Progress pics/videos V6

philip42
post May 29 2015, 11:59 PM

1,396 posts

Hi can you guys do a form check for me and my friend? We are doing deadlift, I'm the guy wearing long pants. Thanks for your help smile.gif

This post has been edited by philip42: May 30 2015, 12:04 AM
philip42
post May 30 2015, 12:45 AM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ May 30 2015, 12:42 AM)
Both deadlift setup is not tight enough. A lot of unnecessary movement and not focusing on doing the actual deadlift
How can i setup tighter? bracing the core? And btw is there any major form problems? thanks bro
philip42
post May 30 2015, 10:00 AM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 30 2015, 03:34 AM)
Long pants guy's form seems legit. Second vid, ask him to stop shrugging back shoulders at the top. No need for such exaggerated movement. And no need for such a slow negative otw down.
Thanks bro dl, but I seem to round my upper back a little when pulling though. Is it OK?
philip42
post May 30 2015, 12:15 PM

1,396 posts

Thanks for the advice given brothers smile.gif
philip42
post May 30 2015, 10:21 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 30 2015, 09:52 PM)
which gym brah
One more rep ampang avenue smile.gif
philip42
post May 31 2015, 12:04 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ May 31 2015, 11:54 AM)
for long pants guy, you lock your knee joint too early, your knee joint and your hip joint should be locked at the same time, if you lock your knee too early, its almost as if you are doing stiff leg deadlift.

take an a4 paper and fold it equally 3 parts, it shall looks like Z shape if look from the side, imagine the top part is your upper body, middle part is your thigh, lower part is your calve.  now hold it vertically, pinch the top part and bottom part and pull it upwards, you will realize both the folded part( the joints) both locked at the same time. thats how your deadlift joint lock should be.you can see short pants guy for referrence his lock out time for both joint is correct

short pants guy dont hyper extend your lower back (thrusting too much) or you will develop lower back pain. just keep it straight.
So I'll need to pull the bar until it reaches my knee level then only I straighten it right?
philip42
post May 31 2015, 12:19 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ May 31 2015, 12:10 PM)
no, you move both your upper and lower joint together, and lock them together at the same time. hove you done the a4 paper demo that i have told you?
Yeah I've done that demo
philip42
post May 31 2015, 01:10 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ May 31 2015, 01:04 PM)
so you do realize when you pull it up, all the 3 parts of the paper move together, and lock together, right?
Yes it does, so now what can I do to fix that? I think my shoulder blades is not over the bar also, and maybe my hip was too high?
philip42
post Jun 4 2015, 09:46 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(-ccy- @ Jun 4 2015, 09:20 PM)
Bar too far from your shin. Place the bar over your mid foot.

Your hips raise up first because your hip starting position too low. The starting position don't have problem but just not perfect for your body. Check your video, your hip starting position should be the same as your bar start to leave the floor.

Don't hyper extend on top.

Your form is really stable and just need few minor adjustment. If you worry, post again next time using heavier weight.

Just my 2 cents. =)
Thanks for the hip advice bro. I have this problem as well.
philip42
post Jun 5 2015, 12:39 AM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Jun 4 2015, 06:08 PM)
Sifus, care to do a form check for my deadlift? I wanna add more weight but want to make sure my form is correct. Many thanks.  notworthy.gif

I am 60kg and this is 80kg include bar
hi bro may i know ur height? smile.gif
philip42
post Jun 7 2015, 06:37 PM

1,396 posts

Hi its me again. Can u guys check my deadlifts form again? Tq so much.

philip42
post Jun 8 2015, 01:40 AM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Jun 8 2015, 01:22 AM)
philip42 You still have the problem from the previous video as mentioned by bro ah_suknat
Just to add on, bar need to be closer to the shin.
But if I don't lock it out quick the bar will hit my knees though. Is this a leg drive problem?

This post has been edited by philip42: Jun 8 2015, 01:40 AM
philip42
post Jun 8 2015, 02:13 AM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jun 8 2015, 02:03 AM)
yeah i think you leg drive too much, once the bar pass over your upper knee, squeeze your ass and push it forward.
Yeah i think i forgot about the hips farking the bar part haha, cos the weight is damn heavy for me . Thanks for the advice

This post has been edited by philip42: Jun 8 2015, 02:14 AM

0.0393sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:17 AM