14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Alienware Mothership V10, AW 14,17 & 18 released!

xandman
post Aug 25 2013, 09:00 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Aug 25 2013, 03:29 AM)
got prob with the new drivers as well, turns out i just need to reinstall the driver without the 3d vision thing, since geforce experience just install it on default.
lucky i saw this before trying...
so we have to do custom install issit?
xandman
post Aug 25 2013, 09:02 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Aug 25 2013, 08:25 AM)
u guys taking bout version 320.49? i direct download fr nvidia website but when try install it say not compatible or something different version.. anyone experience this? i am using aw 14
if possible use GeForce Experience.
That way, it knows which to install.
xandman
post Aug 25 2013, 09:03 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Aug 25 2013, 02:06 AM)
I just gamed on the AW17 full mod and I must say, this beast would keep me happy for the foreseeable future.
soooooooo envious right now!!
u have my desktop rig power in a mobile form!
mad.gif

xandman
post Aug 26 2013, 06:34 AM

7,214 posts

guys..
just want to clarify...
on AW14...Killer is just for the WiFi rite?
so for the LAN...what driver is it using?
i just noticed that i have a LAN port... doh.gif
xandman
post Aug 26 2013, 12:15 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Aug 26 2013, 10:12 AM)
On the AW14 is both LAN and wireless. It is stated in Dell's site that's the standard specs.
Really?
then ok la. not that i m using wired anyway! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Aug 26 2013, 10:45 AM)
bro what graphic driver version u using now?
Still old. Yesterday Raya makan. no time to upgrade.

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Aug 26 2013, 10:48 AM)
waiting for upgrades stuff to arrive... been watching youtube video on how to change rams and gpu all weekend...
got my esd strap, and all thermal stuff ready...
all bios, driver, and vbios already downloaded...

wish me luck guys...  smile.gif
fuiyoooooo!
rclxms.gif

update progress!
xandman
post Aug 26 2013, 12:36 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Aug 26 2013, 12:28 PM)
Yeah, really. Dell says so.
Quoted from Dell site.

Only the AW17 & 18 is different.
thanks man!
bcoz i tried looking but cant find... doh.gif
xandman
post Aug 26 2013, 01:08 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Aug 26 2013, 12:55 PM)
No problem. Add another teh-o in the bill.  laugh.gif
I remember that booth. Whenever I pass by, they asked me am I interested in the new Alienware. Then I answered waiting for Dell to deliver to me. Then they give me the okay face.  laugh.gif

And yeah, they look a lot better. I pity the older Alienware. biggrin.gif
That's a lot of teh-o's uve been accumulating!
hahahahaa...

bolded : Thats a bit keji rite? sweat.gif
xandman
post Aug 26 2013, 03:10 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Aug 26 2013, 03:06 PM)
eh new lineup got dolby sound ke? my 14 doesnt got.. or is it built in with no extra software?
it's just drivers bro.
no use oso. to me sounds fake.

try Razer Surround! brows.gif
xandman
post Aug 26 2013, 03:30 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Aug 26 2013, 03:23 PM)
ahh found it! thanks!
does it require additional software? cuz i dont want bloatware  laugh.gif
yeah u kinda need to install a smallish driver for the virtual audio device. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Aug 26 2013, 06:36 PM
xandman
post Aug 26 2013, 10:25 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Aug 26 2013, 08:24 PM)
my current 3dmark 11

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/1132210

joshuachew

item arrived, wanna have dinner 1st while running a few benchmark more....then only cracking open my m17xr4... to install these upgrades...

ps: the gpu box really gets me.. its my birthday actually tomorrow.. i tought my wife bought me an LV wallet or something.... lol... hehehehe..

edit: how to tag joshuachew? ty

thanks horns
bro u run 3dmark 11 or vantage?

found it...u running the latest 3dmark. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Aug 26 2013, 10:27 PM
xandman
post Aug 27 2013, 06:37 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Aug 26 2013, 11:05 PM)
Haha, its hard to find a box that fits the GPU properly, hope you like the bubble wrap too. Sorry for the potong steam moment. tongue.gif And glad to hear that the things arrived safely. Happy upgrading. Will wait to see how it goes. (;
Thanks, I needed that too. smile.gif
Thank you thank you  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
How do I run benchmark tests without buying the software. Sorry, I really have no idea at all.
u use the basic edition....
or jack sparrow edition... brows.gif

this is the basic edition... 3dmark 2013
xandman
post Aug 27 2013, 01:13 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Aug 27 2013, 11:18 AM)
These are my results for 3DMARK
fuiyooooooo!!!
crazy!!!!

rclxub.gif

later at home i try my ayam AW14...and see what i can get! biggrin.gif
xandman
post Aug 27 2013, 04:38 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Aug 27 2013, 04:16 PM)
Hey all alienware 14 user, whats your 3dmark point?
Y i got 2480 way lower than most of the online review?
try running MSI Afterburner and check ur gpu speed...
i have a feeling it's running at super low speed!
xandman
post Aug 27 2013, 05:00 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Aug 27 2013, 04:52 PM)
MSI afterburner hmm. You OCed ur gpu?
no la. i just use it to see if my GPU is running at the intended speed. biggrin.gif
xandman
post Aug 27 2013, 09:37 PM

7,214 posts

this is my 3Dmark score...

xandman
post Aug 27 2013, 10:49 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Aug 27 2013, 04:16 PM)
Hey all alienware 14 user, whats your 3dmark point?
Y i got 2480 way lower than most of the online review?
hahahahha...
bro...we got same same...

My 3dMark Score

xandman
post Aug 27 2013, 10:50 PM

7,214 posts

i think if the room is air-cond'ed...
maybe can get better... i think la...
hahahaha...
xandman
post Aug 28 2013, 06:34 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Aug 27 2013, 11:57 PM)
yours is better than mine alot if so....
i tested in a cool air cond temp with custom max fan rpm still lower than your casual test
T^T
later today i test again with aircond room...and c how. biggrin.gif
xandman
post Aug 28 2013, 08:02 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Aug 27 2013, 07:38 PM)
hahaha... thanks bro... but now have to wait 2-3 month to recover from today's damage..

i have been benchmarking all day... it seems that i score less on this 770m than the 660m

here is my 660m 3dmark 11 score. let just see the ice storm result..
http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/1132210
it is: 79934

my 770m 3dmark 11
http://www.3dmark.com/is/819932
it is: 43967 only...3dmark 11 detect it as generic graphic card....not 770m
this my screenshot of MSI afterburner, hwinfo showing it detect as gtx770m and the rams and processor all correct

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

pening lor... sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
i m waiting for the real 770m benchies...
brows.gif

just to see how far better it is against the 765m... biggrin.gif
xandman
post Aug 28 2013, 03:08 PM

7,214 posts

The firestrike tax our machine like crazy!

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0503sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:30 PM