32 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 08:26 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 24 2013, 08:17 PM)
yea i assume the warning for low memory is calculated by percentage, since 300mb remaining is considered small out of 16gb. i sense that i am gonna get fired for this comment lol.

also, anyone can suggest good protective case like otterbox defender but one that comes with much cheaper price?
Why are you so negative tongue.gif

There's the counterfeit otterbox defender whistling.gif or other variants. aspire2oo6 had some tough cases he wanted to bring in but I don't know if he did.
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 08:35 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 24 2013, 08:33 PM)
i see, but is the counterfeit even nearly as tough as the original?
The unfortunate thing is that no one has made a test hmm.gif but considering it has the thick silicone and some kind of polycarbonate shell, it should probably stand up to some punishment.
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 08:39 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 24 2013, 08:38 PM)
Doesn't seem to recognise the word "Swype" very well. But overall very good keyboard and super smooth. Just bought it too.
Try the dictate button *without* a bluetooth tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 08:48 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 24 2013, 08:41 PM)
actually if there's a water resistant one and doesn't make me look like i put my phone in some sort of plastic bag, then i won't mind paying more. i changed from ace to s3 because the ace took too many drops and somehow the screen cacat, then from s3 to note 2 because my s3 decided to take diving lessons in a pail of water. so i am not just inexperienced, but clumsy as well lol.
Don't seem to have waterproof cases for Note 2. Only some waterproof pouches.
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 08:55 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Apr 24 2013, 08:52 PM)
Cmon its only a wechat update.. I know 300mb is not that big,,but it isnt a big apps
And i dont know why..i dont install any HD games on note 2
All small games and apps, maybe picture?

What kind of m.card is reliable??
I know san disk dna or something got bad quality which many ppl complain..
The internal storage is 10Gb free. You managed to fill it up till it remains 300mb....so you have to perform some housekeeping.
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 09:11 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 24 2013, 09:08 PM)
Wow. Finally swype makes it to the play store after so many years.
Buy !! Buy !! Buy !! Daddy will pay !! tongue.gif laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 09:12 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 24 2013, 09:12 PM)
and you're his daddy?  biggrin.gif
Oh you haven't been hanging out here long enough hehe.
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 09:17 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Apr 24 2013, 09:15 PM)
btw..may I know swype has thai language dictation? and thai keyboard as well?
I see Thai language as a downloadable option. Dictation I don't know. I only tested English.

Maybe you can provide some romanized Thai sentences with the actual Thai words and i can test if it matches. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 24 2013, 09:19 PM
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 09:25 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 24 2013, 09:20 PM)
yeap, so is there a family tree you can show to the rest of us?  biggrin.gif
I was merely alluding to some character whose daddy buys him everything and he's so proud of it tongue.gif You should see him again if you hang out long enough.
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 09:32 PM

13,188 posts

BTW all, Anandtech's S4 review, there is a section about Battery and Charging, an interesting read:
http://www.anandtech.com/show/6914/samsung-galaxy-s-4-review

Samsung is able to charge the S4's battery faster with its original charger since it implements the Qualcomm Quick Charge.

Excerpt:
The non-linear nature of Quick Charge significantly shortens charge time, particularly in the very early stages of charging when the device's battery is presumably fully discharged. As the device's battery voltage increases, current delivery tapers off and the QC advantage is no longer as great as a standard USB BC 1.2 solution. The end result though is significantly improved charge times.

The graph below shows the benefits of using Samsung's own charger vs. a standard charger that implements the USB BC 1.2 specification. When used with the bundled charger, the Galaxy S 4 recharges much faster than HTC's One, despite using a larger battery. Obviously the Galaxy S 4 will charge with any USB charger, but the charge time will simply be longer. Samsung uses a voltage divider and signals the presence of their own charger by sending 1.2-1.3 V across the D+ / D- pins, this is similar to what Apple does with 2.0 or 2.8 V across the pins for various USB chargers they've shipped over the years. This signaling is essentially Samsung's proprietary tablet charging signaling which they've employed on the Galaxy Note 2 and now SGS4, in fact the two use the same exact charger, so it's worth tossing out your old ones and getting the appropriate one to take advantage of the faster charging.

This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 24 2013, 09:34 PM
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 09:45 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 24 2013, 09:42 PM)
Can this count as record making??? tongue.gif

[attachmentid=3408508][attachmentid=3408509][attachmentid=3408512]
Run it down to 5% and show us your SOT tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 10:12 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 24 2013, 10:08 PM)
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Metal-Frame-Carbon...=item4853a5d0ae just bought this baby toadd to my accessory collection. smile.gif
Does have an allusion to a coffin.....
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 10:20 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 24 2013, 10:16 PM)
Hahaha i dont see what u see at all. I love the angular shapes. I got all the other cases d and am bored with curves. I want something with sharp edges. Currently im using this on my phone.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Samsung-Galaxy-Not...=item3cd0f4a94f

But black
Yes I remember you showing that earlier. Nice, but why despoil the design to imitate something it is evidently not? I don't like fancy curves either and prefer regular geometric shapes that don't get in your way or are not stackable.

I'm having a Glacier Otterbox Defender.
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 10:32 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Apr 24 2013, 10:30 PM)
it even recognize "McDonald" and type it out in Thai..worth  the money spent smile.gif
Wow that's good. Time to talk to your phone now. And all we need is one of those nice sexy voices to read and respond back to us.
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 10:40 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 24 2013, 10:37 PM)
Hehe here you go... tongue.gif

[attachmentid=3408636][attachmentid=3408638][attachmentid=3408640]
Your signal looks spotty. However, use it till it hits 5%. I guess you should be able to go for 72hrs and 5hr SOT? tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 10:42 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Apr 24 2013, 10:39 PM)
anyone know when is note 3 out?
Nope, but we expect not later than late October.

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Apr 24 2013, 10:39 PM)
Guys, how to play flash videos or daily motion videos in our NOTE 2 ya...

anyone here able to play this website videos ?

http://footyroom.com/bayern-munich-4-0-barcelona-2013-04/

as i know no more flash for androids right...
Search in XDA for the flashplayer.apk or something like that. I can't remember the details.
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 10:52 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 24 2013, 10:49 PM)
Lao yah maxis coverage in my house area vmad.gif

Nope too lazy to drain the full battery as I'm a chargerholic... whistling.gif
Did you read that bit about the Note 2 and S4 charger having the same technology? I guess that is why it has that hissing problem.
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 11:02 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 24 2013, 10:54 PM)
Oh, that's fast wink.gif not even a year out for Note 2 isn't it?
Genap satu tahun lor. Note 1 was 11/11/11 I think. I got mine on the second day. Note 2 was 2012-10-19, I got mine the day before tongue.gif.
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 11:32 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 24 2013, 11:05 PM)
QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 24 2013, 11:09 PM)
Added to new Flash section in post 12.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 24 2013, 11:21 PM)
so fast buy it LOL
how come me afternoon post about it, nobody reply
you post about it then got people reply cry.gif
see what the the date for IFA 2013, then it will announce during IFA
When you posted we could have been busy. I was, until evening.
TSjoytest
post Apr 24 2013, 11:35 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 24 2013, 11:33 PM)
I never got or understood swype even back in windows mobile days. I find it so much faster to type nomally and I have infinitely less errors.
I don't quite get swype either since it's quite unnerving to see the line tracing across the screen. I got it to test out the voice recognition, works pretty well. Otherwise it's less than 2 glasses of Teh O Ais Limau.

32 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:46 PM