> My car cannot start again, why?, Please help

peri peri
post Apr 15 2013, 03:45 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

ur car is on strike becoz TS is too fat. Its time u start diet.
Nub!
post Apr 15 2013, 03:46 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(StationMonkey @ Apr 15 2013, 03:40 PM)
The battery is dry battery, the indicator shows 'green', if it needs recharge it will show 'gray', but now it's green.
I turned off everything already.
If alternator rosak what should I do?
I'm just simply asking what may contribute to its damage.
Because dah habis hayat kah, bad battery kah, etc.
If you don't know, just say don't know. There's no need to show off how much of a smartypants you think you are.

But alas, thanks for the advice.
Not yet 2 years.
What should I do?
Advocado pointed out your alternator rosak and you still wanna call people a smartass? Do you even know what is alternator or not? And you expect people reply you why alternator rosak?? Call the foreman already. Nth you can do if is alternator rosak.
rcracer
post Apr 15 2013, 03:47 PM

?????
3,772 posts

check battery connections tight or not, many times mechanics forget to tighten properly then either battery flat or like yours cannot start
SUSCliffrisonJr.

Young and Bangang.
2,422 posts

QUOTE(StationMonkey @ Apr 15 2013, 03:45 PM)
oh no. This is gonna cost how much? cry.gif
tow truck around 100-300

depends on location

varialmctwist

alternator kong...used to have this problem on my wira...4 days tak jalan....
ragu91

336 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 29 2012, 11:55 PM)
This is typical electronic problem. Plug in the key, step on the brake(do not release until the car starts), turn key to ACC(2 tick from OFF, 1 tick before kick start) wait for few seconds, move gear lever from P to D, from D back to P, then crank start. Few of my company FL got this problem when reverse parking forgot to put back P then off engine whistling.gif

When engine got cranking sound, meaning NOT starter problem. Its probably fuel cut off. I try to imitate the sound, you see whether you hear what I hear:

Wuekekeke vroom = start normally
Wuekekekekekekekekeke = no fuel supply
Wuekekekekekekekkekek.... kekeke(faster).... kekekekek(slower) = petrol over flow
Weeeeeeeeeeeeee = Timing belt putus(engine already gone, so as your wallet)
Tik tak tik tak = Starter relay sound, normally starter KO
Wuek... Bin Bin Bin Bin(car horn alarm) = Bateri weak
...............................(no sound no light no nothing) = Bateri kong, you probably left the headlamp on overnight

You can even start a car without engine oil rolleyes.gif Keep cranking lar tomorrow, good things will happen. Try not to step on the gas pedal yo. Remember to fiddle with the gear lever. Or you can wait until Plotong iDunCare cum and do the same thing for you geh. As long not timing belt putus, you're safe to crank until the bateri drain whistling.gif
irrelevant but funny.. laugh.gif
GloryKnight
post Apr 15 2013, 03:48 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(StationMonkey @ Apr 15 2013, 03:40 PM)
The battery is dry battery, the indicator shows 'green', if it needs recharge it will show 'gray', but now it's green.
I turned off everything already.
If alternator rosak what should I do?
I'm just simply asking what may contribute to its damage.
Because dah habis hayat kah, bad battery kah, etc.
If you don't know, just say don't know. There's no need to show off how much of a smartypants you think you are.

But alas, thanks for the advice.
Not yet 2 years.
What should I do?
This TS, my car experienced before (old proton), same thing like what barney said below, coil (mine got burned smoke came out zz, water boiling like mad), or spark plug (new but sometimes machines do falter[very weird], battery (fine? maybe the connector didn't wash so tak dapat electric fully) and lastly, alternator rosak(cant recharge your batt, due to air-cond leakage, engine unable to start, problem with air-cond, keep need putting water in your car) (have to change if rosak > costing from recon to ori few hundred [quite exp].

Get your car towed to one of the workshop if all else fail or get it restart by other cars, then drive ur way to through (not recommended), mak sure everything is locked and intact before you leave.

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Apr 15 2013, 03:41 PM)
i got the same prob with u ts

my car wont start and the battery was ok

so need to tow my car to the workshop

turned out that my coil n some connector/wire got short-circuited

cost me almost rm700 to get it fixed

inb4 i got conned by the workshop
This post has been edited by GloryKnight: Apr 15 2013, 03:51 PM
Nub!
post Apr 15 2013, 03:49 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(CliffrisonJr. @ Apr 15 2013, 03:47 PM)
tow truck around 100-300

depends on location
Some insurance to provide free tow service. Which I use before. Responsive and fast. Do check if your insurance provide these service or not.
SUSStationMonkey
post Apr 15 2013, 03:50 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ragu91 @ Apr 15 2013, 03:45 PM)
2 possibilities,

1) Alternator kong redi

2) You got conned by foreman to buy old battery

Solution ? Call a established workshop lah. smile.gif
Do you have any recommandations for good workshops around KL?

QUOTE(axymax @ Apr 15 2013, 03:45 PM)
find mechanic, bring a fully charge battery to your house.
change the battery, then drive to mechanic shop for check up.
during drive to shop don't on radio, aircond.

that's what I did before.
Thank you! I will try to find a full charge battery now.

QUOTE(Nub! @ Apr 15 2013, 03:46 PM)
Advocado pointed out your alternator rosak and you still wanna call people a smartass? Do you even know what is alternator or not? And you expect people reply you why alternator rosak?? Call the foreman already. Nth you can do if is alternator rosak.
I asked a genuine question, did you see how he replied to me?
If he were to explain "Oh alternator can just rosak suddenly/it will just rosak after a while", I wouldn't be so butthurt.
It only take simple manners to explain something easy to someone that is genuinely looking for an answer.
bai1101
post Apr 15 2013, 03:50 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

used ur insurance free towing service
bai1101
post Apr 15 2013, 03:51 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

btw u check.ur batt wired? it night be loses
hdd-corrupted
post Apr 15 2013, 03:52 PM

279 posts

where u live StationMonkey?

This post has been edited by hdd-corrupted: Apr 15 2013, 03:54 PM
SUSCliffrisonJr.
post Apr 15 2013, 03:52 PM

Young and Bangang.
2,422 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ Apr 15 2013, 03:49 PM)
Some insurance to provide free tow service. Which I use before. Responsive and fast. Do check if your insurance provide these service or not.
alternator/ battery rosak can call insurance meh? hmm.gif hmm.gif

and i thought insurance punya always mahal >_<
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 15 2013, 03:53 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Call your insurance, they sometimes provide free towing up to 150km...
hantu_kebun
post Apr 15 2013, 03:54 PM

immobilizer rosak
Nub!
post Apr 15 2013, 03:54 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(CliffrisonJr. @ Apr 15 2013, 03:52 PM)
alternator/ battery rosak can call insurance meh? hmm.gif  hmm.gif

and i thought insurance punya always mahal >_<
Your car break down no matter what reason they also will come. Best thing is you don't even need to pay for anything. They just provide free towing service. Not fixing your car.
vamsufer
post Apr 15 2013, 03:55 PM

86 posts

sound like fuse / wiring problem. A burned fuse give the same symptom too.
kamfoo

847 posts

QUOTE(StationMonkey @ Apr 15 2013, 03:25 PM)
Last case: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2766236&hl=

Problem:

- Car totally dead. I press the unlock button on the remote and no response. Have to manually cucuk key.
- Cucuk key into the start hole and no response. Radio not on. No lights, no indicator, nothing. Dead.
- Just changed the battery to a new one last week. Dry battery, RM160.
- Last time I drove my car was on Friday. Approx 3 days tak use car.
What should I do?  icon_question.gif
what car ur brand?
hilmi muzzy

17 posts

did it work?

alfiejr

Gaming~
1,294 posts

probably the wiring(not grounded properly or short circuited). but either way the car battery is flat so first thing first jump the battery.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 

0.0181sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:38 PM