4,706 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ May 12 2013, 02:33 AM)
ok siap!
rclxms.gif
fantasy1989
post May 13 2013, 07:47 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 12 2013, 03:20 PM)
see my here drive+ beta... dunnoe is the app's fault or my gps fault...
zzzzzz dun tell me i have to send back to ICU again  vmad.gif

700+ metres from my house they detect wtf
sometime ..u need to drive around for few seconds to recalibrate back the location sweat.gif
fantasy1989
post May 16 2013, 03:48 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ May 16 2013, 01:51 AM)
Wow thanks kuroneko0509... weird that it is not in the specific thread.
later i will repost it to specific thread smile.gif
fantasy1989
post May 17 2013, 01:20 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ May 17 2013, 01:02 PM)
oh ok thanks...if that the case then i just switch the region and add in my payment details...
u can add your payment details 1st ..then only switch region

it works
fantasy1989
post May 17 2013, 02:26 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 17 2013, 02:25 PM)
I remembered using a restaurant in somewhere in New York's address as the billing address.  sweat.gif Making up fake addresses (but using the right postcode and city) still didnt work, so, i search for some random places of interest in NY and use its address, and it worked, despite the credit card im using is by Maybank.
i switch to malaysia > register malaysia address > switch to US > buy like boss biggrin.gif
fantasy1989
post May 17 2013, 03:22 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 17 2013, 02:49 PM)
I wonder why don't they name it Instagram as normal? hmm.gif
because it's not official software from instagram company
fantasy1989
post May 18 2013, 12:17 PM

4,706 posts

got 2 new games ..check it out at windows phone section
fantasy1989
post May 20 2013, 08:05 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(widesky867 @ May 20 2013, 06:58 AM)
Hey guys, my 920 turned off by itself last night. Had to soft reset it to turn it back on, battery was high 80 - 90%. The power button alone would not turn it back on.

Anyone else had the similar problem? Any advice I could get on this? Thanks.
rom version? and did you installed any WP7 apps?
fantasy1989
post May 20 2013, 09:08 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(widesky867 @ May 20 2013, 09:07 AM)
Is the rom version this? 1232.5951.1249.1007
This is an Australian phone.
What are examples of w7 apps?
Line? or any other old apps

fantasy1989
post May 20 2013, 09:09 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ May 20 2013, 08:07 AM)
Microsoft applies for patent for a voice-controlled camera app
this should be interesting.... good addition to EOS function if it were to be granted...
we got 1 already ..intellig camera or what ..say CHeese ..then photo automatic take
fantasy1989
post May 20 2013, 09:55 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(mencapah @ May 20 2013, 09:55 AM)
guys! check this new app
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...4b-35ce5f384b36

its free + no ads
must not calculate ..else i vomit blood laugh.gif
fantasy1989
post May 20 2013, 04:36 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(sam.hajime @ May 20 2013, 04:27 PM)
between 920 vs note 2 vs ip5...which better?in term camera.
ainuddin put it at front
http://connect.dpreview.com/post/921990498...ne5-vs-lumia920

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: May 20 2013, 04:38 PM
fantasy1989
post May 20 2013, 04:42 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 20 2013, 04:41 PM)
Nice, one of the most detailed review yet
Conclusion

Looking at the samples on the previous pages and above it is clear that not even these high-end smartphones can keep up with decent dedicated compact cameras. Nevertheless there is no doubt that mobile devices are getting better at capturing images with every generation and the phones in this comparison are arguably among the best you can currently get for this purpose.

None of the devices in this shootout are good at everything. So, if you're planning to take a lot of pictures with your smartphone, you should be clear about where your priorities are. With its 13MP sensor the Samsung Galaxy S4 clearly produces most detail in good light and shows a good overall performance. In low light the S4 tends to opt for higher ISOs than the competition, but in turn that gets you faster shutter speeds and the sensor still captures more detail than the rivals. Having 13MP to start with also means that at equalized viewing sizes the Samsung's higher noise levels will be much less noticeable than at a 100% view. That is important to keep in mind considering that almost all smartphone images are reduced in size for editing and/or sharing. The Samsung's flash performance is decent too and exposure is usually spot on.

The iPhone 5 is still a good option for mobile photographers, with good detail capture and pleasant image rendition in both bright and lower light. However, we were not impressed by the blown highlights in both our sunlight and flash portraits. The Apple device also tends to select very slow shutter speeds in low light which, given the lack of an optical image stabilization system, can lead to shaky images.

The HTC One has put a lot of focus on camera performance and while it generally produces pleasant exposures, the lack of resolution in bright light might be too much for some users. That said, it did very well in capturing the highlights in our sunlight portrait.

The fast lens combined with optical image stabilization means the HTC is a good device for capturing low light scenes -- if you can live with the 4MP output. You also need to keep in mind that the slow shutter speeds in low light won't be useful for capturing moving subjects. Flash performance is definitely one of the HTC's strengths. It did well in our comparison but we've also taken a number of flash exposure while working on our upcoming full review and found its performance impressive. The HTC is arguably the best mobile device for flash photography we've seen so far.

We weren't particularly impressed by the Nokia Lumia 920's image processing in any lighting condition but, like the HTC, its fast lens and optical image stabilization mean the Lumia's strength lies in low light capture. However, some of that advantage is diminished by the Nokia's very strong noise reduction which results in very soft images. That said, like the HTC, the Nokia is a device to look at if you are taking a lot of flash images as it did very well in that comparison.

We are currently working on our full reviews of the HTC One and Samsung Galaxy S4, so watch this space. Please read our full reviews of the Nokia Lumia 920 and Apple iPhone 5 for more information about the cameras in those devices. If you are a BlackBerry user you might find our review of the brand new BlackBerry Z10 worth reading.
fantasy1989
post May 20 2013, 09:21 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ May 20 2013, 08:14 PM)
it seems that there is something wrong with my batt.
phone died at 4% and when boot with charging it rose up to 20+ % by itself without charging.
And when charging it suddenly can shoot up to 100% then drop sharply after i discharge.
batter apps problem?
fantasy1989
post May 21 2013, 11:44 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(lcly.my @ May 21 2013, 11:41 AM)
hi, guys,
i have problem with my battery, found that the battery life of my lumia 920 is extremely ~ short, with very light use, it only can stand up to 10 -12 hours.
(few calls around 1-2 mins each time, few pics for the day plus whats app with frds for less than 1 hour, then, need to charge it by evening 6-7pm)

quite frustrating to deal with it..then, do my study on battery saving online, okay, turned off everything ~ really everything, battery save mode, location, background tasks, auto updates..then, still the battery only extend its life for about..additional 1 hour...

already wrote to nokia care but seem no answer/reply from them since saturday...

mm, wonder you guys have similar problem?how to solve?just take it to shop and request them to change for you?but, the battery is working - just not seem to ....bad performance...

any advise...?
3G mode?
fantasy1989
post May 21 2013, 09:54 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(lcly.my @ May 21 2013, 09:53 PM)
3G mode...u mean..my current network?
i'm using tune talk...shld b 3g gua..

y?
3G drain battery like orang gila
fantasy1989
post May 21 2013, 10:54 PM

4,706 posts

use 2G instead of 3G if not using it

2G = edge = can receive wechat /whatsapp ..but slow

turn on 3G when need to see fb or load video
fantasy1989
post May 27 2013, 02:46 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(winwa @ May 27 2013, 01:29 PM)
just upgrade to unifi 3 days ago... my phone struggle very hard to detect signal...
why ?? dont have wifi problem with stremyx before...
try to adjust your wifi channel

from auto to any number

eg: 5
fantasy1989
post May 28 2013, 09:21 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 28 2013, 04:44 AM)
share some pictures..

proshot, P mode, iso 100.

dey dey ..persona gang thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif