cherroy
post May 11 2013, 04:30 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ May 10 2013, 11:03 PM)
hahah bulls eye...
if this mega super printing fails to jump-start the Japanese economy...
then the world can watch the real version of "Sinking of Japan" liao... laugh.gif
Jpn got less thing to worry than US coz commodities are not priced in Yen.. so they no need to worry abt their currency affecting the gold..
whole point of QE is to make their products more competitive -> boost sales -> increase earnings -> hire more workers -> increase domestic consumption -> boost domestic economy...
that's ideal larrr
but i think most of the money will not reach the avg ppl..
employees will kena squeeze for more outputs.. shareholders gets fat divvy cheques... higher mgmts get all the bonus...
that's what i think la..
plz correct me if i'm wrong.. :respest:
From the latest massive QE around the world, I only see rich become richer, while poor one remains status quo. < just my personal view.

QE, boost bond price, boost equities pricing.
Who benefit from those price rising?
The investors of those asset,
who is the majority owner of those asset?
The one has plenty of money to invest. (invest needs money).

Average people and poor has little left every month, where got extra money to invest.
Average people cannot leverage or using margin to buy those asset, while banks are queuing to give those richer one margin, investment loan etc.

QE also may boost commodities price
Who benefit from commodities pricing rising?
The producer of commodities.
Who own the producer/company?
The shareholders.
Bulk of shareholders come from which group?

That's why QE money may not reach the average people.
The most average people can benefit from the QE, is job may be intact, instead of retrenchment.
But may be at the expense of inflation.

cherroy
post May 14 2013, 10:38 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 14 2013, 10:35 AM)
Retailers mostly hit and run  laugh.gif
I taught most of the time, retailers like boiling frog in a pot.

So nice swimming in hot water, until too late... laugh.gif

No offence.
cherroy
post May 14 2013, 09:49 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(jy1905 @ May 14 2013, 05:48 PM)
5G lai liao
wonder what's the impact on the telcos

http://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2013/05/1...h/#.UZIINrVA6QM
What's for 5G if there is 3G data cap.... laugh.gif

Too fast, finish quota faster only.... laugh.gif

It is like having a sport and turbo charge car, but travel distance is 3km only.

cherroy
post May 16 2013, 09:56 PM

25,802 posts

Me slowpoke recently on news,
today only came across an old news that one of red chip became PN17 already.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...30&sec=business
http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/74739
cherroy
post May 20 2013, 12:45 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(gark @ May 20 2013, 12:32 PM)
By the way Q results should be coming hard and fast this week... keep a lookout laugh.gif

Apart from financial stocks/company related, my prediction, plantation sector result won't be sterling, so does manufacturing sector.

As IPI has show weak data, as well as export.

cherroy
post May 20 2013, 12:57 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 20 2013, 12:49 PM)
Still not the right time to buy some plantation stocks yet  hmm.gif
Plantation stock is still one of many that one should be eyeing for.

It has good future.
Low debt, high cashflow, steady business.

Just hope can get it at a cheaper valuation.
cherroy
post May 20 2013, 05:21 PM

25,802 posts

Now market like cincai buy also can profit one... whistling.gif

Sign of bull, or mad bull or near peak? biggrin.gif

Defy the economy indicators that showing slowing down?
cherroy
post May 20 2013, 05:27 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 20 2013, 05:23 PM)
I iz sked.

Your neighbour aunty uncle got start to discuss what stock to buy liao boi?
I just chit chat with lorry driver a few days ago, he told me stock market is rising fast and can make lot of money one... biggrin.gif
(because I complain business is so slow this month)
Slowest in this recent 2-3 years.
cherroy
post May 20 2013, 05:41 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ May 20 2013, 05:38 PM)
Market now is some sort of inflation correction, people buying shares like it is so dirt cheap tho ..

Meaning to say, RM1 can never buy RM1 stock nowadays flex.gif
Ya, tell that to the Mas shareholders... tongue.gif (who bought at Rm1.00, Rm2.00, or RM5.00 back 15 years ago whistling.gif ).
cherroy
post May 20 2013, 09:26 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ May 20 2013, 08:49 PM)
It's not so bad if grandma asks you to teach her how to buy stocks. The scary thing is grandma teaches you what stocks you should buy  laugh.gif  (Peter Lynch's Cocktail Theory)
This is also a scary sign, want to borrow money to invest bigger. tongue.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2818729

and another!
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2818982

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 20 2013, 09:28 PM
cherroy
post May 21 2013, 09:37 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(swiftlailai @ May 21 2013, 05:17 PM)
Hi Brother, have been flying MAS these few months and observed the air planes are brand new. Last night the smell of leather is so strong and you know what the landing was extra smooth......checked its share price around 0.40 only. Personally I think for long term it is a good share to buy and hold. As it is government own,  I am sure it will be time for MAS to soar again.....JUST MY VIEW ONLY. NOT AN INDUCEMENT TO BUY. BUYING AT YOUR OWN RISK!

tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
You need to see from which pov.
As consumer and customer, surely good.
but from shareholders pov, then it may be another story.

From shareholders pov, it is how much better revenue can generate from the new plane.
How to reduce cost with the new plane vs old plane.

Not about how many new plane the company has or leather seat smell nice or not.
A plane that cannot generate enough revenue to offset the cost (borrowing interest, wages etc), then the plane become a liability instead of asset that generating income.

0.0345sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:04 AM