126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!

scoop7
post Apr 17 2013, 03:55 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 17 2013, 03:35 PM)
What the heck.?!..Page 10?
I think i want to reduce spam from my side. tongue.gif
I feel bad with the word spam..hahaha..
what to do but word spam? waiting on arrival

Older hauls, still no time to build sad.gif
faish888
post Apr 17 2013, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Apr 17 2013, 11:36 AM)
huh~don scare me weh bro..i jz bought from them yesterday...
I track my order, still in proccess..
Wat book u bought?
If Bookdepository then dont have to worry. Customer service top notch. If never arrive after long time, just send them an email and they will either ask you to wait until a certain date, or they simply issue refund or re-send the book. Same goes with BN, Amazon, etc.
mizynee
post Apr 17 2013, 03:57 PM

895 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2733727/+0&#entry59737476

spotted something interesting at the garage sales section.. haha.. brows.gif
Chaud
post Apr 17 2013, 03:58 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Apr 17 2013, 03:34 PM)
I'm bringing from Korea and Australia...

Korea EMS took about - 16 to 18 days.....

AusPost took about - 13 days (longest) so far..
Korea got so long meh? shocking.gif
manutd1003
post Apr 17 2013, 04:00 PM

Old haul spam!!

faish888
post Apr 17 2013, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Apr 17 2013, 01:20 PM)
Just got off the phone with Pos Malaysia KLIA... Another pleasant experience!  nod.gif

I have 8 boxes total and 5 were presented to Customs yesterday so this morning checked and tracking status updated to "Parcel at customs at country of destination" so immediately picked up the phone and call Pos Malaysia KLIA. Thankfully the call was picked up immediately but the person I dealt with yesterday in on leave today... No problem, the person I spoke to knows her stuff and she picked up immediately where I left off yesterday with her colleague. I gave her the tracking number of my remaining 3 parcels and she put me on hold for a few minutes while she search for my parcels... Few minutes later she came back to confirm the 3 boxes are at customs, now they have to wait for customs to inspect and after that only Pos Malaysia can give me the reference number for custom clearance.  rclxms.gif

I took the opportunity to ask a little about the customs clearing process and my initial hunch was right! rclxms.gif  Let's say you have 5 boxes and they are all detained at the same time at customs, how many times you get charged RM49.80 handling fee by Pos Malaysia is really up to the customs officer. If the officer is very busy and he manage to only inspect 1 of 5 boxes in the morning then he will issue one custom clearance form and pass it to Pos Malaysia. Then say after lunch he comes back and managed to inspect another 3 more boxes then he issues another form and next morning he inspects the last box and issues another form to Pos Malaysia. So in total there will be 3 customs clearance forms (for 1 box in the morning, 3 boxes after lunch and another box the following day) and Pos Malaysia will charge 3x RM49.80 because they were given three forms by customs.

So I was right about Pos Malaysia being a facilitator in this process, they have absolutely no control over customs. If you are really lucky and the officer inspects everything at one go then there will only be one form and you only need to pay RM49.80.

I forgot to ask another question and that is regarding "high value" imports, last shipment I had to pay additional charges because the value is above certain amount and there is an additional form to submit/declare... Additional cost there if kena this clause...

Well, I hope this is helpful to everyone importing their Legos and getting stuck at customs. icon_rolleyes.gif

In closing I wish to praise once again the professional staff at Pos Malaysia KLIA (Customs Affairs Unit). They don't have a nice big office to work in, in fact it is next to the toilets. So far my dealings with them have always been pleasant and they are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you! thumbup.gif
Very useful info. This should go onto the 1st page FAQ.

Just curious how much was your "high value" import that got "VIP" treatment. So far I never kena, so you have my utmost respect o-sifu-of-importers! notworthy.gif

scoop7
post Apr 17 2013, 04:07 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by scoop7: Apr 17 2013, 04:22 PM
hades4eve
post Apr 17 2013, 04:23 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 17 2013, 03:45 PM)
Aha! The postman again....  vmad.gif I wonder if any of them are lurking in this thread... checking to see on any bulk orders.  whistling.gif
Who knows... I really pissed when my package is lost... waste my money and waste supplier stock...

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Apr 17 2013, 03:47 PM)
both with tracking number which can be track outside Korea & Oz?
Yes. Is trackable.. I have been importing from Korea and Oz... pretty low price compared to US.... Shipping is cheaper too..

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Apr 17 2013, 03:55 PM)

I have both set also... but no time build....

QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 17 2013, 03:58 PM)
Korea got so long meh?  shocking.gif
Yea... I did not use the super fast one la... I use normal parcel
faish888
post Apr 17 2013, 04:35 PM

[WTB] Mr Gold whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

Saw one posted on ebay for EUR999. Fuyoh... for that ammo, can get all 160 cmf's and still got lots of spare change. some more if order sure kena tahan by our beloved customs some more.

Better I get my daughter to build one for me. May not be made form gold but priceless cos made with love....
kaneshiro21
post Apr 17 2013, 04:48 PM

40 posts

just notice this while checking amazon.com, look for Lego Space Vermin Vaporizer 70704

Under "Origin" it's Imported (China).

Does that mean Lego sets is now starting to made in china ?? hmm.gif

faish888
post Apr 17 2013, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Apr 17 2013, 04:07 PM)
deleted
Eh, thought I saw a question for about me here. Why deleted, was it by admin? Just curious..... hmm.gif
zennan83
post Apr 17 2013, 04:56 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Apr 17 2013, 03:57 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2733727/+0&#entry59737476

spotted something interesting at the garage sales section.. haha.. brows.gif
third party company that produce military gadgets name "BRICK ARMS"
those accessories will cost you an arm/leg lol~~~
manutd1003
post Apr 17 2013, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 17 2013, 04:48 PM)
Eh, thought I saw a question for about me here. Why deleted, was it by admin? Just curious.....  hmm.gif
It is double posted.. tongue.gif
maldiniho
post Apr 17 2013, 05:05 PM

verrĂ², conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 16 2013, 11:06 PM)

Top 10 spammer for v8:

ilfort bro, do you actually count the spam from each forumer manually !? salute u notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Mr. Alby
post Apr 17 2013, 05:06 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 17 2013, 04:48 PM)
Eh, thought I saw a question for about me here. Why deleted, was it by admin? Just curious.....  hmm.gif
QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Apr 17 2013, 05:03 PM)
It is double posted.. tongue.gif
He was asking for some tips.
Savor_Savvy
post Apr 17 2013, 05:17 PM

2,776 posts

Thanks all for the advice. I got my package finally today. The package has reached my hometown since 18th March 2013, but no notification slip has been sent out. Called up posline, as advised by some of the members here and guess what, the local poslady called and asked me to collect the package. So from my experience, what i can say is:

a) Call the local post office and check whether your item is there or not
b) If not, call posline at 1-300-300-300 and lodge a report

Here's some pics:

Will unbox later and sell the remaining figs at my thread. rclxms.gif
scoop7
post Apr 17 2013, 05:20 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Apr 17 2013, 05:17 PM)
Thanks all for the advice. I got my package finally today. The package has reached my hometown since 18th March 2013, but no notification slip has been sent out. Called up posline, as advised by some of the members here and guess what, the local poslady called and asked me to collect the package. So from my experience, what i can say is:

Here's some pics:

u can sleep tonite smile.gif
maxilife1
post Apr 17 2013, 05:30 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 17 2013, 02:19 PM)
yea, plan to buy some too, but now no budget d. Hahaha

This version thumb.

nice thumb! now ironman hype heheh

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Apr 17 2013, 03:55 PM)

im not into SW but MF is on my wishlisht biggrin.gif
it reminds a lot from the movie..

Here's some pics:

full box set! rclxms.gif from US?
Caryane
post Apr 17 2013, 05:30 PM

18 posts

Here's some pics:

Are you going to molest them slowly to feel the excitement or just open straight away XD nice haul bro.
witchesareevil
post Apr 17 2013, 05:44 PM

I think I made a mistake today. I never collect mini figures before but somehow walked into TRU and tempted to get one. it was just sitting there at the counter looking at me. I end up buying five of those. Reached home and assembled it and I think that I don't like it at all. ):

I got a policeman 2 cyclops a fortune teller and the alien what. ):

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:06 AM