Kvsual
post Jul 20 2013, 01:09 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(hlily @ Jul 20 2013, 12:08 PM)
Nice larrr.....for 2013
but at 2016/17 mayb....ahemmmm...
we should have the design that take place 4-5 years in advance
lol, 4years in advanced design? I dont need modern design but atleast comfortable, serene, quiet, alots of greeneries.
If modern advanced design most probably found in city centre. Which is high density n bad traffic.
This is not concept of CT.
Remember CT concept?

"URBAN SANCTUARY"

thats why I opt this as own stay over other modern project like Fennel. If investment yes wil choose klcity prime location for investment
Kvsual
post Jul 20 2013, 06:05 PM

3,718 posts

Yea. Hopefully 3years later gonna look as nice or better =D

This post has been edited by Kvsual: Jul 20 2013, 06:06 PM
Kvsual
post Jul 20 2013, 06:10 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(Waverp @ Jul 20 2013, 06:47 PM)
Went to the site, took some pic..
The entrance/road to enter is not nice..on the left is few rows of abandon shoplots and a road leading to the army school.

I believe this is the site. someone kindly confirm this..ignore those HTC, the project mainly not facing them.

3 storey temple under con.. the place i standing nearby when taking those photos.

one question, where is the reserve forest which some forumer mention? the hill macam BOTAK liao..
The entrances to tis project really turn off.. hope developer gonna do something about it..
IMO tis project mainly for self stay or flip..hard to rent out at a gud price...surrounding rental psf is like RM0.80 or RM1?
Thanks for the info and photo.
the botak facing klcity is the site of landed house by Mahajaya. So CT wil surrounded by alots 2sty 3sty housing.

Yeap we well noted on the abandoned house and the main access. Hopefully zalam or landscape designer will beautify the acess road otherwise gonna be eyesore for all CT residents.
from the AI photos posted, the main access looks widen and nice with greenery on side.
Kvsual
post Jul 20 2013, 07:18 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(hlily @ Jul 20 2013, 08:01 PM)
today saturday how is the response at Aeon jusco selatan?
Not sure, never ask SA.
Wanna enjoy my weekend with nice dinner and movie.
Have a nice weekend~! Relax~
Kvsual
post Jul 21 2013, 01:23 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 21 2013, 01:05 PM)
There are good and bad for this project and i just list out and share at here, this is the purpose for forum, if the topic is just welcome ppl to talk about the good side and not the bad side, then there is no point to discuss at there....might as well as create a personal blog to talk about good things is ok....

Are u agent? Sounds more like an agent because all your post are related to cloudtree only...... tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Sorry for sharing the bad side for this condo but i also share the bright sides for this condo as well....come on, just discussion..... tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Haha actually I sharing the same thoughts as Joey at first.
I didnt know there r ppl as fussy as me. Lol.
Nways, sharing good or bad things is good for us. No complaints where got improvement?
Peace~
Kvsual
post Jul 21 2013, 01:25 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Jul 21 2013, 01:18 PM)
Whats the price like now for this project?

Interested.
I think left too floor units. Should be ard 480psf above for block A. Block B should be cheaper bt not sure the availability.

Kvsual
post Jul 21 2013, 02:05 PM

3,718 posts

Just brought my parent to take a look on the site.
Once we entering the Taman Juara dead end, straight away asked me dont buy this as the main access like shit. Dirty and old shoplots at side... advise me get back the dreamcity better lol..
omg zalam pls lets us know what you gonna do with the access road and the entrance at Taman juara......T_T

Kvsual
post Jul 21 2013, 02:33 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(Waverp @ Jul 21 2013, 03:10 PM)
dream city? near the mines? i saw in one of the post, alwis flooded wor ohmy.gif
Seldom flooded. Once in a blue moon. The access of dreamcity definitely better.. get dreamcity is better if u dont mind leasehold and commercial title.

Actually along the jalan bukit belimbing, it's kinda run down and kampung, the main access at Juara even worse, old houses and abandoned shoplots on left.
the access doesn look highend, afraid it might affect the value of CT in future. Honestly speaking the access is the worse compared to new project at same area like vina, casa, wotp, dreamcity, one amerin etc.

Dont get me wrong, i totally like the concept and low density of this "high end" condo, and my parent know very little of the project details too, they always stay in landed, hard for them to accept condo living. Well their words jst now really turn me down due to the poor ugly access eventhou the money and choice/decision is mine.

The access neither convince them nor me.

Chulk kor kindly get Zalam to provide some info how they plannin to transform the access. The access definitely can affect the whole project.
Kvsual
post Jul 21 2013, 03:02 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(cacphy @ Jul 21 2013, 03:45 PM)
Opposite the mines, just in front of the lake.
I went to the showroom yesterday. Just make me feel so many illusions there.

- the showroom distance and the actual house distance with the lake is different 1.
- ceiling height is not the actual 1.
- balcony glass not included. They just give full brick or half brick half steel. (They give me the reason is becoz glass easy to break, and it might break by nature) I'm very doubt on that. Is true then cloudtree very dangerous. coz many glass on cloudtree.
- master room for window also not full glass 1. half brick half glass.
- rebate 9% but after rebate the price will go with bank loan. For example 1100sf after rebate 9% is 620k. so if u entitled 90% loan u have to fork out 62k.

For another cons which is 0.30 maintaince fee + sinking fund but dont have my favourite facility which is badminton and basketball court. + Leasehold.

The only pros for me is the lake. I really love lakeview or seaview infrontof my house.
Haha interested to get Dreamcity? Their 1100sf unit floorplan is 95% similar to 1269sf CT. Take a look and feel it. CT has yard.

yes the showhouse just right fron to the lake.
Actual site stil a distance from the lake. Front road for cars passby, still acceptable and able to view the lake easily from Balcony. Some units even can view the lake from living room sofa.

for the Balcony, yes I dont like the half or full brick without Glass. I dont think it's easily to break depends on what quality of glass using, many projects using Glass balcony too though.
I think because all 7 blocks front facing lake are facing West. Afternoon/evening sun directly to balconies of front units of 7blocks. It pretty hot until might break the glass? Lol

The cons:
Steep price even after rebates
30cents maintenance
Leasehold
Commercial title
I dont mind flood, but not flooded with students & middle eastern
8units per floor (4 units 550sf small sure rent to ME)
70k DP

Pros: cantik lake!
Kvsual
post Jul 21 2013, 03:14 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 21 2013, 04:03 PM)
If developer can widen the road, plant lots of cloud tree start from the entrance of taman juara jaya, make the old terrece and shoplots an apartments there not so visible, then will be good.
Yea agreed. Plant more trees if possible cloudtrees before the entrance. Haha match the name Cloudtree..
Better buy over the shoplots and renovate it la..haiz.
Kvsual
post Jul 21 2013, 03:46 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(cacphy @ Jul 21 2013, 04:21 PM)
Yep, WAS interested to Dreamcity. Ya, according the floorplan is similar to CT. Especially the balcony size is as large as CT. But overall it is 1100sf. I can see the 2 rooms very small besides the master room.

U had booked the dreamcity before right? Let go already?
Yes let go due to high DP & ME. My bro previously got The Heritage,regreted and luckily sold with goodprice. Advise me not to get da same area.

Haha their balcony is big but dont forget they nevrr include the AC ledge in showunit le. After installed Ac ledge wil become smaller. Yes same size balcony as CT. Guess CT bigger as the AC ledge locates somewhere =)
Kvsual
post Jul 21 2013, 04:26 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 21 2013, 04:45 PM)
Doubt that developer will put the road imrpovements effort in snp, for sure developer will say will beautify the road but will not state in snp, will u still invest in this property?
Stil have another 2 months to wait for the details being finalized. Since we have booked it, no harms wait wait and see.
We stil can cancel if it's really that bad (access & proposed private access from back).
Hmm I might getting this stil for own stay since I kinda like the concept, big land low density n high ground. This attracts me the most. If own stay, I dont reallt mind the value in future, since I might put alots of duit into renovation. Make it a super comfortable modern home. I believe stil can sell it with good price with fully furnished (if I decided to leave malaysia) haha
Kvsual
post Jul 21 2013, 04:37 PM

3,718 posts

From previous post from Chulk Kor in this thread:

we will build a private access with landscape all the way up.

we have 5 block, the mockup unit probably built when we launch the 4th or 5th block, which is the most expensive block.

Ceiling height is 10 feets 6 inches, mean ten and a half feets.

by the way, floor tiles 600x600 (2x2 feets) porcelain for Living ,kitchen, all bed room

access road expecting ready by sept or oct.

sept..pretty long..hope they can do it in August to convince their current and new buyers. Without the access road Deadend being cleared. Every buyers wil worry the access macam rojak.
Kvsual
post Jul 21 2013, 04:41 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 21 2013, 05:04 PM)
I also doubt on the appreciation for this property, now is around 430-470psf, expect appreciate 20% to 550psf after 3 years is almost 700k for 1269sqf unit, easy to flip? By viewing the income at malaysia, i dun think is easy to flip at this price, but won stay is ok la, but make sure access road can be improve, or else so damn sianz when pass thruthe lousy road
I think 700k stil okay, many selling 700-800k for small size too. Depends on area. If ppl like quiet place,maybe wil get CT or WOTP. For me, either WoTP CT Dreamcity are best choice for ownstay in cheras south. Others so so.

Many said 1millions in 4years time for Fennel sure hard to sell due the reason u mentioned above. Ive no comment la, not expert. Haha

Haha access road. Close my eyes while drivin the access until see the Guardhouse. Haha!
Kvsual
post Jul 21 2013, 04:43 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(Jo3yZ92 @ Jul 21 2013, 05:39 PM)
I would agree there are pros and cons but I can't see that you e pointed out any pros. Everyone who said something good you must shoot down, just makes me feel weird because it's like we are targeting you personally and that you are sent by somebody solely to unfame this project.

Personally I am a lurker and a solid buyer but not agent, I'm very sure Chulk would be able to verify my identity as we have contacted privately regarding some issues that I've faced. But if you still insist that I'm an agent, by all means, doesn't hurt me one bit.

It's okay for sharing the cons and it makes us all ponder for more, that's great but when I see each of your posts were filled with negativity, I kind of feel like you've been paid for doing this. Sorry if I've misunderstood you or have offended you in a way or two but to each his own, thanks for being relatively nice to me although my initial post was not so polite.

To all other forumers, I've gotten the copy of the booking for as well as the receipts!!! Crazy amount of people at AEON today, went there to get the paperwork and minions. Turns out the minions are sold out T.T
Definitely sold out at this crowded Aeon Cheras selatan la@ especially its weekend! Lol.
Kvsual
post Jul 21 2013, 05:11 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 21 2013, 05:46 PM)
Erm, if really sold out i dun know why still got agent text me about 2 hours ago and told me still got units for sale at block B2.

tongue.gif
Minions lah!!! Lol
Kvsual
post Jul 21 2013, 09:35 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Jul 21 2013, 10:19 PM)
Sweat sweat sweat. Today spent half a day visited altitude, vina, wotp....still have the mark, Casa green and you city not yet visited.... Sweat......
Haha! Good. I went to fennel at 4pm. Not much ppl cuz sold out d for the 2 towers. Haha

So how was ur visit at altitude, vina, wotp? All left big units only rite? Ur opinion on other projects and CT?
Didnt visit Ayam Mas?

The mark fully furnished at 600k. Good. But it's leasehold leh..
Kvsual
post Jul 22 2013, 09:43 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 22 2013, 01:27 AM)
sorry, just to discuss a bit:

for RM600K and above in Cheras area, shouldn't we buy a landed instead of a condo?

I really love a unit facing greenery view, considering Cloud Tree and Casa Tropicana, but when I think of Cloud Tree (RM600k+ per unit), I was like.... it's enough to go for a landed maybe?
There are ppl love to stay in condo instead of Landed, and not because of affordability. Thats y Casa/Vina/WOTP selling fast too, these condo definitely for ownstay and cant rent out for a goodprice.

Personally prefer High end condo living with facilities and balcony view. 1200sf just right for a Couple or 3 ppl to stay, landed too large for me and I'm lazy to maintain it, dont ask me to clean n mop the 2-3sty floors during the weekend, I prefer to enjoy, relax, shop during weekend with my lover/pet.

That's why I still opt condo living over landed, even my parent suggested me to get a landed instead.
So it's depends individual, some stayin with parent might need to stay in landed. 1200sf and the 2rooms TOO SMALL for my parent to stay too.
I rather get cheaper condo (than landed), save money and travel around the world, get the best LED TV, furnishing and gadgets. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Kvsual: Jul 22 2013, 09:49 AM
Kvsual
post Jul 22 2013, 10:33 AM

3,718 posts

Very depends on your need. Ask yourself what u really want as ur home or investment plan.

Investment? Own Stay? With lover only? Or with family? Big family? Need facilities? Need view? How many rooms needed? Subsales?new? When moving in? Urgent? And many other factors.

I always love to have swimmin pool, greenery, high floor cool weather.
My bro got a 3sty landed yet 2rooms are empty or just full with kids toys for his childrens. Rooms for TV room and study room or his own toy collection. Honestly they not often use those rooms. Renovation for landed take much expensive too.

For Landed pricings that ive search in last years. (Only new prop, I dont look for subsale)
3sty Landed Tanming 990K
2sty Red Brick small terrace sg long 500k
pearl residence mahkota 2.5sty 920K
mahkota lion group terrace 900k
Alots subsale near mahkota Aeon too.
MOstly all new landed costs over 700k.
Mahajaya Newphase damai perdana over 700k

Not sure about Subsale.

Kvsual
post Jul 22 2013, 10:43 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Jul 22 2013, 11:25 AM)
U means Cheras Perdana? I saw ad on new DSL which asking for RM620K.

Ampang Saujana new completed landed (with G&G) is asking similar price also.

BTW, I think why ppl prefer condo than landed nowadays due to :-

1. Safety, provided security is really tight. (of course highrise still have break in cases but less chances compare to landed especially not G&G))
2. Unless you are comfortable on the landed layout.  But I think most of ppl will do some renovation and landed renovation is killing.

I spent about 70K on my condo reno include all the fitting, cabinet, electrical etc two years ago and doing the landed reno now (is new landed) and the estimated cost already 170K.... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Yes renovation for landed is killing, I heard my bro borrow bankloan (huge amount) to renovate his house! goodlucks then. I dont wanna have too much burdens for myself.

Hmm never stay in Condo before, believe the security would be strict.
Currently stay in Landed with G&G, the G&G is useless! they can just simply lets visitor/stranger enter without checking their ID/Purpose/Whom to visit.
they just check it randomly and without recording them or take their Ic/License. vmad.gif

24 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 >Top

0.0458sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:17 PM