32 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post Apr 28 2013, 10:22 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(under_thesky17 @ Apr 28 2013, 10:13 PM)
ok i tried it out with *#0*# and it show the led light is working normally, but in normal usage it does not light up... hmm
Some naughty app. Did you download some China media app ? Worst case perform a reset.
TSjoytest
post Apr 28 2013, 10:29 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 28 2013, 10:26 PM)
yesterday is directly copy from s4 mar
this 1 is after modify, I ask somebody in xda developer forum modify it
should be old wing, not sure
once old wing renovation, I don't know whether is old or new wing already LOL
for s4, only interesting on its camera, that all
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Are you going to leave it on your dropbox? Shall I pin it?
TSjoytest
post Apr 28 2013, 11:24 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Apr 28 2013, 10:30 PM)
Anyone using 7105 force network to wcdma only ? If yes then when you are entering lte zone will it connect to lte ? Cant test as in outstation now for a few days. Forgot to test just now doh.gif
Another forumer kimmo and jcckok may be able to help. Their names are on the N7105 list.
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 01:08 AM

13,188 posts

This could be useful to some:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2251245
Thread for replacement parts
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 02:04 AM

13,188 posts

SMALL ANNOUNCEMENT

I finished consolidating 55 ROMs as per the main index from XDA sunny2303's thread, and made a spreadsheet containing EVERY VERSION and RELEASE DATE.

A total of 400 versions were logged over about 3 full days of work.

I needed to do this first otherwise I would not be able to obtain stacked data for the new survey.

So for all flashoholics, you can spend more than 1 full year flashing a ROM of choice if you so choose.

If you are interested, look here:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...dvWE9saUE#gid=7
under the ROMs tab.
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 09:26 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 29 2013, 03:12 AM)
well done thumbup.gif
btw hello Joy Testwick biggrin.gif
Haha coz Google+ needed a real name ..... so .... whistling.gif

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 29 2013, 09:18 AM)
I myself can no longer remember what have i flashed all this time  cry.gif
You can use the list as a checklist, and tick off or plan your flashing activities tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 10:40 AM

13,188 posts

Ok, added link to the master ROM list in post 7 under 4. Getting ROMs

For all flashoholics, and would be flashoholics

Master ROM list, listing versions and release dates
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 11:03 AM

13,188 posts

Thank you for all the compliments. I love my job, I love my carefully chosen devices, I love my hobby icon_rolleyes.gif hopefully my wife doesn't feel less loved laugh.gif

My work requires me to have information dashboards for myself and my bosses....so....

BTW for those with XDA accounts, do me a small favor and give a "Thanks" on my XDA thread.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2232765
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 03:22 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Apr 29 2013, 03:00 PM)
Any GNote II LTE owners here ??
See the owner list in post 4. reventon is a recent N7105 owner.
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 03:44 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 29 2013, 02:56 PM)
I'm having this feeling too. Always want to flash aosp but i know i'm gonna miss snote, calendar, camera etc. I keep my SGS2 on AOSP but for Note2, I really love the Samsung Apps. Hopefully Chamelion ROM is coming soon
Don't miss s-note, since it is tied to the TW framework. Use Handy Note or any of the other good paid handwriting apps so you can port your data. Portability of your data should be a VERY important consideration otherwise you end up in the same walled garden situation as a famous fruit-logoed company.
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 06:40 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(davidccs888 @ Apr 29 2013, 06:22 PM)
own one!!
LTE or 3g? anyway if you are a new owner, welcome and add yourself via the form in post 4.

Read page 1.
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 07:39 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 29 2013, 07:35 PM)
go online. get from our forummers. shops tend to sell fakes. i kena before. most of the sellers here act as middle man. u order tgru them.they order thru sgp. so u can do.it yourself. they may save costs on shipping cuz maybe due to volume they got more customer so spread shipping cost. so just get from whoever can give u the best price.
Nice and inspirational sig. Who posted that? I beieve though the "war" was started by some fruit logoed company due to its peddling of snob appeal. Numquam crapple.
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 07:53 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 29 2013, 07:41 PM)
your fruit = apple?  tongue.gif
Yes.
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 08:08 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 29 2013, 08:02 PM)
i've not tried using the stock video player, but i've tried playing .mkv files with mxplayer but doesn't show the subtitles(though that was like late last year, don't know if it's still the same now), and the only player that managed it is the beta version of vlc player. anyone has any other recommendations? only see mxplayer and poweramp under the useful applications section so i thought i might as well try asking here.
Vlc team writes their own codecs to be independent of the Windows DirectX layer so they probably ported it nicely to android. Mxplayer ran into some codec licensing issues for mkv or rmvb I can't recall. Looks like vlc is a good bet.
Will add to apps section.
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 08:59 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Apr 29 2013, 08:47 PM)
hey guys i just flashed my rom into WanamLite rom, so far i can sense that ill be a flashaholic soon sigh this thing is addictive to try new roms, lol.

By far my highest achievement , note that i only have line whatsapp fb, yahoo mail, crime city modern warfare. so maybe quit unfair comparison but ive achieved 23h33m10s with 19% n SOT is 3 hrs 45min
Have you seen the master list in post 7 icon_rolleyes.gif
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 09:16 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fleurdelis @ Apr 29 2013, 09:02 PM)
rumour has it samsung galaxy note 3 is coming, tentatively to be unveiled during IFA 2013 in Berlin 6-11 sep

http://www.gsmarena.com/alleged_image_of_s...e-news-5935.php
lily flower .... male? female? hehe a little eccentricity can be lots of fun.

Still, the link ne pas le dernier cri.

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 09:26 PM

13,188 posts

Shall I start a GN3 topic as a prep topic ? The announcement is still about 4.5 - 5 months away.
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 09:37 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fleurdelis @ Apr 29 2013, 09:31 PM)
yes, please.

ps: le femme  blush.gif (you should be able to tell tongue.gif )
Shouldn't it be "la femme" ? Though my Francais is extremely rusty. To stay in the spirit of the Note 2 topic, did you get a La Fleur Note 2? haha.
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 09:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fleurdelis @ Apr 29 2013, 09:45 PM)
nope. i beg to differ, i actually applied a thin transparent roses sticker on the entire back of my note 1, and no casing to cover. note 2 didn't impress me much, neither does the la fleur flower designs.  tongue.gif
So will you get a Note 3 then? I think Note 2 is actually a lot more future proof (until it dies) than Note 1, since Note 1 was the first gen of the A9 family, which has its limitations.
TSjoytest
post Apr 29 2013, 10:56 PM

13,188 posts

Crapple ....

Tim Cook: "Sed et si ambulavero in valle mortis non timebo malum" .... hahahahaha

http://bgr.com/2013/04/25/apple-phablet-an...s-nokia-464168/
Chilling deja vu as Apple starts to echo Nokia circa 2007

For those who followed Nokia closely in the past decade, some of Tim Cook’s comments are starting to trigger a weird sense of dislocation. “Our competitors have made some significant tradeoffs in many of these areas to ship a larger display. We would not ship a larger display iPhone while these tradeoffs exist.” Is this Apple’s CEO in 2013 or Nokia’s CEO in 2007? The strongest parallel is in the weird way both companies started fighting the consumer preference for larger displays at the peak of their profitability… and then dug in as margins began eroding rapidly.

Apple’s gross margins peaked in early 2012, just when Samsung’s Galaxy Note concept of a smartphone equipped with a jumbo-sized display was taking off. It soon bred a litter of copycats. By early 2013, the iPhone’s average sales price and margins were dropping fast as many premium buyers flocked to models with 4.5- to 6-inch screens. Apple grudgingly expanded the iPhone screen size to 4 inches last fall, probably one to two years after it should have made the move. But larger phablets are already likely to make up more than 15% of smartphone market in 2013.

This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 29 2013, 11:09 PM

32 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:38 AM