124 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

antt00
post May 8 2013, 05:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 8 2013, 05:12 PM)
hmmm on a more serious matter

ms gril leld's rom seems to be not flashing? her moon_rom_v3.zip seems to be hanging on the flashing file 1 of 1 on twrp

update: she's not using aroma

all's good. booting up for the first time now.  hmm.gif

update: looks like AOSP's PA multi dpi rom. anyways, she has a "stay hungry, stay foolish" note after flashing her cat LOL kidding, flashing her Right DPI
Re-reading your post,
First you flash her cat, then you flash her right. Does that mean you flash her wrong in the first place? And what is flash representing here btw? tongue.gif
alexng2208
post May 8 2013, 05:29 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 8 2013, 05:25 PM)
He can add "other comments" with any freetext he wants, like creativity injection or something......
Root and TWRP are 2 different things. You need root before you can get TWRP.
well... coming from AROMA or rather pampered by Aroma, i have to say she should use Aroma

1. she should integrate right dpi from the beginning right?
2. she should try to integrate the S4 launcher from the beginning too, according to her strategy, i need to at least reboot thrice. once for right dpi, once for phone mode change and once for S4 launcher... too sien
3. too many sony apps, pain in the butt
hooh888
post May 8 2013, 05:31 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 8 2013, 05:28 PM)
Re-reading your post,
First you flash her cat, then you flash her right. Does that mean you flash her wrong in the first place? And what is flash representing here btw?  tongue.gif
i pity alex, he's just trying to be what a ma lat lou should be, so we should just let him be lo haha.

also, moon too complicated for me, gonna flash something else, maybe go back to my first-love, omega.
edan1979
post May 8 2013, 05:31 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,513 posts

the pain to scripting aroma is understandable... hell no easy task...
TSjoytest
post May 8 2013, 05:32 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 8 2013, 05:29 PM)
well... coming from AROMA or rather pampered by Aroma, i have to say she should use Aroma

1. she should integrate right dpi from the beginning right?
2. she should try to integrate the S4 launcher from the beginning too, according to her strategy, i need to at least reboot thrice. once for right dpi, once for phone mode change and once for S4 launcher... too sien
3. too many sony apps, pain in the butt
I thought people like Sony apps? Coz they're so smexy?

BTW, since I believe you are familiar with such things, what does this indicate?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...4&postcount=304
alexng2208
post May 8 2013, 05:32 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 8 2013, 05:28 PM)
Re-reading your post,
First you flash her cat, then you flash her right. Does that mean you flash her wrong in the first place? And what is flash representing here btw?  tongue.gif
you have to flash the rom then right dpi then s4 launcher (because i don't like to use others)

ugh

so freaking troublefull and troublesome

there's nothing special, no special theme, just a DPI changer hmm.gif

i wonder if i should change back already... nevermind i will use for a day and check back tomorrow.

antt00
post May 8 2013, 05:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 8 2013, 05:32 PM)
you have to flash the rom then right dpi then s4 launcher (because i don't like to use others)

ugh

so freaking troublefull and troublesome

there's nothing special, no special theme, just a DPI changer  hmm.gif

i wonder if i should change back already... nevermind i will use for a day and check back tomorrow.
Should test the floating window that people are impressed about.
antt00
post May 8 2013, 05:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 8 2013, 05:32 PM)
BTW, since I believe you are familiar with such things, what does this indicate?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...4&postcount=304
Somehow that is disturbing to me. unsure.gif
alexng2208
post May 8 2013, 05:34 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 8 2013, 05:33 PM)
Should test the floating window that people are impressed about.
floating window only possible in phablet / tablet dpi

if at phone dpi, it just become normal window, and i hardly use floating window... non power user ma...

i just watch stuff in my hide it pro app at most and play tower defence and play candy crush
TSjoytest
post May 8 2013, 05:34 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 8 2013, 05:33 PM)
Somehow that is disturbing to me.  unsure.gif
Meaning?
antt00
post May 8 2013, 05:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 8 2013, 05:34 PM)
floating window only possible in phablet / tablet dpi

if at phone dpi, it just become normal window, and i hardly use floating window... non power user ma...

i just watch stuff in my hide it pro app at most and play tower defence and play candy crush
Then why u even flash the rom in the first place. Really cute girls are good advertising strategy. Proven. whistling.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ May 8 2013, 05:34 PM)
Meaning?
You may interpret it anyway you like. tongue.gif
lemond
post May 8 2013, 05:39 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 8 2013, 05:26 PM)
hahaha.. first time i see ppl said cwm give them a problem... its basically same thing... can use it also to root...

go to twrp own page to download the cwm/odin version flash of twrp.
I used CWM,yeah..got problem,the screen keep looping at boot screen,change to TWRP,problem solved
TSjoytest
post May 8 2013, 05:39 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 8 2013, 05:36 PM)
Then why u even flash the rom in the first place. Really cute girls are good advertising strategy. Proven.  whistling.gif
You may interpret it anyway you like.  tongue.gif
Hahahaha.... I see you have changed your "Change is good" phrase.

I did PM a phrase in VN to grilleld about good looking VN girls but also the response was "thanks hehe" hmm.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: May 8 2013, 05:40 PM
alexng2208
post May 8 2013, 05:41 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 8 2013, 05:36 PM)
Then why u even flash the rom in the first place. Really cute girls are good advertising strategy. Proven.  whistling.gif
You may interpret it anyway you like.  tongue.gif
QUOTE(joytest @ May 8 2013, 05:39 PM)
Hahahaha.... I see you have changed your "Change is good" phrase.

I did PM a phrase in VN to grilleld about good looking VN girls but also the response was "thanks hehe"  hmm.gif
gosh omg

at phone dpi, her rom actually thinks that we should not have any notification pull down bar

its freaking missing man

OMG the amount of FC is astounding..

i can't use this 24 hours

going right back to dualnote thank the nandroid heavens that this is possible. doh.gif

don't flash her rom, i think she's a queen

This post has been edited by alexng2208: May 8 2013, 05:43 PM
hooh888
post May 8 2013, 05:46 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 8 2013, 05:41 PM)
gosh omg

at phone dpi, her rom actually thinks that we should not have any notification pull down bar

its freaking missing man

OMG the amount of FC is astounding..

i can't use this 24 hours

going right back to dualnote thank the nandroid heavens that this is possible.  doh.gif

don't flash her rom, i think she's a queen
exactly, i only lasted 10 minutes with that rom, now i'm back to my first time rom omega.
fillet
post May 8 2013, 06:13 PM

1,925 posts

i flashed to monxDIFIED...

just wondering.. should i change the Baseband to DMD2? or keep it at DLK7? what's the difference?
edan1979
post May 8 2013, 06:14 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,513 posts

the guide to flash the moon already stop me from trying it... sweat.gif not worth my office time... hahahaha... lucky less work today...

QUOTE(fillet @ May 8 2013, 06:13 PM)

just wondering.. should i change the Baseband to DMD2?  or keep it at DLK7?  what's the difference?
you need to test for yourself... your network coverage might be different or none at all...

QUOTE(lemond @ May 8 2013, 05:39 PM)
I used CWM,yeah..got problem,the screen keep looping at boot screen,change to TWRP,problem solved
yeah... i first saw that when starting to flash monx firmware on my n7100... so just change to twrp... using cwm all this while...

This post has been edited by edan1979: May 8 2013, 06:18 PM
TSjoytest
post May 8 2013, 06:19 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fillet @ May 8 2013, 06:13 PM)

just wondering.. should i change the Baseband to DMD2?  or keep it at DLK7?  what's the difference?
Our sifu antt00 has said there seems to be no discernible difference with different radios, while some people report better signal. Depends on your location I suppose.

Please take 2 mins to participate in the survey for N7100 ROMs, link in my sig. Thank you for participating smile.gif

Do also add yourself via the Owners' List Form in post 4.

This post has been edited by joytest: May 8 2013, 06:21 PM
SwarmTroll
post May 8 2013, 06:23 PM

1,402 posts

owhkay!! All done, now on paranoid android 3+ and twrp recovery... internal memory completely purged... biggrin.gif
TSjoytest
post May 8 2013, 06:25 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 8 2013, 06:23 PM)
owhkay!! All done, now on paranoid android 3+ and twrp recovery... internal memory completely purged... biggrin.gif
Good for you !!! rclxms.gif

Please submit your survey entry icon_rolleyes.gif

Link in my sig.

124 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:22 PM