> Fellowes that sells paypal fund, Re: raist86

shark
post Apr 19 2006, 03:34 PM, updated 20y ago

243 posts

Let's start with this thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=274906

I was urgently looking for US$100 (which is RM350) paypal fund.
I decided to buy from this new guy - Fellowes. We talked on MSN.
Since he's new, i dare not transfer all RM350 to him at one time.
So i told him to make it 3 times, $30 $30 and $40.

Then i paid RM105 (for the first $30) to his maybank:
111177084801 (LYNX TIONG XUNJIA)

And he went offline immediately after i told him i've made the payment. I got ashocked and smell sth fishy. I told a few friends abt it, asking them to PM this Fellowes saying tat they want to buy paypal fund, so that i can get more of his details. (But i didnt expect that Fellowes will reply them, thking tat my money will be gone.)

Then, i found this thread opened right after tat:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=277921

I was suspecting that they're same person (Fellowes and raist86), so i told that few friends again, asking them to act as buyers, so that i can see whether they're the same person. My friends talked to raist86 and managed to get his details which are these:

Mobile: <Hidden for now, will disclose if needed>
I/C: <Hidden for now, will disclose if needed>
Name: Aaron Lee Wen Cheen
Maybank Account: 104085221778
Paypal email: aaron_gryp@yahoo.com

Unfortunately, the name and maybank accounts were different. So i was kinda disappointed, and thking to give up and learnt from this lesson. Now, out of my expectation, Fellowes replied one of my friends, and he also came online to MSN again.

Things are getting interesting now... (But pls forgive me, im not a good story teller)

He said "sorry", and "i'll do the transfer now". I checked my paypal, yes, somebody transferred $30 to me - from aaron_gryp@yahoo.com! (See http://demo.mogutou.com/aaron.jpg) BUT, the $30 came from his credit card, my personal account cannot accept credit card payment. (Before u submit a payment to someone, u can actually see that what kind of account he has, if its personal account, then u know he wont be able to accept ur credit card payment. And dont u find it weird? Will someone sell Paypal fund from credit card? Credit card's rate is around 3.8, and u sell the fund for 3.5?) So, i had to reject his payment and gave him another paypal account tat can accept credit card payment. And here goes the http://demo.mogutou.com/fff1.rtf conversation.

From the conversation, u can see that he said he will refund me by last nite. Few hours later, i met him online again at around 9pm plus, so i asked him what time he's going to transfer. He said before 12am. I even reminded him that online banking close at 12am, he said "i'll transfer before 12am, not at 12am". And as i expected, i did not receive the refund.

Today's afternoon, he came online again. And told me that he didnt receive the tac, so didnt refund. (Phew, i didnt understd why he couldnt refund me at 9pm when i saw him online - if he really want to refund). And here goes that http://demo.mogutou.com/fff2.rtf conversation. And he actually transferred the $30 from "his friend" leekhoeeric@yahoo.com paypal account. This time, i managed to get back the $30, yay. And here goes the http://demo.mogutou.com/fff3.rtf conversation.

That's the end of story. Even if he sends me the screenshot, i will not deal with him again. And, i have to say, i cannot confirm that Fellowes and raist86 are the same person (or they berpakat?). Maybe Fellowes try to buy paypal fund from others and send the fund to me, so that he can con more money, who knows?

However, if they got nothing to do with each other, can u believe that raist86 is actually selling paypal fund from his credit card? Myself cant believe it, i'm not sure about u. But pls be careful if u want to deal with these guys.

ps: While im typing this, he sent me a "screenshot" (see http://demo.mogutou.com/paypal.jpg and http://demo.mogutou.com/fff4.rtf). Paypal address fellowes0401@hotmail.com, which wasnt exist yesterday when i tried to check. And now exist as "Non-U.S. UNVERIFIED Personal Member (new)" (See http://demo.mogutou.com/fellowes.jpg) but already hv many transactions and received many payments. So now, i can confirm that Fellowes is a conman (but not sure abt raist86).

PLEASE BECAREFUL WHEN U WANT TO BUY PAYPAL FUND / EGOLD FUND / WHATEVER FROM NEWBIES. If u hv very little experience, pls get advice from some old birds b4 u pay. Dun be stupid like me =.="

To raist86: Sorry if u're really innocent. U're welcome to explain.

This post has been edited by shark: Apr 19 2006, 04:03 PM
SUSFellowes
post Apr 19 2006, 03:45 PM

so did i con you anyway?
shark
post Apr 19 2006, 03:50 PM

243 posts

I was laughing since yesterday when u replied my friend that "u dun hv access to the paypal account, so u cant take screenshot", remember him? biggrin.gif

U should defend for urself if u're not a conman, not closing ur threads.

By the way, THANK YOU diozkenji & bassist for helping me! Hehe!
nepguga
post Apr 19 2006, 05:40 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(shark @ Apr 19 2006, 03:50 PM)
I was laughing since yesterday when u replied my friend that "u dun hv access to the paypal account, so u cant take screenshot", remember him? biggrin.gif

U should defend for urself if u're not a conman, not closing ur threads.

By the way, THANK YOU diozkenji & bassist for helping me! Hehe!
so did you get con? anyway, FOrummers pls dont be greedy with the cheap price everywhere! nobody to be blame if you kena con going for cheap things like pay pal at 3.5 and so on...
be carefUL

shark
post Apr 19 2006, 05:49 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(nepguga @ Apr 19 2006, 07:40 PM)
so did you get con? anyway, FOrummers pls dont be greedy with the cheap price everywhere! nobody to be blame if you kena con going for cheap things like pay pal at 3.5 and so on...
be carefUL
Buying paypal fund at the rate of 3.5 is not cheap. Its very common, as some ppl really need cash and want to get rid of so much paypal fund. But make sure u buy from the right person.

This conman is somehow not so clever as other conman + he is greedy, trying to con more. So i managed to get back my US$30. Lucky enough tongue.gif
Geminist
post Apr 19 2006, 05:55 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

shark, have you PMed raist86 to come forth and explain?

By the way to fellowes, can you please clarify all the questions with us here so that light can be shed to the dispute?

nepguga
post Apr 19 2006, 07:21 PM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(shark @ Apr 19 2006, 05:49 PM)
Buying paypal fund at the rate of 3.5 is not cheap. Its very common, as some ppl really need cash and want to get rid of so much paypal fund. But make sure u buy from the right person.

This conman is somehow not so clever as other conman + he is greedy, trying to con more. So i managed to get back my US$30. Lucky enough tongue.gif
common? 3.5 i think it's a little to cheap! imagine 1usd at 3.5 only! there's a lot of scam going round the internet! not only in malaysia but round the WORLD
cry.gif
raist86
post Apr 19 2006, 10:45 PM

1,577 posts

Okey dude.. you've made a mistake here.

first of all, i did say i wanted to sell credit from my paypal account. True i did not state where my credit is coming from. It's from my card. Reason for this is i needed cash in my maybank account as i have to pay for an item online which only accepts maybank2u transfer and not credit card. As i didn't have any cash on hand in maybank, i decided to sell credit at a loss as the payment is quite urgent.

Got a few PMs from people, but only one person replied me when i PMed back. That's Fellowes. He said he wanted to purchase USD$30 from me. I agreed to the transaction and he asked for my info which i gave. He transfered me RM 108 (USD 30 x 3.6). Transfer was comfirmed by Fellowes and me. I have my receipts as proof. Went off downstairs to get a drink and came back up. Saw this Fellowes fella messaging me on MSN again. He said he rejected the deal cos the money's from my credit card which he couldn't use. I checked my paypal and true enough, the money was rejected by him and has been bounced back to my credit card. He wanted me to transfer again to another account but i refused. Instead i told him i'd refund his RM108 and forget everything. He agreed. Money was transfered to 514440100744 of EK TRADING. Deal was concluded at 7.30pm.

Will post my receipt screenshots when i have it loaded on my image hoster.

I believe we have been had by this Fellowes guy. I have a feeling that he became the middle person for this deal. I believe he bought the credits from me to sell to you, but did not realise that i'm sending it from credit card.

UPDATED: Screenshots

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions as this involves my integrity. And i personally want to ask those who have been messaging my friends, please send them an appology message if i turn out to be a victim here. Frankly, i wasn't even informed about this. You guys could've just sent me an email regarding this matter. This is also the reason why i ask my buyers to contact me personally on MSN.

PS: the email i was asked to transfer the funds to was josh3r@gmail.com. Is this your email?
PPS: Is the fellowes msn by any chance fellowes0401@hotmail.com?

This post has been edited by raist86: Apr 19 2006, 11:09 PM
raist86
post Apr 19 2006, 11:11 PM

1,577 posts

Shark, if you don't mind, can add me on MSN : raistlin1986@hotmail.com so we can discuss about this ?
raist86
post Apr 19 2006, 11:25 PM

1,577 posts

FYI, i had to cancel the item i ordered as i couldn't make the payment on time , which had caused me endless headache. I wish to settle this ASAP. Please leave my friends out of this until i'm proven to be guilty.

BTW, in case ya didn't know... the rate i have to pay is about 4.1 after adding commission and stuff. That shows you how desperate i am to pay for this item. It's a birthday gift for my gal.

PS. i'm seriously pretty pissed off at the moment. So far 4 of my friends had let me know they got the "message" from you shark. You better have a good explanation written down to post to all the people you've messaged or face defamation suit.

Edited: typo error

This post has been edited by raist86: Apr 21 2006, 09:24 AM
DFlo
post Apr 20 2006, 02:50 AM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Apr 19 2006, 10:45 PM)
Money was transfered to 514440100744 of EK TRADING.
I'm sorry, I don't know anything about PayPal but I may I know more about what this EK TRADING is? Because I see that this fella is being complaint against in here.
kidmad
post Apr 20 2006, 02:54 AM

4,481 posts

so i beliff dis guy act like he wanted to buy paypal from you. ask sum1 else to pay you, then ask for refund due to sum reason, after dat ull help him pay EK
TRADING for his debts?
player10
post Apr 20 2006, 04:13 AM

235 posts

ek trading again ?
vex
post Apr 20 2006, 09:06 AM

1,984 posts

Fellowes = EK Trading ???
raist86
post Apr 20 2006, 09:25 AM

1,577 posts

Okey, is there anything i need to know about EK TRADING? I admit i may be a noob seller here but i'm doing it out of desperation.
ninjamerah
post Apr 20 2006, 09:44 AM

261 posts

everybody free to read it here : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=271518

This post has been edited by ninjamerah: Apr 20 2006, 10:09 AM
blinky
post Apr 20 2006, 10:27 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

I'm quite noob. What on earth is Pay Pal I always hear people selling?
low yat 82
post Apr 20 2006, 12:57 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

so ek trading is betting company... wa... Fellowes use people money to bet... wtff....
raist86
post Apr 20 2006, 01:00 PM

1,577 posts

Mod, i call for this issue to be solved ASAP or have this thread closed and have shark send out apology message to all my friend whom she had messaged. So far 6 of them has approached me regarding this matter. It has tarnished my reputation as someone with integrity among my friends.
abubin
post Apr 20 2006, 04:16 PM

10,429 posts

I see so many names popping up with EK Trading. This company must have a few person lurking around conning people.

raist86...please look at the black list. EK trading is listed there. You shouldn't have dealt with him in the first place. Anyway, your explaination does looks legit so good luck on your trading.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:55 PM