130 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

RTS Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars, Patch v1.04 is available!

Araes
post Apr 5 2007, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(Kai Sheng @ Apr 5 2007, 05:11 PM)
Yeah!!! Thanks for your all's guidance...  notworthy.gif
Finally manage to defeat the last mission of GDI.... at the start of the mission... I straight away send the Mammoth to the north and eliminate the tower.
But one thing I was wondering... I didn't use the chemical bomb... how come the ending is the bad one??? icon_question.gif
Can anyone tell me how is the good ending??

This post has been edited by Araes: Apr 5 2007, 05:53 PM
ongdandy
post Apr 5 2007, 06:11 PM

911 posts

mission GDI (complete)
mission NOD - complete soon:D
kcng
post Apr 5 2007, 06:16 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

wah kao, u all play so fast wan ar
doh.gif
gestapo
post Apr 5 2007, 07:11 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

all mission complete. haha

anyways i have problems playing online.. lags n kept on dc.. !

and how to add buddy in the list? any malaysian lobby or wat?

add me online id : gest
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Apr 5 2007, 07:34 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Kai Sheng @ Apr 5 2007, 05:11 PM)
But one thing I was wondering... I didn't use the chemical bomb... how come the ending is the bad one??? icon_question.gif
I was reading other forums about this. Apparently, if you used the chem bomb, then choose to restart the mission (pause > restart), regardless whether you launched the chem bomb this time or not, you will get the bad ending.

Either that, or the game's bugged.
SUSdattebayo
post Apr 5 2007, 08:23 PM

5,366 posts

haih... the GDI croatia mission, any tips to block their assaults? icon_question.gif

i ve tried to garrison the missle troops and rifle troop into the buildings near their base there after the bridge, its work a bit but its fanatics are too hard to defend from sad.gif

when the path in front of MPC has finally cleared, my base already finished that time and lots of NOD's forces are standing there, how to move my MPC back there, with just 3-4 tanks as support? icon_question.gif
i am playing this in hard mode
goldfries
post Apr 5 2007, 08:44 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Apr 5 2007, 05:19 PM)
Is it PCI-E or AGP? I tried at 1024X768 but it crashes... then I re-format the whole system and ran it at 800x600 to be on the safe side. Anyway, I will try again on higher res tonight just to see whether the re-format of the pc or the res settings was the one that solve the CNCError problem...  biggrin.gif
not sure. should be PCIE. smile.gif

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Apr 5 2007, 07:34 PM)
I was reading other forums about this. Apparently, if you used the chem bomb, then choose to restart the mission (pause > restart), regardless whether you launched the chem bomb this time or not, you will get the bad ending.

Either that, or the game's bugged.
dude, he wasn't saying he got the bad ending. he was saying the ending was lousy, that only so little FMV and details. crashing of aliens and granger's commendation that's it.

QUOTE(gestapo @ Apr 5 2007, 07:11 PM)
all mission complete. haha

anyways i have problems playing online.. lags n kept on dc.. !

and how to add buddy in the list? any malaysian lobby or wat?

add me online id : gest
1. i have no problem playing
2. you can use the ENVELOPE button on the upper right side.
3. i hang around lobby 6 when playing. ID is goldfries. smile.gif
4. i usually play after 12am.
Loongy22
post Apr 5 2007, 09:03 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 5 2007, 08:44 PM)
not sure. should be PCIE. smile.gif
dude, he wasn't saying he got the bad ending. he was saying the ending was lousy, that only so little FMV and details. crashing of aliens and granger's commendation that's it.
1. i have no problem playing
2. you can use the ENVELOPE button on the upper right side.
3. i hang around lobby 6 when playing. ID is goldfries. smile.gif
4. i usually play after 12am.
Looks like lobby 6 is the "malaysian" lobby smile.gif

btw, why after 12 midnight? can't you come on a few hours earlier? like 9 or 10 pm? It would be much better since we all can play around then. Then, we can all train each other up to be much better players and hopefully get more feedback around here. And how many posts do we need to open up a command and conquer sub-forum? biggrin.gif

btw, what are your computer specs and which settings are you playing on, res, and whatnot.(only the rig you are playing on =)) (do you actually run apache on the machine you are playing from? , or a different dedicated rig o.o)

This post has been edited by Loongy22: Apr 5 2007, 09:06 PM
ZomgWtfHax
post Apr 5 2007, 09:30 PM

38 posts

Lobby 6? I'll be there tonight. Zomgwtfhax

nonamekid
post Apr 5 2007, 09:55 PM

432 posts

i m stuck at the NOD mission to capture the 4 construction yard..ish..so hard... rclxub.gif
wayne_chen
post Apr 5 2007, 10:43 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

So who think tis game got expension de???
For me, i think not 2 long EA will release the expension of tis game.
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Apr 6 2007, 12:37 AM

241 posts

goldfries: Ack, my bad >_<

The ending for NOD and Scrin seems to suggest an expansion is coming smile.gif so I guess you can expect it. When, I dunno.

goldfries
post Apr 6 2007, 01:11 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Loongy22 @ Apr 5 2007, 09:03 PM)
Looks like lobby 6 is the "malaysian" lobby smile.gif

well i hang around there cos i read that LYN members are there

btw, why after 12 midnight? can't you come on a few hours earlier? like 9 or 10 pm? It would be much better since we all can play around then. Then, we can all train each other up to be much better players and hopefully get more feedback around here. And how many posts do we need to open up a command and conquer sub-forum? biggrin.gif

wait for my friend to put his daughter to sleep first mah. smile.gif

btw, what are your computer specs and which settings are you playing on, res, and whatnot.(only the rig you are playing on =)) (do you actually run apache on the machine you are playing from? , or a different dedicated rig o.o)
X2 3600+ @ 2.5ghz
1GB RAM
6800 Ultra
20" DELL 2007WFP
1680x1050 HIGH details

and yes, i run apache / mysql / photoshop / ablablbalblablablablal sometimes i just don't close the document i'm working on. i do that quite often. no problem.
Dark Steno
post Apr 6 2007, 01:13 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

tak nampak you pun goldfries? biggrin.gif
Araes
post Apr 6 2007, 02:24 AM

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 6 2007, 01:11 AM)
well i hang around there cos i read that LYN members are there
wait for my friend to put his daughter to sleep first mah. smile.gif
X2 3600+ @ 2.5ghz
1GB RAM
6800 Ultra
20" DELL 2007WFP
1680x1050 HIGH details

and yes, i run apache / mysql / photoshop / ablablbalblablablablal sometimes i just don't close the document i'm working on. i do that quite often. no problem.
No wonder, you are using a dual core cpu.
MangO
post Apr 6 2007, 02:31 AM

LYN Addict
623 posts

Was watching the Bonus disc from the Kane edition and there was one clip where they were GDI was repairing the turret. Somehow they can auto repair.

Is there some way I can do that too because after I finish repairing the repair icon disappears.
Araes
post Apr 6 2007, 02:43 AM

QUOTE(MangO @ Apr 6 2007, 02:31 AM)
Was watching the Bonus disc from the Kane edition and there was one clip where they were GDI was repairing the turret. Somehow they can auto repair.

Is there some way I can do that too because after I finish repairing the repair icon disappears.
That was also happened in the demo and there it also worked for all the structures and they removed it for the final release. It was never meant to work like that.

When they did the videos they were using an older version of the game.
g5sim
post Apr 6 2007, 04:44 AM

5,757 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Apr 5 2007, 03:00 PM)
Omg, look at the different programs u have running in the background!  sweat.gif
two onli lar. U-Torrent and Azureus are in the background dling Lost and Jericho tongue.gif

Added on April 6, 2007, 4:45 am
QUOTE(Araes @ Apr 5 2007, 03:00 PM)
Omg, look at the different programs u have running in the background!  sweat.gif
aiyo .. dvd lah. managed to install it in slightly over 1h but how come no graphic no sound ah .. i remember other CnC game installation were more fun that starring at the dull window blink.gif

Added on April 6, 2007, 4:48 am
QUOTE(IEE @ Apr 5 2007, 03:55 PM)
jack sparrow version is like that, dont expect much tongue.gif
another aiyo .. not jack sparrow version lah. Preordered from Softeware Boutique . onli now got time to install ..

This post has been edited by g5sim: Apr 6 2007, 04:48 AM
Loongy22
post Apr 6 2007, 09:23 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Apr 6 2007, 04:44 AM)
two onli lar. U-Torrent and Azureus are in the background dling Lost and Jericho tongue.gif

Added on April 6, 2007, 4:45 am
aiyo .. dvd lah. managed to install it in slightly over 1h but how come no graphic no sound ah .. i remember other CnC game installation were more fun that starring at the dull window  blink.gif

Added on April 6, 2007, 4:48 am

another aiyo .. not jack sparrow version lah. Preordered from Softeware Boutique . onli now got time to install ..
Yeah well, the installer is the installer, the real game is much better of course smile.gif
My suggestion is to just leave your computer and have breakfast/lunch/dinner as it will take about 40 minutes or more depending on your computer.
Sora
post Apr 6 2007, 11:05 AM

:D
2,574 posts

lol, it's funny that first time playing with humans and i got owned instantly.
Proves how sucky i r am D:

Didn't really play campaign that much, still stuck with GDI's croatia(i think) mission.

Stupid suicide bombers suddenly slip through my fellas and kena my mcv lol.

130 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:43 AM