Ah WanG
post Jul 1 2013, 09:17 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 1 2013, 07:49 AM)
Nahh....at first yes... because u had to get yourself a mod (I got 2 by the way one is mech another is VV), batteries, nitecore chargers and etc....

But once you settle all the hardware, I spend mostly on juices... whenever I go visit e-cig resellers, I look for new juice flavors n brands just to experience it. For the echovape...I usually get it at the same stall at downtown... and as usual if u r a regular...some discounts are given for your purchase...think of it of buying 5 free 2 bottles wink.gif

OWh ya and I dont spend my money on collecting various mods... I got a imotion v3 vv and a ggts clone...a couple of drip tanks and thats about it.... unlike a couple of my frens who can afford to buy expensive greek, pinoy, usa mods and tanks but when it comes to liquids, they are beggars... laugh.gif I dont see the point of having many expensive mods but complaint a lot when it comes to the price of the local diy juices hmm.gif
ic ic.. kinda agree with u
currently i only have 2 ego, the first i bought sudah rosak so have to get a 2nd one..
then i bought around 4 ce5, then upgrade sikit to protank
if dun count on the mod part, the spending on juice itself i guess it's more expensive for me on spending for analog previously
i was a 2 days a pack smoker, so one week around rm30.60 spent on ciggies
now i vape around 30ml or more per week on protank.. if counting avg rm15 for 10ml, 1 week is about rm45 cry.gif
but then vape got lesser health issue, less or none pollution, no annoying smell and i dun like ciggie smell right now.. i guess i will stay on vape laugh.gif

QUOTE(justordinary @ Jul 1 2013, 08:42 AM)
Toothpaste / sunlight / lemon with salt works fine. rendam in warm water first. then apply any of these and rub with hand or soft toothbrush if on sentinel cos got those knullings harder to clean. can buy aftermarket brass polish oso. Brass oxidizes quickly. Probably can say in few days exposed to air. But i don't have a sentinel mod so i can't say for sure.

I don't know bout the cost wor probably around Rm150-200? Or your friend can go k100/ds mod/ggts clone?  hmm.gif

Or malaysian made VG-T? Rm290.

thanks for the feedback, now kennot watch youtube n fb yet.. go back i will check it out
actually the reason i plan to get mech mod for my fren is kinda erm.. not related to drip or rebuild
my fren's ego spoiled.. so he plan to get a new one.. then he said dun like those ego 1100mah pv cos it's long n hard to keep in pocket
so i intro him mech mod n ppl recommend sentinel clone mod (which the price is around rm30 more than the 1100 mah pv, but after add in batteries n charger will be higher) cos mech mod can put in those 18350 small size battery n provide around 800-1000mah power
n he is not into drip tank, he is using protank only currently like me..
so izzit a erm.. good choice to go for mech mod?
justordinary
post Jul 1 2013, 09:58 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jul 1 2013, 09:17 AM)
currently i only have 2 ego, the first i bought sudah rosak so have to get a 2nd one..
if dun count on the mod part, the spending on juice itself i guess it's more expensive for me on spending for analog previously
now i vape around 30ml or more per week on protank.. if counting avg rm15 for 10ml, 1 week is about rm45 cry.gif
but then vape got lesser health issue, less or none pollution, no annoying smell and i dun like ciggie smell right now.. i guess i will stay on vape laugh.gif
thanks for the feedback, now kennot watch youtube n fb yet.. go back i will check it out
actually the reason i plan to get mech mod for my fren is kinda erm.. not related to drip or rebuild
my fren's ego spoiled.. so he plan to get a new one.. then he said dun like those ego 1100mah pv cos it's long n hard to keep in pocket
so i intro him mech mod n ppl recommend sentinel clone mod (which the price is around rm30 more than the 1100 mah pv, but after add in batteries n charger will be higher) cos mech mod can put in those 18350 small size battery n provide around 800-1000mah power
it's finee. if u use standard protank coil which is 2.0 - 2.4ohm on mech mod you will give up. the clouds and flavor just doesn't hit.

but protank can recoil to lower ohm. recoil to about 1.2-1.4 ohm should give good vape on mech mod.

my friend also using protank self recoil on mech mod no issues so far pretty good vape. save alot compare to buying coil head once every 2 week as well.

don't worry about recoiling though its pretty easy. takes you only around 10 minute for washing dissambling recoiling and reassemble the tank.

just get 2.0/2.5mm wicks 5metres @Rm15 and kanthal 30/32awg 5metres @Rm10. The wicks and kanthal can last you half a year - 1 year for protank if you recoil once every 2 weeks. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by justordinary: Jul 1 2013, 10:01 AM
Ah WanG
post Jul 1 2013, 10:07 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Jul 1 2013, 09:58 AM)
it's finee. if u use standard protank coil which is 2.0 - 2.4ohm on mech mod you will give up. the clouds and flavor just doesn't hit.

but protank can recoil to lower ohm. recoil to about 1.2-1.4 ohm should give good vape on mech mod.

my friend also using protank self recoil on mech mod no issues so far pretty good vape. save alot compare to buying coil head once every 2 week as well.

don't worry about recoiling though its pretty easy. takes you only around 10 minute for washing dissambling recoiling and reassemble the tank.

just get 2.0/2.5mm wicks 5metres @Rm15 and kanthal 30/32awg 5metres @Rm10. The wicks and kanthal can last you half a year - 1 year for protank if you recoil twice a week. thumbup.gif
ouch.. me n him is on 2.0-2.4ohm all these time on ego with around 3.7v, the ego can give 3.4v 3.7v n 4.2v but most of the time we are on 3.7v
and i tot mech mod will give power start with 4.2v (minus the voltage loss, around 3.8v maybe?) n slowly decrease until 3.4v like that
so i tot should be ok for me to use mech mod on protank
guess i am wrong now

i tried a rebuild 1.7ohm coil on protank b4, it heats up very fast, the top of the pv bcome very hot very fast
and drains battery fast too, need to recharge 2 3 times per day for 1100mah ego pv

my protank coil normally last me a week, ur fren's 2 week is much more better than mine dy biggrin.gif

yeah ytd i bought 30awg kanthal and 2.5mm wicks, wanna learn rebuild protank coil soon
bought 1 meter each n each cost me rm5, expensive liao sad.gif

justordinary
post Jul 1 2013, 10:36 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jul 1 2013, 10:07 AM)
ouch.. me n him is on 2.0-2.4ohm all these time on ego with around 3.7v, the ego can give 3.4v 3.7v n 4.2v but most of the time we are on 3.7v
and i tot mech mod will give power start with 4.2v (minus the voltage loss, around 3.8v maybe?) n slowly decrease until 3.4v like that
so i tot should be ok for me to use mech mod on protank
guess i am wrong now

i tried a rebuild 1.7ohm coil on protank b4, it heats up very fast, the top of the pv bcome very hot very fast
and drains battery fast too, need to recharge 2 3 times per day for 1100mah ego pv

my protank coil normally last me a week, ur fren's 2 week is much more better than mine dy biggrin.gif

yeah ytd i bought 30awg kanthal and 2.5mm wicks, wanna learn rebuild protank coil soon
bought 1 meter each n each cost me rm5, expensive liao sad.gif
normal ma the heat if on low ohm. but depends on you guys la. cos me and my friends prefer low ohm warm vapes. get better taste of the liquid. but if you guys prefer 1.8ohm then go with it lo. different people different. cos you vape on kinda low v also. i used to vape 4.2-4.4v on 2.0ohm clearomizers. should be fine if you guys vape at low v. personal preference afterall. biggrin.gif

2,000mAh batteries on mech mod with 0.8ohm genesis setup can last me about half a day or more then it feels weak already. but anyway, can buy few batteries ma. my daily usage is x1 800mAh 18350 battery and x1 2000mAh 18600 battery @0.8ohm and 3ml 12mg a day vape.

if you use 2,000mAh 18650 on 1.5ohm and above should last you whole day. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by justordinary: Jul 1 2013, 10:48 AM
Ah WanG
post Jul 1 2013, 10:52 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Jul 1 2013, 10:36 AM)
normal ma the heat if on low ohm. but depends on you guys la. cos me and my friends prefer low ohm warm vapes. get better taste of the liquid. but if you guys prefer 1.8ohm then go with it lo. different people different. biggrin.gif

2,000mAh batteries on mech mod with 0.8ohm genesis setup can last me about half a day or more then it feels weak already. but anyway, can buy few batteries ma. my daily usage is x1 800mAh 18350 battery and x1 2000mAh 18600 battery @0.8ohm and 3ml a day vape.

if you use 2,000mAh 18650 on 1.5ohm should last you whole day.  hmm.gif
shocking.gif wow.. so high battery usage kah
mine erm.. 1100 mAh ego can last me a day from morning till night.. b4 sleep i charge, wake up continue vape
justordinary
post Jul 1 2013, 10:53 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jul 1 2013, 10:52 AM)
shocking.gif wow.. so high battery usage kah
mine erm.. 1100 mAh ego can last me a day from morning till night.. b4 sleep i charge, wake up continue vape
now i vaping on 0.8 ohm marr. last time on 2.0ohm my ego last time 1100mAh oso can last me whole day till night icon_idea.gif
Ah WanG
post Jul 1 2013, 10:55 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Jul 1 2013, 10:53 AM)
now i vaping on 0.8 ohm marr. last time on 2.0ohm my ego last time 1100mAh oso can last me whole day till night  icon_idea.gif
are you using dripper tank?
wanna ask for drip tank, how often do we need to rebuild/recoil
BaRT
post Jul 1 2013, 11:00 AM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jun 29 2013, 03:57 PM)
akhirnya dapat gak try wick tali kasut...mmg marveles lah... thumbup.gif
kasi review sket, camne rupanya?
bleh dry burn kah?
eaglef1
post Jul 1 2013, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jul 1 2013, 10:55 AM)
once a week for me i only torch daily to get fresh taste
celicaizpower
post Jul 1 2013, 11:05 AM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

QUOTE(blackxhawk @ Jul 1 2013, 09:02 AM)
Should get my Vgt by jemit today. Excited!! Anyone using this mod yet?
used, sold. Still prefer my Pisces T as ngam ho with my tekak smile.gif
celicaizpower
post Jul 1 2013, 11:07 AM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

Depends on the liquid you use.

Normally 2-3 days if you use DIY juices or Malaysian juices and longer if those juices don't use low quality sweetener.
Normally 2 weeks if you use Pinoy juices.

through time you will need to dry burn and stuffs. smile.gif
Ah WanG
post Jul 1 2013, 11:09 AM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(eaglef1 @ Jul 1 2013, 11:02 AM)
once a week for me i only torch daily to get fresh taste
QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Jul 1 2013, 11:07 AM)
Depends on the liquid you use.

Normally 2-3 days if you use DIY juices or Malaysian juices and longer if those juices don't use low quality sweetener.
Normally 2 weeks if you use Pinoy juices.

through time you will need to dry burn and stuffs. smile.gif
oh tq tq

tarak skill to go dripper lagi
i see the spaces so small on the smok rda tank, i dun think i ada skill to make few coils on such a small space lagi
justordinary
post Jul 1 2013, 01:41 PM

233 posts

i using genesis tank.

for my drip tank, about 2-3 days i'll recoil once. even 1 day using you start getting gunk on the coil and weird smell even if you torch it and dry burn it. once you add liquid the wick turns yellowish black again. 2nd day onwards don't taste fresh to me already.

genesis i recoil about 3 weeks once. it doesn't taste like it need recoil though just that i changes juice often so i wanna disassemble the tank and wash so have to recoil it since my aga t2 doesn't allow you to tear down the tank without removing the coils.
justordinary
post Jul 1 2013, 01:45 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Jul 1 2013, 11:05 AM)
used, sold. Still prefer my Pisces T as ngam ho with my tekak smile.gif
Any verdicts on the VG-T? How it performs? Cause i seen some videos of the VGT voltage drop test looks convincing though.

0.15dv on boge 510 cartomizer @ 1.5ohm.

0.07dv on boge 510 cartomizer @ 2.0ohm.

thats pretty amazing though.
Ah WanG
post Jul 1 2013, 01:56 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Jul 1 2013, 01:41 PM)
i using genesis tank.

for my drip tank, about 2-3 days i'll recoil once. even 1 day using you start getting gunk on the coil and weird smell even if you torch it and dry burn it. once you add liquid the wick turns yellowish black again. 2nd day onwards don't taste fresh to me already.

genesis i recoil about 3 weeks once. it doesn't taste like it need recoil though just that i changes juice often so i wanna disassemble the tank and wash so have to recoil it since my aga t2 doesn't allow you to tear down the tank without removing the coils.
urgh.. i feel erm.. leceh now.. lol
i guess genesis n drip kinda hard for me then
antonio
post Jul 1 2013, 01:58 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jul 1 2013, 09:17 AM)
If u really and i mean really wanna quit analogs, go for a decent Mech mod...dont go for the overpriced ones, unless you have no problem getting one or if you like to 'collect' for a while...

Once you go the 18650 route, then you will get better vaping experience. Coupled with low ohms settings, the amount of vapor n flavor will definitely change your perspective...
vexus
post Jul 1 2013, 02:02 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 1 2013, 07:37 AM)
nahh...maybe a carto tank, but for now, drip all the way.... wink.gif

once you get use to it, its really is simple....

max also 5ml only for me....
Royal, JTJ, Liqua all got 30ml bottles.... if I can get 30ml, i buy them....I hate to go back all the way just to get 10ml....
which seller sell big tank?
Ah WanG
post Jul 1 2013, 02:03 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 1 2013, 01:58 PM)
If u really and i mean really wanna quit analogs, go for a decent Mech mod...dont go for the overpriced ones, unless you have no problem getting one or if you like to 'collect' for a while...

Once you go the 18650 route, then you will get better vaping experience. Coupled with low ohms settings, the amount of vapor n flavor will definitely change your perspective...
i already quit analog, now i und 2nd hand smokers feels, i dun like analog smell dy
i quit once i got protank
but my mod is haha tongue.gif ego aje la

18650 route? izzit the longer ver battery?
the thing at attract me to mech mod is the short battery on those telescopic mod.. ez to put in pocket
have to use long battery baru can get better vape exp?

btw, i quite pening looking at those batteries, so many brands n price
actually wat is the diff?
n what is the recommended batteries?
sepulse
post Jul 1 2013, 02:14 PM

434 posts

any shop selling ss mesh & NR wire around batu pahat or JB?

recoil only also can..

wadefak
post Jul 1 2013, 02:19 PM

28 posts

ikot sedap liao. if u feeling2 either wick or coil sudah tak sedap, recoil la. but for silica rope wicks, u just have to torch em once in a while for optimum result. i used to burn the rope with lighter flame but always make my rope hard. if u use torch, rope become really white and soft like new liao

QUOTE(sepulse @ Jul 1 2013, 02:14 PM)
any shop selling ss mesh & NR wire around batu pahat or JB?

recoil only also can..
mind sharing what tank u want to recoil? i'm at pasir gudang. but can only recoil genesis and dripping tanks. lol. or if ure nearer to tampoi u can try asking brader morisah

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0299sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:17 PM