4,532 posts

ROCCAT Thread REFRESHED~!

ROCCAT Official Distributor

PLAY Interactive Facebook Page
Official ROCCAT Homepage

User Reviews
For those who are willing to write a personal review..please do so i will add up the link here

andrewtho's ROCCAT Kone XTD Review
dtdw's ROCCAT Kone Pure Short review
H3LLKEEPER's ROCCAT Kone Pure Review
HoNeYdEwBoY's ROCCAT Kone XTD Review
HoNeYdEwBoY's ROCCAT Kone Pure Review
Pixiebaby Review on The Kone Pure and Hiro
PC.com ROCCAT KAVE's Review
GameAxis Kulo 7.1 USB Review
Goldfries ROCCAT Kone XTD review
Malaysia Gamer ROCCAT Kave 5.1 Review
HoNeYdEwBoY's ROCCAT Kave 5.1 Review

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Aug 21 2013, 11:00 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 13 2013, 03:44 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

ROCCAT PRODUCT LINEUP

Mouse

Headsets

Mousepads

Keyboards
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 13 2013, 03:44 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

ANNOUNCEMENT BOARD
Happening Currently:
Win yourself a ROCCAT Kone PURE Core Performance
ROCCAT Giveaway

Kone Pure Blue and Orange Coming in Next Week
Ryos MK & MK Glow expected to arrive in early July

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: May 10 2013, 08:52 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 13 2013, 03:46 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

USER LIST

Please pm me to add you to the list

1.marcussimj - ROCCAT KONE XTD

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Apr 30 2016, 06:26 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 14 2013, 07:39 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Apr 14 2013, 11:22 AM)
Hi there, a Roccat Kave user here smile.gif

Can't wait for the debut of Ryos!
How long have you used your kave?

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Apr 14 2013, 04:44 PM)
Is Roccat Pyra good for gaming?
Good budget wireless mouse..
If you like the shape then go for it
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 15 2013, 09:42 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(winter01942 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:56 PM)
I have a Kova and a Sota..

So far so good just that the Kova is a touch too small
Time to get line biggrin.gif

QUOTE(YuRi @ Apr 15 2013, 12:17 AM)
agree, quite a good earphone, but kinda heavy imo.
True 5.1.. I wonder how heavy is tiamat 7.1
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 16 2013, 12:11 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Apr 15 2013, 11:47 PM)
Roccat Ryos mechanical will have 2 processor inside, nobody come close wei!
With four type of switch to chose fromb thumbup.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 18 2013, 09:34 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

Anyone is up looking forward to get the kone pure?
Im open for questions, should get my review done by a few days smile.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 18 2013, 10:34 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Apr 18 2013, 09:08 PM)
drool.gif
planning to pair with roccat talk?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 19 2013, 12:52 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Apr 18 2013, 09:37 PM)
waiting gavin..ehem  thumbup.gif  i wonder how roccat talk useful in game...
well its a special feature
i dont think so other brands carry the same feature
im just waiting for talk FX brows.gif
Plus the driver speaks in which profile you are and which dpi you on even in game
damn cool laugh.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 19 2013, 12:19 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 19 2013, 09:49 AM)
REGRETTED!

Now itching for a new mech board that supports OSX. My current Duck doesnt sad.gif
tongue.gif siapa suruh you ambik osx
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 19 2013, 04:39 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 19 2013, 02:16 PM)
Will do bro, already done an Unboxing  tongue.gif
Review will be up in a few days. Need to  brows.gif with the mouse first  nod.gif

More drillz of the beauty

Damn XTD biggrin.gif
Awaiting your review
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 21 2013, 04:14 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(acapniamaxtor @ Apr 21 2013, 02:11 PM)
ehh Ryos end of may??. Planning to grab isku fx end of this month 1st or wait for Ryos release hmm. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Wait for ryos

QUOTE(feekle @ Apr 21 2013, 02:25 PM)
the pointer moves by itself  cry.gif
Try using a blower to blow the mouse sensor area
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 21 2013, 05:20 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Apr 21 2013, 03:22 PM)
Guys.
Anyone here got problem with Roccat mouse?
The Kone XTD specifically?
My Kone XTD just died out of a sudden yesterday.
And now windows said it is malfunctioning and cannot recognise.
So stressfull. It is the best gaming mouse ive used but this problem make me prefers my Sensei a lot more!
i recall i had this problem with my deathadder long time ago just 3 weeks after bought
send for RMA
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 21 2013, 07:51 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Apr 21 2013, 06:12 PM)
And is Roccat THAT bad ker?
2 weeks....
...and it's gone!
Probably manufacture defect.
I got 3 deathadder and only one suffer from this problem.

QUOTE(acapniamaxtor @ Apr 21 2013, 06:35 PM)
i hope it will cost only RM300 lol tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I'm guessing its around 399-450 range
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 21 2013, 09:23 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Apr 21 2013, 08:18 PM)
Ex Roccat Kave owner here...

Plan to get Apuri, can the powered hub charge iPad? curious
Need external power to power up apuri. Otherwise your mouse can't even perform at 1000hz. Let alone charging iPad
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 21 2013, 09:33 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Apr 21 2013, 08:31 PM)
mouse needs power?
Could that be the reason my XTD dieded?
Bcoz i m using it in a KVM with no power supply!
hmm.gif
usb hub without external power are usually underpowered
i tried it on my hub (not apuri) the mouse reports at less than 200hz
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 22 2013, 12:34 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Apr 22 2013, 01:23 AM)
how to check it? wat it affect?
There is a software to check the mouse report rate. Forgot what its called. I get it asap
The effect is obvious when it comes to play fps game. You will notice a small delay between your gunshot and your mouse click

Its called mouse rate checker. Google for it...less than 1mb. Heavyarm feel free to report if the apuri also causes this. I'm saying cuz it is based on general USB hubs.

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Apr 22 2013, 12:46 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 22 2013, 02:07 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Apr 22 2013, 12:19 PM)
From this link, expect the RRP to be as follows:
Ryos MK = USD99
Ryos MK Pro = USD129
Ryos MK Glow = USD149

Price in Malaysia is always higher after conversion

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 22 2013, 12:50 PM)
Not only Apuri, keyboards with USB hubs also are underpowered one. I had a Logitech keyboard before, only good enough to power thumbdrives, other stuff are barely functional with the low powered hub
Logically speaking, that one port is used to power the entire keyboard. And expect full power to come out hub? I don't think so. That's why I think all hubs are the same
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 23 2013, 12:19 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Apr 22 2013, 04:19 PM)
Ya lo. I'll have to wait until there's some sale or price drop months later sad.gif
Price are usually firm for a few years..unlike phones that drop price every 3 months
Unless promotion la biggrin.gif

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 22 2013, 05:20 PM)
Kone XTD review is up!

Link

heavyarm H3LLKEEPER

Paiseh took awhile  tongue.gif
Nice review... Will put up on the front page

QUOTE(acapniamaxtor @ Apr 22 2013, 07:48 PM)
APURI user here. The only thing that i connect to the USB hub is my Wifi adapter and usb speaker only.
Doc you mind plug in the mouse into apuri and compare the mouse rate with a direct port?

QUOTE(xandman @ Apr 23 2013, 05:33 AM)
Hi guys.
Remember i had a problem with my Kone XTD?
I got a reply from Roccat.
It seems that if u have Steelseries Engine running, it could block the Roccat mouse.
So after removing Steelseries Engine, the Kone XTD connected with no problem at all!
So happy now, no need to buy a new mouse!
Just sharing this info, maybe someone would find it helpful in the future.
rclxms.gif
Well that's odd..wonder what SteelSeries trying to do tongue.gif will note this down

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:18 AM