9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?

celciuz
post May 19 2013, 12:02 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(zhinsara @ May 19 2013, 11:59 AM)
Thought about mirrorless a bit, but I just chose to stick to a few 1.8 primes instead. Huge difference, especially once you get used to it. Abuthen, it's a personal preference  wink.gif
I'm thinking NEX5 + 1 UWA + 35mm f/1.8 prime. Total damage quite jialat d -.- thinking of 16-50 instead now LOL.
celciuz
post May 19 2013, 05:15 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 19 2013, 01:34 PM)
Travel either 1body 2 primes or 1body with 1 zoom, more than enough haha, no need to bring zoom and primes, end up u carry more than shooting =.=
Hahaha! My previous trip was for BIMS then jalan-jalan around, don't dare to leave my stuffs at the hotel.. so bring along lor.

D800+MB-D12, SB900, 16-35, 35, 85, and those small small accessories. I weight at the airport 6.5kg.
celciuz
post May 19 2013, 05:32 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 19 2013, 04:38 PM)
wanna ask, anyone purchased super GT pitwalk ticket?
How was the weather treating you today at SIC? drool.gif
celciuz
post May 21 2013, 07:24 AM

14,037 posts

I was like WOW! 1 terabyte of free space, then I realize no differences for pro account ._.

Free account can share in full resolution now? What's the point of pro account then?

This post has been edited by celciuz: May 21 2013, 07:25 AM
celciuz
post May 21 2013, 02:51 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 21 2013, 08:17 AM)
ads free
Been using Pro for years, don't remember where the ads would be at.

QUOTE(piscesguy @ May 21 2013, 09:38 AM)
Like flickr free 1tb storage, haha
Yes! This is awesome!

QUOTE(razuryza @ May 21 2013, 10:28 AM)
ads free for: http://www.flickr.com/account/upgrade

shocking.gif

or

for existing PRo user, 2 years renew subscriptions, for USD44.94

so u think worth to renew? for the ads free sake?
Hmm, if for ads free purpose I don't think worth it? But I'm uploading full size 36MP files nowadays to my Flickr... I think I will need the unlimited file size of the pro accounts instead of the 2TB USD499? :S

QUOTE(Andy214 @ May 21 2013, 10:54 AM)

From the site, still got difference between PRO and FREE.
1. The old Flickr Pro accounts included unlimited storage space, and that means it can exceed 1TB.

2. Flickr Pro users also get to view view counts and referrer statistics for their images. Lots of professionals often like this feature because it shows where a photo has been used or linked across the web.

3. Flickr Pro users can replace photos (without having to reupload), archive high-resolution original images and enjoy an ad-free experience.

Pro Limitation:
Although storage and bandwidth are unlimited, they do come with a caveat. Flickr Pro users are limited to image sizes of 50MB and video sizes of 500MB. If you want to upgrade to the larger file sizes, you'll need to convert from a Flickr Pro to a free account.

More More:
Can I Buy a New Flickr Pro Account Now?
No. Flickr Pro accounts stopped being sold as of May 20, 2013. Existing Flickr Pro users can continue to use the service or migrate to a free account.
This is what I'm looking for. So I guess the advantage of the old pro account was, unlimited (but with 50MB per file) and also the statistics and replacing photos.

So far my 36MP JPEG don't go above 50MB... pretty safe for now?
celciuz
post May 21 2013, 07:17 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 21 2013, 05:05 PM)
I personally think the only reason to go PRO now is the unlimited space and the statistics.
Even the most expensive paid accounts from Flickr now only has 2TB of space.
Assuming I have 4k files at the moment, if each of them area 25MB... its only 100GB ._. not so fast go above 1TB LOL! I took 2 years to go above that... but if in 2 years time I go above 1TB... --> 400+ USD zomg.

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 21 2013, 06:26 PM)
Almost want to purchase Pro due to the 200 photo limit before this..... shakehead.gif  Luckily i waited! rclxm9.gif

Spam!

Teacher's Day 2013 by Pro3363, on Flickr

That was the reason I purchase Pro and also the unlimited capacity.
celciuz
post May 21 2013, 08:35 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(avanpiper @ May 21 2013, 08:23 PM)
Sifus,

do you use some kind of filters to protect lens? For example, UV etc...or you use them without any filters? Coz my main concern is for lens protection itself, sometimes I'm bit clumsy and I noticed 2 tiny scratches on the NC filter attached to my kit lens already  sweat.gif

Let's say if my prime lens has UV filter attached, will it degrade quality of the pictures or doesn't make much difference? I read somewhere that it may cause undesired effects on the pictures...so I just wanna know when's the best time to use UV filter and when not to use..I have lens hood that comes with the prime lens too, should I just use that instead during sunny days?
As long you add another element in front of the lens, it degrades quality. But of course, the better filters degrades 'less' compare to the cheap ones. I use filter on all my lens, can't afford to damage the front element. Ps, filter saved my 85mm f/1.4G before.
celciuz
post May 22 2013, 07:23 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 21 2013, 11:05 PM)
Maybe we can just register for second account.  biggrin.gif
then third account.

rclxms.gif
notworthy.gif damn I didn't thought of that LOL! Good idea.
celciuz
post May 22 2013, 10:51 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 22 2013, 10:50 AM)
18mm on FF not wide enough ? sweat.gif
Maybe he wants the holy grail 13mm f/5.6 only considered wide... tongue.gif
celciuz
post May 22 2013, 01:34 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ May 22 2013, 11:23 AM)
not me...is my wife tongue.gif
13mm f/5.6 should satisfy her, but a BIG hole in your pocket.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?V...em=151044683849
celciuz
post May 22 2013, 07:33 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 22 2013, 02:35 PM)
Jesus. That price  shocking.gif
Its the KING of all UWA around... the best of the best.
celciuz
post May 22 2013, 10:09 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ May 22 2013, 10:07 PM)
omfg  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  but that thing din't get sold right 0 bid  whistling.gif
Seen a few being sold, its a uber rare collectors item at the moment.
celciuz
post May 22 2013, 10:25 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 22 2013, 10:15 PM)
Have you change to Free status for Flickr?
I'm still contemplating whether to change or not.

Also, Flickr says there'll be advertising but so far I've seen none.  hmm.gif
Have not decided to change to Free or not from Pro. What's your take on this?
celciuz
post May 22 2013, 10:33 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 22 2013, 10:30 PM)
I'm adopting the sit and wait approach, just want to get more info about the advertising Flickr intends to employ.
If they follow youtube style (advertising after viewing 10 photos), then better stay Pro.
Still waiting.  hmm.gif
I guess so, based on the FAQ Pro will have all the features Free has too including the new limits!
celciuz
post May 23 2013, 03:52 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ May 23 2013, 10:19 AM)
amazing not sold!I thought these babies go for US$40k at one point
Hahaha, collector's item!

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 23 2013, 11:07 AM)
I think Fotokem people lurking around here. Just few days ago CY posted about it now already on facebook.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=1&theater

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 23 2013, 11:15 AM)
everyone lurking here la.
but that was also posted on nikonrumors few days ago.
Yeap, I saw it from NR too.

QUOTE(gerald7 @ May 23 2013, 12:02 PM)
ppl lurking here? then we fehmes isit?
drool.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 23 2013, 02:50 PM)
Actually Fotokem, nothing cheap and good whistling.gif
I'm especially against the branch at Mahkota Parade. Boss is so stuck up and gives crap price, and the way he speak macam I can't afford a DSLR. From that time onward, I never step into that shop ever again. Just because I'm a newbie that time... looking for D90, quoted me RM4.6k man... I got it somewhere else for about RM4.2k I think.
celciuz
post May 23 2013, 03:59 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 23 2013, 03:58 PM)
I always go Fotokem to kacau then I laugh inside my heart when they told me those ridiculous price laugh.gif
Hahaha! I don't even feel like walking near their shop, but the price really funny lah hahaha!
celciuz
post May 23 2013, 05:35 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 23 2013, 04:47 PM)
Wah, if Fotokem people lurking around here sure  rclxub.gif  from all the comments here  laugh.gif
Time for them to wake up... laugh.gif but then I guess they do earn from newbies who don't do homework first.
celciuz
post May 24 2013, 12:45 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ May 24 2013, 12:37 PM)
flickr down eh.. only got bad panda.. haha
Don't get what you mean hmm.gif
celciuz
post May 24 2013, 12:57 PM

14,037 posts

Oh! I log out then able to see, when logged in didn't see the front page.
celciuz
post May 24 2013, 03:34 PM

14,037 posts

Err, I manage to sign in actually. Maybe clear your browser cookies or something?

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0489sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:37 AM