QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 25 2013, 08:27 PM)
Give Samsung Careline a call and quote them the imei no.
They will know whether it's SME..AP..or clone phone.
Does SME bother to even check up AP sets?They will know whether it's SME..AP..or clone phone.
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
Apr 25 2013, 08:28 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Apr 25 2013, 08:29 PM
271 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 25 2013, 08:20 PM) These are the things he sent over. I can't tell from the pictures. I might be able to tell when I look at the physical phone. I guess it is not a fake unit since it shows MALI..beside the link showed my note2 (which is SME unit) is NOKIA 7020..I doubt the validity of the site..in any case..like uncle benny said..check with SAMSUNGAnyway, since everyone so help, I read here about Brotan's article, the Taiwan battery investigation report... I'd like to share my own experience too. Bought Yoobao from LYN too, from one of the hot forum but it turn out to be fakes too. I checked with other buyers, some also suspect they already kena but unsure cos, they didn't do what I did. I opened the plastic case, and inside was only 4 x 1,800mah while the product was supposed to be 11,200mah power bank. Be careful guys. Like Apis says, buy only from authorized seller. In my case, I don't want to support Mobile Dot Com cos Vivian, their sales manager, did nothing with the news I gave them. KPDN too. (Long story cut short) IMEI.info |
Apr 25 2013, 08:30 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Apr 25 2013, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 25 2013, 08:20 PM) These are the things he sent over. I can't tell from the pictures. I might be able to tell when I look at the physical phone. How much did you pay for the Yoobao? And did the packaging have all the Yoobao stickers and labels etc?Anyway, since everyone so help, I read here about Brotan's article, the Taiwan battery investigation report... I'd like to share my own experience too. Bought Yoobao from LYN too, from one of the hot forum but it turn out to be fakes too. I checked with other buyers, some also suspect they already kena but unsure cos, they didn't do what I did. I opened the plastic case, and inside was only 4 x 1,800mah while the product was supposed to be 11,200mah power bank. Be careful guys. Like Apis says, buy only from authorized seller. In my case, I don't want to support Mobile Dot Com cos Vivian, their sales manager, did nothing with the news I gave them. KPDN too. (Long story cut short) Brotan is a good seller but he doesn't sell mobiles I don't think complaining to Mobile Dot Com will do anything. KPDN may act if sufficient people complain, tunggu bila boleh.... ? This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 25 2013, 08:35 PM |
Apr 25 2013, 08:35 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 25 2013, 08:22 PM) I wonder if I can get ap warranty or not since the imei shows nokia. Mati I if the AP company also rejects me. AP warranty is given by the shop where u buy from. If you are buying second hand from this guy get the original receipt from that shop as proof of purchase for any warranty claim in the future. Check the receipt if got imei no. that matches.PS: IMEI checking site are NOT accurate. They rely on webuser to input the numbers. I dun think there is any such repository except with each phone manufacturer. |
Apr 25 2013, 08:36 PM
It does look like the NEXT WAVE of Note 2 users are coming
Given that they are going for a 6 month old model, it indicates that it is still giving a very good perceived value to its new buyers. This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 25 2013, 08:37 PM |
Apr 25 2013, 08:37 PM
102 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Apr 25 2013, 08:38 PM
Apr 25 2013, 08:39 PM
Apr 25 2013, 08:40 PM
Apr 25 2013, 08:41 PM
1,032 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
does anyone use note2 to hear song?
Apr 25 2013, 08:41 PM
1,111 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: at Malaysia |
Apr 25 2013, 08:43 PM
2,678 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I paid RM140 for the yoobao. The 20 digit serial shows authentic yoobao. So DONT trust the serial numbers. Useless.
KPDN in fact showed them my complain and ask them to contact me. Vote la for BN. Crooks protects crooks. As for the note 2 32GB, since seller insist at rm1750, might as well get a AP 16GB and a sd card. How much is a SME 16GB set these days? |
Apr 25 2013, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(leileichungy @ Apr 25 2013, 08:40 PM) Anyway, have fun wherever you are.QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 25 2013, 08:41 PM) ... listen to music ..Many do I'm sure. But audiophiles will say you need a good pair of headphones to maximise the Wolfson DAC, and I think you need the Voodoo or ScoobyDoo audio mod. I'm no audiophile. |
Apr 25 2013, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 25 2013, 08:43 PM) Anyway, have fun wherever you are. oh k thought of getting advice from sifu here oh well... listen to music .. Many do I'm sure. But audiophiles will say you need a good pair of headphones to maximise the Wolfson DAC, and I think you need the Voodoo or ScoobyDoo audio mod. I'm no audiophile. |
Apr 25 2013, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 25 2013, 08:43 PM) I paid RM140 for the yoobao. The 20 digit serial shows authentic yoobao. So DONT trust the serial numbers. Useless. That's just below the lower threshold of the legit prices. Don't know about prices, but they hover around 17xx - 18xx for SME, and about 100-200 lower for AP.KPDN in fact showed them my complain and ask them to contact me. Vote la for BN. Crooks protects crooks. As for the note 2 32GB, since seller insist at rm1750, might as well get a AP 16GB and a sd card. How much is a SME 16GB set these days? QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 25 2013, 08:45 PM) Other sifus can enlighten you. I'm just giving the technical explanation |
Apr 25 2013, 08:51 PM
2,678 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Thanks everyone. I think I will try and give Samseng a call tomorrow just to see if we can learn something from it.
Apr 25 2013, 08:53 PM
Apr 25 2013, 08:55 PM
i heard wolfson its the best audio systems for phone is it true?
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:34 AM |