Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

botakbin
post Apr 30 2013, 10:54 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

Switched back to dual note already. Can't stand the haptic feedback on aosp. Still the short vibration of Samsung roms are better.
botakbin
post Apr 30 2013, 11:27 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 30 2013, 10:56 PM)
laugh.gif  maybe the AOSP devs like long good vibes  laugh.gif
They can save it for their own pleasure. brows.gif

Anyway anyone tried swift rom? A lot of good reviews.
botakbin
post Apr 30 2013, 11:46 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 30 2013, 11:37 PM)
1 word , smooth . Battery wise , not much difference then others like monx or Du@lnote
How's the theme?
botakbin
post May 1 2013, 12:10 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 30 2013, 11:54 PM)
Didn't flash the theme ..... Find it fugly . Everything in gold ?  rclxub.gif
Like... Iron man. Jengjengjeng brows.gif
botakbin
post May 2 2013, 08:29 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 2 2013, 08:15 PM)
XDA is down??
Yup
botakbin
post May 3 2013, 03:52 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 3 2013, 03:51 PM)
botakbin You evaluating Dualnote or monx? Version betul ka?
Actually I dunno bout the version LOL. brows.gif

but its dualnote.
botakbin
post May 3 2013, 03:55 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 3 2013, 03:53 PM)
KNS .. .don't even know what you're flashing laugh.gif

I will amend to 10.1
Ya I just checked.. It's 10.1. Hahahaha. Thanks a lot.

After all that flashing I still go back to Dualnote..
botakbin
post May 5 2013, 10:25 AM

5,322 posts

joytest I saw u commenting at monx thread haha. Did u see the changelog for DMD2? Seems like there's integration of xperia z lockscreen.
botakbin
post May 5 2013, 03:10 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 5 2013, 12:47 PM)
Yes, interesting. We get the Z Xperienz even with our poor old non-sexy cheap plastic device. That's Android !!!!!
Can't wait for it.. Tried the bb lockscreen but nothing special at all. Oh well..
botakbin
post May 5 2013, 10:07 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 5 2013, 10:07 PM)
Just factory reset my phone due to kernel instability. First it was Adam, then Perseus. It kept having random reboots once or twice a day. This was after installing via the N7100 mod pack about 2 weeks ago.

Now installed TWRP with Perseus 35, and enabled 1.8GHz.
sweat.gif
wow overclock? i never dared myself for tat
botakbin
post May 5 2013, 10:27 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 5 2013, 10:09 PM)
Forgot to add, Whatsapp extended my account for another year.  hmm.gif
me too icon_idea.gif
botakbin
post May 9 2013, 09:29 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 9 2013, 09:23 PM)
Turn your Note 2 into a more or less full fledged camera:

http://drippler.com/updates/share/turtleba...-galaxy-note-ii

Do you still carry around a dedicated point and shoot camera, or are you one of the many people who now use their mobile device as their every day camera? If you answered yes to that question and your mobile device happens to be the Samsung Galaxy Note II, you might be interested in the latest TurtleShell release from Turtleback. What is the TurtleShell? It’s a special 2 layer case/camera lens combo for your Samsung Galaxy Note II, that effectively turns it into a DSLR by offering 8 tripod mounts and a 37mm conversion lens mount. It features a 2 layer case, the inner case is soft plastic and the other shell is made from Aluminium, so it’s built to be sturdy. The threaded tripod sockets are compatible with all sorts of grips, mounts, microphones and flashes. TurtleShell for the Galaxy Note II comes with a 37mm Wide & Tele len and is priced at hkd1,920 which works out to about $247.44 US dollars.
http://turtleback.hk/en/turtlejacket/155-t...xy-note-ii.html
HKD 1920. Seems like an OK price for the added functionality.

=============

I like the casing, nice and protective tongue.gif and probably a tad bulky.
Near to a thousand ringgit.. Phew.

0.0440sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:11 PM