What is the powerbank?, Updated with Xiaomi Powerbank

jie88
post May 19 2013, 01:42 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(x-treme @ May 15 2013, 06:44 PM)
For me, whatever brand, the REAL original is the best, the FAKE original always the worst one.
The reason why the REAL original Yoobao is more expensive because it is more famous.
Means that doesnt necessarily means original yoobao is better power bank??
TSx-treme
post May 19 2013, 02:34 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(jie88 @ May 19 2013, 01:42 PM)
Means that doesnt necessarily means original yoobao is better power bank??
as long it is original, brand didn't make much different.

for example, yoobao 11200mAh and pineng 11200mAh. Do you think yoobao will give higher capacity than pineng 1 ? actual capacity only different in few % only.
-CoupeFanatic-
post May 23 2013, 11:32 PM

812 posts

nice.

so if you were to buy one which will you suggest?
TSx-treme
post May 23 2013, 11:34 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ May 23 2013, 11:32 PM)
nice.

so if you were to buy one which will you suggest?
PN910. high capacity at affordable price. smile.gif
-CoupeFanatic-
post May 23 2013, 11:39 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(x-treme @ May 23 2013, 11:34 PM)
PN910. high capacity at affordable price. smile.gif
how is it less quality than yoobao.

yoobao is pretty good too right.

btw, why all the powerbanks that i've seen is all china brand.
no apple, ang moh brands
foohoa
post May 23 2013, 11:41 PM

981 posts

not the problem for the 18650
it just the grade of the battery problem,
normally have grade A,B,C

those china made powerbank mostly Grade B to C
because it was very cheap and those Grade A mostly reserve for own use
they not sell much outside

and also 18650 is 3.7V convert to 5V, your calculation is good!
count with watts, because i buy a powerbank at japan, panasonic 8800mah, it mentioned 3.7V 8800mah at the back
it does charges a iphone 4 and galaxy s2 to from 20% to full, and still haven't finish
TSx-treme
post May 23 2013, 11:50 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ May 23 2013, 11:39 PM)
how is it less quality than yoobao.

yoobao is pretty good too right.

btw, why all the powerbanks that i've seen is all china brand.
no apple, ang moh brands
that one i can't comment much. how you want to measure the built-in quality?
but for battery it is using the real capacity.
those not made in china one, you know the price.
with the same spec it can double the price. thumbup.gif
TSx-treme
post May 23 2013, 11:55 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ May 23 2013, 11:41 PM)
not the problem for the 18650
it just the grade of the battery problem,
normally have grade A,B,C

those china made powerbank mostly Grade B to C
because it was very cheap and those Grade A mostly reserve for own use
they not sell much outside

and also 18650 is 3.7V convert to 5V, your calculation is good!
count with watts,  because i buy a powerbank at japan, panasonic 8800mah, it mentioned 3.7V 8800mah at the back
it does charges a iphone 4 and galaxy s2 to from 20% to full, and still haven't finish
i don't know how to differentiate those grade A B C.
of course if you buy the better cell, it will last longer, and it will cost more.
nowadays many powerbank in the market are with fake capacity. for example 30000mAh
how can a 6cell / 8cell powerbank equip with 30000mAh?

mi-g
post May 24 2013, 12:01 AM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

off topic abit

so now i know where my e-cig 18650 battery come from.. haha

currently using this battery
foohoa
post May 24 2013, 12:03 AM

981 posts

you cant differentiate it with it outlook, mostly we just can differentiate
with the price, good thing not come with a low price, the grade C, i see a report that days, it just about 40% of it stated mah, which grade A is about 95%+- Grade A battery is used by samsung, panasonic sanyo those big company, while Grade B and C we can normally buy at the market

I have disassemble an yoobao 6600mah type, 3 Red color battery, and it stick with the glue stick glue, i haven't pull it out,
i planing buy at least 6 18650 to install and use it

at taobao.com china website, their have some panasonic brand 18650,
i will buy some for testing
foohoa
post May 24 2013, 12:04 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ May 24 2013, 12:01 AM)
off topic abit

wow, it was a samsung!
-CoupeFanatic-
post May 24 2013, 12:05 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ May 24 2013, 12:01 AM)
off topic abit

dafuq?

ecigs using samsung rechargable batt?
hahaha
foohoa
post May 24 2013, 12:07 AM

981 posts

ICR 18650 = lithium cobalt oxide (traditional) cylindrical cell
IMR 18650 = lithium manganese oxide cylindrical cell
IFR 18650 = lithium iron phosphate cylindrical cell

found this,
however..........
not really know what is this
foohoa
post May 24 2013, 12:07 AM

981 posts

double post is double post!

This post has been edited by foohoa: May 24 2013, 12:07 AM
TSx-treme
post May 24 2013, 12:09 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ May 24 2013, 12:03 AM)
you cant differentiate it with it outlook, mostly we just can differentiate
with the price, good thing not come with a low price, the grade C, i see a report that days, it just about 40% of it stated mah, which grade A is about 95%+- Grade A battery is used by samsung, panasonic sanyo those big company, while Grade B and C we can normally buy at the market

I have disassemble an yoobao 6600mah type, 3 Red color battery, and it stick with the glue stick glue, i haven't pull it out,
i planing buy at least 6 18650 to install and use it

at taobao.com china website, their have some panasonic brand 18650,
i will buy some for testing
so had you tested for the real capacity for the yoobao 6600mAh and the efficiency ?
how about the grade B ? 80% ?
TSx-treme
post May 24 2013, 12:12 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ May 24 2013, 12:04 AM)
wow, it was a samsung!
now i very hard to believe those.
many things have imitation. sweat.gif
foohoa
post May 24 2013, 12:13 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(x-treme @ May 24 2013, 12:09 AM)
so had you tested for the real capacity for the yoobao 6600mAh and the efficiency ?
how about the grade B ? 80% ?
grade b between 60 to 80% only.....
and my yoobao die in few month, that i brought from china
they actually show me 2 type packing, at the outlook was same

1 with yoobao logo, 1 without, and the different is RMB20 only....
b4 this, it manage to charge an galaxy s2 and it about to die

planing buy this

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=13485304566

my fren is agent of taobao, they allow me buy anything!

so...
want bulk? biggrin.gif
TSx-treme
post May 24 2013, 12:19 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ May 24 2013, 12:13 AM)
grade b between 60 to 80% only.....
and my yoobao die in few month, that i brought from china
they actually show me 2 type packing, at the outlook was same

1 with yoobao logo, 1 without, and the different is RMB20 only....
b4 this, it manage to charge an galaxy s2 and it about to die

planing buy this

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=13485304566

my fren is agent of taobao, they allow me buy anything!

so...
want bulk?  biggrin.gif
haha. so did you buy the original yoobao ?
now you are going to replace the battery by yourself ?
by the way my gf is taobao agent too. i can buy anything from taobao, can ask them how to pack also.
there are something powerbank, which can replace battery by your own. i am planning to get one to test.
foohoa
post May 24 2013, 12:22 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(x-treme @ May 24 2013, 12:19 AM)
haha. so did you buy the original yoobao ?
now you are going to replace the battery by yourself ?
by the way my gf is taobao agent too. i can buy anything from taobao, can ask them how to pack also.
there are something powerbank, which can replace battery by your own. i am planning to get one to test.
yes...
i buy the ori, but...
i search online, acutally china ppl hate yoobao
i planing to take out the board, and build a battery case, store at least 6 battery,
look might be ugly, but i must be better then any power bank at the market

TSx-treme
post May 24 2013, 12:25 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ May 24 2013, 12:07 AM)
ICR 18650 = lithium cobalt oxide (traditional) cylindrical cell
IMR 18650 = lithium manganese oxide cylindrical cell
IFR 18650 = lithium iron phosphate cylindrical cell

found this,
however..........
not really know what is this
about these you can refer to batteryuniversity for more information.

40 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:38 AM