QUOTE(air_mood @ Jun 10 2013, 10:30 AM)
1 day is enough. unless very crowded and you slowly stroll or take pictures Travel All About Hong Kong V4, A place to share things about Hong Kong
Travel All About Hong Kong V4, A place to share things about Hong Kong
Jun 10 2013, 12:05 PM
2,169 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: PJ | Seoul |
Jun 10 2013, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 10 2013, 03:18 PM) LOL, I went there thinking to eat many many stuffs, but found out all are kinda normal (Except the portion being big). I just had supper down at the sidewalk stall at Dundas Street. +1 agree!! but there is some food that is nice oso. overall i just feel average. hui lau shan is definitely far more better than msia |
Jun 12 2013, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(smooky @ Jun 12 2013, 10:42 AM) ding ding have moved to sino centre,this is they new address the website is in chinese? no english version? aiya i dunno how to read chinese 1403,14F,SINO CENTRE 582-592 Nathan Road,Mong Kok (00852)21390810/90398010 http://www.hkzhan.com |
Jun 14 2013, 04:15 PM
malaysia food many ajinomoto and more towards stronger taste
hong kong food is lesser ajinomoto and taste not that strong and abit bland if someone use to eat food that is in stronger taste, they will find that HK food is nothing to shout about.. they might feel that the food is very plain and tasteless |
Apr 6 2014, 12:18 PM
I just came back from HK. Weather getting better already. The black rain storm has over dy. only light rain. This week onwards weather will be getting better
This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 6 2014, 12:19 PM |
May 16 2014, 02:55 PM
refer to my reply in RED
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ May 12 2014, 10:17 PM) Hi guys, I'm going to HK this month end. It's a 4D3N trip. Will be staying at MK Hotel. Currently I'm planning my itinerary and running out of idea. Plan to shopping and makan makan. Besides that, wanted to take some nice photos like street photography and nice landscape (probably at Avenue Of Star) For the first day, I will arrive at evening. So I decided to go Sneaker street, Ladies street and Langham Shopping Mall. Any suggestion for dinner? u can have street snacks at ladies street or teawood cafe. or u can go temple street to mido cafe or four season claypot rice before heading to shopping at mongkok area While for the second day, we will be going Ocean Park. So plan to eat breakfast at Tsui Wah Restaurant in MK and then take MTR to Ocean Park. Will be having dinner at Yung Kee Roast Goose. For the third day, there'll be a half day trip in the morning since it's in our tour package. The tour guide will drop us at TST at evening. Any restaurant are strongly recommended for dinner? Will go to Avenue of Star after dinner. your half day trip will be going to which area? And finally the last day, our flight is at night time. So far I have no idea where to go yet except Citygate Outlets (most probably the last destination before I leave HK) Any tourist spot that you guys are strongly recommended? since you wanna go to Citygate, perhaps u can go to Lantau island as well cause it's nearby |
May 16 2014, 03:02 PM
May 16 2014, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ May 16 2014, 03:55 PM) First of all, thanks for your reply. u mention that you are with tour? only ground package?For the half day trip, I'll be going to Repulse Bay, Golden Bauhinia Square, fishing village (I have no idea where is it), jewellery factory and some herbal factory. After that the tour guide will drop us at TST. BTW, any special about Lantau Island? Ngong Ping 360 and the Big Buddha? But I afraid it will be quite troublesome because we might have to carry our luggage along. Unless we ask the tour guide to pick it up for us at hotel. TST is more to shopping. Perhaps you can hop over to Mongkok or HK island for dinner yup Ngong Ping & Big Buddha is at Lantau island. if you are keen to walk around and see scenery actually u can put your luggage at the locker at Citygate. in my opinion Citygate have nothing to shout about. you can shop more in the city and have more choices cause most of the stuffs in Citygate is off season. not really that cheap also |
May 16 2014, 05:36 PM
Below is the list of food place that you can have a try in HK..
Kam Wah Cafe - polo bun Tsim Chai Kee - wan tan noodles Tim Ho Wan - dim sum Capital cafe - similar as Australian Diary Co but in my opinion taste better and good service Lan Fong Yuen - pork chop burger, stocking milk tea Mido Cafe - nostalgic "Cha Chan Deng". alot TVB drama shoot inside this cafe before Sing Heung Yuen - "Dai Pai Dong" style. crispy bun, tomato noodles Kwan Kee - claypot chicken rice & pepper pork bone broth Sing Kee - "Dai Pai Dong" style. cook varies of "Dai Chao" food Teawood cafe - taiwanese food & nice dessert |
May 19 2014, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ May 17 2014, 12:23 AM) I thought it is consider quite cheap for clothing? Compare to Malaysia. not all clothing is cheap. branded is slightly cheaper than Malaysia but non branded is expensive or more or less the same.Wanted to try the dim sum over there. But not sure whether which restaurant is nice? Any suggestion nearby TST or MK? Actually mine is free and easy tour. So the package included half day tour where tour guide will bring us to the places that I mentioned. How much is the charges for the locker at Citygate? Hmm. Maybe I can just have a look at Citygate when I drop by. This helps me a lot!!! So far Kam Wah and Lan Fong Yuen are in my itinerary. Will see which one to add on. dim sum u must try Tim Ho Wan. here are others dim sum shop as well such as Lin Heung Tea House (you can get the feel of rushing with the crowd to get the food i'm not sure the price of the locker as i didn't put my luggage there. i guess you view the price on their webpage or other forumer that have mentioned before |
May 19 2014, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ May 19 2014, 12:22 PM) Hmm... So far what I know G 2000 is slightly cheaper if you buy in HK. Will look around. G2000 is cheap cause the brand is originally from HK hehe. Esprit too.. i didn't favor both brand so didn't purchase any. only bought 1 Esprit wind breaker that i feel worth the price Since everyone is recommending Tim Ho Wan. I should give it a try. Btw I found the charges for the locker service. For those who need it, this is the link. http://www.citygateoutlets.com.hk/shopping...%20Services.pdf |
May 19 2014, 03:33 PM
Sep 12 2014, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(TonerMarket @ Sep 12 2014, 05:47 AM) Hi all forumers, a friend of mine going to HK tis coming october but still suffer alot from choosing the right hotel to go for. ( She only wan tsim sha tsui area ) no budget?? She have 3 choices in her mind !! 1) Kowloon Shangri-La, Hong Kong 2) The Langham, Hong Kong 3) InterContinental Hong Kong Pls let me know which to choose and why isit so !! or if u all have better idea on where to stay pls share it. MILLIONS OF THANKS IN ADVANCE AND Much appreciate for the valuable comment given !! Hotel Panorama by Rhombus got nice harbor view and near MTR Hyatt Regency near K11 mall, near MTR if wan budget Hop Inn Hankow/Carnarvon near MTR, friendly host. must reserve early cause always fully booked |
Sep 23 2014, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(money_lemonade @ Sep 19 2014, 10:49 AM) Anyone knows the trend of currency exchange for MYR to HKD? Last week it was still RM41 to HkD100, suddenly this wk keep increasing till about RM42 today.... difference RM1 Sigh... Regret din change last week.. Worried it'll keep increasing until my HK trip in mid oct.. Shall I change nw when it's rm42? Or any chance it'll go bck to rm41 b4 10th oct? |
Nov 18 2015, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(moko82 @ Nov 18 2015, 10:37 AM) it's not easy to get 3 pax hotel room unless u opt for hotel that have extra bed or family room. else try airbnb. if you are on budget constraints, can stay in dorm? better book your accommodation early as your travel date is on mar. most of the famous accommodation is fully booked by that time |
Dec 23 2015, 02:35 PM
Jan 15 2016, 10:47 AM
i have tried few types of jenny's biscuits but not really fancy about it.. but many of my friends are crazy about it ask to help to buy whenever i go hk
Jan 15 2016, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(allvin @ Jan 15 2016, 11:37 AM) Seriously speaking, I went to HK, never knew about that jenny cookies same here... it's not famous previously. don't know since when started to boom up. i only knew of this cookies from by colleagues Probably this year or next year, I plan go HK again. Feel to explore their islands, anyone been Cheung Chau island before? been to cheung chau before.. quite nice. can leisurely stroll around |
Jan 15 2016, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 15 2016, 05:06 PM) mayb ur pieces is not airtight sealed what oh.. i tried few types also the same not that special. as you mentioned, not worth to queue for that long.. it's also to share. perhaps others want to buy haha truth is, actually regret intro to u guyz i would say JB is really overrated x100 it is not so special until u hv to queue 1hrs for it i dont think it even rank in top10 HK must try food JB is lucky coz it was blogged by one of the china blogger hehe in china... as long as someone blog ur site/restaurant/food/junk ur biz is guarantee blooming all hail to china buying power u jus need 0.0000001% of them to success ps: wifey biscuit is unique yeah now all depends on china buying power.. really can't underestimate them |
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:09 PM |