My Bf is gamer

TSvOlkSwaGen
post Apr 25 2013, 05:26 PM, updated 13y ago

91 posts

Do you have a bf that so in love with online game or whatever computer games?
It's not that I hate games... but I really can't stand it whenever he plays game...
Any ways to help me? sad.gif
micyuki
post Apr 25 2013, 06:42 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(vOlkSwaGen @ Apr 25 2013, 05:26 PM)
It's not that I hate games... but I really can't stand it whenever he plays game...
Any ways to help me?  sad.gif
Umm...how old r u guys? Well, if you knw he is a gamer before getting together then, well, i think no point trying to change him (bad idea). Does he make time for you at other times? Perhaps you can occupy your time with something else...like sports? But yes, he must make time for you as a bf.

TSvOlkSwaGen
post Apr 26 2013, 02:07 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(micyuki @ Apr 25 2013, 06:42 PM)
Umm...how old r u guys? Well, if you knw he is a gamer before getting together then, well, i think no point trying to change him (bad idea). Does he make time for you at other times? Perhaps you can occupy your time with something else...like sports? But yes, he must make time for you as a bf.
22 this year. well, he's a very strict type bf. he wont allow me to go anywhere else without him.
After i complaint to him, he changed his gaming time to the middle of the night.
He played whole night till sunrise.
I think for the sake of his health, i'll just give up.
he can plays whenever he wants... just make sure he sleeps well at night.
I cant help him, except he help himself...
lace
post Apr 27 2013, 05:26 AM

623 posts

well im a gamer as well as well as bf for for my gal ~
how hardcore does ure bf goes when he games?
wat game he plays?
hahaha all these takes into count

MsMianMian
post Apr 27 2013, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(vOlkSwaGen @ Apr 25 2013, 06:26 PM)
My boyfriend is an online gamer as well but he doesn't play as much as your bf. My bf however used to play games for a long period of time (still not as long as your bf) and whenever he plays his games it makes me feel as if I wasn't there cry.gif . But I talked to him about it and he reorganized his priorities (such as his work, school, games....) now he doesn't play a lot but once in a while there would be a long game > then I would just not complain and allow him to play his games cause he is still a human being and the games relieve him of stressful things that are bothering him.

Anyways, I hope it goes well for you and your bf. It is important to understand why he plays games too =)
Katusha
post Apr 28 2013, 05:15 PM

girl, be grateful he's a gamer, not a player.

my partner is a total nerd (IT professional) who loves games. be it on computer, ipad or even phone. he spends most of the time in front of computer and play games when his brain needs some 'rest'.
he's 37 biggrin.gif

I hated it but as time goes by, I get used to it. Sometimes I played with him even though always lost.
don't try to stop and change him. Guys love it when their girls can tolerate with it.

If it gets chronic and you feel that you're not exist, then you must do something smile.gif

Azurika
post Apr 29 2013, 05:48 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

why are you 2 together then if ur complaining ? biggrin.gif
anyway, if u cant beat them, JOIN them.
bobins
post Apr 29 2013, 09:28 PM

24 posts

Kick him into touch.
The idea that he doesn't want you to go out without him is worryingly controlling.
Have some self respect.
felixmask
post Apr 29 2013, 10:01 PM

6,356 posts

find them a hobby, or disappear awhile during their game time see their are lonely or not without you.

nargahayashi
post May 22 2013, 10:20 PM

play games with him.lol
Drian
post May 23 2013, 11:45 AM

4,999 posts

If you love him you will tolerate him.
SpadesCloset
post May 23 2013, 12:17 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(nargahayashi @ May 22 2013, 10:20 PM)
play games with him.lol
haha this!
I'm a girl and I do play games. But not the hardcore type...
Dagashi
post May 23 2013, 12:37 PM

353 posts

Using my husband's account, He's a gamer also. But stopped cause busy working.

pro's about gamers = at least they are at home and not wasting their money drinking/smoking/womanising

con's = they forget the the world and you don't exist.

I bought a computer + game to play together. Used to be a slight gamer previously so it wasnt much of a change for me.

U can try to join him by playing the games he likes. Good also as you can leech of his items and stuff as I would assume he is high level.

If not, take up some other hobby while he plays games. like cooking or baking.. then at least when he's done, you can feed him. So he feels happy also. Who knows.. if he smells good food he may stop playing by himself.

Noted that he's quite caring to re-arrange his schedule to suit you. Try to get him to sleep more. Massage during gaming? biggrin.gif

nargahayashi
post May 23 2013, 07:06 PM

actually not a bad idea i guess...like a friend of mine already married and he and his wife enjoy monster hunter on psp.they even do quests together.

Its best to understand both sides's interest and hobby..once a guy gets hooked with games its hard to let go of it..its normal..but what makes it difference is that how the guy manage his gaming time and his commitment to his gf/wife
lace
post May 23 2013, 10:57 PM

623 posts

what game does he plays?
join it own it pawn it!
hahaha team up or make him give up lols

jafnm_04
post May 25 2013, 07:30 PM

130 posts

im a bf to a gf and i .. am a gamer I guess. But not a very addicted one.

Many times I feel I am bad because I lied to her that I have already sleep, but actually Im playing game. Lololol
lace
post May 25 2013, 08:45 PM

623 posts

tro lol lol
tats not so good bro .

AntiSurge
post May 27 2013, 01:57 PM

105 posts

my ex is a hardcore gamer. wake up play game til he sleeps. skipped exams and failed most of the units.
eat in front of computer etc. The only time I can spend with him is i join his clan, learn dota and blackshots.

4 years I couldnt stand it and we broke up.
And Im happier with my current life with a not so hardcore gamer husband.
after work we go home play games too but not as hardcore as my ex.
And im seriously 100% happier.

TS, think carefully ok? Happiness is yours. Dont be the unhappy lady in the future.
If you couldnt take it then talk to him. If both sides couldnt come up with a plan that good for both then think twice.
lace
post May 28 2013, 04:29 AM

623 posts

it seems like there is somehow something some probs going on wth being a gamer n being a bf or hubby yeah?
haha
siles1991
post May 28 2013, 08:12 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

gamer cant really be changed...sooner or later he will play less like me. My gf is great enough to even play with me and she's really good at it biggrin.gif plays better than most of my friends hahaha join the bandwagon than surely he will play less one. Once my gf started playing with me I played a lot less than before but just as satisfied
lace
post May 28 2013, 10:31 PM

623 posts

haha how i wish my gf can play v me
anyway wen i play she watch series accompany me kekeke

LillyAnn
post May 29 2013, 11:06 PM

14 posts

Hmmmm. So, he gets to do something he likes doing even if you don't like him doing it. You don't get to do something you like doing (going out) because he doesn't like you doing it. blink.gif

rclxub.gif Sounds out of balance to me...and the scales are completely tipped in his favor.

Just saying....

melvin91motorola
post May 31 2013, 08:18 PM

349 posts

TS should be get used to it
sarcast
post Jun 1 2013, 11:44 AM

\^w^/
612 posts

SIT DOWN AND PLAY WITH HIM! lol
UltimatePerfect
post Jun 1 2013, 12:21 PM

156 posts

Play harder than him...until he cannot tahan your addiction. Then he know how he look like in your point of view smile.gif
mels87
post Jun 1 2013, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(vOlkSwaGen @ Apr 25 2013, 08:26 PM)
If he still makes time for you and does not neglect you then just let him be. Why create an "issue" if there is no issue... he likes to play games, and you have things you like to do too, right? if he can understand you (and the things you do) and maybe you should try understand him and his passion for games... genuinely take an interest in his interest.

Unless, he plays too much games that he neglects everything else- work, family, you etc. if not, then, just let him have his games smile.gif
5p3ak
post Jun 1 2013, 09:16 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Say we need to talk with serious face.

agentpj
post Jun 2 2013, 03:38 AM

Well Coming form a guys point of view,
Personally i know a lot of my friends who are like this.
Men are simple minded creatures, once they set their goal on something that is it.
I would consider myself a gamer, but i guess it is more of self control and discipline.
Talk to him about your concern, but never give him an ultimatum.

games are a passion to some people, like how i know girls can't go to bed if they don't finish their episode of their drama tongue.gif
Maybe you can both pick up a hobby together i.e sport, gym etc and then he will spend less time in front of the computer screen.
However saying that, sometimes it is a habit that is formed from a long time where they have to play a game before they sleep kinda thing.

With that said Communication is the best thing in any relationship, talk it out and get to know the game. You may even pick it up tongue.gif
I am not asking all the girls to convert to becoming a gamer,
but more so to communicate to their bf as he may not know how serious things are until shit hits the fan.

remember, the only way we cheat, is in the game tongue.gif

sorry for the long post, just wanted to share this out smile.gif

This post has been edited by agentpj: Jun 2 2013, 03:39 AM
lace
post Jun 2 2013, 04:48 AM

623 posts

agentpj well said from a gamers point of view

0.0268sec    1.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:15 AM