QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 4 2013, 11:26 PM)
My friend used his 5DM3 with 85 1.8 and my D600 with 85 1.8G. He says the 85 1.8G produce sharper images and focus much more snappier.
the canon lens is an older lens and hence, quality is not as goodPhotography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?
May 6 2013, 01:17 PM
4,637 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 8 2013, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(gunzerdude @ May 8 2013, 09:50 AM) Getting a wide angle lens for environmental portraits?? is there a reason why you need to use a wide angle for this photo?Like this?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « was there a monsoon drain right behind you or something? |
May 8 2013, 01:56 PM
ermm, step 2 steps back perhaps?
May 8 2013, 02:04 PM
May 8 2013, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(gunzerdude @ May 8 2013, 02:05 PM) Not if I take two steps foward LOL i know what you mean, but i doubt you can see much more background with a wider angle with this composition that you have chosen. oh, and exposure tooGive it a try with any zoom lens and see, it's possible to maintain the apparent size of the subject in the photo while including or excluding the background depending on the focal length you use. [Edit] Here's an example of what i'm talking about ![]() |
May 9 2013, 01:04 PM
eh dont show photos of burgers lah. i am crazy over burgers ahahaa
but can't eat too often, if not sure die early |
May 9 2013, 05:06 PM
May 10 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ May 9 2013, 06:32 PM) i thought you will lai si when you have fast food? wahahahaaQUOTE(Silverfire @ May 9 2013, 10:55 PM) Can this 1 pass as LESS bokeh? i do not have problem with the depth of field. i have more problem with the exposure (dark) and composition (go nearer lah)» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « see what donna hay magazine do to food... |
May 12 2013, 08:27 PM
my dearest nikonians
come and see who win the KLPA 2013 first, second and third prize petronas gallery 1st june 2013 |
May 13 2013, 08:36 AM
May 13 2013, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(gerald7 @ May 13 2013, 08:55 AM) hard. can check on the internet.the thing is, these OEM use the same fabric as the original Lowepro fabric because the OEM/fake have access to the factory that produces Lowepro's fabric. What makes it fake then? Apart from the money didn't go to Lowepro, the product do not have the usual warranty and the zippers and threads use to bring the bags together are not Lowepro's quality. The OEM/fake bags can be passed off as the real deal because, like what I have said, the fabric and ermm the little rubber thingy that have the Lowepro logo on it are from the original Lowepro. Some shops even mix their products (rumours that I have heard) |
May 13 2013, 12:39 PM
i have a compu rover backpack. confirm fake. been using it for like 5 years but the rubber cord and the water proof layer inside the bag has melted... sien. looking at tamrac now. since they are carried by shriro malaysia that means cheaper price for me woo hoo
May 13 2013, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(gerald7 @ May 13 2013, 12:56 PM) Yea I think they eat and keep it till reach office or home. you can find dustbins in shopping malls tho... just not along the streets. what do you mean?melted? maybe our weather here got something to do with tat ? you mean our weather is too hot and the rubber melted? well, make sense but that is because the fake lowepro uses a lower grade of rubber, or the rubber compound that they use is not as good |
May 15 2013, 04:56 PM
eh, that is something that i should be getting too hahaa
i should get one to keep all my equipment in rather than leaving them on the floor or in the bag |
May 16 2013, 08:43 AM
May 16 2013, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ May 16 2013, 12:56 AM) bt d90 is different from d7k because of the VAST sensor improvement..from the ISO performance to the dynamic range. d7k sensor has one of the top performance among aps-c sensors. so at least there's still a vy good reason why change from d90 to d7000.. D7100 doesn't have an AA Filter lah, whereas D7000 has... unless this is not important to you, then there is no changesbt look, d7000 and d7100, only difference is the AF area.. sensor is around the same oni bigger MP which doesnt bring any much different. D7100 is like rm4600.. rm1300 more expensive than d7k.. i think i can get a 1.4 already.. so if they wanna face out the d7k, it's not impossible lorh..dno la..heard this news from a seller about d7k and d5100 gonna stop . |
May 16 2013, 12:07 PM
May 16 2013, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ May 16 2013, 07:17 PM) Storage: 1x CF slot and 1x Mount Rushmore State slotwhat the hell is a mount rushmore state slot? |
May 16 2013, 09:13 PM
May 21 2013, 09:20 AM
So many people use Flickr huh? I hae abandoned mine but funny thing is I still get members adding me every now and then
| Change to: | 0.0372sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:06 AM |