Progress pics/videos V6

mikehuan
post Apr 25 2013, 11:45 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Al@n2rock @ Apr 25 2013, 08:49 AM)
i tot lifthing heavy will only make the mucle big, but if take light weight with hi raps for cutting....so if i maintain do heavy lifthing and continue dieting that consider goof enuf for cutting?
Cutting is all about diet. Ive followed the same routine ie low reps high poundage both on xutting and bulking phases.

Just tweak your diet. You dont even have to cardio to cut
mikehuan
post Apr 27 2013, 01:52 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Apr 25 2013, 12:20 PM)
True, calorie in vs calorie burned.

If less calorie goes in, no need more effort to burn.

But cardio does helps in the burning part. But, so does weight lifting.
trolledlol

QUOTE(Al@n2rock @ Apr 25 2013, 12:38 PM)
how bout meals for cutting? can share bro?
im about the last person u ask for diet tips. im having like kuay teow and roti telor every other day =x

aiya chillax la guys.
mikehuan
post May 25 2013, 08:52 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 25 2013, 06:47 AM)
While he looks good, his character supposed to be more of my size. I think even skinnier. tongue.gif
If I am cosplaying something like this character then baru needs his size. But most japanese heroes are my size.
Don't be hard on me la bos. I'm trying my best. It is just hard for me to gain. Nak gain 5 kg pun susah.

Current figure is good for now since gets hired to play Spiderman for events. If I am bigger than now they usually go for other people. Hilang side income!
Bro. What size you have to be in cosplay is your choice. Imo I think if you got bigger you won't run out of choices for cosplay characters. Would look more impressive to boot.

You're not cosplaying for the money right? Ultimately is your choice but please get your goals in order. Do you want to maintain this size because you wanna cosplay or you wanna get bigger? Which is a priority?
mikehuan
post May 25 2013, 09:35 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 25 2013, 09:24 AM)
Both actually. I started to gym to cosplay characters that I wanted, which most have that beach boy bodytype which DL tak suka. So yeah, need to balance both.

Not cosplaying for money, however, the money are still welcomed to get more costumes or upgrade current ones and maintenance of gym supplies (whey). Both are expensive hobbies lol.
Then it's pretty clear you're happy with your current physique. It's your body so you don't have to listen to anyone else.
mikehuan
post May 25 2013, 10:05 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 25 2013, 09:40 AM)
In fact, I think I am. Just I would like to gain more about 5-10 kg to reach the most ideal look for me.

I hang with a lot of crowd from geeks and nerds to the most hardcore sports people and most of them agree I look pretty good already. Only around gym goers and body builders they would say I am too skinny.

Advices by you guys are always welcomed though. But sometimes, you guys seems to put a lot of expectation on me, which makes it hard on me. But I know all of you guys have good intentions! thumbup.gif
What expectations? You post pics in this thread so you're bound to have comments. You can't expect all to be good comments no? You got enough compliments already from the newbies imo

mikehuan
post May 25 2013, 11:43 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 25 2013, 10:23 AM)
Ok lah. If you guys are now saying 'grow big or go home' then I guess I should not post here anymore since I don't want to grow a lot more bigger than I am now and keep having to justify that decision.

Thanks to all the sify for all the advices all this time. You've been a great help.  smile.gif
=.=

DUDE. chill. you know how it is with the regs here.
mikehuan
post Jun 18 2013, 12:29 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jun 18 2013, 11:30 AM)
How do you expect to be gaining muscle if you're on a caloric deficit?
Body recomps usually happens on a deficit. It CAN happen, but it isn't easy imo
mikehuan
post Jun 18 2013, 06:23 PM

6,160 posts

Tbh I don't really understand it 100%, but it happens. IF is most probably where you read about recomps. Carb cycles too.

Basis of IF is to control your insulin spike timings. Manipulating this could do it. Hell my avatar pic was taken when I'm on IF
mikehuan
post Jul 1 2013, 11:27 AM

6,160 posts

Youve done very well damien. Keep it up! You're in the right track
mikehuan
post Jul 7 2013, 10:27 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(shaunhsc @ Jul 6 2013, 06:11 PM)
Very nice bro. U officially shut the progress thread with ur awesome pic for the past 2 days. If u back pic is like this im sure ur front it even better.
Very good bro. Sorry I didn't reply, don't come here often anymore lol.
mikehuan
post Jul 16 2013, 09:12 AM

6,160 posts

Wouldn't worry too much about it. Yes genetics had a hand in it.
Looking awesome. Props!
mikehuan
post Jul 26 2013, 09:26 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jul 25 2013, 03:32 PM)
72kg deadlifting 210kg?? @.@
raw?
Just noticed something. That's almost 3x bw. Elite level. Also my goal.

f*** u dl. I officially hate you now sad.gif
mikehuan
post Jul 26 2013, 11:26 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 26 2013, 11:18 AM)
You doing well yourself and you wanna curse me. Oi. shisha tonight la. Call Teng also.
NO. HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE

HATE

This post has been edited by mikehuan: Jul 26 2013, 11:27 AM
mikehuan
post Sep 4 2013, 07:19 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Al@n2rock @ Sep 4 2013, 04:12 PM)
yup...noticed that too  sweat.gif
Maybe this one can see abit.....
Lol dude. I applaud you for loading so much weight but your progress pictures are Facebook profile pictures tbh

1. Use the same pose, and same lighting everytime
2. Use a better resolution camera =.="
3. Take pictures with the same angle
mikehuan
post Oct 23 2013, 08:59 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(desmoso @ Oct 22 2013, 11:53 PM)
Still needs a whole lot of work on many areas I know. Especially the chest and shoulders.
Your body is always a work in progress.
[attachmentid=3687302]
Good stuff, superbly lean! Jeles jeles smile.gif
mikehuan
post Oct 27 2013, 07:14 AM

6,160 posts

Well done! 10kgs without an apparent fat gain! Keep going bro!
mikehuan
post Oct 30 2013, 08:51 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Oct 29 2013, 05:37 PM)

Above is my current progress pic.
Everything seems to "slow down" beyond week 2, despite the same diet/routine

Im currently wondering how to intensify the routines/diet to get bulkier

*Im at a very kampung area, no gym in 80km radius
Very well done! And its only 1 month! What exactly have you been doing?
mikehuan
post Feb 26 2015, 01:23 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Feb 18 2015, 08:03 PM)
Oh, please don't take my words "getting rid of abs asap" seriously.

I've made good progress, however I somehow feel I can still make better progress with a slightly stronger bulk of +1.5kg/month for 2 months. This is because I've only been training for 40 days and I have 2 months of noob gains pending. Another thing is if I flex I almost have a 6 pack. I feel like my current 11-12% bodyfat might be a factor that is hindering my progress on my lifts and I can do better if I increase my body-fat to 15% over the course of 2 months.

I just feel in my heart that I am too damn lean, could bulk stronger to take full advantage of noob gains, further optimizing my progress. So this process might reduce my 6 pack to a 2 pack, so I'm not too damn lean. "Getting rid of abs" is just something for the layman to understand. If after this I still have a 4 pack, I'm still a happy man haha.
fat% is irrelevant to what gains you can get. so long as:
1. you get enough protein
2. you get enough calories
3. your workout is effective
4. you get enough rest.

the reason why people put on fat during a "bulk" is because its hard to gauge how much calories you actually need as you grow so its easier to just bulk up and accumulate fat and then lose it later. you getting abs also might be because you're doing a lot of compounds maybe? abs are also muscles they too get defined as you do your crunches and whatnot.

0.0415sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:34 PM