QUOTE(boonboonzzz @ Apr 11 2014, 09:29 PM)
this is a discussion threadplease refer to garage sales section or shops for purchases
ROCCAT THREAD, KAVE XTD announced!
Apr 12 2014, 12:19 AM
4,532 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Apr 14 2014, 02:39 PM
679 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Hi guys, I just posted a review about the ROCCAT Kone Pure Optical on my website, do check it out!
Kone Pure Optical Review quickie conclusion, the Kone Pure Optical is one of the most comfortable and full-featured mice I've seen to date |
Apr 14 2014, 03:16 PM
1,432 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Ipoh mali~~~ |
QUOTE(kenysl @ Apr 14 2014, 02:39 PM) Hi guys, I just posted a review about the ROCCAT Kone Pure Optical on my website, do check it out! is it just me or most of the pictures are cropped into 1/2 of their size in the webpage? i have to click into the thumbnail to see the full picKone Pure Optical Review quickie conclusion, the Kone Pure Optical is one of the most comfortable and full-featured mice I've seen to date |
Apr 14 2014, 03:19 PM
679 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(ntw @ Apr 14 2014, 03:16 PM) is it just me or most of the pictures are cropped into 1/2 of their size in the webpage? i have to click into the thumbnail to see the full pic the site template is a bit bugged out ady, only chrome can display properly edit: fixed it for all browsers.. I hate html This post has been edited by kenysl: Apr 14 2014, 04:24 PM |
Jun 17 2014, 12:44 AM
788 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Has anyone here tried roccat hiro? Holy shit it feels super smooth and glidey but with a tight control.
Basically a cloth mat with a hard mat "properties" |
Jun 17 2014, 05:25 PM
Jun 26 2014, 04:50 PM
170 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Using Roccat Kova for more than 2 years and the side rubber has flaked.
Actually before this I didn't realise that this might be an issue but now it become my main concern to choose a mouse. That day I try the Kone Pure Orange in Lowyat and I think it don't have this issue (no side rubber). |
Jul 1 2014, 05:49 PM
460 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Anyone here uses the Roccat Pyra Wireless? How is it like? Thinking of getting it to replace my laptop mouse.
Jul 1 2014, 11:30 PM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
QUOTE(lightonokira @ Jun 17 2014, 12:44 AM) Has anyone here tried roccat hiro? Holy shit it feels super smooth and glidey but with a tight control. Yea, it's super smooth due to the material it is used on the surface. You can even roll it up and bring to LAN parties!Basically a cloth mat with a hard mat "properties" QUOTE(gn02761859 @ Jun 26 2014, 04:50 PM) Using Roccat Kova for more than 2 years and the side rubber has flaked. Kova is a very old product, Kone Pure has definitely stepped up and material is so much nicer. Actually before this I didn't realise that this might be an issue but now it become my main concern to choose a mouse. That day I try the Kone Pure Orange in Lowyat and I think it don't have this issue (no side rubber). QUOTE(Helldiver @ Jul 1 2014, 05:49 PM) Anyone here uses the Roccat Pyra Wireless? How is it like? Thinking of getting it to replace my laptop mouse. Pyra wireless is very compact small mouse, very suitable to bring around as it comes with a pouch. |
Jul 2 2014, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jul 1 2014, 11:30 PM) Yea, it's super smooth due to the material it is used on the surface. You can even roll it up and bring to LAN parties! Thanks for the reply --I guess I should go and try it out in the shop tomorrow. Hope it's not too small cause I really like what it is so far >_< Kova is a very old product, Kone Pure has definitely stepped up and material is so much nicer. Pyra wireless is very compact small mouse, very suitable to bring around as it comes with a pouch. Know where I can possibly take a look at the mouse in store? This post has been edited by Helldiver: Jul 2 2014, 10:34 PM |
Jul 3 2014, 11:08 AM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
Jul 8 2014, 05:07 AM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
since my trusty mx518 died...i had to start using my faulty roccat kone again...the first ever roccat in malaysia which I bought in uk along with the taito (maybe 2nd in SEA)
its been in storage for years...took it out of the box n its still working beautifully, except when that faulty bit starts acting up. unfortunately, the rubber coating oso starting to feel sticky since my room no more aircond the taito has been in use for a long time....but my apuri (also bought in uk with the help of a forumer) not using anymore... looking for alternative...was considering g400s, but I think its overpriced....how does the kone pure optical hold up againts the g400s? |
Jul 8 2014, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 8 2014, 04:07 AM) since my trusty mx518 died...i had to start using my faulty roccat kone again...the first ever roccat in malaysia which I bought in uk along with the taito (maybe 2nd in SEA) You might want to consider the size since the kone pure optical is quite smallits been in storage for years...took it out of the box n its still working beautifully, except when that faulty bit starts acting up. unfortunately, the rubber coating oso starting to feel sticky since my room no more aircond the taito has been in use for a long time....but my apuri (also bought in uk with the help of a forumer) not using anymore... looking for alternative...was considering g400s, but I think its overpriced....how does the kone pure optical hold up againts the g400s? Try it out yourself if possible and see if its right for you Features wise kone pure optical do have good features and even better if you have a roccat keyboard to go with it |
Jul 8 2014, 04:46 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 8 2014, 04:36 PM) You might want to consider the size since the kone pure optical is quite small after i posted that i read the review posted above... saw the price tag... G400s already i say expensive.. this one lagi mahal hahahhahahahTry it out yourself if possible and see if its right for you Features wise kone pure optical do have good features and even better if you have a roccat keyboard to go with it guess ill just buy the g400s la |
Jul 8 2014, 06:35 PM
218 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuantan |
QUOTE(lightonokira @ Jun 17 2014, 12:44 AM) Has anyone here tried roccat hiro? Holy shit it feels super smooth and glidey but with a tight control. Im using this pad now..gotta say its the best ive had so far and worrh rhe price..the size abit too big though, half of the pad under my keyboard so ppl obsessed with symmetry might not like it..luckily its only 3mm thickBasically a cloth mat with a hard mat "properties" |
Aug 16 2014, 02:42 AM
218 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuantan |
Anyone thinking of getting the Roccat Ryos MK Pro should think twice..within weeks the F2 light died..I RMA'd the keyboard and after a couple of weeks now the F2, W, and M1 lights died too...horribly quality from Roccat..and this is coming from a Roccat fanboy...
I really expect more from a premium-priced product.. |
Sep 28 2014, 05:23 AM
233 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Tried the kone pure test unit today totally fell in love with it.
Wanna ask does the easy shift button only locked to the 2 buttons on the left side of the mouse? Also, i lift my mouse alot. Should i get the optical / laser one? |
Oct 10 2014, 01:59 AM
131 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Waiting for this to hit our market
And also the Military edition Hope the price will be good |
Oct 12 2014, 12:03 PM
But is it me or is like Roccat dying in Malaysia?
Oct 12 2014, 05:59 PM
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:13 AM |