Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?

ongdennis
post May 21 2013, 08:30 PM

762 posts

finally it arrived...

Untitled by ongdennis, on Flickr
ongdennis
post May 21 2013, 09:07 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 21 2013, 08:46 PM)
Congrats! Any pics taken with this lens?
not yet smile.gif just reach home n busy clean up smile.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 21 2013, 08:47 PM)
laugh.gif why you s3 running only on android 2.3 ? tongue.gif
it is??? hahaha...i just flash temasek cm10.1, must be the camera fix still got something miss out tongue.gif

ongdennis
post May 21 2013, 11:25 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 21 2013, 10:08 PM)
But Sigma 35 1.4 is best wide angle prime lens for D600... nod.gif
But 35mm consider wide meh? Even my wife also comment that the new 18-35 at 18mm is not wide enough doh.gif
ongdennis
post May 22 2013, 08:29 AM

762 posts

Hmmm...I notice that auto distortion option is not available when I mount the 18-35 to d600.
Normal?

edit: looking around the web seem like it normal due to it just release sometime ago.

This post has been edited by ongdennis: May 22 2013, 09:05 AM
ongdennis
post May 22 2013, 11:23 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 22 2013, 10:51 AM)
Maybe he wants the holy grail 13mm f/5.6 only considered wide... tongue.gif
not me...is my wife tongue.gif
ongdennis
post May 27 2013, 10:49 AM

762 posts

DSC_4895 by ongdennis, on Flickr
curry mee via nikon 18-35mm G
ongdennis
post May 28 2013, 02:12 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 28 2013, 02:09 PM)
Well, they do provide warranty. The guy I usually bought my stuff is Yannick too~ lol biggrin.gif

Just that I never bought grey set before, wonder if it would affect any resell value or somehow the handling isn't like local unit (more problem, etc.) bla bla
check if nikon malaysia will service grey set or not lo...if ok then should be no problem mah
because the warranty somehow only 1 year, after that it no diff compare to ori n grey set if nikon malaysia didnt care where it from....
ongdennis
post May 29 2013, 11:53 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 29 2013, 11:24 AM)
where is this place? hmm.gif
look like cameron highland, lavendar farm
ongdennis
post May 29 2013, 12:05 PM

762 posts

During the long weekend, travel to langkawi with the new lens (suppose is phuket de but then miss the flight)
overall i like the new lens very much. it lighter, good range (need zoom then just go crop mode) and fast focus (in dim condition, it might focus hunt a bit but with middle focus point it still focus very fast).

DSC_4999 by ongdennis, on Flickr

ongdennis
post May 31 2013, 11:26 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 31 2013, 11:22 AM)
Even the af points in D600 is enough for me... But some people would more af points nod.gif
i only wish to has bigger focus bracket instead of pack all 39 points in small area
ongdennis
post May 31 2013, 02:01 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 31 2013, 12:35 PM)
Ya, and that is exactly where the problem is haha...
The D600 gives people the impression that it was built in such a way that it "fits" nicely as a "lowest-end" FF camera of its range even if its powered with newer technology (with some features as good as the D800, and some not as good as the DX D7000/D7100) to prevent self-competition within its range of cameras.

A quote from Jeremy Clarkson: "A car (camera in this case tongue.gif) should be built the best that it can be, not "limited" to fit into a certain niche for profits." But its always about profits, now isn't it?  sad.gif  sad.gif

Not saying the D600 is bad here. I didn't opt for one because of the dust issue  laugh.gif
Just my 2 cents
personally i dont think the dust really a big issue la...although at early stage i really felt knn why like this. My unit is early2 batch n get it just after nikon malaysia announced here (sept 2012)
so far i never see any dust happen in my sensor already (now ~5-6k sc), but the oil spot do still happen. i just get it clean before my trip last week and now i saw some tiny oil mark already. this issue also happen on my D7000 as well.

i feel dust is more easy to handle because just need blower to blow then kao tim. but for the oil that really hard to remove except i have the right tool n experience to do myself la.
ongdennis
post May 31 2013, 02:16 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 31 2013, 02:06 PM)
Can i see some photos captured when oil is on sensor? icon_rolleyes.gif
will try to get one for u tongue.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 31 2013, 02:08 PM)
Agreed, its not really a problem, just need more time to spot heal during post processing lo  sad.gif  And most customers complain how come pay so much liao still get issues like this.
Well, at least you know how to clean your sensor, a very valuable skill lei.. I don't even dare touch this  cry.gif
i dont know le...some more is not cheap for those cleaning tool
the camera shop where i bought my camera is nice enough to help me clean the sensor for FOC
ongdennis
post Jun 1 2013, 12:26 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 31 2013, 02:17 PM)
Thanks in advance rclxms.gif

Nikon D3s on Tokyo Skytree!

http://nikonrumors.com/2013/05/30/the-mult...spx/#more-59492
something like this lo...
DSC_5031 by ongdennis, on Flickr
ongdennis
post Jun 3 2013, 02:21 PM

762 posts

winer shoulder bag

http://www.gstrapinuse.com/index.php?main_...products_id=466

ongdennis
post Jun 6 2013, 12:55 AM

762 posts

first time go out at night for photo shooting
comment is always welcome smile.gif

Melaka river cruise
Nikon 18-35 + D600

Bird Park Melaka
Tamron 70-300 + D600

ongdennis
post Jun 8 2013, 12:57 AM

762 posts

it time to let go these lens and open some room for next lens

ongdennis
post Jun 14 2013, 03:42 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Jun 14 2013, 02:31 PM)
actually if u get older model... u can also get a potrait lens namely 50mm f/1.8D.. i doubt there is much diff in D5100 and D5200 (u wont notice much)
Must remember when get entry body like 3100/3200/5100/5200 it dont have buit in focus motor. So all the d lens will become manual focus only...
ongdennis
post Jun 20 2013, 04:57 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jun 20 2013, 03:16 PM)
means for new ppl,its better to have fix aperture to play with then only slowly learn up on the more adv lens...
o..okie...
but i bought mine with the kit lens already lol...gonna read up and learn more from ppl here biggrin.gif
another reason is after u sian with kit lens already, u sure will look for upgrade...then later u end up with tamron 17-50 f2.8 at the end because that the best bang u can get tongue.gif

so might get it right at the first place n forget the kit lens...if really want to get the kit lens, look for 2nd hand with lower price smile.gif
ongdennis
post Jul 9 2013, 11:08 AM

762 posts

maybe u need SSD raid 0 smile.gif
high memory also important and 64bits. these 2 work together.
ongdennis
post Jul 9 2013, 08:20 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 9 2013, 02:08 PM)
I think he meant 16GB RAM there  hmm.gif
16GB can only be mSATA SSD
Yeah it should be ram.
SSD is too expensive for me, so I running 2x500g nornal hdd with raid 0. Store n edit at same location but also has one extra backup at other 1tb hdd. Either 1 hdd in raid 0 corrupted mean all gone...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0259sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:25 PM