130 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

RTS Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars, Patch v1.04 is available!

Araes
post Aug 29 2006, 02:26 AM

Yes, its the SAGE engine but a heavily modified one at that, even more so than BFME 2. Somehow, I don't think MX cards are going to handle all the particle effects system that is put into the engine of late. I think the minimum would be a FX card (or ATI equivalent) same as most of the games these days.
Vorador
post Sep 4 2006, 05:04 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Guys, do u all notice that the "Missle Uplink" building. It says grant you the control of Ion Cannon, but if you look carefully, you will notice that's actually a red color missle on that. Does it means GDI going to have something esle rather than Ion Cannon, or just blaphing only...

Pics link GDI Stuctures

This post has been edited by Vorador: Sep 4 2006, 05:05 PM
sanjikun
post Sep 6 2006, 04:20 AM

S.O.S Brigade Subordinate No. n
1,386 posts

IMO, those buildings seem to be made out in some sort of resemblance to Emperor: Battle for Dune..

It's probably just me...
Vorador
post Sep 6 2006, 09:03 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

ER... Emperor: Battle for Dune is one of the most boring RTS game I ever play... all the units for 3 fraction are almost same ( i means same function) just different color and design...

I still waitting them to reveal the Super Weapon for each forces~~~ thumbup.gif
lightbringer
post Sep 7 2006, 12:26 AM

395 posts

^^^ i think you mistook that for Dune 2000, Emperor: Battle for Dune has unique units for all 3 factions
Vorador
post Sep 7 2006, 09:14 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Yalar I knew, but I found it's super bore when playing it... but that time, this is the very first RTS game which screw up my computer graphic card (that time I use some good-old vodoo 3 I think). I remember this game released sometime after Tiberian Sun, the most similiar thing to it is, their super weapon is not "super" at all... (only detroy 1-2 building at once)
zzzz52
post Sep 7 2006, 12:25 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

Hope C&C 3 will be a hit..................
Mr_47
post Sep 9 2006, 02:28 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Sep 7 2006, 12:25 PM)
Hope C&C 3 will be a hit..................
can you tell me which one of C&C series that is not HITZ? laugh.gif
Milky b0Y
post Sep 9 2006, 06:04 PM

395 posts

generals and zero hour....tongue.gif
Dark Steno
post Sep 9 2006, 08:02 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Sep 7 2006, 09:14 AM)
Yalar I knew, but I found it's super bore when playing it... but that time, this is the very first RTS game which screw up my computer graphic card (that time I use some good-old vodoo 3 I think). I remember this game released sometime after Tiberian Sun, the most similiar thing to it is, their super weapon is not "super" at all... (only detroy 1-2 building at once)
Emperor: Battle for Dune was using the SAGE engine. tongue.gif The first game ever that using the engine. Of course that it was made by ex-Westwood workers. laugh.gif
Insydious
post Sep 10 2006, 05:52 PM

Powaaaaah
894 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 9 2006, 08:02 PM)
Emperor: Battle for Dune was using the SAGE engine. tongue.gif The first game ever that using the engine. Of course that it was made by ex-Westwood workers.  laugh.gif
wah so ancient punya engine also still being used now ar? So much room to modify meh...
Dark Steno
post Sep 10 2006, 07:24 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Insydious @ Sep 10 2006, 05:52 PM)
wah so ancient punya engine also still being used now ar? So much room to modify meh...
Well, they're upgrading the engine from time to time. smile.gif
Vorador
post Sep 11 2006, 12:44 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Hee hee, I agree that C&C Generals and Zero Hour is not a HITZ in the series. tongue.gif tongue.gif
thom_chai
post Sep 24 2006, 12:50 PM

1,830 posts

I was trying to relive my CNC memory by re-playing tiberian sun firestorm skirmish. but the game keep crashing to desktop with message like "Tiberian Sun has encoutered an internal error". Anyone experienced this b4 sad.gif
ahbenchai
post Sep 24 2006, 01:09 PM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Sep 24 2006, 12:50 PM)
I was trying to relive my CNC memory by re-playing tiberian sun firestorm skirmish. but the game keep crashing to desktop with message like "Tiberian Sun has encoutered an internal error". Anyone experienced this b4 sad.gif
well instead of playing the thing all overagain.. heres the sinopsis.

gdi and nod war war war
nod's cabal decides to overthrown nod and conquer the world
gdi facing problem from cabal's forces too
nod and gdi team up, cabal got owned
teh end.
don^don
post Sep 24 2006, 01:20 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

wow~ seemed rather nice. i'm a hardcore fan of C&C, but stopped playing Generals and so on coz... a lil` not used to the style of playing.

anyway, seemed very impressing. i'm running fx5200 64-bit 128mb, old toddler, can run?
Vorador
post Sep 24 2006, 02:12 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

not sure can mate, even can you got to disable most of the options, i was use 5200 on generals and it runs rather slow.

BTW, according to the trailer, don't you all tink that the mammoth tank a little bit over power, and the obelisk of light just lik enot very powerful?

Dark Steno
post Sep 24 2006, 06:53 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Well, dude. Anything from the trailer supposed to make the unit looks awesome tho'. Obelisk of Light should be something like Prism Tower of Allies in RA2. LOL
guanteik
post Sep 24 2006, 07:03 PM

2,661 posts

*OFF TOPIC*

For those who have bought the C&C First Decade, can the first version of C&C work on WinXP? I am talking about Nod & GDI...

Have anyone tried it before?
Vorador
post Sep 24 2006, 08:13 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Er, I got first Decade but dint install the first C&C.

Dark Steno,

Finally my leng looi avatar back !

BTW, I also notice that the obelisk of light got something like chain up the laser light (or it just shoot the same target at once?) However, it suppose to be much more pwerful, otherwise bring a group of upgraded mammoth tanks (let's say 7), then NOD no need to play liao ? Unfair.....

130 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:49 AM