Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V29, Latest Malaysia Firmware - EMC2

PeeEl
post Apr 18 2013, 11:11 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Apr 18 2013, 10:27 PM)
New white SGS 3 user reporting!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Btw, I got this phone from my friend, so how do I register the SME warranty cause I don't have receipt or anything.
Is it a new phone since you got it from your friend? If not, check with him whether he has already registered.
PeeEl
post Apr 18 2013, 11:19 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Apr 18 2013, 11:13 PM)
Yup it's a brand new phone in a sealed box.
The easiest way is to PM @FallenOut here. He will help you to register. He is very helpful and acts quite swiftly.
PeeEl
post May 1 2013, 04:08 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(zixian96 @ May 1 2013, 12:56 PM)
Hi , my S3 is having buzzing distortion sound when im playing music with bass and the sound volumm drasticly dropped since last time I tried some sound booster with boosting the sound to maximum , I think this app destroyed my speaker and I wanted to fix it, wonder where can it be fixed... does samsung cover this kind of issue? and if they does, what will the price roughly be? thanks smile.gif
Just bring it in to SME for warranty claim. Just tell them the problem. You do not need to tell them what you think caused it. It is a hardware issue and is covered under warranty.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: May 1 2013, 04:09 PM
PeeEl
post May 2 2013, 10:38 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(evil_cutie @ May 2 2013, 05:36 PM)
yes original cable...but luckily still under warranty and manage to get 1 replacement.  sweat.gif
yes that's what I'am looking for.....
Buy those branded ones like Belkin and the like. They would not give you much problems.
PeeEl
post May 5 2013, 11:22 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 5 2013, 11:08 AM)
So..where's your historic 2 days + 100% brightness with 4+hrs SOT on heavy usage..?  whistling.gif
She said she will show later. Well, I am also waiting with bated breath because it would be a miracle if what she said she achieved is true. We shall wait...
PeeEl
post May 5 2013, 11:27 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 5 2013, 11:22 AM)
Or maybe because they don't even have the actual phone and just based on reading something somewhere.
I won't go so far as to say that they are lying. But they ought to know that in a forum, particularly a 'technical' one, when one says something of certain nature, it must be substantiated lest arguments of such will arise.
PeeEl
post May 5 2013, 11:31 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 5 2013, 11:26 AM)
lol.. do you think i can't buy S4 or S3 with merely small amount of money? For me few Ks just a piece of cake? maybe you get your money from parents or loan from the shop? lol...
There are many ways to skin a cat. Please refrain from such unwarranted remarks. You may be richer than some here but there are always people wealthier than you. So, be civil and debate on the subject matter or at worse don't be abusively aggressive.
PeeEl
post May 5 2013, 11:35 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Red91 @ May 5 2013, 11:33 AM)
hi,just wondering.whats the price for new s3 now that s4 already launched??is it still relevant to buy it?
Relevance is based on your wants, needs and your preference.
PeeEl
post May 5 2013, 11:47 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 5 2013, 11:34 AM)
I didn't abuse it or aggressive. I just don't like some people showing off they can afford S4 or S3 and keep stating that people don't own any phone and judge based on other comments. That is why i say such people are low minded. You can scroll up and see his statements are all aggressive and arrogant.

The statement i wrote out is direct to him, not forumers here. I'm sorry if you felt insult by my statement. I'm just telling him i can buy phone with very easily. Unlike him, keep insulting and jealous people of having good phone, perhaps?
I follow every single post of every thread I am interested in. So, I know.

Let me put this to you. What if I were to respond to your reply as such....

'Don't tell me how rich you are. You are nothing compared to me. By just staying at home, I earn RM30k a month. I buy my gadgets at will and just give them away when I get bored of them. So, affording gadgets of RM2k is chicken feed to me. Don't tell me you are rich unless you have the wealth that I have.'

I trust you know where I am coming from. So, take cognizance that this is a public forum to discuss the gadgets and not to bash people with your kind of remarks.
PeeEl
post May 5 2013, 03:30 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 5 2013, 03:25 PM)
S4 and S3 how much different?5 inch and 4.8 inch.different 0.2 inch only lah
You said you like bigger screen. So by logic and your stated preference, you should be disposing off your S3 rather than the S4, no?
PeeEl
post May 5 2013, 03:46 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 5 2013, 03:32 PM)
if i sell off my S4 and i can earn rm1.5k+++ why i wan to keep it.wait until no value only sell off?
Then, that's exactly what we are getting at. You prefer a bigger screen phone but love money more. For a higher profit margin, you discarded your preference. Not that there is anything wrong with that. But to us, you were slapping your own face in view of what you posted earlier about your preference, that's all.
PeeEl
post May 5 2013, 04:17 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 5 2013, 04:06 PM)
More popcorn. First the XDA S4 thread and Hari Ini Lah S3 thread....

before mods step in... munch munch.
This typifies the pitiful state of affairs we are confronted with in all facets of our lives. Despite being 'educated' on how to handle situations, certain quarters just don't take heed. Not being partisan but those who are entertained with this latest outburst will know who should be vilified.
PeeEl
post May 5 2013, 04:33 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 5 2013, 04:23 PM)
Okay..i go and chilldown then... *sighh*
Like I said, I am not taking sides. If I were you I would not engage myself anymore with her. We all know who has over-stepped the boundaries.

When one loses all senses not to mention decorum and start lashing out with personal attacks and not addressing the subject matter, it tells on oneself. Others will then not bother who is more right or for that matter, more wrong. Why can't she see that?
PeeEl
post May 5 2013, 04:47 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 5 2013, 04:42 PM)
Yes..no sound notification when fully charged is normal.
Even the notification light started from S3 meaning those S1, S2 and Note1 dont even have that features biggrin.gif
Kudos to you. I trust you know what I am trying to say. Being magnanimous is way better than being scornful.
PeeEl
post May 5 2013, 09:05 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 5 2013, 08:42 PM)
bad battery life 2% @ 6 hours with weak brightness
You see! You are so eager to rebut, without digesting properly, you have put your foot in your mouth. Why don't you stand down and relent before it gets worse for you?
PeeEl
post May 5 2013, 09:09 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 5 2013, 09:06 PM)
Because this is an open and public forum. I rest my point here.
Yeah but post constructively. There are rules albeit not written, you know?
PeeEl
post May 5 2013, 11:04 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ May 5 2013, 10:34 PM)
Off phone sure la 0 percent. Anyway don't stoop to her lvl la. Let her talk to herself. Attention whores need no sympathy
Even when you off the phone the battery still depletes if left for a 'long' period.
PeeEl
post May 6 2013, 01:01 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 6 2013, 12:41 AM)
well you off and turn off the phone straight 1% gone
Turn on, you mean!?
PeeEl
post May 6 2013, 10:10 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ May 6 2013, 09:56 PM)
ts gone missing? this thread seriously need some cleanup on the derail..
It is not under the jurisdiction of TS. It is within the Admin and Mods' ambit.
PeeEl
post May 7 2013, 07:23 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 7 2013, 05:12 PM)
- Meaning e.g. Seng Heng also have a team that help to support or fix phone? or they absorb the repairing cost?
- Developer updated to support newest update. Please get from XDA site. I used it before but because of SDS I flash back to stock.. sweat.gif  blush.gif
This is how I think the extended warranty thingy works.

It's a number game. They believe that the money they collect from their customers would be more than enough to pay for any repair costs should the latter send their phones in.

But it is definitely not covered by insurance.

0.0429sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:47 AM