10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?

gerald7
post May 16 2013, 01:03 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

i tot Agito666 was a nokia pureview fan
gerald7
post May 17 2013, 03:41 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ May 17 2013, 02:58 PM)
New D5200 user reporting smile.gif

First D-SLR camera ever bought and now my wallet is super light but am very excited to start using it smile.gif
congratulations ! thumbup.gif
gerald7
post May 18 2013, 03:00 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

I'll be at superGT also.. flight ticket booked, superGT tickets purchased. now still wondering where to sleep hahaha
gerald7
post May 20 2013, 04:03 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

two nites ago at an event.

85mm 1.8D

if nothing else, its about the boooooooooKKKKKKKKKEKEEEEEEEHEHEHHEHHHHH

This post has been edited by gerald7: May 20 2013, 04:08 PM
gerald7
post May 20 2013, 04:38 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ May 20 2013, 04:18 PM)
Not so bokeh spam sad.gif

Use 80200 but at F5.6 cuz the lens can barely follow focus those models on runway so have to play safe laugh.gif
wah.. epic sharpness!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
gerald7
post May 20 2013, 05:56 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 20 2013, 05:48 PM)
Bro Gerald, any events to shoot in Kch during 1-4 june?
takde... everyone balik kampung ... during that time its best to go OUT of the CITY hahah not come in la... most happening at longhouses ma u dropping in ?
gerald7
post May 21 2013, 10:37 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

yahoo recently purchased tumblr... which was part of the plan to revive flickr.. so they say la

they had the 200 photo limit since few years ago. which was okay few years ago, finally they caught up. hopefully not too late

This post has been edited by gerald7: May 21 2013, 10:40 AM
gerald7
post May 21 2013, 10:47 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

Which Features are Still Limited to Flickr Pro?
The old Flickr Pro accounts included unlimited storage space, and that means it can exceed 1TB.

Flickr Pro users also get to view view counts and referrer statistics for their images. Lots of professionals often like this feature because it shows where a photo has been used or linked across the web.

Flickr Pro users can replace photos (without having to reupload), archive high-resolution original images and enjoy an ad-free experience.

Although storage and bandwidth are unlimited, they do come with a caveat. Flickr Pro users are limited to image sizes of 50MB and video sizes of 500MB. If you want to upgrade to the larger file sizes, you'll need to convert from a Flickr Pro to a free account.

SOS

This post has been edited by gerald7: May 21 2013, 10:47 AM
gerald7
post May 21 2013, 10:49 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

lol convert pro to free! HOW AWSHUM! they always said Yahoo has no direction... I guess its true. few months ago it was still pushing pro accounts.. now?
gerald7
post May 21 2013, 10:58 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

I think they also launched a new mobile app ? with FILTERS xD
gerald7
post May 21 2013, 02:56 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ May 21 2013, 02:48 PM)

using d600? how's the af at low light?
yup on the d600... low light was ok need to get the hang of it as the focus cluster too center at times I had to switch to manual focus. I still believe my old d300 is faster, but then again, I do not own any modern lenses. All my lens are D lens. 35D, 50D, 85D....

Iso damn good tho.. using from 100-3,200
gerald7
post May 21 2013, 06:08 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 21 2013, 05:05 PM)
I personally think the only reason to go PRO now is the unlimited space and the statistics.
Even the most expensive paid accounts from Flickr now only has 2TB of space.
I didnt even know got statistics.. hahaha Just turn it on just now... sweat.gif
gerald7
post May 21 2013, 08:47 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 21 2013, 07:44 PM)
this is like ada cakap macam tak cakap... nikkor lens for sure listed best there dy...
gerald7
post May 22 2013, 11:39 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

I was browsing fb yesterday and saw a photo of a graduation photo.. using ultra wide and the customers (6 ppl) where spread out in the same line but all looking at different direction, one look at sky one look at ground and others duno looking where. and those at the side were super distorted. mind you this is a full body shot and everyone was liking and commenting good shot , awesome , impressive... . .. .and such . who said distortion was bad tongue.gif
gerald7
post May 23 2013, 10:19 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 22 2013, 01:34 PM)
13mm f/5.6 should satisfy her, but a BIG hole in your pocket.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?V...em=151044683849
amazing not sold!I thought these babies go for US$40k at one point
gerald7
post May 23 2013, 12:02 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

ppl lurking here? then we fehmes isit?
gerald7
post May 23 2013, 11:02 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

gerald7
post May 25 2013, 09:39 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ May 25 2013, 09:38 PM)
Siam Center by Song laa, on Flickr

wah the walls so epic
gerald7
post May 26 2013, 09:53 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

Was out documenting the behind the scenes of a video shooting recently and random bits of video. It from a gloomy evening with a bit of rain to an gorgeous and fiery sunset. Had to improvise as I did not bring anything not even a speed light all I got was the d600, 35mm and 85mm. Luckily we had a YungNuo flash in one of our canon bags.

Very quickly I went from 85mm to 35mm f/2.0D as I wanted to get a bit more of the background. I think that was a decent choice.

So I poped up the flash on the d600, dialed down the power to 1/128 in manual mode, asked my friend to hold up a YN flash with optical sync enabled bouncing into my triangle reflector with about 1/4 power. Used my hand to cover the front of the flash, only allowing the light to spill towards the slave unit. After a few test, I kind of like this result.

What a lovely couple, with a lovely sunset. smile.gif
gerald7
post May 26 2013, 10:56 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

anyone wanna try this on their camera ?
http://youtu.be/TBB-CvqjdCE

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top