Herbalife, Yet another MLM...

Lord_Ashe
post May 10 2006, 02:22 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(allets @ May 9 2006, 04:01 PM)
Hmm, are you a doctor?  shakehead.gif Please don't make any assumptions when you dont understand about Herbalife products. If it cant tone the muscle, ppl slimming down using meal replacement, then i guess there will be a lot a lot of skin dangling around...but how come no leh?? have you tried the product urself and u encounter tat? pls advise.
This is something that's always used by people who push snake oil medicines. They assume that skeptics have to provide the proof, when THEY're the ones who actually have to provide it. One of the most respected scientists in the world, Carl Sagan, said it this way:

Extraordinary claims require extraordinary proof.

Therefore, if you claim Herbalife tones muscles, where's the proof? Submit a sample to a respected, independent body (NOT one sponsored by Herbalife) for testing and show us the results. Simple as that.

Muscle tone and weight loss are two entirely different things. Ask ANY doctor (respectable ones) in the world and he'll tell you NO product helps you tone muscles besides exercise. Of course you won't see loose skin - the human body is very dynamic, and the fluid you lose through Herbalife is lost gradually. Compare to a person who does liposuction and you'll see A LOT of skin.

So please, do a little scientific research before you push a product.
Lord_Ashe
post May 10 2006, 03:41 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(allets @ May 10 2006, 03:02 PM)

The Mark Hughes Cellular & Molecular Nutrition Laboratory
As a wellness pioneer, Herbalife has donated funds to establish a research laboratory at the Center for Human Nutrition at UCLA.*

http://www.herbalife.com/hl/templates/temp...cCommitment.jsp
Didn't you read my comment? I asked for a NON-SPONSORED, INDEPENDENT, body. By virtue of having received funds from Herbalife, how can the layperson know that the results's aren't biased?

It's the same as when a mobile phone manufacturer establishes a magazine as "official reviewer" and "donates" several phones to the magazine. Would you trust the magazine to be impartial? Hardly, and neither would you trust Proton's PR would you?

This Heber checks out, especially if you're looking for proponents of "integrative" medicine. Fine - he's a respected doctor. Excellent. Now let's see some INDEPENDENT test results - you know, like the experiment they did that disproved the results of prayer on healing? Link
Lord_Ashe
post May 10 2006, 04:06 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(allets @ May 10 2006, 03:56 PM)
Nice video. Good production values, and Dr Komadina is now running for senate.

What's the difference between these testimonials and the ones you see in Harian Metro, or The Shopping Channel? Why is Herbalife different from:

"I used Brand X soap but after trying Brand Y soap my body feels so clean!" - Humphrey, KL.

You have to understand that I don't just diss these products for fun - what I'm trying to do is to make people aware that just because something has the word "natural" in it doesn't make it legit, or even safe. So yeah, more NON-SPONSORED content, please.

For example: Herbalife Link, with references.

This post has been edited by Lord_Ashe: May 10 2006, 04:14 PM
Lord_Ashe
post May 11 2006, 09:47 AM

1,495 posts

i'm using the product the 5th day..did drop more then 1 kg le..if ur fren got interest to kw more..i can share..oso..herbalife is not only for lose weight..cos it can gain weight with the SAME product oso lo..tat's wat i heard from my cousin from Singapore..

Funny how a product that makes you lose weight also enables you to GAIN weight - what, it "knows" what you want and acts accordingly? A sentient diet product?

Lord_Ashe
post May 15 2006, 01:23 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ May 15 2006, 01:18 PM)
only a retard will, puhleezee..
Seconded. I see that the pro-MLMer is still at it...

0.0191sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:17 AM