Hi anyone know the up to date membership fee for CF?
Pls dun comment on asking me to join ghetto gym, bla bla..
Celebrity fitness, Current fee
Apr 16 2013, 02:24 PM, updated 10y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
333 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Hi anyone know the up to date membership fee for CF?
Pls dun comment on asking me to join ghetto gym, bla bla.. Thanks |
Apr 16 2013, 02:31 PM
517 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: e.r.t.h. |
if im not mistaken.
RM159 /Centre RM199 /VIP (all around) |
Apr 16 2013, 03:29 PM
Apr 16 2013, 04:32 PM
1,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 16 2013, 04:43 PM
875 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Puchong |
Apr 16 2013, 06:20 PM
Apr 16 2013, 08:54 PM
58 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Apr 17 2013, 12:37 AM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
Apr 17 2013, 08:04 AM
Apr 17 2013, 08:09 AM
266 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Apr 17 2013, 08:33 AM
Every gym has it's own problems.
Since you are going there to work out only, pick one and just go. No need think too much tbh. Joined FF, CF and other gyms before. Would say each sucks to its own extend. |
Apr 17 2013, 08:44 AM
Apr 17 2013, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(facelol @ Apr 17 2013, 08:44 AM) FF okay with facilities, but staffs a lot face problem people. Rude and ignorant at some branches I went to.CF facilities not really a problem. Again, it's the staffs that pissed me off last time around. And the branch in Midvalley was kinda far from my taste. For now, I'm settled with FF due to location but I won't really recommend it to others for their poor services. Best to go there and just lift and /ignore |
Apr 17 2013, 09:25 AM
117 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Anyone joined CHi fitness @ Balakong?
Apr 17 2013, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(facelol @ Apr 17 2013, 08:04 AM) but i heard CF alot bad feedback, example like they increase member fee from time to time..without informing the member yea~ i heard a fren of mine experience tis b4, they charge ur bank acc extra without informing, to b safe jus tell them u wana pay by cash monthly rather than pay by bank auto transfer =D |
Apr 17 2013, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(ItsWL @ Apr 17 2013, 12:11 PM) yea~ i heard a fren of mine experience tis b4, they charge ur bank acc extra without informing, to b safe jus tell them u wana pay by cash monthly rather than pay by bank auto transfer =D This happen to every gym.All you need to do is to watch your monthly transaction and if there is an extra charge, call your bank and report for fraudulent charges. |
Apr 18 2013, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 17 2013, 05:01 PM) This happen to every gym. izzit possible to do that? because in the T&C celebrity fitness, they already did mention it will increase the fee.All you need to do is to watch your monthly transaction and if there is an extra charge, call your bank and report for fraudulent charges. pls advise me more if this case happen |
Apr 18 2013, 08:45 AM
Apr 18 2013, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(facelol @ Apr 18 2013, 08:44 AM) izzit possible to do that? because in the T&C celebrity fitness, they already did mention it will increase the fee. Then don't sign up if you don't like the TnC?pls advise me more if this case happen Hard to advise. Some people join the gym 3 years also no increase, some join 6 months already increase.... QUOTE(facelol @ Apr 18 2013, 08:45 AM) Can.FF can pay over the counter. |
Apr 18 2013, 09:20 AM
1,388 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(ItsWL @ Apr 17 2013, 12:11 PM) yea~ i heard a fren of mine experience tis b4, they charge ur bank acc extra without informing, to b safe jus tell them u wana pay by cash monthly rather than pay by bank auto transfer =D Didn't encounter this before.But a lot of CF member complaint about the fees increase from time to time , i.e., this month fee 150 next month suddenly increase to 160 in the following month etc. Services wise....I think FF is better than CF although no everyone is happy with FF. So far I have no major service issue with FF. The picture of FF branch GM/ Manager incharged of the FF branch is displayed in the gym areas, we can approaches them if there is any concern. We can see them hanging around in gym area from time to time. This post has been edited by KOHTT: Apr 18 2013, 09:44 AM |
Apr 18 2013, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 18 2013, 09:20 AM) Didn't encounter this before. i ytd just signed up in CF..took passport. i ask consultant waived joinning fee and processing fee. so i pay only for 2 months fee.But a lot of CF member complaint about the fees increase from time to time , i.e., this month fee 150 next month suddenly increase to 160 in the following month etc. Services wise....I think FF is better than CF although no everyone is happy with FF. So far I have no major service issue with FF. The picture of FF branch GM/ Manager incharged of the FF branch is displayed in the gym areas, we can approaches them if there is any concern. We can see them hanging around in gym area from time to time. i went to midvalley around 8pm like that..DAYUMMM SO PACKED! |
Apr 18 2013, 10:18 AM
Apr 18 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 18 2013, 09:20 AM) Didn't encounter this before. Most branches' GM are white man.But a lot of CF member complaint about the fees increase from time to time , i.e., this month fee 150 next month suddenly increase to 160 in the following month etc. Services wise....I think FF is better than CF although no everyone is happy with FF. So far I have no major service issue with FF. The picture of FF branch GM/ Manager incharged of the FF branch is displayed in the gym areas, we can approaches them if there is any concern. We can see them hanging around in gym area from time to time. Or at least the one at Avenue K is a tall white man FF's system not really problematic, just that they are irritating at times. |
Apr 18 2013, 10:37 AM
Apr 18 2013, 10:42 AM
Apr 18 2013, 10:59 AM
Apr 18 2013, 11:14 AM
Apr 18 2013, 11:20 AM
Apr 18 2013, 11:37 AM
Apr 18 2013, 11:49 AM
577 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Next week will go on a 7 days trial at CF One U.. If can get a good deal & good ambience, it's time to change environment
Apr 18 2013, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Arrio @ Apr 18 2013, 11:49 AM) Next week will go on a 7 days trial at CF One U.. If can get a good deal & good ambience, it's time to change environment bro, which gym are u now at?gym fees u can really negotiate with them..the start off offering u very high price which is ridiculos! but its very easy to negotiate with them la because all they want is commission. got comission better than nothing at all |
Apr 18 2013, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(facelol @ Apr 18 2013, 11:57 AM) bro, which gym are u now at? I go "chiplak" gym la.. A friend is enjoying RM120/month for all club access gym fees u can really negotiate with them..the start off offering u very high price which is ridiculos! but its very easy to negotiate with them la because all they want is commission. got comission better than nothing at all |
Apr 18 2013, 04:06 PM
Apr 18 2013, 04:53 PM
Apr 18 2013, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(wts6819 @ Apr 18 2013, 04:53 PM) Corporate = company rate. Yes. CF got "lubang" to get the lower membership fees....I have been approached by CF consultant to offer corporate rate before.....if found out by Mgm, the CF Staff can face repercussion.Either you apply this rate when your company have this deal with CF. Or » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Whereas FF fees is very much standardise and so far I did not hear any "lubang" exist.... This post has been edited by KOHTT: Apr 18 2013, 06:52 PM |
Apr 18 2013, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 18 2013, 06:51 PM) Yes. CF got "lubang" to get the lower membership fees....I have been approached by CF consultant to offer corporate rate before.....if found out by Mgm, the CF Staff can face repercussion. Most of the consultant that offered me that rate often bail after getting a huge number of signups Whereas FF fees is very much standardise and so far I did not hear any "lubang" exist.... FF fees much standardized if you know the current effective rates. But of course, got consultant that will lie to earn more. |
Apr 19 2013, 08:36 AM
Everything is about "lubang" in Malaysia
Apr 19 2013, 11:11 AM
4,277 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 地獄だ |
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 18 2013, 09:20 AM) Didn't encounter this before. So far my experience with FF had been pretty good. I go there regularly, never had any bad experience with the staffs. Everyone's pretty friendly and they'll greet with "Welcome" or smiles. But a lot of CF member complaint about the fees increase from time to time , i.e., this month fee 150 next month suddenly increase to 160 in the following month etc. Services wise....I think FF is better than CF although no everyone is happy with FF. So far I have no major service issue with FF. The picture of FF branch GM/ Manager incharged of the FF branch is displayed in the gym areas, we can approaches them if there is any concern. We can see them hanging around in gym area from time to time. Some PTs and those working at the PT counters are quite okay. Ask them and they'll help you out. Spoke to the AGM of the outlet and he's a nice and friendly person who gives numerous advices. The only complain I have is that they've changed the class schedule for few of the GX with replacement instructors coming in - different person each week This post has been edited by sweet_pez: Apr 19 2013, 11:12 AM |
Apr 19 2013, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Apr 19 2013, 11:11 AM) So far my experience with FF had been pretty good. I go there regularly, never had any bad experience with the staffs. Everyone's pretty friendly and they'll greet with "Welcome" or smiles. Class changes/cancellation in FF is updated in their website unless it is the last minutes changes. Sometimes I did notice inaccuracy in their website compare to actual classes timing but generally is okay. Standard timetable is printed out in the nice colourful brochure (may be that's why they are more expensive)Some PTs and those working at the PT counters are quite okay. Ask them and they'll help you out. Spoke to the AGM of the outlet and he's a nice and friendly person who gives numerous advices. The only complain I have is that they've changed the class schedule for few of the GX with replacement instructors coming in - different person each week In CF, the standard class time table is only updated once a month in their website. We need to go to the gym to check up the latest classes changes and cancellation. Standard timetable is given in the black and white photocopy sheet. This post has been edited by KOHTT: Apr 19 2013, 12:23 PM |
Apr 19 2013, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(facelol @ Apr 18 2013, 08:45 AM) cannnnn cannnn~ y noooot? jus tat u nid to always head to the counter pay the outstanding every end of the month.... if they ask u for debit or credit card , jus tell them u don hv any luuu~ |
Apr 19 2013, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 19 2013, 12:21 PM) Class changes/cancellation in FF is updated in their website unless it is the last minutes changes. Sometimes I did notice inaccuracy in their website compare to actual classes timing but generally is okay. Standard timetable is printed out in the nice colourful brochure (may be that's why they are more expensive) Yeah usually I check their website for timetable before I go for class. But what I meant is more like issues on the changes of classes. For example, all these while we have Body Combat every Wed 7.40pm. When the instructor announced to us that he won't be teaching in our branch anymore, instead of getting another instructor to replace, they changed to another class. 2 weeks later, that slot was replaced by another different class. It doesn't happen to just 1 class but some other classes as well. Makes it hard for us to plan for the GX at times. Few other members also voiced out their dissatisfaction over this.In CF, the standard class time table is only updated once a month in their website. We need to go to the gym to check up the latest classes changes and cancellation. Standard timetable is given in the black and white photocopy sheet. Instructor is also not fixed especially for some of the weekend GX. No doubt it'll be 'fresh' to have someone else teach but unfortunately most of the time the replacements are not half as good as the original instructor. This post has been edited by sweet_pez: Apr 19 2013, 03:05 PM |
Apr 19 2013, 04:52 PM
1,205 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
who wana join CF for best price, pm me.
TQ |
Apr 19 2013, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Apr 19 2013, 03:04 PM) Yeah usually I check their website for timetable before I go for class. But what I meant is more like issues on the changes of classes. For example, all these while we have Body Combat every Wed 7.40pm. When the instructor announced to us that he won't be teaching in our branch anymore, instead of getting another instructor to replace, they changed to another class. 2 weeks later, that slot was replaced by another different class. It doesn't happen to just 1 class but some other classes as well. Makes it hard for us to plan for the GX at times. Few other members also voiced out their dissatisfaction over this. That's pity. It is time to complaint. Instructor is also not fixed especially for some of the weekend GX. No doubt it'll be 'fresh' to have someone else teach but unfortunately most of the time the replacements are not half as good as the original instructor. Believe they will take action after received too many similar complaints. |
Apr 20 2013, 10:53 AM
Apr 20 2013, 03:44 PM
2,227 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Apr 20 2013, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Apr 20 2013, 10:53 AM) Sister, which branch are you in? I also go for some of the classes in FF. So far so good, did not even realise they have this issue. FF paid the instructor on per classes basis, i.e., the more classes they teaches, the more they get. My only comment is that we need to go there earlier (at least 5 to 10 mins) because some of the classes are quite pack. Also need to move around different branches to have wider choice of classes selection....that's the advantages of having platinum membership. This post has been edited by KOHTT: Apr 20 2013, 07:41 PM |
Apr 21 2013, 12:45 AM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 18 2013, 09:20 AM) Didn't encounter this before. for FF ... montly is not increases as long as govmnt tax not increases ... But a lot of CF member complaint about the fees increase from time to time , i.e., this month fee 150 next month suddenly increase to 160 in the following month etc. Services wise....I think FF is better than CF although no everyone is happy with FF. So far I have no major service issue with FF. The picture of FF branch GM/ Manager incharged of the FF branch is displayed in the gym areas, we can approaches them if there is any concern. We can see them hanging around in gym area from time to time. i.e .. last year gormnt tax is 5% so it more murah .. but this year govment tax is 6% so is bad.... easy to say if u sign wit 190 montly without tax .. that price will be remain same until u terminted it ... the only thing make it diffent is govment tax.. |
Apr 21 2013, 04:54 PM
646 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
how much is it now for CF?
Apr 22 2013, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 20 2013, 06:46 PM) Sister, which branch are you in? Brother, I usually go Klang BBT branch but plan to go for other outlets in accordance to class and my convenience. What about you?I also go for some of the classes in FF. So far so good, did not even realise they have this issue. FF paid the instructor on per classes basis, i.e., the more classes they teaches, the more they get. My only comment is that we need to go there earlier (at least 5 to 10 mins) because some of the classes are quite pack. Also need to move around different branches to have wider choice of classes selection....that's the advantages of having platinum membership. On Saturday, one of the Body Combat just told us that next week will be his last class and then more bad news on Sunday - another Body Combat instructor will be teaching until end of May. So much changes and uncertainty. All the good instructors are leaving |
Apr 22 2013, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Apr 22 2013, 10:00 AM) Brother, I usually go Klang BBT branch but plan to go for other outlets in accordance to class and my convenience. What about you? I go to different branches from time to time, but mostly, Paradigm Mall, Mont Kiara, Subang and Curve. I prefer Paradigm Mall and Mont Kiara because they are new (Paradigm) and well maintained (Mont Kiara - FF HQ is located there).On Saturday, one of the Body Combat just told us that next week will be his last class and then more bad news on Sunday - another Body Combat instructor will be teaching until end of May. So much changes and uncertainty. All the good instructors are leaving The instructors in BBT FF are leaving could be due to the branch location, i.e., quite far from KL/Subang/ PJ area. |
Apr 22 2013, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 22 2013, 11:17 AM) I go to different branches from time to time, but mostly, Paradigm Mall, Mont Kiara, Subang and Curve. I prefer Paradigm Mall and Mont Kiara because they are new (Paradigm) and well maintained (Mont Kiara - FF HQ is located there). Haven't been to Paradigm Mall's FF though it's near to my office. Maybe someday will drop by after work. I've been to the one in Empire Subang (in the SOHO actually). Although it's pretty big, I find it hard to get used to. Maybe 'coz I get to see familiar faces in BBT Klang.The instructors in BBT FF are leaving could be due to the branch location, i.e., quite far from KL/Subang/ PJ area. Unfortunately the instructors mentioned that they "resigned" not reassigned or opt for other branches. Probably 'coz Klang is far so most of the instructors not keen to come here |
Apr 22 2013, 11:48 AM
Empire subang got swimming pool
Apr 22 2013, 08:38 PM
Apr 23 2013, 12:14 PM
Apr 23 2013, 06:17 PM
Apr 23 2013, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Apr 23 2013, 12:14 PM) Can't swim Don't think so.Can't remember the layout of Empire but I think the pool is hidden from sight last time I went there. I'm a frequent in Avenue K and MBF only, Curve during the weekends if I am not too bored.... QUOTE(ItsWL @ Apr 23 2013, 06:17 PM) That's a very smart move, esp if one ask you to pay more for something that actually cost less.They prefer you signup with CC so that they can continuously charge your card without much hassle. That's another way for them to silently increase the fees too, knowing CF |
Apr 28 2013, 04:17 PM
1,205 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
last 2 days for the all club offer, pm me as fast as possible...
Apr 29 2013, 09:08 AM
CF is on GROUPON now.. Go check it out if those wanna try out for a month. Just bought mine
http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-k...116&a=715827970 |
May 1 2013, 07:34 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: /k/ |
For those new to CF, here got a nice deal. Just found out too.. Gonna try it.
http://www.groupon.my/lp/X2M/index_en.php?...120&a=715827970 |
May 1 2013, 09:11 PM
646 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(Arrio @ Apr 29 2013, 09:08 AM) CF is on GROUPON now.. Go check it out if those wanna try out for a month. Just bought mine thanks for sharing. will try this first.http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-k...116&a=715827970 |
May 2 2013, 06:22 AM
817 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Celebrity Fitness
Pros: -A lot of GX classes, even public holiday they run as usual.... -Damm a lot of branches Cons: -Worse management i ever seen [i'm not surprised they are not making profits every year] -Front counter staffs are either morons or stupid to the max.... <<<< this i really don't know how to explain, always got funny things aiH.... |
May 2 2013, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ May 2 2013, 06:22 AM) Celebrity Fitness Sounds interesting to go and check it out with Groupon's deal eh... Thanks for the inputs Pros: -A lot of GX classes, even public holiday they run as usual.... -Damm a lot of branches Cons: -Worse management i ever seen [i'm not surprised they are not making profits every year] -Front counter staffs are either morons or stupid to the max[COLOR=blue].... <<<< this i really don't know how to explain, always got funny things[COLOR=red] aiH.... |
May 2 2013, 08:40 AM
817 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
May 2 2013, 09:05 AM
Jul 6 2013, 10:07 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Hi, is there anyone who interested in getting one month unlimited access to Celebrity Fitness plus 2 sessions of personal training for 1 person at Kepong village mall? I have bought the voucher from groupon, but have no time to go. Would like to let go for RM50. It is valid from 08.05.2013 to 08.08.2013. Do PM me if you are interested. Thanks.
Jul 12 2013, 11:53 AM
40 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Let's organize and create a group of 10 members to sign membership.. i just informed that need at least 10 new members join in Celebrity fitness to enjoy corporate rate RM 125/month.
QUOTE(wts6819 @ Apr 18 2013, 04:53 PM) |
Jul 12 2013, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(kevintai @ Jul 12 2013, 11:53 AM) Let's organize and create a group of 10 members to sign membership.. i just informed that need at least 10 new members join in Celebrity fitness to enjoy corporate rate RM 125/month. Good thing bro. I've few friends that interested to join with corporate rate too. Please get details from your informer, I believe the members can be easily hit 10ppl. |
Jul 12 2013, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(kevintai @ Jul 12 2013, 11:53 AM) Let's organize and create a group of 10 members to sign membership.. i just informed that need at least 10 new members join in Celebrity fitness to enjoy corporate rate RM 125/month. Strongly suggest you get all relevant info and start a new thread. Probably will get more than 10 easily. I have a friend who wanna join as well. You may even throw them 10 pax plus a family package 😜 I will take up the family package for 4 pax. See what they can offer.. Play number game with them. Good job!!! Thanks |
Jul 15 2013, 02:30 PM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KL |
thanks for the info here, guys. but a thought of PT, how are the charges, anyone care to share? i'm thinking of CF in Endah Parade. thanks!
Sep 18 2013, 03:01 PM
42 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jul 15 2013, 02:30 PM) thanks for the info here, guys. but a thought of PT, how are the charges, anyone care to share? i'm thinking of CF in Endah Parade. thanks! Hi there, I am CF member, passport membership but usually go to midvalley.From my experience, for CF the PT rates will depend on how many sessions u commit on, the more session, lower rate. They have several packages, starts from 8 or 12 sessions if not mistaken, then 24, 36 like that. SO u must consider ur level of commitment and goals...If first timer, they may push for higher number to lock u in. Rate I think starts from RM200 per session, and will go downwards if u take the package with more sessions. U should be able to request for trial session first, I think can get 3 session for free where they do assessment and just some light workouts as trial. Say that u not sure whether u will really like it, try first to see. Then at end of trial session, before signing on any package, don't show too excited, if u seem to hesitate, usually they will offer u additional free session, e.g. if take package 12 sessions, plus free 2 sessions. Especially close to month end when they will be chasing for their sales target. If u get free sessions, ur average cost per session will be even lower. At CF if u feel like the first trainer they assign is not very suitable, can always request change to another trainer, no charge for that. So far my experience with 3 CF trainers, all good, they are very nice friendly chaps (kena la, if not customer lari hehe) and will always keep ur goals in sight when planning the workouts. They will motivate u to work hard etc. |
Sep 18 2013, 03:03 PM
42 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jul 15 2013, 02:30 PM) thanks for the info here, guys. but a thought of PT, how are the charges, anyone care to share? i'm thinking of CF in Endah Parade. thanks! Just realised u asked back in July LOL...well anyways, wonder how it went, have u taken up any PT session since then? do update!This post has been edited by miss_t: Sep 18 2013, 03:04 PM |
May 11 2014, 09:44 PM
88 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Anyone tried cancelling their PT session before at CF??
Cannot get any refund back right? |
Oct 6 2016, 08:06 PM
56 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Oct 8 2016, 02:54 PM
6,356 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 8 2016, 08:32 PM
Oct 8 2016, 09:51 PM
2,867 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 9 2016, 01:26 PM
56 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Oct 9 2016, 01:28 PM
6,356 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 9 2016, 02:27 PM
55 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
I'm interested in this deal but needed a reliable partner(no chicken out during the contract period). Hit me up if u are interested. Prolly registering at one utama branch.
| Change to: | 0.0435sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:08 AM |