Photography Fujifilm Camera System discussion, Bringing velvia colors into Digital?
mr-2
Apr 10 2007, 05:09 AM
The F40fd is only an upgrade of F20. Probably should wait for F50fd which is the upgrade from F30/31. The F40fd lack the Aperture and shutter priority of the F31fd. More of a downgrade. The image quality isn't that good at all. Design and size wise is great.
mr-2
Apr 14 2007, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(aba9785 @ Apr 10 2007, 07:55 AM) yup... F40fd is just a minor upgrade for F20 just like F31fd is just a minor upgrade for F30 still no news on what might replace F31fd yet, maybe F32fd? or F50fd mr-2, u got any rumor? spy shot? inside news? can share?? many ppl complain about the xD, therefore FujiFilm ppl come out with dual memory support on F40fd, (support SD n xD) now u can snap until 2gb  I also just read some oversea camera forum to get the rumour and info on the f50fd. I had the fuji F40fd for a brief moment. Return it cos cannot tahan the picture cos got too much jpeg artifact and no manual control. I have a 5 year old P&S fuji f601z and it give better image quality and detail. But since it uses Smart media card also give a lot of problem. Didn't know fuji still carry the tradition till now with the XD.