post Jul 31 2013, 12:51 AM

353 posts

Taylorian too? Awesome back! How long have you been working out bro? smile.gif
deadmau5
post Jul 31 2013, 09:10 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jul 31 2013, 08:58 AM)
ohh, hi.. yeah taylorian... I have been working out since the gym open.. so I think its around 1.5 years.
Wow, just 1.5 years? I thought it takes like at least 2-3 years to reach ur kinda body. But I also saw that u posted saying u workout 6 days/week? Til now?
deadmau5
post Jul 31 2013, 09:17 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:15 AM)
well.. before this, I did some pushup at home and occasionally hit the gym when there is one. So it's more like casual playing around. Yes, up until now, its more like to be 6 or 5 days a week.

I am not sifus, but from my experience, doing all the basic heavy compound movement (deadlift, squat) and eat relatively clean (for me, just no fried food), allow me to improve quite a bit within 7-8 months..
Thanks for the tips, just one last question, how often u do cardio, if any at all? Coz before this I was doing like 2-3 days of 45min runs, with 2-3 days of weights in between, and during that time I couldn't see much improvement tbh
deadmau5
post Aug 7 2013, 01:05 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 7 2013, 12:34 AM)
Told y'all I would nail it this week. With a smile too. =) Btw, waist is now 25.6 inches and at 71kg bw.

Is that what they call a sumo deadlift? I've never tried pulling with my arms inside of the hips coz it kinda feels that I'll snap my back anytime lol
deadmau5
post Aug 16 2013, 12:04 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Aug 16 2013, 04:12 AM)
hmm...how to identify whether it's olympic's or not?
nevermind...i try to take photo tomorrow xDDD
Olympic barbell is 7ft, just measure it against urself la smile.gif

0.0540sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:12 PM