Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?

Everdying
post May 1 2013, 11:38 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ May 1 2013, 08:22 PM)
photo by Popcorn513, on Flickr
First time shot running horse

How to get sharp image for running horse running at 80km/h? Already pump shutter to 2000

I use back button continuous focus and burst
the horse looks fine to me? maybe more dof?
anyway, what body u using? whatever it is, almost all bodies got 'af focus tracking with lock-on'...set it to the minimum if something is running towards / away from u.

Everdying
post May 2 2013, 12:07 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 1 2013, 10:24 PM)
Cannot tahan with my camera grainy photos! cry.gif  cry.gif Need FF liao! drool.gif
u need a few 1.4 and maybe a 0.95 whistling.gif
Everdying
post May 2 2013, 01:13 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ May 2 2013, 01:04 AM)
D7000 70-300 vr2
What this mean? Better use dynamic track with minimum focus point?

For shooting the running horse to my direction
What is the best autofocus setting to use?
1)  AF-S or
2) AF-C
I think af-c better since I can track the horse and burst, but I always get blur image when burst shot

And for AF-Area Mode, what is better?
1) Single-Point 
2) dynamic
3) 3D

Autofocus speed will change depend on the autofocus setting right? 
And I suppose single point will be fastest, and then the dynamic 9 point?

I tried to use the af-c single point af area mode, but seems I hardly get sharp image even use shutter 2000.

Thinking to try use Af-c dynamic 9 point next time.
obviously AF-C.
AF-area, stick to single point with d7000.

uhh af tracking with lock-on...if u google u will understand...the obvious shortest time makes the lens re-focus as fast as it should.
not sure why u want to worry about optimal sharpness...if u view at say 800x600 or even print that out at 4R it'll look perfectly fine...unless u got greater needs...

Everdying
post May 2 2013, 11:40 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ May 2 2013, 10:29 AM)
AF-C
and 3D mode is my fav mode of all! 99% usage biggrin.gif

Works fine in most situation!
Making focus and recompose so much easier!
u got D4...this one D7000...diff league tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 3 2013, 10:22 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ May 3 2013, 12:33 AM)
eh.. i jst saw on fb also.. uh.. now I'm worried! Will take more care when using with the heavy push pull 80-200  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
that one drop la...anything drop also u most probably pay tongue.gif
i held D7000 with 2x tc and 70-200 with 1 hand with no problems.

Everdying
post May 3 2013, 12:56 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Wilson Teoh @ May 3 2013, 12:51 PM)
Dear all, I would like to consult that y sigma 50mm f1.4 on D90 body calibration is run but on D7100 no problem? If I oni wanna use that lens on D90 then should I go for service? or any other way to calibrate?
D90 got no AF fine tuning, while D7100 got.
so if it doesnt work well with D90, then dont buy the lens.
if u calibrate the sigma with d90, other lenses u got may run.
Everdying
post May 3 2013, 01:21 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Wilson Teoh @ May 3 2013, 01:01 PM)
so is there any other lens beside sigma 50mm f1.4 will have same problem on D90?
probably...just that sigma is infamous for AF issues.
so stick with nikon lenses tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 3 2013, 07:20 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ May 3 2013, 03:52 PM)
Do note that the 80-200 is heavier than the 70-200... anyways I never worry about that when using my d300... maybe I didnt know better
its cheaper, does that mean we have to accept inferior products? It will only add another 'X' to all the d600's troubles. Even if you save RM 1,000 per month it will also take 5 months at least to own a d600. LOL. cheap? without lens!

that said, I damn suka the iso 3200 .. lol  wub.gif
sorry la.. i very ******, cos every few months sure got 'issues' with d600 in the 'news'. me gets a lot of flak from partner who is canon fanboyz haha
depends which 80-200 and 70-200.
from lightest to heaviest...iirc...

80-200 af-d
70-200 vr1
80-200 af-s
70-200 vr2

i've tried all, except for the 80-200 af-s.
and amongst the 3 i tried, the 80-200 af-d feels heavier cos of the way its balanced...even tho its the lightest of the bunch.
Everdying
post May 6 2013, 08:41 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ May 6 2013, 07:52 PM)
guys need advise..

my tammy (used lens, 3 yrs old), i just realized sometime it will have the "Err" error on the camera, remount will usually make the msg go away but afterward it came back again. and also when using small aperture F>11/16, the picture became very overexposed, as if the metering system doesn't work. if focus at dark place/ bright place the shutter speed doesn't change.. what might be the problem? sometime when i use in liveview it became ok again.. gosh...

when i tested before buying, was only testing the focusing part.. mostly trying F2.8/F4 with aperture priority mode and it shows no problem, gave me sharp image and properly exposed photo.. now like this pula.. haiz  cry.gif  cry.gif

update

for example just now i do simple test.. AP mode, when viewing thru viewfinder n shoot, the exif is 1/4, F11, ISO400, when using viewfinder, exif is 1/25, F11, ISO400. how can this happen?  icon_question.gif
sure the lens aperture blades are not sticking?

Everdying
post May 6 2013, 08:41 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 6 2013, 07:17 PM)
18 in DX is also 28mm equivalent... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif I've tried the focal length with my kit lens and it works out great... Just the right focal length... rclxm9.gif
my nokia pureview 808 is also 28mm whistling.gif
but last time i go holiday i just brought that along and ditched all my gear at home...and i found 28mm not wide enough...
Everdying
post May 8 2013, 01:23 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2013, 01:06 AM)
Hi guys, mmm im currently dont know what lens should i get.

Do you guys have any suggestion?
my fav lens now is the 800mm f/5.6.
but of cos if i do that, then my fav sleeping place will be under jambatan sungei klang... whistling.gif
Everdying
post May 13 2013, 05:09 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ May 13 2013, 04:36 PM)
Errr now reach armada... where and what to eat leh tonight
walk across the traffic lights to pj hilton side.
got lots of food places across it.

Everdying
post May 13 2013, 05:39 PM

30,735 posts

is that liver? disgusting tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 16 2013, 08:55 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ May 16 2013, 08:35 PM)
Storage: 1x CF slot and 1x Mount Rushmore State slot

what the hell is a mount rushmore state slot?
seems to be a joke that expanded certain acronyms into senseless musings...tho whatever MRS is is anyones guess...
see below also "Speed: eight Federal Protective Service, nine Federal Protective Service with optional battery pack " and "with its 8+ Federal Protective Service shooting speeds "
must be some very intensive witness protection program running...maybe mount rushmore is its new secure location...

the rest of the specs seem about right from previous rumors.
Everdying
post May 16 2013, 08:56 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ May 16 2013, 07:17 PM)
its supposed to be still coming.
expected around sept / oct.
Everdying
post May 16 2013, 09:11 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ May 16 2013, 08:57 PM)
if compare to D7100, will it be worth to get?  hmm.gif  or myself str8 get D800, for those who wanna upgrade.
D7100 is enough if u dont need large buffer and extreme weather proof...and which not many ppl need anyway.
D800 upgrade? why not D700 or D3s?

Everdying
post May 19 2013, 12:18 PM

30,735 posts

thats why i got my pana gx1 tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 19 2013, 12:46 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ May 19 2013, 12:40 PM)
How much eh GX1? Thinking of getting one too biggrin.gif
now i dunno...dual lens kit maybe now under rm2k? 14mm + 14-42mm.

Everdying
post May 19 2013, 09:26 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 19 2013, 09:24 PM)
FF body + 24mm + 50/85 is more than enough in my opinion , but i stil will choose 24-70 + body for travel
Travel is to relax urself because u spending too much time on nowaday busy work life , if travel stil bring 24-70, 70-200, UWA , Primes + flash + tripod , then how u gonna relax urself?  laugh.gif  Enjoy ur trips is more important in my opinion  laugh.gif
thats why my last trip i just bring my nokia pureview 808 tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 23 2013, 11:15 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 23 2013, 11:07 AM)
I think Fotokem people lurking around here. Just few days ago CY posted about it now already on facebook.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=1&theater

everyone lurking here la.
but that was also posted on nikonrumors few days ago.

0.0478sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:38 PM