Travel All About Hong Kong V4, A place to share things about Hong Kong

Kelvin5717
post Jun 5 2013, 10:09 PM

742 posts

Hi Everyone, planning to bring my parents for a vacation in Hong Kong since they only been to Singapore their whole life.

The fare i found is 2344.00Rm nett for 4 pax that is Rm586.00nett with AA before luggage and meals but with all tax already.

Is this consider cheap or a good deal ? should I book now ?

The date is April mid 2014

This post has been edited by Kelvin5717: Jun 5 2013, 10:09 PM
Kelvin5717
post Aug 26 2013, 06:31 PM

742 posts

Hi Guys,

Am going with parents to HK next year April, I'm bringing my father and mother, father done an operation on leg so can't walk fast and cannot climb high floor + cannot go on escalator so I think most of the MRT station will be escalator and not so much of elavator.

Therefore I'm planning to rent full day car to bring us around, do you guys have contact ? or anyone think it will burn a hole in my pocket ? cry.gif
Kelvin5717
post Aug 27 2013, 06:00 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 26 2013, 11:38 PM)
There's lift in all MTR stations lah.. HK is wheel-chair friendly country
Sure ? cox my dad will sure need to go on lift cox he is super heavy and it's kind of super dangerous to push wheelchir in escalator not like those children stroller...

QUOTE(mugenz @ Aug 26 2013, 11:51 PM)
I think rent a car would be very expensive. As their govt encourages public transport.

Why didnt you engage tour? I know tour really sucks but atleast it will be convenient for your family. Atleast everywhere you go you will have tour bus smile.gif

Majority of the mtr have the facility so no worries. Elevator or special escalators or stairs.
Tour boring, we only got for 5D4N so we wanna go place that my mom wish to go by watching those TVB drama hahaha drool.gif

QUOTE(MonsterPips @ Aug 27 2013, 10:57 AM)
Is this true?i read several forum and they said hk not really stroller friendly.
hmm.gif hmm.gif
Kelvin5717
post Mar 20 2014, 03:58 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 18 2014, 09:07 AM)
I just notice the most Ladies Market store handlers are non-Hongkies... that sad just like our own Petaling Street.
Gosh so what national are they ?

Guys I'm bringing my parents along this 10th April for a 5D4N trip in HongKong, accommodation and flight paid.

So for RM7,000.00 is it enough for food, transportation and entrance fees for 4pax ?

- No Disneyland
- No Ocean Park

what is the last ferry time from central back to Tsim Sha Tsui ?

This post has been edited by Kelvin5717: Mar 20 2014, 06:00 PM
Kelvin5717
post Mar 28 2014, 01:26 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(661188 @ Mar 20 2014, 07:50 PM)
Quiet enough
no disney ocean then what entrance fees?
Yes but last min added Disney land hahahaha there are entrances fee for wax musuem ma

QUOTE(badassck @ Mar 20 2014, 10:11 PM)
go to http://eng.bigbustours.com/hongkong/day-tour.html... buy their 24 hour or 48 hour package and they give u one ferry ride from TST to Central, one 'sampan' ride, cheaper tix to the Peak and Madame Tussaud if my memory serves me correctly.
Thanks man it's very interesting but the link cant work sad.gif any other link ?

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Mar 23 2014, 03:38 PM)
try this website instead.

www.airbnb.com

one of the forummers introduced this website to me  biggrin.gif  very interesting, and for 5 pax, you can rent a condo/apartment. should be cheaper than a hotel..  nod.gif
Yes try this website I rent an apartment in Mongkok very modern design whole apartment for 4pax at Rm500+ per night I guess is a bargain as the room and apartment look awesome tongue.gif
Kelvin5717
post Mar 28 2014, 01:50 PM

742 posts

By the way guys, we had plan the following;

Please advise if it's feasible or not ? we are travelling in a group of 4pax (2 elder and me and my wife, father had operation on left thigh walk extremely slow hahaha and cannot take escalator)

Day 1 Thursday

1105Hrs : Arrival at Airport, buy a local sim card for internet and collect luggage. Can I borrow wheelchair from airport and return on the way back ?
1145Hrs : Proceed to buy bus ticket A21 Bus to Mongkong station (easy to travel with elder n wheelchair on this bus?)
1230Hrs : arrival at Mongkok and meet with landlord of apartment and check-in.
1330Hrs : Walk to Kam Wah Restaurant at Bute Street for Lunch.
1500Hrs : Walk to Sneaker street for shopping at Fa Yuen Street
1630Hrs : Walk to Mongkok station and take MRT to Tsim Sha Tsui Station, walk to Avenue stars and take photo along until promenade Tsim Tsa Tsui.
1800Hrs : Take ferry to Central using Star Ferry Company (any idea what is the last ferry return to Tsim Sha Tsui?)
1830Hrs : Take free shuttle to the peak tram and board the tram up.
1930Hrs : Light dinner and some view around at the peak
2000Hrs : Late savers package to Madame Tussauds wax museum (spend 2hours enough ?)
2200Hrs : Head back to rest (still dunno if ferry is available at this time or should take MRT ?)

Day 2 Friday
0700Hrs : Depart to Tim Ho Wan Michelin Star Restaurant for breakfast at Fuk Wing Street (what is the best way? heard is always super long queue?)
0900Hrs : Depart to Disneyland (have not decide mode of going and return ? any suggestion?)
2100Hrs : Depart back from Disneyland to Mongkok and do some light shopping at Ladies Night Market

Day 3 Saturday
0800Hrs : Breakfast at Australian daily Milk Company
0930Hrs : Depart for Ferry to Macau (have not decide mode of transport)
1030Hrs : Please suggest good Macau attraction and food ? Exclusive City of dreams 4D Bubble Show worth going ?
1900Hrs : Depart back from Macau to Mongkok
2030Hrs : Light shopping at Temple Street night market

Day 4 Sunday
undecided, friends from Hongkok will bring us around

Day 5 Monday
undecided, depart back at to MY for flight at 6.15pm

Thanks in advance for everyone suggestion, also please suggest is it better to do Macau on Friday and Disney on Saturday ? or the other way round ? which is the best Seiw Ngo Fan (Roast Duck rice) ? my dad hunger for it hahahaha

Guys for everyone planning trip in HK this is a very very good tools http://www.mtr.com.hk/jplanner/flash_eng/index.php

This post has been edited by Kelvin5717: Mar 28 2014, 02:38 PM
Kelvin5717
post Mar 29 2014, 08:36 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(badassck @ Mar 28 2014, 04:52 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  very very precise and detailed!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
hahaha i need more suggestion and information still smile.gif

QUOTE(badassck @ Mar 28 2014, 04:53 PM)
just saw this and here you go:
http://eng.bigbustours.com/hongkong/home.html
Thanks man smile.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 28 2014, 05:27 PM)
Since it is only a 15 mins show, i'd say not worth it. Only go if you have extra money laying around.
I heard it was very nice, is it expensive the entrance fee ? if not I would like to still go even for 15min

QUOTE(AskDS @ Mar 28 2014, 05:57 PM)
Tim Ho Wan open at 10:00am. You'll probably need to reschedule this to another day.
Thanks buddy for the tips smile.gif gonna reschedule it
Kelvin5717
post Mar 30 2014, 06:32 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 29 2014, 10:14 PM)
MOP50 or about RM20. It is good but considering that it was FOC previously, MOP50 is kinda rip-off. If you are going, one tip is to sat at the middle of the hall and don't bother to take video coz it's all over youtube. Send an email to COD to ask if there is any current discount or promo.
aiyo Rm20 nevermind la fly so far go watch lo many ppl said is amazing wo
Kelvin5717
post Mar 30 2014, 06:41 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 30 2014, 06:34 PM)
then go for it  thumbup.gif i watched 6-7 times dy when it was free  laugh.gif
That's crazy lol hahahaha it must be real nice since u watch so many times biggrin.gif what else suggestion to do in Macau for around 8-10hours

0.0186sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:09 PM