Payment Gateway

JC999
post Nov 11 2013, 11:44 PM

659 posts

Paypal in Malaysia cannot accept credit cards directly

The paypal advance or paypal pro is only for US business. Can anyone advise any other way?
JC999
post Nov 11 2013, 11:44 PM

659 posts

The paypal advance or paypal pro is only for US business. Can anyone advise any other way?
Ef.ae
post Nov 11 2013, 11:57 PM

70 posts

Maybank2u Pay is just a better version of Money transfer between online Maybank users. or blogshops..

most of these blogshops are individuals rather than registered companies.

However, many people are still not aware of this payment transfer and blogshop owners actually need to explain afresh most of d times.

and most of the time if you give them a choice between yr acc no and your maybank2u pay, buyers will directly log in to transfer payment with your acc details rather than using maybank2u pay.

as some people say, it's kinda like cimb click! ?
Raymond T.
post Nov 12 2013, 05:42 AM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Nov 11 2013, 11:44 PM)

I'm using paypal business account, no issue receiving malaysia payment in RM. fyi, they charge 3.9% + RM2 per transaction.

This post has been edited by Raymond T.: Nov 12 2013, 05:43 AM
JC999
post Nov 12 2013, 02:17 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Nov 12 2013, 05:42 AM)
I'm using paypal business account, no issue receiving malaysia payment in RM. fyi, they charge 3.9% + RM2 per transaction.
Sorry I shld clarify, I'm using PayPal but my buyers need to create a PayPal account to pay me. I want to save all the hassles and offer them to pay with credit card directly instead of having to create a PayPal account
sampride
post Nov 12 2013, 02:42 PM

2,188 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Nov 12 2013, 02:17 PM)
Sorry I shld clarify, I'm using PayPal but my buyers need to create a PayPal account to pay me. I want to save all the hassles and offer them to pay with credit card directly instead of having to create a PayPal account
In this case, you can choose MOLPay or iPay88
JC999
post Nov 13 2013, 12:20 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(sampride @ Nov 12 2013, 02:42 PM)
In this case, you can choose MOLPay or iPay88
ya but im trying to avoid the upfront payment, i dun mind higher fees charge per transaction as my transactions are not consistent
kinggekko
post Nov 13 2013, 08:26 AM

373 posts

the only thing that bothers us is the RM2 +3.9% for Paypal
3.9% is fine (although very high) the RM2 make it almost impossible for user to sell low price items . and if you switch to micropayment , you rate would be 5.5% + RM0.50 , which you pay alot higher if you accepting payment >RM250 for examples

we are also considering Molpay / Ipay for ourself and client
topazzatech
post Nov 13 2013, 08:33 AM

196 posts

Ipay88 n molpay convenience for local buyer.
ceryn
post Dec 3 2014, 05:08 PM

18 posts

Hello Lowyat Forumers, icon_question.gif

I'm currently having issue with payment gateway for oversea market..

we try to do international business market by using paypal and get limitation 180days about 2 account already and it was very very headache lo...

our product/service is quite high risk type.

our currency that we accept is USD and 99% customer from United State. Anyone have any solution to this issue ?? sad.gif

or is anyone doing business internationally right now? maybe we can partner up ? our customer bank in to you and you bank in to us. We can give you 5-10% fee per transaction?

Please help out..

Thank you.. smile.gif
axis_lua
post Dec 6 2014, 02:46 AM

929 posts

depend on payment amount ba if less than RM3 per item i will just use paypal wink.gif
freefazlee
post Jan 12 2015, 12:27 PM

14 posts

Hi All,

I was surfing around the internet and came across MOLPay's Zero Setup Fee promotion. The package mentions that setup one time setup fee is waved and yearly maintenance fee is waved for the first year.

Anyone have registered this? Need to know the total amount and t&c.

kinggekko
post Jan 13 2015, 08:03 AM

373 posts

I am using it
can tell you more if you want to PM ?
dobson
post Feb 4 2015, 01:06 PM

772 posts

Hi everyone,

I am trying to receive credit card payments in USD via my website.

Any suggestions/recommendations?

Thanks!
BlackWoods
post Feb 4 2015, 08:51 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(dobson @ Feb 4 2015, 01:06 PM)
Hi everyone,

Thanks!
Can take a look at Skrill, PayPal or 2Checkout.
All free setup and no yearly fees, but the transaction % is high though.
dobson
post Feb 5 2015, 04:00 AM

772 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Feb 4 2015, 08:51 PM)
Can take a look at Skrill, PayPal or 2Checkout.
All free setup and no yearly fees, but the transaction % is high though.
Thanks!
mhy
post Jun 29 2015, 07:48 AM

QUOTE(dobson @ Feb 4 2015, 01:06 PM)
Hi everyone,

Thanks!
You can try senangPay (http://senangpay.my) ...
gyver
post Jun 30 2015, 10:58 AM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(mhy @ Jun 29 2015, 07:48 AM)
Can you explain more on the Whatsapp payment module?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0190sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:20 AM