32 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 06:45 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 22 2013, 06:40 PM)
The moral in this story, don't lets your kids play with ipad laugh.gif
2. TheRetroReplay posted on yesterday, 23:48

£16,000 a month ($24,377.60 USD)

That doctor is scamming those parents and taking them for all their worth.

I'll offer them my treatment of only a one time charge of $1000, its called take the iPad away, tell the child no and send them to their room. The technique is called parenting.
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 06:48 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 22 2013, 06:45 PM)
not hd enough  whistling.gif galaxy s4 has 441 ppi pixel density while note 2 only has 267 ppi pixel density
HD, as a standard, specifies 1280x720.

FullHD, as a standard, specifies 1920x1080.

PPI is a result of HD or FHD on a specified screen size. You can do the math.
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 07:12 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 22 2013, 07:06 PM)
Once it reached 400ppi..human eyes cannot differentiate those pixel anymore. In other words..no more pixel race after FullHD  laugh.gif
You will still get those people who say "my PPI is bigger than your PPI" laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 09:57 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 22 2013, 09:54 PM)
another limited edition note 2...red colour  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif fast fast go buy

[attachmentid=3405137]
Haha thank you.
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 10:24 PM

13,188 posts

Known issue with Viber, memory leak

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=59812008
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 10:31 PM

13,188 posts

From Reddit:
http://www.reddit.com/r/Android/comments/1...now_about_apps/
They Don't Know About Apps
This is, of course, purely anecdotal, but I work at a typical 9 to 5 job in a typical office with typical professional people. Of the five people I work with most closely, all of them have Android phones, ranging from barely above feature phone to OG Droids to GS3s and and One X level phones. Ages range from 25 to 42. Over time, I've come to realize that ZERO of them even knew there was a Google Play store where you could get more apps. None of them knew what their actual Google account name actually was, and no one but me uses their phone for anything that I've seen apart from camera, text/phone, Facebook. And these are not "dumb" people, or uneducated, or too old.
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 10:32 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 22 2013, 10:29 PM)
i'm using 4.1.2, build dmb4, so in the toolkit which build should i choose? build 14?
Any build is not going to brick your phone unless you suffer from PEBKAC. If you read post 6 properly, all those "Y" items can be swapped to whatever you wish.
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 10:41 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 22 2013, 10:36 PM)
yes i did, i just thought i have to get the exact same version as i am using now. i finally understand, thanks.
Good. Now enjoy and get on the road to flashoholism and ORD. See post 9 for definitions tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 10:47 PM

13,188 posts

Man, the CM10.1 (JB 4.2.2) ROM for the Mediapad is ONLY 182mb !!!!

Contrast the 1Gb+ for Note 2 !!!!
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 11:00 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 22 2013, 10:52 PM)
twrp and nandroid backup are 2 different things? i thought they both do full backup? and crap, i have completed the drivers installation, and the serial key is supposed to appear above the main menu of the toolkit but the serial key is still not showing up.
They have the same function to backup, but the file format is not compatible. You won't see the serial number unless you made a donation to the dev.
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 11:16 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2013, 11:14 PM)
Once Note III is announced, I will sell off my Note II and use back my BB 9780 while waiting for Note III. biggrin.gif

I really hope Note III is at 5.5" sad.gif
Should be at least 5.9" tongue.gif but the FHD screen !!!!!!!! rclxms.gif
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 11:24 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 22 2013, 11:17 PM)
err i don't know if this is a ridiculous question, but where is the efs backup in the toolkit? can't find it.
Seems he removed it.

From a forum search:

The easiest way to backup your efs partition is using TWRP Recovery and selecting it from the backup options.
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 11:27 PM

13,188 posts

OMG.... Iron Man 3 <CHINA EDITION> has Fan Bing Bing playing a nurse for Tony Stark !!!

botakbin Noobi3 gin&tonic alexng2208

Sorry if I'm a slowpoke ok.

This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 22 2013, 11:27 PM
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 11:35 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 22 2013, 11:29 PM)
well i did the twrp nandroid backup via the toolkit, and i assume efs is not included, so i still need to flash the twrp rom to do that?
TWRP is a RECOVERY, not a ROM. You can backup EFS via a TWRP option.

How about this?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1922473
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 11:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 22 2013, 11:40 PM)
yeah already thought of using that, thanks. also, i think there should be a more elaborate explanation on nandroid backup, like a sample on approximately how big the backed up files would be, because my total filesize for the backup files is only 16mb. is that normal?
A full nandroid on Note 2 is 1gb+++

That size indicates probably an EFS backup.
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 11:58 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 22 2013, 11:55 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

U sure is not alex's boss ?  tongue.gif
Just saw it on the Chinese news commentary about Iron Man 3. There will be an international version, and a CHINA version. I wasn't paying attention, but heard mention that FBB will play a nurse role. So I guess it could be a private nurse for Mr. Stark.

I'm sure we can enjoy the trailers on our Note 2 in HD mode whistling.gif

Maybe alex can get a re-enactment with his boss as a stand-in for FBB.....
TSjoytest
post Apr 23 2013, 12:15 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 23 2013, 12:07 AM)
Ya and even the new Wolverine movie will have a china version . Watching it on Note 2 will be fun but not for some since it's " only 200+ ppi " .......

O/T : Ironman 4 , India version featuring Shah Rukh Khab
QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 23 2013, 12:09 AM)
What the.. Nurse..? brows.gif
Oh for real leh:
http://www.lollipop.sg/stomp/lollipop/the_...men_3_cast.html

http://www.cosmicbooknews.com/content/x-me...3s-fan-bingbing
TSjoytest
post Apr 23 2013, 12:33 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 23 2013, 12:25 AM)
u might like to check out the coming soon Thor movie as well . I like the poster  tongue.gif

All hail almighty Nokia !!!! notworthy.gif

Seemingly Nokia is rumored to be coming up with an aluminium bodied phablet.... how's that going to stack up to Note 3 eh?
TSjoytest
post Apr 23 2013, 12:39 AM

13,188 posts

GRAB IT

http://androidspin.com/2013/04/22/deal-ale...a-limited-time/
Asphalt 7 $0.99

Although after reading some reviews it seems to be glitchy.... so I didn't buy it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 23 2013, 12:42 AM
TSjoytest
post Apr 23 2013, 08:13 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(greenapple7 @ Apr 23 2013, 08:09 AM)
Hello v21, anyone here is using wechat?Any wakelock issue? Haih my phone stay awake all the time recently after installing the  wechat...
All these China chat apps tend to have some issues.

32 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:15 AM