1 2006, 02:21 AM
57 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere |
great rpg... CC and CT are good combination... complex story but if u played it lots of times, it should be understandable... I have played these two game 6 times to find all the relation btwn both of the games.
CT is my first RPG i played.. then started to like RPG and drive my entire life crazy lookin for other RPG games... makes me played all the snes RPG and now i m wearing 500 power glass.. each side.. |
Jun 1 2006, 08:49 PM
10,783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(afhm @ Jun 1 2006, 02:21 AM) great rpg... CC and CT are good combination... complex story but if u played it lots of times, it should be understandable... I have played these two game 6 times to find all the relation btwn both of the games. wow u really played ALL the SNES RPG? how about Earthbound? CT is just one of many thousands (hehe) RPG on SNES...CT is my first RPG i played.. then started to like RPG and drive my entire life crazy lookin for other RPG games... makes me played all the snes RPG and now i m wearing 500 power glass.. each side.. |
Jan 12 2007, 11:09 PM
2,200 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OKR KL |
i haf dis game on snes..played it years ago.. one of da best story n music. chrono cross was nice was but didnt exceed CT's level of gaming.. i stil haf da book dat comes inda box..but in bad condition..uhuh.. i wish they make another sequel wit da same theme - time travelling and characters.. n yeah, got dragon quest 8 on ps2.. character design by akira toriyama..
Jan 13 2007, 09:30 AM
1,715 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Klang |
QUOTE what? i thought they didn't complete the game Radical Dreamers? I think they complete, but must download through SNES satellite download channel and only available in Japan. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Radical_Dreamers Dunno how someone manage to find the game and dump it, then fangroups translate it. Of course laa, cannot discuss where to get it here because *ahem* is volatile nature. Can only say "Google is your friend" Anyways, I agree that Chrono Trigger is one rockin' game. I admit I oni play it on *ahem* (cousin introduce wan, but he borrow his cartridge from friend and return it very shortly). Wonder if they will re-release for GBA or DS. |
Jan 13 2007, 10:41 AM
2,234 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
u can play this game on ps.
Jan 13 2007, 10:57 AM
Eh, I oredi having problems locating FF8, FF9, CT and CC for PS.
Jan 13 2007, 01:05 PM
314 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Mark my words. I'll buy whichever console who has Chrono Trigger remake.
Jan 13 2007, 03:59 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Jan 15 2007, 08:49 AM
Ahem oso cannot find, ori oso cannot find except on eBay, and dunno want to buy or not anyway.
Jan 15 2007, 09:15 AM
2,200 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OKR KL |
ahem can find wat..come oug plaza or central supermarket..got alot..
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:23 PM |